gals_mama

Low's Hotel In Amk

So tired! We are settled nw in Tampines, all cooped out in 1 room. But my gals were pretty excited, maybe to them is like going to chalet or holidaying. :D

My elder gal did say she miss her home.

I must say the movers did a good job. They came, checked with me the stuff to new house and the disposal items. As soon as I have finished telling the supervisor what are the stuff to be disposed, the cartons boxes are almost gone! :good: Then off we go to the new house and stuff all the cartons into the storeroom.

The whole day was clearing what ever little little items were left in the house. By the end of the day we were both dead tired.

Luckily I took leave 2day, went to settle my switches, divan and whatever we can think of.

so which choo chiang did u go? u got the clipsal ones that I got or did u get MK or Legrand?

So tired! We are settled nw in Tampines, all cooped out in 1 room. But my gals were pretty excited, maybe to them is like going to chalet or holidaying. :D

My elder gal did say she miss her home.

I must say the movers did a good job. They came, checked with me the stuff to new house and the disposal items. As soon as I have finished telling the supervisor what are the stuff to be disposed, the cartons boxes are almost gone! :good: Then off we go to the new house and stuff all the cartons into the storeroom.

The whole day was clearing what ever little little items were left in the house. By the end of the day we were both dead tired.

Luckily I took leave 2day, went to settle my switches, divan and whatever we can think of.

ha ha , we are also holidaying in a "chalet" now! Actually I told my hubby that it may not be as bad - we came from a EA, to go straight into 4 room, we may feel a sudden reduction of space. But if we stay in a room for 2 or 3 months, maybe we will appreciate the increase in space!

who is yr mover? Helping hands? Can ask what is their charges like? We have source for another mover for the next move - quite alot of stuff in the warehouse to bring over. So did you throw away alot of stuff?

ha ha , we are also holidaying in a "chalet" now! Actually I told my hubby that it may not be as bad - we came from a EA, to go straight into 4 room, we may feel a sudden reduction of space. But if we stay in a room for 2 or 3 months, maybe we will appreciate the increase in space!

who is yr mover? Helping hands? Can ask what is their charges like? We have source for another mover for the next move - quite alot of stuff in the warehouse to bring over. So did you throw away alot of stuff?

Yes, i think my gals is feeling like in a chalet. True, true, so cramped now.

Cant remember the name of the mover, receipt at home. But i have the tel no, can pm u later. But i only have abt 20 cartons boxes, 1 adult bike, 1 kid's bike. No big furnitures. Threw away a lot alot of stuff, cos either spoiled or new house can fit. Total i paid $350, $250 for moving and $100 for disposal. Dispose stuff like fridge, washer, mattress, 2 cupboards, 2 sofa (2 seaters), tv console. I think quite reasonale charges.

so which choo chiang did u go? u got the clipsal ones that I got or did u get MK or Legrand?

I went to Toa Payoh branch, yes got the clipsal big rocker type which u posted on ur t-blog. I think my electrician also providing me with that but the price is so much higher! Thanks to ur help! Can treat u lim kopi with the savings, or shd i say barrels of kopi with the savings. :D

wahaha....no need to treat lah, i also learned abt CCM from the old birds here. so share what i learnt mah. but can still lim kopi if u wan :)

My husband went up to our house 2day. Plastering has been completed last week. The air con unit in the MBR has already relocated and the electrician is busy at work. According to our id, they will do 1st coat of painting after electrical work has completed. Then they will do L box and to do the lightings. So far, reno has been smooth execpt for little little issues but i think still ok.

Cant wait to shift in.

My husband went up to our house 2day. Plastering has been completed last week. The air con unit in the MBR has already relocated and the electrician is busy at work. According to our id, they will do 1st coat of painting after electrical work has completed. Then they will do L box and to do the lightings. So far, reno has been smooth execpt for little little issues but i think still ok.

Cant wait to shift in.

So far, reno has been smooth execpt for little little issues but i think still ok - ya, nothing beats than having a smooth reno in the end. mine is counting down to the start of reno liao

I must say this is one of the most difficult to get thru week since i have my first child. Got to travel quite a distance to work as compared to just walking across the road. Dun have a nice comfy bed but only a thin mattress to lie on. :( Work is piling like Mt Everest and still piling. Reno like 60% done but dunno the rest can be completed on time. Went up yesterday and saw that all carpentry are all up in my house now and colours of walls also confirmed. Went up to the house but camera now in the car so cant upload the photos. I am so far satisfied with the laminates chosen (all recommended by id).

When i went up today, the shiny marbled flooring greeted us. (polishing was completed). Then an opened kitchen window welcome us. :o Some carpentry are near the window and there is a puddle of water. Some carpentry are already wet at the bottom. So called the id and informed her. She quickly said that she will call the carpenters and check it out. We are wondering if the carpentry stuff can still be used? Hope this will not delay the HO. Must must shift in on the 24th.

Edited by gals_mama

I must say this is one of the most difficult to get thru week since i have my first child. Got to travel quite a distance to work as compared to just walking across the road. Dun have a nice comfy bed but only a thin mattress to lie on. :( Work is piling like Mt Everest and still piling. Reno like 60% done but dunno the rest can be completed on time. Went up yesterday and saw that all carpentry are all up in my house now and colours of walls also confirmed. Went up to the house but camera now in the car so cant upload the photos. I am so far satisfied with the laminates chosen (all recommended by id).

When i went up today, the shiny marbled flooring greeted us. (polishing was completed). Then an opened kitchen window welcome us. :o Some carpentry are near the window and there is a puddle of water. Some carpentry are already wet at the bottom. So called the id and informed her. She quickly said that she will call the carpenters and check it out. We are wondering if the carpentry stuff can still be used? Hope this will not delay the HO. Must must shift in on the 24th.

oh no, hope ur ID can settle for u without affecting HO

Hope things get sorted out. Hang in there!

hI friend..

AM sure she can work things out for u .. dun worry.. Rilex and think of the good side ok.. Glad that yr home is near completion.. cant wait for more pics from u..

Jia You! :horse:

Some post dated pics. Husband just went up earlier. Water puddle gone. They were doing 1st coat of painting today.

Gal's study table laminate

DSC00813.jpg

Edited by gals_mama