Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Hi shivan,

I would like to see your maltese. Where did you gey your maltese? Unpack finish?

Babymaro2003

Hi Babymaro,

You can come and see her anytime :sport-smiley-004: . I've finally finished unpacking :bow::dancingqueen:

Whoever wants to drop by just give me a PM and I'll give you my number. Will be home on most nights except coming Sat cos carpenter coming to finish up some rectification work and curtains will be up as well :good:

Hi Babymaro,

You can come and see her anytime :sport-smiley-004: . I've finally finished unpacking :bow::dancingqueen:

Whoever wants to drop by just give me a PM and I'll give you my number. Will be home on most nights except coming Sat cos carpenter coming to finish up some rectification work and curtains will be up as well :good:

Hi Shivan,

Your dog is cute.. but my son shy shy dont dare to look at your dog.. :D

Hi Shivan,

Your dog is cute.. but my son shy shy dont dare to look at your dog.. :D

hehe... bring him up and see her more often, will not be shy already... :notti:

Hi all. Where's a good place to get household shelter shelves? Preferably hassle-free. =P

Thanks =)

Hi Mapleleaf,

Did you see my bombshelter rack before? The normal rack lor. I got it at $180.

Babymaro2003

Hi Babymaro,

Hi Shivan,

I will pm you my contact. Where you got your curtains?

Babymaro2003

yeah any recommendations? i am looking out also.

Prefer metal shelvings :)

Hi gui99,

Hey, mine is metal shelvings, I got it at $180.

Babymaro2003

Hi meowie

Just checked our unit today....no letter. Care to reveal the important details in the letter? Just in case we wait and wait for letter, then the StarHub free activation over liao...

Hi Crab,

My starhub Activation appointment date and time is 05-06-2008 between 2pm - 6pm. Have to be at home at that tim

How about other neighbours? Have the same date and same time?

Babymaro2003

My starhub Activation appointment date and time is 05-06-2008 between 2pm - 6pm. Have to be at home at that tim

Babymaro2003

Hi Babymaro2003

Thanks! Tomorrow I better check my mailbox and under-the-door....or have to call to check about my appointment. I guess the activation should be done from blk to blk.

Anyone in blk B gotten the letter pls inform me? Thks!

Edited by CraB

Hi gui99,

Babymaro2003

Hi Crab,

How about other neighbours? Have the same date and same time?

Babymaro2003

Mine was supposed to be 04.06.08 9am - 1pm. But i changed it to 14.06.08 because my place still under renovation ah. They will be here this week then will be back again 2 weeks later, thats wat they told me ah. :D

Hi meowie

Just checked our unit today....no letter. Care to reveal the important details in the letter? Just in case we wait and wait for letter, then the StarHub free activation over liao...

Crab,

I am so sorry, Coz I have already activated.. when my hubby sees the letter, he threw it away.. DANG!!! :(

Mine was supposed to be 04.06.08 9am - 1pm. But i changed it to 14.06.08 because my place still under renovation ah. They will be here this week then will be back again 2 weeks later, thats wat they told me ah. :D

Mine was supposed to be 03.06.08 2pm to 6pm. I also changed it to 14.06.08 because I cannot make it.

Had to call them 3 times to get the correct Contractor & Number. They keep giving me wrong info. Not sure if I can post it so openly, pm if you need their contact details.

Mine was supposed to be 03.06.08 2pm to 6pm. I also changed it to 14.06.08 because I cannot make it.

Had to call them 3 times to get the correct Contractor & Number. They keep giving me wrong info. Not sure if I can post it so openly, pm if you need their contact details.

mapleleaf,

when can go see ur unit... we know each other so long le.. havent met u b4 wor... :notti::notti:

Hi gui99,

Babymaro2003

Hi Babymaro

Wow that's a reasonable price. My wife's friend got it around $400 plus :jawdrop::jawdrop::jawdrop:

Can get contact from you and pop by your house have a look at the shelves? :notti::notti:

mapleleaf,

when can go see ur unit... we know each other so long le.. havent met u b4 wor... :notti::notti:

Yalor!! But now my living room full of unpacked boxes. Maybe I drop by yours first? heh heh. I haven't seen any 5rms. Then again, I haven't seen many units.

Btw, did you have candle-light dinner last week? I looked up from the shophouses and saw flickering of dim yellow lights.

Just replaced the hinges on my door for $15 each. Now then i read in RedWyrm post that it can be gotton for $10 :jawdrop::jawdrop::jawdrop: feel so carrot :furious::furious: Wow I am quite surprise the uncle can remove 6 hinges in 5 mins.. :jawdrop::jawdrop: He told me that a thief can use a saw and a plier under 3 mins without much noise :jawdrop::jawdrop:

I was at my unit that day. No wonder I heard loud banging sound..

Should have gone over and take a look. :sport-smiley-003:

hmm.. i got a starhub letter slotted underneth my main door.. u might wanna see if u have that letter...

I didn't receive any letter from starhub.. :unsure:

checked underneath my main door and letter box..

maybe have to call them ..

Or perhaps they go by blks? After blk c then blk b? :sport-smiley-004:

Hi Shivan,

I will pm you my contact. Where you got your curtains?

Babymaro2003

I got my curtains from Hock Seng Curtain located at upper serangoon road. They were recommended to me by my auntie's friend. Hopefully it turns out well... :bow:

I was at my unit that day. No wonder I heard loud banging sound..

Should have gone over and take a look. :sport-smiley-003:

I didn't receive any letter from starhub.. :unsure:

checked underneath my main door and letter box..

maybe have to call them ..

Or perhaps they go by blks? After blk c then blk b? :sport-smiley-004:

Blk A is on the 9th if I remember correctly from 2-6pm... :unsure:

Hi Vlanze,

We got our water supply one week before we start the reno. Once you register, they will fix appointment date for the man to come down to turn on the water and electrcity supply.

For official turn on of water and electrcity, you need to register at the counter.

You can go to register at the same day you collect your key, there is a counter at HDB hub 2nd level.

If you choose to pay your water and electrcity bill by giro, deposit $70. If by cash, despoit will be $100.

I went down to SP building at Somerset to fix appointment for turning on the water, electricity and gas. (Gas is done separately at Citygas).

There is a $100 fee to turn it on which they said will be reflected in my 1st bill.

No mention of deposit though.