dino 0 Report post Posted October 6, 2007 If you guys have a tight budget and don't go for fanciful designs with a basic requirement, I can recommend Zhi Seng Building Construction Pte Ltd. They are contractors and not an ID firm. You can call Mr. Ker at 97419021 and said that Mr. Chek recommends. He's a nice guy and will show you his projects at tanglin halt and bukit merah area without obligations. Btw, I won't be receiving any commission writing this, just that Mr. Ker is kinda nice person. hihi odaare u going to this Mr Ker for renov??? !! have u view the contractor workmanship?? or is he jus another contractor at the void deck area?? !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ms_white 0 Report post Posted October 6, 2007 carpentry : 33 ft kitchen cabinet w solid surface, 6.5 ft wardrobe in mbr, full ht feature wall with shoe rack feature, storage cabinet in common toiletwet work: homogenus flr tiles whole unit, vanity top for mbr, shower screennv think of overlay tiles in bathroom but ......er i went down ths aftn to look at the tiles.. eeeeee its so disappointing.... How abt u?? will u consider overlay tile in bathrm?how abt yrs?? any cfm id ?? how abt yr bedrm flooring , homogenus or laminated flr??? !!yup! i am definitely overlaying tiles for my bathrooms. i'm VERY particular abt it..i'm into MBR and bathrooms. !! i'm doing homogenus for living and kitchen. bedroom laminated. passageway will be spa-like or something (ID say de..haven't seen the 3D layout yet. we'll tell him what are the areas we dun fancy, if any, after layout's done)my kitchen wall also will do cement screed and plastered for painting. flooring also will overlay. er..basically, ID's idea la..to suit his concept and colour.hack partial of a room's wall..tv wall feature, dining wall feature, feature wall for hs shelter, shoe rack wif settee.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
josephine 0 Report post Posted October 6, 2007 yup! i am definitely overlaying tiles for my bathrooms. i'm VERY particular abt it..i'm into MBR and bathrooms. i'm doing homogenus for living and kitchen. bedroom laminated. passageway will be spa-like or something (ID say de..haven't seen the 3D layout yet. we'll tell him what are the areas we dun fancy, if any, after layout's done)my kitchen wall also will do cement screed and plastered for painting. flooring also will overlay. er..basically, ID's idea la..to suit his concept and colour.hack partial of a room's wall..tv wall feature, dining wall feature, feature wall for hs shelter, shoe rack wif settee.. Wow Ms white, you seem to be doing quite abit of things. so redoing your whole kitchen? what do you mean spa-like passageway? sounds exciting le. you mean passageway to mbr or you hv another special passageway. haha.o btw im from block C. they say longer cheaper.. also dont know real anot. haha. also cos i dont like to shift in too early if alot of reno is ongoing cos very dusty so i agreed to 6 mths. but will use the place for christmas/ cny celebration etc. cos still my hse mah. haha. ms white.. is aircon included in your quote? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CraB 0 Report post Posted October 7, 2007 Saw (yesterday) that part of the fence in front of Blk B is being removed....perhaps signs of Blk B is finishing and gonna be next to get the letters .....keeping my fingers crossed! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bonkitty 0 Report post Posted October 7, 2007 Saw (yesterday) that part of the fence in front of Blk B is being removed....perhaps signs of Blk B is finishing and gonna be next to get the letters .....keeping my fingers crossed! So it is? Tat's good news for Blk B peeps... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CraB 0 Report post Posted October 7, 2007 So it is? Tat's good news for Blk B peeps... went pass juts now.... , part of the fence is back again.... !! , sianz 1/2...but there is still hope...looks like all the external painting for blk b is done now; perhaps it's down to handing the keys over to HDB next... Anyway, seems that work is not stopping even on weekends. Was raining earlier, but could still see workers working on the windows of blk A. Quite crowded at the front of blk C today.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gui99 0 Report post Posted October 7, 2007 So anyones has successfully go up to block B??I wanna go see my place Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ms_white 0 Report post Posted October 7, 2007 Wow Ms white, you seem to be doing quite abit of things. so redoing your whole kitchen? what do you mean spa-like passageway? sounds exciting le. you mean passageway to mbr or you hv another special passageway. haha.o btw im from block C. they say longer cheaper.. also dont know real anot. haha. also cos i dont like to shift in too early if alot of reno is ongoing cos very dusty so i agreed to 6 mths. but will use the place for christmas/ cny celebration etc. cos still my hse mah. haha. ms white.. is aircon included in your quote?longer as in using it for showflat? --" sometimes ah..wat they say can be so remarkably powerful ..then when u go hm and think..start to wonder if they "siao kian" us or not..lol!! ya, can say it's the whole kitchen..whole hs except the 3rd rm has no carpentry. spa-like with laminate strips then mini pebbles? my plan to move in 3Q 08 has busted! prob can use my my hs for my weddin too liao... sadly, no aircon, hood, hob, accessories. if all in, shld reach the next digit or slightly abv liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KHW 0 Report post Posted October 7, 2007 Home Interior or Max Design, both is the only ID firm using 3D software? heard FELI of Home interior not bad. any one recommand? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Derrick 0 Report post Posted October 7, 2007 Hi Everybody,I thought of removing the bomb shelter door. Can anyone advise is there any problem. Will HDB come and check? Will i get fine? Anyone experience it? Some contractor told me can remove but must keep the door in case next time i want to sold the house have to put it back. But some say that HDB will come and check and if they find out, we will be fine. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cece 0 Report post Posted October 7, 2007 i wanna when are they finishing 79a??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zanie98 0 Report post Posted October 8, 2007 (edited) Dear All 79ersRemember ard 2 weeks ago I told u guys abt the cracks and water dripping on the 11th floor? I went up on Saturday and its still there! Here are the pics:this picture shows a crack on the wallThis shows cracks and water dripping (with water marks) fron the ceiling in front of unit 11-43This is the ceiling in front of unit 11-37This is the water puddle with BLACK footprints outside the door of 11-37This is the image of the entrance of 11-37 with the puddle of water and BLACK footprints in front of it.Oh boy... Is HDB/ Town Council gonna do anything abt it? I wonder if the owners know about this problem Can they report it in their defect list? Edited October 8, 2007 by zanie98 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zanie98 0 Report post Posted October 8, 2007 Strawberry_pearThank you for showing us your flat and for your help in "pressurising" the ID yesterday. And thanks for the drinks and the great ideas that you have given us. Let's meet up again when the ID is ready with his designs. (^_^)Btw, what's the nick of the couple with us yest? Issit Ebing? Coz Ebing's the only one who uses a dog's pic leh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CraB 0 Report post Posted October 8, 2007 Hi Everybody,I thought of removing the bomb shelter door. Can anyone advise is there any problem. Will HDB come and check? Will i get fine? Anyone experience it? Some contractor told me can remove but must keep the door in case next time i want to sold the house have to put it back. But some say that HDB will come and check and if they find out, we will be fine.If HDB ever come to check, THEN you will kena .....Don't think it is allowed to be removed....besides, it ain't easy to remove as it is not any common door....it is a bomb-shelter door, not just a wooden door. I think not advisable to remove at all; in case of real emergency (i.e. Toa Payoh kena bom*, or HDB come and do sudden spot-check), where got time to ask contractor to put back for you? He take $$$ and bye-bye lohthis picture shows a crack on the wallThis shows cracks and water dripping (with water marks) fron the ceiling in front of unit 11-43I think the crack looks bad enough for HDB to investigate....maybe one of the blk C people should inform HDB when collecting keys? And with water leaking through......nuff said. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sushibabe 0 Report post Posted October 8, 2007 Hi neighbours, me and my guy so busy recently, meeting up with IDs and getting quotes and preparing for our ROM in december....anyway, just wanna share a quote from another ID i've gotten...this one is so much cheaper than my that ID friend...and it's the cheapest i've gotten besides the other 2 and also waiting for 1 more...hope you all can help to feedback on this quote...u all think the material used ok anot har???i will strike off those i dun need and maybe do something else....Professional Service1. Design consultation and space planning2. Design proposal and perspective drawings3. Selection of colour, material and accessories, decoration advice4. Site coordination and supervision5. Submission of permitA Demolition Works1. Hack off existing wall at BR 3 $400B Masonry Works1. Supply materials and labour to lay 600x600 homogenous floor tiles ****/dining area (tiles up to $3.00 PSQ) $18202. Supply materials and labour to seal up MBR entrance $3003. Supply materials and labour to lay 300x300 floor tiles at household shelter $3004. Make good of wall at affected area after hacking $1505. Supply and construct 1 nos of kitchen cabinet base $1806. Supply and construct 1 nos of fridge base $907. Supply and construct 1 nos of washing machine base $90C Laminated Floor1. Supply and lay laminated flooring including skirting at 3 bedroom $9982. Cement screeding for laminated flooring to be done by HDBD Plumbing Work (Owner Supply Fitting)1. Supply and install new inlet/outlet piping for whole house $1802. Supply labour to install 1 nos of kitchen sink $803. Supply labour to install instant/storage heater $1204. Supply labour to install tap fitting, shower set FOC5. Supply labour to install accessories and mirror FOCE Painting Works1. Painting of whole house with ICI/Nippon emulsion paint (up to 8 colours) $11002. Painting of whole house doors, frames and piping FOCF Ceiling Works1. Supply and install false ceiling/L-Box holder at MBR $7002. Supply and install false ceiling/L-Box holder ****/dining area $900Custom-Made FurnitureG Living and Dining1. Design and fabricate full height feature wall at household shelter approx 10ft $2200a. selected laminate finish internal carcass in white PVC finish2. Design and fabricate feature wall on top TV console approx 5ft $900a. selected laminate finish3. Design and fabricate low height TV console approx 5ft $500a. selected laminate finishb. drawer sets, internal carcass in PVC finishH Bedroom 31. Design and fabricate low height headboard approx 8ft $600a. selected laminate finish internal carcass in white PVC finish2. Supply materials and labour to construct 6" platform with wooden structure $500I Master Bedroom1. Design and fabricate build-in wardrobe approx 9ft $1800a. selected laminate finish internal carcass in white PVC finishb. casement door openingc. top storage cabinet, lockable drawer unit2. Deisgn and fabricate book shelf w/o doors approx 3ft $540a. selected laminate finish internal carcass in matching PVC finish3. Design and fabricate low height suspended study table approx 7ft $840a. selected laminate finishb. drawer sets, internal carcass in PVC finishJ Kitchen Cabinets1. Design and fabricate kitchen cabinets complete with: approx 26ft $2340a. door in selected laminate finish and ABS trimmingsb. top and bottom cabinet internal carcass in white PVC finishc. 1 nos of alumnium frames with sandblasted glass door, s/s dish rackd. installation of hob, hood (item supply by owner)K Solid Surface1. Supply and install solid surface top at kitchen arrox 13ft $910L Cleaning Work1. Clearing of debris and haulage $3802. Supply and lay corrugated paper for whole house flooring FOC3. Provide chemical washing for whole house flooring FOCGrand Total $18, 918.00 * (Quotation does not include any P.E submission) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites