gui99 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2008 I got mine from a shop in Upper Serangoon shopping centre. It is a very old and run down building but the shop has been there for ages!!! I have been going to him since the 80s! His is known as Ah Lim cos his surname is Lim. He sells the cheapest consoles (PS3, XBOX360, Wii, PSP slim) and cheapest original games. No where else beats his price. Everywhere PS3 is selling for $599 right now but you have to bundle 2 games with it which will bring your price to $700+. I got the PS3 at $565 flat from him. No need to bundle anything. I also bought the GTA4 from him at $70, elsewhere is selling at $80+. Details of the shop Computex Upper serangoon shopping centre Upper serangoon road Level 4 forgot the unit number. Happy gaming! Haha Ah Lim so famous. My fren bought from him since the 5 1/4 inch diskette days. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Dracula 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2008 oh... then i shall drop by and check out the price there too. Thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Hana79 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2008 Hi Redwyrm, Its soccerproject.com ah. Now still playing but less frequent, normally i just set the games and the tactics 3 days ahead and let it play. Once in a while just pop back in and have a look again. oh yeah, does anyone knows ware can get PSP Slim modified new set cheap with 4gb memory card, PM me ok? Thanks. Hehe... ... broadband prob so hvnt gone online recently. Hi Redwyrm & Shivan, I read abt u ppl's interest in PC games & recall my HB used to play some civilization/clan game, wipe out other clans, very engrossed Redwyrm's "soccer is in every guy's blood" -> dunno others but certainly runs in my HB who jus watched replay bet Germany & Croatia. Dracula, I so glad HB not online here cos he's playin his PSP now (he been wantin 2get da new slim/colorful PSP). So many big kid@ heart, frm Blk A, C & E, haha. I only play mobile ph game while waitin.. BTW, is it true tat da 2 M'sian channels I'm gettin@ 79 disappear if I proceed w FOC StarHub broadband signal activation? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Hana79 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2008 Thanks, I'll let HB know see whether he wants to pop down or not. Sometimes it may not be as worthwhile for these less hot items like the soundbar, cos they may just offer more free gifts but you pay the $RRP. I rather get direct discount if i don't find the gifts useful. I also used to play Neopets, but that was few years ago back, used my little sister's account to help her earn points. What's with guys and football games, my HB has Fifa 2008 on his laptop...any oppotunity he has, he will play 1-2 matches. Aiyoh it's so boring to me. ...lights for kitchen. The shop reccommend white light but we are not a fan of white light as it is quite stark. Hi Carelinwen, We oso liked da Soundbar, very compact & minimum wires but switched to Sony for now cos hope to ride on da new blu ray wave later, if got $$. While I agree white light is stark, I use them for my kitchen (can check meat, food items better) & hv changed toilet lights from warm to cool/white (esp if I use mirror to do make up), oso makes toilet look brighter/bigger. Warm light I reserve for cosier areas like bedrms/ living. Ultimately stil ur own preference & depends on ur usage eg. warm lite if u wan cosy kitchen, toilets etc : ) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2008 ... broadband prob so hvnt gone online recently. Hi Redwyrm & Shivan, I read abt u ppl's interest in PC games & recall my HB used to play some civilization/clan game, wipe out other clans, very engrossed Redwyrm's "soccer is in every guy's blood" -> dunno others but certainly runs in my HB who jus watched replay bet Germany & Croatia. Dracula, I so glad HB not online here cos he's playin his PSP now (he been wantin 2get da new slim/colorful PSP). So many big kid@ heart, frm Blk A, C & E, haha. I only play mobile ph game while waitin.. BTW, is it true tat da 2 M'sian channels I'm gettin@ 79 disappear if I proceed w FOC StarHub broadband signal activation? Hi Hana79, you have fully moved in already? Talking about PSP.. I just started playing Patapon.. Very very cute and cool game.. http://www.patapon-game.com/ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gui99 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2008 Pata Pata Pata Pon... Pon Pon Pata Pon.. You are playing too? I am stuck at the dessert Behemot stage Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2008 (edited) Pata Pata Pata Pon... Pon Pon Pata Pon.. You are playing too? I am stuck at the dessert Behemot stage I just started only at stage 2.. those funny creatures are so cute.. By the way the company also produce another game call Loco Roco.. also a cute game Edited June 13, 2008 by Redwyrm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yeoman 0 Report post Posted June 14, 2008 Congrats for moving in man Guess chances of bumping into you is much higher now. Went to the IT show yesterday.... very very very very crowded bought my TV, dvd player and printer. Yeah man, hope to bump into u soon~~ I went to the IT fair too on Thu after work and was stucked at Stahub till 10.30pm!! Not sure if i made the right choice of signing up just for the internet package with free VECM modem and wireless kit.. Perhaps signing the hubstation is more worthwhile.. Btw, glad to see so many gamers aka boys at heart neighbours here.. I'm one of them too currently owning a psp and ps2.. I got mine from a shop in Upper Serangoon shopping centre. It is a very old and run down building but the shop has been there for ages!!! I have been going to him since the 80s! His is known as Ah Lim cos his surname is Lim. He sells the cheapest consoles (PS3, XBOX360, Wii, PSP slim) and cheapest original games. No where else beats his price. Everywhere PS3 is selling for $599 right now but you have to bundle 2 games with it which will bring your price to $700+. I got the PS3 at $565 flat from him. No need to bundle anything. I also bought the GTA4 from him at $70, elsewhere is selling at $80+. Details of the shop Computex Upper serangoon shopping centre Upper serangoon road Level 4 forgot the unit number. Happy gaming! hoho, wow Ah Lim still going strong after so many years.. I'm also one of those who bought games from him during sch days.. remembered that during those times when we buy games, they came in a bundle of disketts.. Just to installation of the game takes some time liao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gui99 0 Report post Posted June 14, 2008 Yeah man, hope to bump into u soon~~ I went to the IT fair too on Thu after work and was stucked at Stahub till 10.30pm!! Not sure if i made the right choice of signing up just for the internet package with free VECM modem and wireless kit.. Perhaps signing the hubstation is more worthwhile.. Btw, glad to see so many gamers aka boys at heart neighbours here.. I'm one of them too currently owning a psp and ps2.. hoho, wow Ah Lim still going strong after so many years.. I'm also one of those who bought games from him during sch days.. remembered that during those times when we buy games, they came in a bundle of disketts.. Just to installation of the game takes some time liao.. Yup I am one of the gamers but i only have psp. Waiting for PS3 to be hacked. Haha i will be renewing starhub contract at the end of the years. Hopefully they will have good freebies then. Just came back from seeing doc at the Raffles Medical downstairs for my cough and strain on my hand. Verdict: really really really really lousy and **** expensive even though its corporate rate. The doctor is machiam like been there to pass time nia. Let people wait very long and consultation sibei fast. Tell him about the strain on my hand after my RT, he just brush me off saying it will heal by itself. like chasing me away like that. TMD. I will never go there again and I will not recommend neighbours to go there too. I just started only at stage 2.. those funny creatures are so cute.. By the way the company also produce another game call Loco Roco.. also a cute game Hehe i never try Loco Roco before but Patapon is fun! haha. I think its the best game this year after crisis core. I will try God of War next after Patapon Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Vlanze 0 Report post Posted June 15, 2008 Guys and Gals, between PES2008 and Fifa2008 for PS3, which would u choose? I've always been a winning eleven fan but seems like Fifa08 has outdone itself this time rd. MGS4 looks cool too... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Starscream 0 Report post Posted June 15, 2008 Well answer is neither but I can tell you PES2008 for PS3 is a poor installment of the very popular, long-running Winning Eleven series so I don't recommend it. Personally, I am waiting for PES2009 for PS3 to arrive Guys and Gals, between PES2008 and Fifa2008 for PS3, which would u choose? I've always been a winning eleven fan but seems like Fifa08 has outdone itself this time rd. MGS4 looks cool too... