Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Hi Strawberry Pear,

Are you having your lights installed today? Mine is scheduled to be done today...really looking forward to be able to view my place at night when the lights are installed!

BTW, saw your reno-blog and I must say your lights and toilet accessories selection is rather impressive!

oh that means u bought it much earlier? where did leonard brought u to? can i go up and kaypo tonight as well? 6.25?

thanks for the compliment... was quite pleased w the designs they had but most importantly was the budget!! heheheh :sport-smiley-004:

oh that means u bought it much earlier? where did leonard brought u to? can i go up and kaypo tonight as well? 6.25?

thanks for the compliment... was quite pleased w the designs they had but most importantly was the budget!! heheheh :sport-smiley-004:

Hihi

I wanna go to gadgetman's flat too leh. But I cannot make it back by 6.25pm. How? U guys can wait for me and go up only after we meet? :dunno::lol:

it's her signature

--------------------

a place of laughter, peace and joy-my reno tblog <<---- find strawberry_pear's reply and click on it.

heyhey thanks ms white!!

hope more pple can drop in to the renoblog and let's share abt our reno process

I collected the keys already.

Sunday I am going to open the door to check for defects.

Where are you all meeting?

I want to ask, is city gas good?

another thing, when you buy the fire insurance, did the lady

ask you to buy an optional 5 year insurance against the interior reno?

I signed for the 5 yr, and not sure if it is really good.

it cost $70 a yr, i paid by credit card $300+ ( according to the lady sign 5 yr can get discounted premium)....

everything happened so fast, I forgot to ask her how much is the payout if anything happens....

I started the insurance in Mar 1st next yr cos i havent decide on an ID,

but is it true that we have to renovate (4 months time allowance) once er rece the keys?

Any advice? very much appreciated.

thanks for the compliment... was quite pleased w the designs they had but most importantly was the budget!! heheheh :dunno:

Oh no....I mean only those square downlights and not the desginer kitchen and study lights like yours!! I have not selected those yet!! You are most welcome to come and kaypoh, but please lower your expectation first OK? I repeat: No Designer Lights yet! :lol:

Hihi

I wanna go to gadgetman's flat too leh. But I cannot make it back by 6.25pm. How? U guys can wait for me and go up only after we meet? :lol:8|

I will most probably be there for a short while from 6.30pm to 6.45pm maybe....Still need to rush down to Balestier to catch up on our shopping list. Dun worry, if not today, there's always the next time! 8|

but is it true that we have to renovate (4 months time allowance) once er rece the keys?

Hi Tension z,

Are you under SERS? If so, the 4 months time allowance is correct. You will get a confirmation letter from HDB very soon. We collected our keys on 30 Aug, so must return our old flat by 30 Dec! :sport-smiley-004:

Hi Ebing,

I highly recommend Bridal Concepts! :good: My coordinator at that time which was 1yr+ ago was Big Sally. There were 2 Sallys there. Have not been visiting the sgbrides forum so I'm not sure if she is still there. My photographer was Kit and MUA was lynn. They form a very good team. Kit is very jovial and able to make you feel at ease and smile :yeah: Lynn's skill is also good.

Big Sally is very approachable and easy to negotiate with. From the package that they offered, I didn't want certain things so in return, I exchanged for more poses...

In a bridal package, poses is more important than photos. For example, if your album is going to be magazine style, you can use the same pose to create some effect, like a small picture within a big picture. This is still considered as 1... not 2. Even when the picture is a mirror image, it is still 1. So you will want to have more poses so that you can have a variety to make up a story line for your album. :)

For magazine style album, the minimum poses you need to make the album nice is about 50. My package at that time comes with 26 poses but i didn't want the bridal car and the 40 photos to give to your relatives, so i got another 3-4 more poses in return. After which i top up to 50+ out of which there were some repeated poses so if you talk about the actual number of photos or pictures used will be close to 70 but only charged for 50+. !!

Hope I'm clear and not boring you all... zz

Ok back to reno topics... I want my keys!:dunno::blink:

wahhh uncle u very funny lei, like that u must show us ur wedding pics next time ok????

Hi Tweakmax

Congrats ! Me collecting keys tomorrow. Can I know how much he quote for retiling the bathroom ?

Tanks

hi alister

i not retiling the bathroom

what defects we should be checking har? anyone knows?

Hi Tweakmax, then how u find cisceern overall?? most likely i'm also using them... but my id is gina... did u overlay ur toilet?? total reno, how much they quote u??

i am not overlaying toilet

I want to ask, is city gas good?

another thing, when you buy the fire insurance, did the lady

ask you to buy an optional 5 year insurance against the interior reno?

I signed for the 5 yr, and not sure if it is really good.

it cost $70 a yr, i paid by credit card $300+ ( according to the lady sign 5 yr can get discounted premium)....

everything happened so fast, I forgot to ask her how much is the payout if anything happens....

page 30 of your Renovation Guide For Your HDB flat clause 2.1 says that you've to complete within 4mths from the date of the permit (to start your renovation)..so it doesn't start counting after collecting keys.

hope it clarifies.

hi

I am not from SERS. I am from BE.

Things are progessing quite slowing on myside.

Haven't decide ID. so I think it will take long time before I start reno.

sigh.

hi alister

Checking defects is very subjective leh..depends on how yim jim u are...

For me i checked for things like:

- cracked tiles/walls

- wooden doors scratched/chipped

- all windows can close and open fully

- window sill/grills not damaged

- All keys can work

- Brought a small night light to test all the electrical sockets

- Turn on water to check taps and toilet flush

- leaking shower hose

- toilet fittings fitted properly/ sink stopper working

- bomb shelter door can close n lock

- rubber along bomb shelter door in good condition

- all doors can close properly/alignment of doors

Didn't really check on alignment of walls etc...coz i tot new HDB flats are pre-fab so didn't bother. Also din want them to create more defects while rectifying defects.

I reported the following:

- Leaking shower head

- sink tap stopper stuck

- loose shower tap fitting

- chipped main master bedroom door

- holes in floor tiles gaps

- chipped/dented main door

Another thing to look out for will be like what M&M said - hollow tiles....

bring a chair to check tiles on top and torch to shine for cracks

Hi Ebing,

I highly recommend Bridal Concepts! :) My coordinator at that time which was 1yr+ ago was Big Sally. There were 2 Sallys there. Have not been visiting the sgbrides forum so I'm not sure if she is still there. My photographer was Kit and MUA was lynn. They form a very good team. Kit is very jovial and able to make you feel at ease and smile :) Lynn's skill is also good.

Big Sally is very approachable and easy to negotiate with. From the package that they offered, I didn't want certain things so in return, I exchanged for more poses...

In a bridal package, poses is more important than photos. For example, if your album is going to be magazine style, you can use the same pose to create some effect, like a small picture within a big picture. This is still considered as 1... not 2. Even when the picture is a mirror image, it is still 1. So you will want to have more poses so that you can have a variety to make up a story line for your album. ;)

For magazine style album, the minimum poses you need to make the album nice is about 50. My package at that time comes with 26 poses but i didn't want the bridal car and the 40 photos to give to your relatives, so i got another 3-4 more poses in return. After which i top up to 50+ out of which there were some repeated poses so if you talk about the actual number of photos or pictures used will be close to 70 but only charged for 50+. :P

Hope I'm clear and not boring you all... :wub:

Ok back to reno topics... I want my keys!:):)

hey, thanks for ur detailed info... by btw, how much did u pay in total for ur package??

hi alister

hah?? i went down just now to see the 3d for the 2nd time and have added in more things n....... wah... the budget has bursted!:notti:! looks like i have to either cut down on my requirements or to look for alternative ID liao. the $$ they quote for overlaying 1 toilet is abt S$2200.00 leh... but the $$ she quoted is that we can choose whatever tiles we want, then if let's say the tiles we have chosen is the less exp one, she will deduct the $$ later...

checked with another ID, overlaying tiles cost only abt $1300 per toilet and choose tiles up to $3.00...

sigh... budget bursted... pocket 1 big hole... *troubled*

hey, thanks for ur detailed info... by btw, how much did u pay in total for ur package??

hah?? i went down just now to see the 3d for the 2nd time and have added in more things n....... wah... the budget has bursted!:dancingqueen:! looks like i have to either cut down on my requirements or to look for alternative ID liao. the $$ they quote for overlaying 1 toilet is abt S$2200.00 leh... but the $$ she quoted is that we can choose whatever tiles we want, then if let's say the tiles we have chosen is the less exp one, she will deduct the $$ later...

checked with another ID, overlaying tiles cost only abt $1300 per toilet and choose tiles up to $3.00...

sigh... budget bursted... pocket 1 big hole... *troubled*

heyhey, if this is the case, maybe u go and sign with the one that offers a more reasonable price? so far, their workmanship has been gd and i've been happy with their services... and leonard does absorb a fair bit of everything for us....

Checking defects is very subjective leh..depends on how yim jim u are...

For me i checked for things like:

- cracked tiles/walls

- wooden doors scratched/chipped

- all windows can close and open fully

- window sill/grills not damaged

- All keys can work

- Brought a small night light to test all the electrical sockets

- Turn on water to check taps and toilet flush

- leaking shower hose

- toilet fittings fitted properly/ sink stopper working

- bomb shelter door can close n lock

- rubber along bomb shelter door in good condition

- all doors can close properly/alignment of doors

Didn't really check on alignment of walls etc...coz i tot new HDB flats are pre-fab so didn't bother. Also din want them to create more defects while rectifying defects.

I reported the following:

- Leaking shower head

- sink tap stopper stuck

- loose shower tap fitting

- chipped main master bedroom door

- holes in floor tiles gaps

- chipped/dented main door

Another thing to look out for will be like what M&M said - hollow tiles....

bring a chair to check tiles on top and torch to shine for cracks

Wah. So many things to look out for. Think we didnt check some of things such as shower head and electrical sockets :dancingqueen:

So is tomorrow house visiting still on?

heyhey, if this is the case, maybe u go and sign with the one that offers a more reasonable price? so far, their workmanship has been gd and i've been happy with their services... and leonard does absorb a fair bit of everything for us....

ya... i'm intending to let him quote me as well... am emailing him my requirments now lor... he look quite young leh... scare he's too young, no experience... so far, u like the design he came up with?? coz chrispy n i are quite fussy n we expect something diff and must give us a "wow" feeling... :dancingqueen:

they shld give u comm for the recc u've been giving. no, they shld give u MORE freebies in return. :dancingqueen: