ne0mesis 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2010 no +, $900 exact. I aso feel value for money. the materials and workmanship is good! 900 for the whole house you were saying? and pvc for easy maintainence? sounds too gd to be true! any pics to show us? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted July 27, 2010 disclaimers guys....price is dependant on the material used and the window measurement. If u happen to have alot of windows, then cost will surely go up. Sorry neo, i have taken only one pic so far. u can catch it at my T-blog. That's the living room curtains. am so busy with work and house these few days, I dropped dead the min i reached home. Shall try to capture some pics for u guys during the weekend, provided I am not overwhelmed by the move yet. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2010 My id arranged for her curtain maker to come but no show. Actually didnt want to engage her curtain maker but husband was saying see first then decide. Looks like I should call Mr Chew instead. BTW my air con pipe leaking again. The ppl came to fix and left so we tried. Then drip drip drip again! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted July 28, 2010 My id arranged for her curtain maker to come but no show. Actually didnt want to engage her curtain maker but husband was saying see first then decide. Looks like I should call Mr Chew instead. BTW my air con pipe leaking again. The ppl came to fix and left so we tried. Then drip drip drip again! u give him a call lor, he's pretty on time for appt. ur aircon installed by who? why haven use then leak and leak? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2010 u give him a call lor, he's pretty on time for appt. ur aircon installed by who? why haven use then leak and leak? galmama, mine is my common bathroom pipe got issue, make my common bathroom very wet. Now My hubby is in bouncer/loanshark/ahbeng/gangster mode to get things fixed. Mr Chew, very on time one. If he abit late he will call and tell u. But when delivery of curtain you need to call and confirm when to come in to fix the curtains up. One thing i like about him is he very systematic and he knows what he has by his finger tips. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted July 28, 2010 galmama, mine is my common bathroom pipe got issue, make my common bathroom very wet. Now My hubby is in bouncer/loanshark/ahbeng/gangster mode to get things fixed. Mr Chew, very on time one. If he abit late he will call and tell u. But when delivery of curtain you need to call and confirm when to come in to fix the curtains up. One thing i like about him is he very systematic and he knows what he has by his finger tips. yes, but hor at times he do sound a bit blur, maybe the way he talk lah. If he is able to be early, he also make it a point to check with u. like me, my appt to fix the curtains was 25/7 1pm, 11 plus he called ask if got ppl there, can go earlier... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2010 My air con was left behind by the ex-owner. Its a 2 yrs old set. We seldom use air con maybe just the gals will use more often so i didnt check or change the piping. 2day the air con ppl came again. It was actually during the reno, the tilers did something and didnt fix back the pipe properly. Luckily we tried before switching it the whole nite. Imagine the next morning i were to wake up to see a shallow pool in my room. My id got the curtain maker to cme dwn. Came on time and gave us some ideas. But was way above my budget. So my husband told him our budget and ask him to work out from there. In the end, it exceeded by $67 so we are ok with it. Anyway thanks ladies for recommending mr chew. As promised, some pics here... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2010 (edited) The pink flowery feature wall Edited July 28, 2010 by gals_mama Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2010 (edited) Bi-colour kitchen cabinets. Edited July 28, 2010 by gals_mama Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2010 View from inside of the kitchen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2010 (edited) Gals' room, i felt that the headboard is too big. But the gals love their bed. Have yet to put up the decals cos instructions given on the box was to wait for new paint to settle in for 30 days. Study table, thou my 3 yr old might not use it much, we did 2 sets so that next time no need to find space again. Edited July 28, 2010 by gals_mama Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2010 Our charcoal black gate. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2010 (edited) Our simple feature wall. TV too small (waiting for tv price to drop further ) Have placed an order for the sound bar, waiting for its arrival Edited July 28, 2010 by gals_mama Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2010 My favourite! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2010 Ok these are the photos i have taken so far. Haven finished unpacking, cos still doing rectification this week. Will post more pics, review on the shops and service we engaged, mistakes and tips we have for the reno we did. Stay tune... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites