Zelly 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2010 Some before & after pics. MBR toilet Before After Shower screen not up yet. Our corner mirror cabinet & mini basin The toilet looking so much neater and aligned too. At one glance i did not notice the pipe till i take a 2nd glance. I always find the corner washbasin such a useful tool to make the space bigger and helps in space management design. . Are you going to put any metal or glass shelfing for toliet? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2010 The toilet looking so much neater and aligned too. At one glance i did not notice the pipe till i take a 2nd glance. I always find the corner washbasin such a useful tool to make the space bigger and helps in space management design. . Are you going to put any metal or glass shelfing for toliet? Luckily the pipe is just the straight type. The common toilet looks much bigger. For the basin side, will put toiletries like tootbrush inside the cabinet, hope to keep it clutter free. Then at the shower area, want to get those suction or 3M type to put shower stuff. Initally wanted to drill onto walls but on 2nd thots we decided not to. Cos want change position after drilling, will leave holes on tiles. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2010 (edited) This is bedroom 3, my husband using as as his home office. Nothin much done here except for carpentry and L-box. Before After Edited August 7, 2010 by gals_mama Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2010 Another review, this time is 'The Green Furnishings' @ Woodlands We saw an advert in the newspaper and went down on the same day. It is quite a normal looking shop with big shop space, selling mattresses to children's bed set to sofa and dining sets. I didnt think that I will buy anything from there cos the shop appearance doesnt give me a good vibe abt the shop. Or shd i say no classy feeling. The sales rep approached us and I left my husband to decide cos he uses the sofa more. I wandered off and look after my active toodler. When I came back, the salesman was recommending another set of sofa to my husband. Thou more ex than the 1 we intended to get but look different with the round edges. It was comfy and my gals also like it. The sales rep was patient and wasnt very pushy. He also gave us some advice on how to match the cushions. After some considerations, the deal was on. The delivery date was arranged and we paid half the price. 3 days before delivery, the sales rep called to inform that sofa not in yet. Still in shipping mode. And no confirmed date! We have already confirmed shifting in and imagine no sofa to sit on? We were feeling . Sales rep apologised and husband told him to get a loan set for us. He promised to nego with his office and would get back to us soon. A while later, called back and said that they will loan us a sofa till the actual delivery. We have been sitting on the sofa for a week, the lounge side (L-shaped) seems softer and sort of sinks in when we sit. Went down yesterday and told the sales rep the problem. He said that could be due to several reasons, but he will arrange for some1 to come on site to check. Called again this morning and confirmed the appt to check our sofa. My husband who deals more with the rep, commented 'Good service' for him :good: :good: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2010 (edited) Initially we wanted to do curtains. Reason being it is easier to maintain and able to hide the ugle bronzy grille which we didnt change becos of budget. At our old house, we didnt have made to measure curtains, only bought from ikea. So at the new house nw, we thot of having curtains. ID said she will recommend. After the electrician saga (shall tell the story later), we had our doubts. The co didnt come on the 1st arranged date. Nearly wanted to engage the famous Mr Chew. The sales rep came and recommended blinds for our hse. Never will I thot that I would do blinds becos of the maintenance. (I'm a super lazy person ) He assured us that its easy to clean and the individual strips of PVC will not collect dust. Furthermore can really hide much of the grilles as the curtains will be drawn. We are ironic ppl la, want to hide grilles but also want the house to have lights in to shine bright. So here's the end result. Edited August 8, 2010 by gals_mama Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
leitmotiv 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2010 Our charcoal black gate. I like the charcoal black gate. Is it wrought iron painted over with charcoal black paint? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2010 I like the charcoal black gate. Is it wrought iron painted over with charcoal black paint? Pai seh, i also dunno leh. Done by my id. Dunno is it from metalworld or the id co do. Cost us $500+. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ne0mesis 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2010 Got it fron ehong furnitures aat Paya Lebar. Its those 1 level like car workshop type of place. Next to Sing Post at Paya Lebar MRT station. They have a website. http://www.ehongfurniture.com/index.htm but they dun list the price on the net. GREAT! this shop looks like exactly what my wife wants. hordes of dining chairs for her to choose now.. ha she's quite keen on one from red apple actually but after sharing with my wife how "famous" they are, my wife is hesitant. seems like problem solved with this shop! MBR toilet Our corner mirror cabinet & mini basin I like it! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2010 Mistakes & Errors This is my gal's top hung study cabinet. Regretted a little doin this or perhaps should have taken the detailed drawing to the site and see the measurements. There is beam at the ceiling, hence a protruding part in the cabinet. Thou looks high from outside but cant put files standing up, got to arrange it lying down. I can choose to take away the shelf but that would mean wasting the space which means less space to put things. Could have also do away with the small display shelf then would have 'eaten' to the space below and have the files being able to arranged standing up. this is such a shame! Sorry not meaning any negative comments, but I take this to be design error - ID should see this and advice of alternative design. The middle shelf cannot be positioned lower so as to create a longer shelf space for the files? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gimz63251073 0 Report post Posted August 9, 2010 Initially we wanted to do curtains. Reason being it is easier to maintain and able to hide the ugle bronzy grille which we didnt change becos of budget. At our old house, we didnt have made to measure curtains, only bought from ikea. So at the new house nw, we thot of having curtains. ID said she will recommend. After the electrician saga (shall tell the story later), we had our doubts. The co didnt come on the 1st arranged date. Nearly wanted to engage the famous Mr Chew. The sales rep came and recommended blinds for our hse. Never will I thot that I would do blinds becos of the maintenance. (I'm a super lazy person ) He assured us that its easy to clean and the individual strips of PVC will not collect dust. Furthermore can really hide much of the grilles as the curtains will be drawn. We are ironic ppl la, want to hide grilles but also want the house to have lights in to shine bright. So here's the end result. Looks good! but i doubt there is any blind that will not collect dust though! haha! having light and privacy is everyone's dream,,.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted August 9, 2010 this is such a shame! Sorry not meaning any negative comments, but I take this to be design error - ID should see this and advice of alternative design. The middle shelf cannot be positioned lower so as to create a longer shelf space for the files? Ya lor, cannot position. Like wat u see in the pics, my gals put little things to display (which i dun like). So must watch out when doing carpentry. I will highligh to my id and see what she can do. Now 7th mth coming husband said cannot do anything so must wait. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted August 9, 2010 Looks good! but i doubt there is any blind that will not collect dust though! haha! having light and privacy is everyone's dream,,.. Looks like got to get my pt time maid to clean it regularly. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted August 9, 2010 GREAT! this shop looks like exactly what my wife wants. hordes of dining chairs for her to choose now.. ha she's quite keen on one from red apple actually but after sharing with my wife how "famous" they are, my wife is hesitant. seems like problem solved with this shop! I like it! Lots and lots to choose from and dun forget the colours too. My husband and i was scratching our heads and trying to visualise the colours to match. Price wise definitely cheaper than those branded type from Lifestorey etc. If u were to compare to those foldable type from ikea (less than $20 for 1), then gnee hong would be ex cos they are design chairs. If compared to higher end chairs from ikea, sure i go for gnee hong. I'm sure ur wife will be able to find 1 that. Happy searching! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2010 I didnt take many 'before reno' photos. Here is another view of the living room. We have not bought the coffee table. May not get 1 cos like my husband said, more table spaces, more clutter. Before After The ceiling with KDK fan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2010 (edited) This is bedroom 2, my gals' room. Did laminate flooring, built-in study table, top hung cabinet, L box with 5 downlights and repainted over the wardrobe and walls. Before After Edited August 10, 2010 by gals_mama Share this post Link to post Share on other sites