Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

This sunday, I will be meeting an ID from substance to see a show flat in Toa Payoh, don't know if it is one of your flats, hehe.

I am meeting him at 2pm. I can only make it in the late afternoon or evening if you all are going this sunday.

keep me updated ok?

I am quite sure he will bring you to both Strawberry Pear's and my unit! Welcome :bleah:

:bleah::bleah:

y not we arrange to go to Twin City this sunday together, n place our bulk order, coz more pple can get better deal le.. btw where is Twin city....??

i heard that mitshibishi starmex system 3 is not an ideal choice if u gonna ON 2 or 3 rms at same time as it will not be cool enou. heard fm salesperson(Gain IMM) that Toshiba n fujisu (too EX le) is powerful enou to keep all 3 rms chill even u on all at the same time le... but the Toshiba model is quite old nw not so trendy look.... sigh... still dun noe which to choose le....so if we go down together can kaypoh here n there maybe will hv a better idea or able to find a electric saving model.. :notti::good: can also come across another forum sharing aircon info.... there are numerous on the instalation problem like linking pipes n no show on appt fix for instalation fm AllBexx . so quite wary of that store le... so hw wanna go this sunday... go aircon bulk purchase... Jo can bring us there... Guys anyone interested to join this sunday??? :P:P:(:)

1) dino n hubby

Twin City Airconditioning

Blk 9006, #02-200

Tampines Ind Park A

Tampines St 93,

S(528840)

Actually Toshiba is slightly cheaper than Mitshibishi.. which makes me want to consider getting Toshiba instead.. Fujitsu (the salesman tell me no no .. cos made in PRC)

Edited by Snuffleupagus

Hi doremi, we oso reported the same thing to the town council and had the same reply as urs...

you are not too "yim jim" la... I even reported that the window alignment is out when you close the ledge at the open and bottom :bleah: but i think it cannot be done :good:

hi pink sea79,

hehe...guess dat household shelter door cannot b helped leow..somehow feel dat we paying $$$$ for our unit hor then must try to hv everything perfect..hehe...anyway, we din check on the alignment of our windows leh..hahaha...

oh, one more thing..i got cement in my toilet bowl leh. dat one hor, i din report as defect..izzit consider a defect hor?? :bleah: oops...getting "yim jim" again... :notti:

This sunday, I will be meeting an ID from substance to see a show flat in Toa Payoh, don't know if it is one of your flats, hehe.

I am meeting him at 2pm. I can only make it in the late afternoon or evening if you all are going this sunday.

keep me updated ok?

hahaha.. I say hi to you in advance.

PM me about their services so far k?

Thanks in advance.

anyone interested in this brand Lotus can get it from parkmall... i saw the showroom there beside the simmons showroom but it looks v ex.... hehe still v happy w my serta afterall :dancingqueen:

hihi xinni, replied liao!! :yamseng:

hihi gadgetgal,

u can go to alexandra opp ikea.... walk through all the shops and make Aik Leong @blk 123 ur last shop... tell the lady boss the prices that u saw and she will try to match and even lower... v gd service and price :good: she has a range of fridge, tv, washer, hood and hob, oven etc....

hv u consider getting a dryer also?? r yr unit and gadgetman same unit 33 n 31 respectively?? hope to drop by ... sun hw..??

:dancingqueen::yamseng:

y not we arrange to go to Twin City this sunday together, n place our bulk order, coz more pple can get better deal le.. btw where is Twin city....??

i heard that mitshibishi starmex system 3 is not an ideal choice if u gonna ON 2 or 3 rms at same time as it will not be cool enou. heard fm salesperson(Gain IMM) that Toshiba n fujisu (too EX le) is powerful enou to keep all 3 rms chill even u on all at the same time le... but the Toshiba model is quite old nw not so trendy look.... sigh... still dun noe which to choose le....so if we go down together can kaypoh here n there maybe will hv a better idea or able to find a electric saving model.. :good::( can also come across another forum sharing aircon info.... there are numerous on the instalation problem like leaking pipes n no show on appt fix for instalation fm AlBexx . so quite wary of that store le... so hw wanna go this sunday... go aircon bulk purchase... Jo can bring us there... Guys anyone interested to join this sunday??? :notti::notti::notti::notti:

1) dino n hubby

Hi all

Here's the link for some readup about air-con.

http://singapore-aircon.blogspot.com/

alister

r u opening yr door to the new unit aftr key collection??? me not sure yet..

Twin City Airconditioning

Blk 9006, #02-200

Tampines Ind Park A

Tampines St 93,

S(528840)

Actually Toshiba is slightly cheaper than Mitshibishi.. which makes me want to consider getting Toshiba instead.. Fujitsu (the salesman tell me no no .. cos made in PRC)

tks for e info snuffy

wanna go together for a/c hunting this sun... i get to know that HDB do not aloow 2 compressors to each unit unless landed property. actually i hv decided to get mit starex system 3in1 or system 4,as they say nt cool enou if mor than 2 a/c on at the same time. sickening nw gotta search again .. jus a thing to share the br fm Gain actually using different mat for insulation... so do check properly b4 commiting...

Edited by dino

alister

r u opening yr door to the new unit aftr key collection??? me not sure yet..

Yes, can't wait to open it for inspection. I will be meeting my ID to go up together as I want him to start work asap. Already very late if I want to move in by end Dec.

you are not doing the 'pandang' ceremony?

I have chosen HOME interior pte ltd already. cheers to all home owner. i think their service is not bad. sommore just at toapayoh HDB hub. to complain also easier. LOL. their show room design is very nice as well. guys i recommanded u guys go there have a quot as well. hee

Reporting Blk 79E

30+ floor 75m

currently looking for ID

recommendations fellow neighbors???

sound like advertisement... :dancingqueen:

Edited by ms_white

well can we pop in after we've collected our keys coz heard fm my mum though she don really know hw to find the auspicious date to hv our opening ceremony & she thinks that it's nt so good on 25 oct for us le.... but she will go n get some advise fm aunties on the above ment. maybe u can pm me n give me yr mobile no coz i can give a tinkle to see whether it is convenient for me to drop by. n i think mine is jus the mirror image of yours.

Edited by dino

:PI Think My View Will Be Blocked!!:P

Sigh...was up at my place today to see how the new proposed building next to TPY Entertainment Centre will affect the view of the swimming pool from my unit (this will probably affect all Blk79C units 39 and 41 as well).

This is the view before the proposed building (click to enlarge, focus on the swimming pool):

th_Before.jpg

This is the simulated one after the proposed building (click to enlarge to compare again):

th_Blockedview.jpg

At least half the swimming pool will be potentially blocked! Bye Bye nice blue water....

Strawberry Pear, can you also confirm the accuracy of my prediction the next time you go to your unit?

heyhey gadgetman, went to ur unit today with zanie @ around 6.30 but din see u there :( maybe tomorrow?

btw, i think the water will only be half blocked but overall view will still be ok la... dun worry! ;) think higher floors will not be blocked that bad so when we want to see water, we go zanie hse heheh! zanie, can?

hi strawberry pear,

pls pm me on the price for yr mattress too, is it fm the back care range?

hihi dino, its not the ortho series... if u looking for back care range, then get max coil... it has tempur's orthopaedic system but is cheaper.... :deal:

alabama is soft at the same time firm becos it supports ur weight w pocketed spring and has latex as its coverings thus its also cooler...u thinking of getting one??

Hi Redcrystal,

Omazz mattress on sale at Robinsons this weekend. Quite good discounts especially if you are Robinson Card Member. After all the discounts, still have 5% rebate on your credit card bill. :P

TQ.

last wkend was there to put deposit but only realized that my card expired. :P

so most likely will go down this wkend as salesguy informed tis week also got sales.

hopefully will get my card (not yet check my letterbox).

:deal:;)

i heard that mitshibishi starmex system 3 is not an ideal choice if u gonna ON 2 or 3 rms at same time as it will not be cool enou. heard fm salesperson(Gain IMM) that Toshiba n fujisu (too EX le) is powerful enou to keep all 3 rms chill even u on all at the same time le... but the Toshiba model is quite old nw not so trendy look.... sigh... still dun noe which to choose le....so if we go down together can kaypoh here n there maybe will hv a better idea or able to find a electric saving model.. :(:notti: can also come across another forum sharing aircon info.... there are numerous on the instalation problem like linking pipes n no show on appt fix for instalation fm AllBexx . so quite wary of that store le... so hw wanna go this sunday... go aircon bulk purchase... Jo can bring us there... Guys anyone interested to join this sunday??? :notti::notti::notti::notti:

1) dino n hubby

dino,

u going this sunday to check the air-con, wat's time?

maybe can join u if time is right.

PM me.