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meepok 0 Report post Posted June 15, 2008 (edited) A very IMPORTANT reminder for all who have yet to start their reno works... (1) NEVER EVER pour multiple bucket/pail loads of water on to the untreated/exposed uneven raw flooring of your new flat (except for the water-proofed toilet tiles for 4RM) in your smart alec bid to do a flood test, or to prevent your yet-to-be-laid tiles from "popping" in future. (2) ALWAYS ask or check with your ID/Contractor before performing such an idiotic act as long as you are not a qualified ID/Contractor. (3) DON'T just listen blindly to the barrage of "age-old/traditional" reno advice/tips dished out by your "unofficial head of reno master" (aka your father, mother, uncle, aunty, grandma, grandpa, maid, pet, anyone who THINKS he's a qualified ID/Contractor). (4) If you MUST do so, kindly refer to point (2). (5) BE PREPARED to be screwed left, right and centre should you perform the imbecile act described in point (1) even after reading this post, and water seeps into the occupied unit below. Just sharing my unfortunate experience... By the way, the age-old tradition is to soak the tiles. I believe there's no need for such a practise for the modern tiles used nowadays. Edited June 16, 2008 by meepok Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
toppie 0 Report post Posted June 16, 2008 A very IMPORTANT reminder for all who have yet to start their reno works... (1) NEVER EVER pour multiple bucket/pail loads of water on to the untreated/exposed uneven raw flooring of your new flat (except for the water-proofed kitchen & toilet tiles for 4RM) in your smart alec bid to do a flood test, or to prevent your yet-to-be-laid tiles from "popping" in future. (2) ALWAYS ask or check with your ID/Contractor before performing such an idiotic act as long as you are not a qualified ID/Contractor. (3) DON'T just listen blindly to the barrage of "age-old/traditional" reno advice/tips dished out by your "unofficial head of reno master" (aka your father, mother, uncle, aunty, grandma, grandpa, maid, pet, anyone who THINKS he's a qualified ID/Contractor). (4) If you MUST do so, kindly refer to point (2). (5) BE PREPARED to be screwed left, right and centre should you perform the imbecile act described in point (1) even after reading this post, and water seeps into the occupied unit below. Just sharing my unfortunate experience... By the way, the age-old tradition is to soak the tiles. I believe there's no need for such a practise for the modern tiles used nowadays. Meepok, What was the damage to your house after they did the foolish act? Frankly, I myself nv heard of this tradition. What purpose does it serve by going through this tradition? But it is indeed unfortunate that you started off with the wrong footing with your neighbours. Hope the damage is not substantial. Else you have every right to ask for compensation from them Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meepok 0 Report post Posted June 16, 2008 Meepok, What was the damage to your house after they did the foolish act? Frankly, I myself nv heard of this tradition. What purpose does it serve by going through this tradition? But it is indeed unfortunate that you started off with the wrong footing with your neighbours. Hope the damage is not substantial. Else you have every right to ask for compensation from them Hi Toppie, One of the bedroom ceiling has a long paint crack line now and a wet mattress and pillow... damages so far still minor. Just that the L-box/false ceiling area will take some time before any damages will be revealed. Spoke with the HDB people, they said you can only flood the toilets... not the other areas and DON'T FLOOD THE KITCHEN too! The upstair neighbours were still alright, they're willing to compensate for whatever damages caused. Just hope the damages will be minimum... hate to redo the reno again! HDB also mentioned that everything should be alright once the water dries up... my ceiling won't crash down nor disintegrate! As long as they don't repeat the same idiotic act again! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
droplets 0 Report post Posted June 16, 2008 Hi Toppie, One of the bedroom ceiling has a long paint crack line now and a wet mattress and pillow... damages so far still minor. Just that the L-box/false ceiling area will take some time before any damages will be revealed. Spoke with the HDB people, they said you can only flood the toilets... not the other areas and DON'T FLOOD THE KITCHEN too! The upstair neighbours were still alright, they're willing to compensate for whatever damages caused. Just hope the damages will be minimum... hate to redo the reno again! HDB also mentioned that everything should be alright once the water dries up... my ceiling won't crash down nor disintegrate! As long as they don't repeat the same idiotic act again! Hi Meepok, My main bedroom ceiling directly above my bed also have a long crack line!!! But so far no leakage yet... Does it mean that my neighbour above also did the same thing?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites