matashi 1 Report post Posted June 23, 2010 hi ne0mesis, ask you ah, i thinking use white compress marble as kitchen table top. i tried leaving chilli sause, curry, oyster sause on it overnight. only curry stains. clean liao still got a stain mark although the curry colour is gone. if next time really tio curry stains, polish can clear? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lachesis 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2010 Yippee!!! Finally got our keys today! The ex-owner also told us that they didnt cut off the power and water supply so that we can have an easier start for reno. I thot that was nice of them. As we are on a tight schedule, we went Soon bee Huat to look at the tiles and we were , so many to choose from. Thot of shortlisting some so that when we meet up with our id, we can speed things up. In the end, we give up. Shall wait for the pro to come and help us. Hey gals_mama, Grats on getting your keys! Can feel your excitement. Heh heh. Now the most fun part begins. Yup, for power and water you can do a 'transfer', which according to my housing agent is immediate. Didn't expect it to be so fuss-free. Hey, your marble flooring looks great! Good thing you decided to keep it. The colour is nice (grey and white), it's much easier to match. Think if you maintain it well, it will look gorgeous for years too come. Looking forward to your 3d drawings. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2010 (edited) As promised, presenting my new place 3d drawings. Not hotel theme but just a comfortable and cosy home. First, the living room. Initially we wanted to do a full length feature wall to cover the store room (tic tac door), due to budget we are only not doing it. Just paint the storeroom door white. The living room will also have cove lighting. Edited June 23, 2010 by gals_mama Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2010 (edited) The kitchen. The fridge not so big la, cos i seldom cook. :P Edited June 23, 2010 by gals_mama Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2010 (edited) Love this the most. MBR, i love the headboard. The wall with 2 pictures is actually the back of the wardrobe. The wardrobe is to block the toilet from the bed. As i wake up very early, when i shower and get ready for work, my husband can still continue with his 'handsome' sleep. We have also changed the headboard to a darker colour. Cos husband likes the room to be in darker shade so can sleep better. Edited June 23, 2010 by gals_mama Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2010 My husband study room. Like the most least done room. He doesnt like to have too many carpentry. We will also placed a sofa bed at the other corner. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2010 The gals' room. We kept the wardrobe, only getting our id to do the top hung cabinet and study table. As for the low height wall bet the bed and study table, we are doing it. As the room is quite small, if we add in divider, it will be cramped. The walls will be painted in pale yellow. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2010 Finally the MBR wardrobe. Very small but no choice. The big big mirror serves 2 purpose. Act as the wardrobe door and when it is slide to the right, it will close up the wardrobe and toilet area. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted June 23, 2010 very nice!!! look the MBR too. so cosy looking. does hv a little hotel look Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ne0mesis 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2010 hi ne0mesis, ask you ah, i thinking use white compress marble as kitchen table top. i tried leaving chilli sause, curry, oyster sause on it overnight. only curry stains. clean liao still got a stain mark although the curry colour is gone. if next time really tio curry stains, polish can clear? nice.. compressed marble compare to solid top more exp? possible to cut that long for kitchen table top? opps, i forgot. you were asking me a question *clears throat* what sort of polishing? by hand or professional kind of polishing? i suggest removing curry stains using a specialised stain removal product. This is because some of the dyes from things like turmeric in the curry are particularly hard to remove therefore you do need a dedicated product to shift the stain easily. sounds pro right? i googled it. hahahaha on a serious note, for tougher stains better to buy a dedicated product = try aquamix products from the company floormedics hope it helps Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ne0mesis 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2010 ah.... the marble really does help in creating another soft look! dont' heck, no regrets! ha oohh... can't imagine when the 3d drawings come to life! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lachesis 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2010 Love this the most. MBR, i love the headboard. The wall with 2 pictures is actually the back of the wardrobe. The wardrobe is to block the toilet from the bed. As i wake up very early, when i shower and get ready for work, my husband can still continue with his 'handsome' sleep. Love the looking you got going there - white plus sort of a pine colour them. NICE! The study is very cosy. Less carpentry is good - in case you need the space for other things in the future. Oh, I totally understand what you mean about the husbands continuing with their 'handsome' sleep. Not going to have WIW for the new place - the hubby is already worried about me disturbing his beauty sleep as i get ready for work. GRRR... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ne0mesis 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2010 Love the looking you got going there - white plus sort of a pine colour them. NICE! The study is very cosy. Less carpentry is good - in case you need the space for other things in the future. Oh, I totally understand what you mean about the husbands continuing with their 'handsome' sleep. Not going to have WIW for the new place - the hubby is already worried about me disturbing his beauty sleep as i get ready for work. GRRR... TITANAX 1 LACHESIS O ha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sazeryn 5 Report post Posted June 23, 2010 As promised, presenting my new place 3d drawings. Not hotel theme but just a comfortable and cosy home. First, the living room. Initially we wanted to do a full length feature wall to cover the store room (tic tac door), due to budget we are only not doing it. Just paint the storeroom door white. The living room will also have cove lighting. nice nice .. do u have cove lite too? i see that u have ceiling fan there.. May advise me not to put the ceiling fan due to the cove lite layout.. but i badly want a ceiling fan.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sazeryn 5 Report post Posted June 23, 2010 Love this the most. MBR, i love the headboard. The wall with 2 pictures is actually the back of the wardrobe. The wardrobe is to block the toilet from the bed. As i wake up very early, when i shower and get ready for work, my husband can still continue with his 'handsome' sleep. We have also changed the headboard to a darker colour. Cos husband likes the room to be in darker shade so can sleep better. i love yr MBR too.. will be nice if the laminate flooring is darker!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites