gals_mama

Low's Hotel In Amk

The kitchen, we pratically hack everything here. Even changed the hook to hang clothes. Wanted black counter top but FSM said no no to black for kitchen.

Before

DSC00283.jpg

DSC00698.jpg

After

DSC00872.jpg

DSC00871-1.jpg

DSC00925.jpg

nicely done gals mama!

Your house all grey-white theme, except girls' room. I anticipate some war at home when it comes to choosing paint colour for my girls' rooms too!

nicely done gals mama!

Your house all grey-white theme, except girls' room. I anticipate some war at home when it comes to choosing paint colour for my girls' rooms too!

Thanks. The colours all to match the existing marble flooring. Actually we wanted more wood and grain type but no choice as the flooring is already quite complicated.

My gals' room kind of fixed cos FSM recommended suitable colours. Actually he said gold is best for them. But cant imagine gold walls for gals. :unsure:

Still got some stuff not done. Like the MBR toilet shower screen, more downlights in the study room. Painting next to tv in living room.

How is ur progress?

Thanks. The colours all to match the existing marble flooring. Actually we wanted more wood and grain type but no choice as the flooring is already quite complicated.

My gals' room kind of fixed cos FSM recommended suitable colours. Actually he said gold is best for them. But cant imagine gold walls for gals. :unsure:

Still got some stuff not done. Like the MBR toilet shower screen, more downlights in the study room. Painting next to tv in living room.

How is ur progress?

gold .. that's why do choose yellow and white? or how many colours in total?

mine still long long wait. tomorrow laying marble - this will take several days i think, before the parquet in the rooms can commence. expected HO only in 3rd week of sept ... super sian .. was hoping to move in latest during the sept school hols ...

did you catch any YOG action over the weekend? Was at Bedok Reservoir today, must say I truly loved it - the singapore spirit .. wow!

gold .. that's why do choose yellow and white? or how many colours in total?

mine still long long wait. tomorrow laying marble - this will take several days i think, before the parquet in the rooms can commence. expected HO only in 3rd week of sept ... super sian .. was hoping to move in latest during the sept school hols ...

did you catch any YOG action over the weekend? Was at Bedok Reservoir today, must say I truly loved it - the singapore spirit .. wow!

The colours he suggested are more pastel type.

Gals - yellow/gold

master - blue/ lily white type

living - lily white/blue white/ apple white

study - any colour except yellow

kitchen - any colour except black (a little is fine)

So in the end, whole hse is 90% lily white (or close to it), gals' room is yellow. MBR has lavender mist (purplish) at headboard.

Yes, sept hols would be gd. No need to worry abt the kids' study time and more relax for u to unpack.

I saw the YOG torch relay at amk on Sat. Cant believe that can see Olympic torch relay in my life. The bedok reservoir was quite long right? Heard on the news that its 1km for that torch bearer, and so special to have it on water.

The colours he suggested are more pastel type.

Gals - yellow/gold

master - blue/ lily white type

living - lily white/blue white/ apple white

study - any colour except yellow

kitchen - any colour except black (a little is fine)

So in the end, whole hse is 90% lily white (or close to it), gals' room is yellow. MBR has lavender mist (purplish) at headboard.

Yes, sept hols would be gd. No need to worry abt the kids' study time and more relax for u to unpack.

I saw the YOG torch relay at amk on Sat. Cant believe that can see Olympic torch relay in my life. The bedok reservoir was quite long right? Heard on the news that its 1km for that torch bearer, and so special to have it on water.

!

i was at amk on sat too, just outside the hub. My girls were squeezing through the crowd to get a shot with merly and lyo! Were you in the same area?

Ya, really enjoyed the water leg of the relay this evening, would have gone for temasek poly too if the girls have no school tomorrow!

And first time saw Teo Ser Luck in person, omg, he is really good looking! .. blush blush ...

erm.. is this the wife 'froggy' talking or husband 'froggy' talking.

if the latter, is not boding well. hahahaha

yea, young and powerful.

and one h e l l of a good runner to boot!

erm.. is this the wife 'froggy' talking or husband 'froggy' talking.

if the latter, is not boding well. hahahaha

yea, young and powerful.

and one h e l l of a good runner to boot!

ha ha, neo

me the wife lah! if not something wrong liao

!

i was at amk on sat too, just outside the hub. My girls were squeezing through the crowd to get a shot with merly and lyo! Were you in the same area?

Ya, really enjoyed the water leg of the relay this evening, would have gone for temasek poly too if the girls have no school tomorrow!

i was also at AMK hub but was inside :D missed the relay run.

!

Yes, yes i was there! Saw many ppl so didnt ask my gal to go up. That means we may have seen each other.

I have yet to meet Teo Ser Luck in person but i agree he does look handsome. Vivian Balakrishnan also handsome leh, or shd i say got charisma. :P

Edited by gals_mama

Yes, yes i was there! Saw many ppl so didnt ask my gal to go up. That means we may have seen each other.

I have yet to meet Teo Ser Luck in person but i agree he does look handsome. Vivian Balakrishnan also handsome leh, or shd i say got charisma. :P

DSC09800.jpg

:dribble::D

Wah got surprise when i click into my t-blog. :sport-smiley-004::yeah::wub:

ha ha, even my daughter, when looking through the photos taken, enlarged this pix and commented that Mr Teo is very handsome! And she is only 9 - so can imagine how many girls will melt in his presence ..

After shifting in for almost a month, finally bought the wok and frying pan. As i hardly cook so i didnt really look for it til 2day. Checked with our super Sam jie and she recommended a few places to look for woks. Went to John Little aat Plaza Sing but forgot that they have downsize. So went to Robinsons. Bought a 20cm WMF frying pan and Meyer stainless steel wok (with cover and steamer tray).

Actually Robinsons is having card member sale. Some items no need to be member also got 20% off but certain items need to be a member then entitled to the 20% sale.