strawberry_pear 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2007 ohh... u all going to finish renovating soon? : )yeah most of the things are done left only the carpentry and laminated flooring.... this willl be the first acid wash then before we move in there will be another one.Hi Strawberry Pear,I sneaked into your unit today around 5.30pm ...saw that the cardboard layers had been removed and there was an Indian worker sweeping your floor! My living room is still in a mess, my very expensive cornice lay shattered all over the place and still serves as a painful reminder of the $$$ gone down the drain!Really hope they can clean up the mess soon, so that I will not be reminded of the painful lesson everytime I visit my house!You are right about your neibouring unit, they seem to have only knocked down part of the bedroom walls without disturbing the doorframes...If this is the case, I am gonna complain to HDB of the unfair treatment!!! How come they can do it and I cannot???BTW, all my downlights are in already! But only slight improvement from yesterday...now only TWO lights will turn on Haiz...why don't they just complete all the connections so that I can turn on ALL the lights actually i also wondering why u can't hack it...cos heard from the 34 floor neighbors that they went to "disturb" hdb for quite a few times before approval given. anyway, just take it that u saved a big amt of $$ and remember? we were talking abt it and next time if u are to sell the flat, u dun have to redo the walls again!!yippee!! next week is my turn to install the downlights so i pray hard that leonard will do a gd job.. maybe u can check w him what's with all the connections? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
strawberry_pear 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2007 hi neighbors, anyone of u know where i can get a set of porcelain nativity figurines as deco for my hse??? can be precious moments or anything...thanks!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
droplets 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2007 Hi, just curious to know if the final quotation by the IDs have a breakdown of all costs? Meaning materials used, amount per pcs etc... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sdale 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2007 hello future neighbours, I am also from 79C Toa Payoh, I am from Block C . My house is currently undergoing reno, hope to complete soon so that can move in after my wedding. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
josephine 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2007 hello future neighbours, I am also from 79C Toa Payoh, I am from Block C . My house is currently undergoing reno, hope to complete soon so that can move in after my wedding.Hihi from all of us.. which floor and unit are you at? maybe we can go see see since you've started reno liao. =) keke Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetman 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2007 hi gadgetman,can i ask u again so ur total quote for 1 toliet is 2.8k or is for 2?It's for both... Dear all, our place will be undergoing acid washing on sat and sun... pls do not go into the hse for ur own safety ok?? thanks for all the kind consideration.... Just checked out my house today, they have also cleaned up the place too But no news of my acid wash yet... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
strawberry_pear 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2007 hello future neighbours, I am also from 79C Toa Payoh, I am from Block C . My house is currently undergoing reno, hope to complete soon so that can move in after my wedding.hihi sdale, nice to meet u! a few of us are also from blk c and even those who aren't are also v close... btw, when is ur wedding?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tweakmax 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2007 hi everyonewill be going back on wed to check defects with my IDanyone's house has already been renovated or is renovating but is open for viewing???Would like to get some more ideas please Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
strawberry_pear 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2007 hi everyonewill be going back on wed to check defects with my IDanyone's house has already been renovated or is renovating but is open for viewing???Would like to get some more ideas pleasehello tweakmax, wat time will u be going down? i'll be there at around 5.30 cos borders is sending down something... hse is 70% near to renovation but yet to be furnished.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tension_z 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2007 hi, just want to check with the rest of you here, what do u think of the renovation package for 4 rm at $12888 which comes with sys 3 aircon, hoob and hob, kitchen sink and kitchen solid top? anyone here signed up with something similar to these?any 'experience'? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zanie98 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2007 Went to meet Mr E from Substance again today. Was quite happy and pleasantly surprised that he managed to keep more or less to our budget and remembered what we wanted. As compared to Mr A frm Unimax, he's really very good liao.However, my hubby simply cannot agree to sign with him leh... Don't know what he doesnt like abt Mr E. Mebbe he's worried abt financial wise and the tie-in period for the show flat... Brought pil up for the 1st time today. I simply really buay tahan them leh. They want us to just do up the flooring for the house and forgo the kitchen cabinets, toilets etc. Everything can come in slowly wor.... My goodness!! How can we move in without the kitchen? And they simply cannot agree with our ideas for our study and the toilet... Can they just remove all their old pple thinking and go along with us a bit? Its OUR house afterall. Not theirs!! I really a bit buay tahan... Everything must insist on their way. Then we cannot let them know we got a Fengshui guy to come up too. Think hubby stressed liao... Face black black for the whole day after tt. Wife and p going to fight liao... Hehehe.... Can't wait to finally decide on our ID and get started on the reno. I want to move into my home sweet home...Good Riddance of all negative comments and objections! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bonkitty 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2007 Hi many thks to alister, almondust and zanie98 for opening up their hse t let me and my hubby view Really appreciate that zanie98, dun be too stressed up probably juz let them know that if u do ur reno partially it will be very troublesome to do another round juz for kitchen as it will be messy and dusty...Reno is diffcult to do partially so maybe explain to them nicely bah ... dun be too stressed and make ur hb stressed too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
strawberry_pear 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2007 Went to meet Mr E from Substance again today. Was quite happy and pleasantly surprised that he managed to keep more or less to our budget and remembered what we wanted. As compared to Mr A frm Unimax, he's really very good liao.However, my hubby simply cannot agree to sign with him leh... Don't know what he doesnt like abt Mr E. Mebbe he's worried abt financial wise and the tie-in period for the show flat... Brought pil up for the 1st time today. I simply really buay tahan them leh. They want us to just do up the flooring for the house and forgo the kitchen cabinets, toilets etc. Everything can come in slowly wor.... My goodness!! How can we move in without the kitchen? And they simply cannot agree with our ideas for our study and the toilet... Can they just remove all their old pple thinking and go along with us a bit? Its OUR house afterall. Not theirs!! I really a bit buay tahan... Everything must insist on their way. Then we cannot let them know we got a Fengshui guy to come up too. Think hubby stressed liao... Face black black for the whole day after tt. Wife and p going to fight liao... Hehehe.... Can't wait to finally decide on our ID and get started on the reno. I want to move into my home sweet home...Good Riddance of all negative comments and objections! heyhey!! sigh me sama sama when it comes to my pil... went out to purchase soft furnishings today then kenna "bao qing tian" by fil cos they want to go yam char....they keep saying just shift everything in liao but that's not what we think...i finally have a day to go shopping then they also not happy! grrrrrrrrrr!!whatever and anything, we must honor our parents but at the same time, take authority of this situation...it's our dear hse! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alister 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2007 Went to meet Mr E from Substance again today. Was quite happy and pleasantly surprised that he managed to keep more or less to our budget and remembered what we wanted. As compared to Mr A frm Unimax, he's really very good liao.However, my hubby simply cannot agree to sign with him leh... Don't know what he doesnt like abt Mr E. Mebbe he's worried abt financial wise and the tie-in period for the show flat... Brought pil up for the 1st time today. I simply really buay tahan them leh. They want us to just do up the flooring for the house and forgo the kitchen cabinets, toilets etc. Everything can come in slowly wor.... My goodness!! How can we move in without the kitchen? And they simply cannot agree with our ideas for our study and the toilet... Can they just remove all their old pple thinking and go along with us a bit? Its OUR house afterall. Not theirs!! I really a bit buay tahan... Everything must insist on their way. Then we cannot let them know we got a Fengshui guy to come up too. Think hubby stressed liao... Face black black for the whole day after tt. Wife and p going to fight liao... Hehehe.... Can't wait to finally decide on our ID and get started on the reno. I want to move into my home sweet home...Good Riddance of all negative comments and objections! Zanie98Tell them furniture can slowly buy but fixture must do 1st time. If do later, very dusty and noisy. Also not gd to have strangers / contractors running around with all your expensive stuffs. Scaly furnitures spoilt by them. Also wait things stolen or they dirty your rooms / toilet.Renovation permit only allow 4 mths. After that, have to reapply, add up to cost. Piping might need to redo, wiring recable, have to repaint if dirty wall etc.I think after you say all these, they will have no choice liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ikoice 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2007 My fengshui master came last Thurs to see my flat..sigh...ask us to make quite major changes to our MBR design so now headache loh Could I ask if anybody's permit got approved to just open a doorway between MBR and the adjacent bedroom? Initially wanted to hack but now my fengshui master say sleep in MBR no good, shld sleep in the other room...sianz man.Another thing is the silly pipes for the gas heater. Anyone knows if these can be removed if we not using them? I know that shifting is impossible cos the pipes are all concealed now. Its in the weirdest position now and its likely that we'll bump into them after the kitchen cabinets are put up..hmmm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites