hcbing 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2010 It seem like this washing machine is manufactured to be quite noisy especially when the tub is being turn when water is being injet & when it slowly spin up to 800RPM. It seem like it is not direct drive system hence it will be more noisy. But when i go Best Denki purchase, the sales lady say it is not noisy, got 10 years motor warranty, the detergent go all the way to the bottom & the filter is casette type etc. hence i purchase it. Somemore kena chop by their pricings. ***sigh*** i should hv buy back panasonic brand instead of changing brand. Yours is SF-85KJS correct? So far ok? Could you elaborate more on how it's being noisy? I don't find it noisy at all from the point water starts to flow in, during washing, spin cycle etc. I've been on an old Samsung before switching to the SF-85KJS, I find the spinning is much quieter relatively. And best of all, it doesn't "dance"!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
whitefantasy 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2010 Errr...why ah? Encountered any problems particular to this model or this series? I'm using the 8.5kgs model. It seem like this washing machine is manufactured to be quite noisy especially when the tub is being turn when water is being injet & when it slowly spin up to 800RPM. It seem like it is not direct drive system hence it will be more noisy. But when i go Best Denki purchase, the sales lady say it is not noisy, got 10 years motor warranty, the detergent go all the way to the bottom & the filter is casette type etc. hence i purchase it. Somemore kena chop by their pricings. ***sigh*** i should hv buy back panasonic brand instead of changing brand. Yours is SF-85KJS correct? So far ok? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hcbing 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2010 Anyone regretted after buying Hitachi washing machine SF-90KJS? Errr...why ah? Encountered any problems particular to this model or this series? I'm using the 8.5kgs model. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
whitefantasy 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2010 Anyone regretted after buying Hitachi washing machine SF-90KJS? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forgotten 1 Report post Posted June 3, 2010 (edited) What I like about Mega Discount Store is I find their salesman was more knowledgeable about the products as compared to the salesmen whom I came across at other stores. They were also very punctual with their delivery. I'll definitely order big item things from them again. Beside Hitachi washer, the salesman also recommended Sumsung washer to me. Edited June 3, 2010 by forgotten Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
khee 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2010 I got mine at mega discount store... seems like they are more focus on hitachi... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2010 Hi, Newie-X. Does MEGA has any other outlet besides the Katong Mall? Do u have their contact number as I was thinking of checking the pricing with them? Thanks! Mega in Katong Mall is closed liao.....probably they shifted to Kallang Leisure Park... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forgotten 1 Report post Posted June 1, 2010 Hi, Newie-X. Does MEGA has any other outlet besides the Katong Mall? Do u have their contact number as I was thinking of checking the pricing with them? Thanks! Katong Mall outlet has closed down and shifted to Kallang Leisure Park. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forgotten 1 Report post Posted June 1, 2010 mega store delivery fee? i will go down to see. They quoted me the product prices as a whole, inclusive of delivery fee. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forgotten 1 Report post Posted June 1, 2010 (edited) Hi, newie-x I was also recommended this model by Kong Tai and the salesperson keep on mentioning that Hitachi washing machine got this tangle free feature so that our clothes don't get entangled after the washing is completed wor. I am also looking at getting this model too. : ) Some of my clothes still get entangled leh after the wash. Edited June 1, 2010 by forgotten Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dean 5 Report post Posted June 1, 2010 mega store delivery fee? i will go down to see. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tower 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2010 there is one outlet at united square (novena mrt outside), basement one...this store sell $440... Another one at Leisure Park Kallang. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Newie-X 1 Report post Posted June 1, 2010 Hi, Newie-X. Does MEGA has any other outlet besides the Katong Mall? Do u have their contact number as I was thinking of checking the pricing with them? Thanks! there is one outlet at united square (novena mrt outside), basement one...this store sell $440... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yewmun@yahoo.com 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2010 Hi, Newie-X. Does MEGA has any other outlet besides the Katong Mall? Do u have their contact number as I was thinking of checking the pricing with them? Thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Newie-X 1 Report post Posted May 23, 2010 (edited) i went to Mega and bought it. $440. i realized Mega offer better deals than Courts, Best-Denki. NTUC, Giant, etc for all their electronic products. I think probably better than Gain City, Audio House too, although I don't visit these 2 shops. I suggest every one should go to Mega to buy their electronic stuff. Edited May 23, 2010 by Newie-X Share this post Link to post Share on other sites