Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

heyhey gadgetman, went to ur unit today with zanie @ around 6.30 but din see u there :P maybe tomorrow?

Haizz....I was there everyday around 6.30pm except today! Went to Parkmall with wife for dinner and to shop for furnitures. Actually just wanted to see see, but ended up committing on our sofa! It's really an impluse purchase, hope I will not regret later on.... :deal:

I should be there tomolo too, but should be after 2.30pm...depend on what time my son goes to bed :P

Edited by gadgetman

Haizz....I was there everyday around 6.30pm except today! Went to Parkmall with wife for dinner and to shop for furnitures. Actually just wanted to see see, but ended up committing on our sofa! It's really an impluse purchase, hope I will not regret later on.... :notti:

I should be there tomolo too, but should be after 2.30pm...depend on what time my son goes to bed :deal:

wah go pak tor with wife!:P :P so romantic!! ;) joking huh!

i will also be there at around that time cos i got meeting from 11.30 till around 1 tomolo in school.... really hope to see u there tomoro then can catch up... alister and ms_white dropping in tomoro also...and zanie may be coming too.. got a lot of things to update w all of u! :(

alister and ms_white, we confirm timing through pm ok?

anyone interested in this brand Lotus can get it from parkmall... i saw the showroom there beside the simmons showroom but it looks v ex.... hehe still v happy w my serta afterall :P

hihi xinni, replied liao!! :deal:

hihi gadgetgal,

u can go to alexandra opp ikea.... walk through all the shops and make Aik Leong @blk 123 ur last shop... tell the lady boss the prices that u saw and she will try to match and even lower... v gd service and price ;) she has a range of fridge, tv, washer, hood and hob, oven etc....

hv u consider getting a dryer also?? r yr unit and gadgetman same unit 33 n 31 respectively?? hope to drop by ... sun hw..??

hello dino, i'm not getting a dryer but will be getting those plastic racks to dry my clothes. no $$ liao so must save as much as possible.

ya, me and gadgetman both same id and unit respectively and u are most welcome to drop by!! :P however, i think some of them are coming over tomolo... u free?

you are not doing the 'pandang' ceremony?

No leh. My wife dun believe in this. Me too excited about collection of keys to worry as well.

I have chosen HOME interior pte ltd already. cheers to all home owner. i think their service is not bad. sommore just at toapayoh HDB hub. to complain also easier. LOL. their show room design is very nice as well. guys i recommanded u guys go there have a quot as well. hee

Hi KHW

Welcome to TPY thread. Which block & floor are you from ? Maybe we can drop by your hse when you have collected your keys ?

heyhey gadgetman, went to ur unit today with zanie @ around 6.30 but din see u there !! maybe tomorrow?

btw, i think the water will only be half blocked but overall view will still be ok la... dun worry! !! think higher floors will not be blocked that bad so when we want to see water, we go zanie hse heheh! zanie, can?

No prob man! Anytime you wanna come up, just lemme know. (^_^) Errrm.... Of course its after I get my keys lah!

Hi ill not be able to go see aircon with you all on Sunday as i'm organising Xiao Hong Dian (little red dots) with my frds. will prob end late evening.. Sorry but ive call twin city and they say just quote my big name can liao. Wahahahaha

if u all can read up on alister's link on air-con. very detailed. good. ive checked and found all inverter are R410A.. Insulating Class 0 is best if not u can choose 1/2 instead of 3/8 thick form if no class 0 is given. but generally class O is still the best. Diameter of copper shld be 23'' and pipe size (eg 10mm or 12.7mm etc) differs according to the fancoil u choose. hope this summary helps when u go shop for ur aircon. =)

Hi all my propective neighbours...

Checking in after refer by Strawberry_pear. Met her and Keat at her appt and referred here to meet all of you.

My unit is 79C 12th floor 110sqm with the roof top garden, so we can all do BBQ there. Got it thru Balloting.

I collect my keys yesterday. Quite a dissapointment to see all the rooms being tiny. All electrical point and SCV pts at ridiculous location...

The Masterbed room cannot even fit a King-size bed. My god... Cannot even imagine the enormous wardrobe that my wife need. Sad story... Look at the junk I current have, dun know how to fit in, not forgetting my son's toys. :yamseng:

Nvrmind, the appt, will be great to meet all neighbours...

My interest:

1. Marine/reef aquarium

2. Classic cars, can join me for car wash in MSCP

3. Sea Sport

4. Golf (Amaturish)

5. Work - Industrial Automation. IT

6. EPL Fan Club - Arsenal FC (Man U Fan stay clear !! )

First Wife Club interest:

1. Manicure/Peticure

2. Foot Massage

3. NeoPet

4. My son

5. Manage my finances

6. Cantonese Soap Opera

7. Making me mad

Son's Interested (2yo)

1. Automotive

2. Playground

3. Bully my first wife

A word concerning reno... Will it not be cheaper if we engage 1 ID and contractor to do up a few units to cut cost??? Anybody interested and starting reno this month or next, PM me if you like the idea.

I will be getting my ID from the guy who design the Pinincle @ Duxton (Award winning ID and scholarship at Uni, I know bcos my Camp-mate, Uni-mate) and my contractor for my office to do the reno. Since they have benefited from renovating my office, I think they will give me a good price.

heyhey gadgetman, went to ur unit today with zanie @ around 6.30 but din see u there :notti: maybe tomorrow?

btw, i think the water will only be half blocked but overall view will still be ok la... dun worry! :jawdrop: think higher floors will not be blocked that bad so when we want to see water, we go zanie hse heheh! zanie, can?

hihi dino, its not the ortho series... if u looking for back care range, then get max coil... it has tempur's orthopaedic system but is cheaper.... :bangwall:

alabama is soft at the same time firm becos it supports ur weight w pocketed spring and has latex as its coverings thus its also cooler...u thinking of getting one??

thinking of getting one for back care le.. pls update me too with yr bulk purchase arrangement

Hi all my propective neighbours...

Checking in after refer by Strawberry_pear. Met her and Keat at her appt and referred here to meet all of you.

My unit is 79C 12th floor 110sqm with the roof top garden, so we can all do BBQ there. Got it thru Balloting.

I collect my keys yesterday. Quite a dissapointment to see all the rooms being tiny. All electrical point and SCV pts at ridiculous location...

The Masterbed room cannot even fit a King-size bed. My god... Cannot even imagine the enormous wardrobe that my wife need. Sad story... Look at the junk I current have, dun know how to fit in, not forgetting my son's toys. :bangwall:

Nvrmind, the appt, will be great to meet all neighbours...

My interest:

1. Marine/reef aquarium

2. Classic cars, can join me for car wash in MSCP

3. Sea Sport

4. Golf (Amaturish)

5. Work - Industrial Automation. IT

6. EPL Fan Club - Arsenal FC (Man U Fan stay clear :jawdrop: )

First Wife Club interest:

1. Manicure/Peticure

2. Foot Massage

3. NeoPet

4. My son

5. Manage my finances

6. Cantonese Soap Opera

7. Making me mad

Son's Interested (2yo)

1. Automotive

2. Playground

3. Bully my first wife

A word concerning reno... Will it not be cheaper if we engage 1 ID and contractor to do up a few units to cut cost??? Anybody interested and starting reno this month or next, PM me if you like the idea.

I will be getting my ID from the guy who design the Pinincle @ Duxton (Award winning ID and scholarship at Uni, I know bcos my Camp-mate, Uni-mate) and my contractor for my office to do the reno. Since they have benefited from renovating my office, I think they will give me a good price.

Tension_z here from Blk D. I think of most of our neighbours here are hacking the MBR wall to cut into the next bedroom to make a WIW to make space for people with many clothes.

but of course the next bedroom will be very much smaller after that.

I haven't commit to any ID yet. But also would like to start renovating soon. Like the idea of what you have suggested but would have to see how 'good' the price is after all the comparison. Let me know more details.

PM me if you can. Cheers.

Tension_z here from Blk D. I think of most of our neighbours here are hacking the MBR wall to cut into the next bedroom to make a WIW to make space for people with many clothes.

but of course the next bedroom will be very much smaller after that.

I haven't commit to any ID yet. But also would like to start renovating soon. Like the idea of what you have suggested but would have to see how 'good' the price is after all the comparison. Let me know more details.

PM me if you can. Cheers.

Hi Tension_z;

Your nick really make me tense up. :jawdrop:

I dun think I will be hacking the room next to the MBR. You will see a support column there which I think will make the adjoining setup looks funny. Anyway, I might stay with my parents so my choice is limited.

I just spoke to my ID kaki, and tied down with the KL condo project, I will get him to look at the floor plan, maybe view the unit Wed. He is independent ID so not tied to any contractor, maybe you can off load his design after mine is out, then no need to pay for his service. Most ID that tied to Contractor have commission or markup.

As for contractor, I still look for a alt one other than guys from "OEM" that do my office. Like any business workings, better to get a three quote ISO policy. :notti:

Anybody can list the floor plans from ID so we can referrence. It is gona be a busy month.

Admire high floor neighbours, can see JB, reservoir and sea vessel. :bangwall:

My cousin works in Panasonic, I've asked him whether got lobang but he said staff price only 5-10% off the RRP. He said he know dealer who can give better price as dealer gets bulk from suppliers like Panasonic. If any of you want to compare prices (can be any brand) I can find out from my cousin the contact and give you.

Anyway my cousin said don't buy Panasonic washing machines, he said use up lots of water one.

Hi carelinwen,

can pm me the dealer contact as more or less have finalize Panasonic as my choice for fridge.

thanks.

Hi carelinwen,

can pm me the dealer contact as more or less have finalize Panasonic as my choice for fridge.

thanks.

Just happen to see your post so I msg my cousin. He asked, which model you eyeing?

model - NR-B362V-S6.

thanks.

Think he needs to check which dealer can give better price to get back to you. He does not want me to share his hp freely, he wanted to give you his email contact but he cannot access at work and currently home PC is down. I msg him the model liao so will update you by PM when he reply...