Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Better than Sheng Shiong? :unsure:

Why no Sheng Shiong in TPY ah? hmmm....such a good potential market for them..

Hi groovygenie,

Where is tpy Sheng shiong? I dont think Sheng shiong got cheap also but very tempted by their lucky draw.

Babymaro2003

Better than Sheng Shiong? :unsure:

Why no Sheng Shiong in TPY ah? hmmm....such a good potential market for them..

Hi groovygenie,

Dont think sheng siong got cheap lay. Maybe certain item got promotion can consider buying. Very tempted by their lucky draw. You can walk around to compare the price if time allowed. :dancingqueen:

Babymaro2003

Edited by babymaro2003

haha, babymaro, i have yet to go to a.m.

maybe u can ask me along again when u r going.

i shall bring my maid to a.m for 'shopping'

haha, babymaro, i have yet to go to a.m.

maybe u can ask me along again when u r going.

i shall bring my maid to a.m for 'shopping'

Ya sure. Will drop you a sms if i going.

Babymaro2003

Fully agree that Ang Mo is very cheap compared to NTUC

My hubby say this store started out at AMK already quite famous in AMK

I will go AM after using finish my NTUC vouchers... :)

Anyway the Bak Chor Mee nearby not bad... tat will be my weekly weekend breakfast :P

Babymarco & tension_z, maybe we go one day for grocery shopping together... muz exchange household tips :notti:

Fully agree that Ang Mo is very cheap compared to NTUC

My hubby say this store started out at AMK already quite famous in AMK

I will go AM after using finish my NTUC vouchers... :)

Anyway the Bak Chor Mee nearby not bad... tat will be my weekly weekend breakfast :P

Babymarco & tension_z, maybe we go one day for grocery shopping together... muz exchange household tips :notti:

Hi bonkitty,

I try the bak chor mee before, really not bad. Recommended by meowie49.

ya sure sure. Drop you all a sms if i going over to buy grocery. :D

Babymaro2003

Think you can try getting from Diamond if possible.

If you want a simple layout filter, my company is selling.

I attach the filter picture for you to see only :D

twinklera3.jpg

But you must get ur own plumber to install :notti:

To all: I am not selling or advertising ah. Just to let u know more about other filters in the market :notti:

dracula,

i am looking at diamond now... BUT... haha wait for the next bonus then can consider liao.. haha... currently using a filter pitcher.. :unsure::unsure:

Yes, they are suppose to let me know when they are going to flush the water tanks but have not heard from them yet.

Yes, I will take a picture of the white pice of cloth and put it up next week.

Those neighbours who knows me knows I am not selling the products. Just a concern parent with 2 young kids letting you know not to always trust the garment.

alister,

dun worry, we all knows... only the "nonsense" fellow dunno.. dun care abt his comment and just ignore him. :P

i think the shop is not very obvious leh.. i only manage to spot it last week nia...

:bangwall::bangwall::bangwall:

after i bought all the stuff from NTUC... feel so lugi now :bangwall::bangwall:

hahahaa... gui99, u are so cute.... hehe dun worry la.. it is better to be late then NEVER... :notti::notti:

It seems like the goods at Sheng Shiong are no longer as cheap as before... it's now almost similar to NTUC. Maybe becos of their expensive advertising and lucky draw shows on TV. Although their offer items are worth a 2nd look.

NTUC is cheap when certain items are on sale or offer, but even then, it could still be a few cents more than Ang Mo. For example, Jack&Jill potato chips cost $2.25 for 2 packets, while it cost $1.10 per packet at Ang Mo and only $1.05 at the Value $ Shop opposite NTUC basement. But NTUC has that Link Point system where you can get rebates off future purchases.

For toiletries and beauty products, try those shops on the 3rd floor of Peoples Park Complex, above the hawker centre. The more popular shops there are Ocean, Ming Ming & Swanston. They have products ranging from hair spray, hair dye, gel, facial wash, shampoo, toothpaste, mouth wash, etc.

You'd be surprised with the savings for certain products if you have been buying only from Watsons or Guardian! So you can consider getting all your items at one go to maximise the savings. Even the 2 shops opposite TPY Central, next to the Famous Tree Temple, can't match the cost savings. They used to be cheap a few years ago but no longer is. :yamseng:

Hi bonkitty,

I try the bak chor mee before, really not bad. Recommended by meowie49.

ya sure sure. Drop you all a sms if i going over to buy grocery. :D

Babymaro2003

hehehe... i got credit for recommendation :notti::notti::notti:

Hey Babymaro,

Oh, no Sheng SHiong in TPY yet, maybe too many competition, NTUC, Shop and Save...Ang Mo!

I always thought Sheng shiong all around is always cheap cheap one....all aunties and makciks say so...wrong impression heh :P

but i heard people say they have a lot of parallel imported goods....why is this bad ah?

Hi groovygenie,

Where is tpy Sheng shiong? I dont think Sheng shiong got cheap also but very tempted by their lucky draw.

Babymaro2003

Hi groovygenie,

Dont think sheng siong got cheap lay. Maybe certain item got promotion can consider buying. Very tempted by their lucky draw. You can walk around to compare the price if time allowed. :dancingqueen:

Babymaro2003

I shop at Swanston! Highly recommended! Although parallel imports, still the same goods i feel... don't see any problem there...but some may not like..

It seems like the goods at Sheng Shiong are no longer as cheap as before... it's now almost similar to NTUC. Maybe becos of their expensive advertising and lucky draw shows on TV. Although their offer items are worth a 2nd look.

NTUC is cheap when certain items are on sale or offer, but even then, it could still be a few cents more than Ang Mo. For example, Jack&Jill potato chips cost $2.25 for 2 packets, while it cost $1.10 per packet at Ang Mo and only $1.05 at the Value $ Shop opposite NTUC basement. But NTUC has that Link Point system where you can get rebates off future purchases.

For toiletries and beauty products, try those shops on the 3rd floor of Peoples Park Complex, above the hawker centre. The more popular shops there are Ocean, Ming Ming & Swanston. They have products ranging from hair spray, hair dye, gel, facial wash, shampoo, toothpaste, mouth wash, etc.

You'd be surprised with the savings for certain products if you have been buying only from Watsons or Guardian! So you can consider getting all your items at one go to maximise the savings. Even the 2 shops opposite TPY Central, next to the Famous Tree Temple, can't match the cost savings. They used to be cheap a few years ago but no longer is. :yamseng:

I have 8 empty cartons.. anyone interested? I have to clear them by tomorrow (24/05/08). BTW, I am going to Salvation Army tomorrow to drop them some stuff. Anyone got things to lompang?? :P

Edited by meowie49

Hey Babymaro,

Oh, no Sheng SHiong in TPY yet, maybe too many competition, NTUC, Shop and Save...Ang Mo!

I always thought Sheng shiong all around is always cheap cheap one....all aunties and makciks say so...wrong impression heh :P

but i heard people say they have a lot of parallel imported goods....why is this bad ah?

I shop at Swanston! Highly recommended! Although parallel imports, still the same goods i feel... don't see any problem there...but some may not like..

Yeah, some items could be parallel imports. Same brand but made in countries like Indonesia or Vietnam instead of M'sia or Thailand. An example would be the Coke sold at the Value$Shop, it's from Vietnam. As for the Coke selling at Ang Mo, no worries, they're of the same make as those from NTUC.

For the beauty products, I think it all depends on the individual. Some may feel that certain countries have superior make compared to others. :dunno: But based on experience, most of the popular items are of similar make to those in Watsons & Guardian. Examples of same make includes Listerine, EverSoft, Gatsby, Loreal, Vidal Sassoon, most shampoo brands, Colgate.

Maybe for the perfumes some people will be suspicious cos of the great price difference from those sold in places like Taka or Robinsons. But even Mustafa sells such perfumes at much lower prices compared. So I believe the difference could be the mark-up for places like Taka, Robinsons, Tangs, etc. and also the so-called "free gifts" included. :yamseng:

hahahaa... gui99, u are so cute.... hehe dun worry la.. it is better to be late then NEVER... :notti::notti:

yeah luckily discover the small shop... now dun need to walk so far for daily items le...

feel so unjust for the money spent in NTUC :bangwall::bangwall::bangwall:

Talking about money, today(23 May) marks the first day of Great S'pore Sales

till 20 July. Hopefully can see more discounts esp those of electrical

equipments that I'm eyeing for. :notti:

Bad news for drivers though, all cartels have increased petrol prices

by another 5 cents... :furious:

Think must buy some oil related shares to hedge myself against

the ever increasing petrol price. Any brokers here? :sport-smiley-004:

Edited by Yeoman

Talking about money, today marks the first day of Great S'pore Sales

till 21 May. Hopefully can see more discounts esp those of electrical

Hi Yeoman,

You can look for me. I got good recommendation for you.

Babymaro2003

Talking about money, today marks the first day of Great S'pore Sales

till 21 May. Hopefully can see more discounts esp those of electrical

- GSS shd b frm Friday 23May2008 - Sunday 20July2008 bah :unsure:

- time 2 shop 4 furnitures liao. :idea:

- petrol price up again. :o