Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

so better pray that the reno don't have unnecessary delay,

if not will have to pay for both houses.....

Ya, imagine young couple loan from HDB for the old one and now have to pay the new loan. So during that interim have to pay HDB Loan for both side. Really siong. Hope fast fast move over.

Hi droplets,

So far not many here responded to the above suggestion to meet on Sunday, and I think many are going for Alister house on Saturday. How about joining them on Saturday if you can? Sorry about it... ;)

Hi Alister,

Me & my bf would like to join in too. :jawdrop: See ya!

No worries, I can't make it on Sat. I'll be at my unit on Sun thou ard 4.00pm

Hi alister,

Me and CraB will try to pop by too.

One thing to ask all those overlaying toilets, does your ID/contractor do another waterproofing layer before overlaying the tiles? I did hear before that the cost of the waterproofing is not cheap coz special "cement" is used so this aspect could be why some of you were quoted signifcantly different.

i checked with another ID firm on the cost of overlaying toilets... floor cost $450.00, wall cost from $1700+ to $1900+... very exp leh... but not sure if it's due to the special cement lor... :notti:

Hi all

Juz some money saving tips. If you have POSB everyday card, do arrange for your SP services to charge them by Giro, also for Starhub bills as well.

They give a cash rebate of 1% and you get to delay the payment until credit card due date.

strawberry_pear & gadgetman..can check with u whether u calculate the overall tiling cost for overlaying ur toilet vs the quotation?

meaning the price for ur tile PSF x ur toilet's circumference

I have actually not done that, but based on other ppl's account on how much other IDs charge for the overlaying. I think the price quoted is fair. Ours is a combination of normal ($2.20/pc) and designer ($23/pc!!) tiles. My total quote for overlaying is $2800, but the designer tiles would have costed easily $400 already. More importantly, we are happy with the end-results. The designer tiles do stand out and made a difference. I could be wrong but we may not have achieved the same effect if we are limited to choosing only $3/pc tiles for the whole toilet... :notti:

they shld give u comm for the recc u've been giving. no, they shld give u MORE freebies in return. :D

hahahhahahahha no la gd then i will say gd... no gd,then ..... :furious::furious::furious::furious::furious: think if leonard sees this, he'll know what i mean cos i've been upset once before and that's when the painters painted my gers room into a disco kind of color... but it was also bcos he was not in singapore that's y the mistake but anyway, still called up the company and :curse::curse: them and when he returned the next day, problem rectified.

btw, for my toilet its also almost the same as gadgetman....but we din buy any designer tiles except for the croc skin finishing ones and the wallpaper finishing ones....think i mentioned abt the cost of the toilet before.

I have actually not done that, but based on other ppl's account on how much other IDs charge for the overlaying. I think the price quoted is fair. Ours is a combination of normal ($2.20/pc) and designer ($23/pc!!) tiles. My total quote for overlaying is $2800, but the designer tiles would have costed easily $400 already. More importantly, we are happy with the end-results. The designer tiles do stand out and made a difference. I could be wrong but we may not have achieved the same effect if we are limited to choosing only $3/pc tiles for the whole toilet... :furious:

Hi gadgetman,

:D yr toilet must be very swee :furious:

can view yr unit tmr after viewing alister's?

Hi Alister, count me in too! :D I'll be there the whole day cos meeting feng shui master and ID at my house. Anybody want to come over my hse feel free ya? I stay at 4th floor. :furious:

hi Ikoice

can I noe which feng shui master u r engaging... coz i m aso finding 1 to help see the feng shui of my hse :furious:

Dear all, our place will be undergoing acid washing on sat and sun... pls do not go into the hse for ur own safety ok?? thanks for all the kind consideration.... :dribble::help::)

ohh... u all going to finish renovating soon? : )

Hi gadgetman,

:dribble: yr toilet must be very swee :help:

can view yr unit tmr after viewing alister's?

I may not be able to make it tomolo as I will be busy with the reno shopping. Anyway, my toilets are only half-ready...cannot really tell if the final results will look swee yet...I was just referring to the tiling works, particularly the MBR ones. Here's a sample of how it looks like:

th_DSC01012.jpg

Dear all, our place will be undergoing acid washing on sat and sun... pls do not go into the hse for ur own safety ok?? thanks for all the kind consideration.... :):):)

Hi Strawberry Pear,

I sneaked into your unit today around 5.30pm :notti: ...saw that the cardboard layers had been removed and there was an Indian worker sweeping your floor! My living room is still in a mess, my very expensive cornice lay shattered all over the place and still serves as a painful reminder of the $$$ gone down the drain!

Really hope they can clean up the mess soon, so that I will not be reminded of the painful lesson everytime I visit my house!

You are right about your neibouring unit, they seem to have only knocked down part of the bedroom walls without disturbing the doorframes...If this is the case, I am gonna complain to HDB of the unfair treatment!!! :furious::furious::furious: How come they can do it and I cannot???

BTW, all my downlights are in already! But only slight improvement from yesterday...now only TWO lights will turn on :dribble::help::) Haiz...why don't they just complete all the connections so that I can turn on ALL the lights :bangwall::bangwall::bangwall:

Edited by gadgetman

I have actually not done that, but based on other ppl's account on how much other IDs charge for the overlaying. I think the price quoted is fair. Ours is a combination of normal ($2.20/pc) and designer ($23/pc!!) tiles. My total quote for overlaying is $2800, but the designer tiles would have costed easily $400 already. More importantly, we are happy with the end-results. The designer tiles do stand out and made a difference. I could be wrong but we may not have achieved the same effect if we are limited to choosing only $3/pc tiles for the whole toilet... :dribble:

hi gadgetman,

can i ask u again so ur total quote for 1 toliet is 2.8k or is for 2?

wow seems like i missed out alot sinced i last logged in.. was busy with a week long course.

me & hubby will be there later to catch up.. see ya all at 2pm.. meet where ar??