tension_z 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2008 312079, can your unit see the Singapore flyer? I wanted to choose blk B initially cos' it is nearer to the interchange. but eventually fated, all the units in blk B which I wanted go "out of stock" by the time it is my turn. I chose my unit based on North South direction, not near rubbish chute, not near carpark(if not can hear the beep beep sound when people park or find car) actually, my unit though NS still have sunlight coming in the afternoon but it is shining in the hanging clothes area and the small window in the living room. but cant see Million dollar view loh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tension_z 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2008 Hello everyone, I'll be starting my reno next tuesday.. so exciting.. Cant wait to post more pics and updates to share with all.. Btw i'm shifting my MBR door to another side of the wall, thus hacking of that wall is needed. My ID engaged a PE just for approval costing $430. Is this amt reasonable? I also dunno Congrats Meowie49 and the others shift in le.. To Meowie49, How come door bell also can kena stolen.. hmm seems like here alot of theft case.. Must be more careful.. ryuki, how much u pay for ur 37inch new samsung tv? how does ur wiw design look like? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Hana79 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2008 Hello everyone, I'll be starting my reno next tuesday.. so exciting.. Cant wait to post more pics and updates to share with all.. Btw i'm shifting my MBR door to another side of the wall, thus hacking of that wall is needed. My ID engaged a PE just for approval costing $430. Is this amt reasonable? I also dunno Congrats Meowie49 and the others shift in le.. To Meowie49, How come door bell also can kena stolen.. hmm seems like here alot of theft case.. Must be more careful.. Hi Ryuki, It's ard there. I got an entire wall hacked for a built-in wardrobe & PE was $450/- so ur not short-changed la. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meowie49 1 Report post Posted May 17, 2008 Hello everyone, I'll be starting my reno next tuesday.. so exciting.. Cant wait to post more pics and updates to share with all.. Btw i'm shifting my MBR door to another side of the wall, thus hacking of that wall is needed. My ID engaged a PE just for approval costing $430. Is this amt reasonable? I also dunno Congrats Meowie49 and the others shift in le.. To Meowie49, How come door bell also can kena stolen.. hmm seems like here alot of theft case.. Must be more careful.. yah.... my 2 TV splitters , my door bell... got stolen.. the thief broke open the 2 doors outside to steal... At 19 Senoko Loop (near Woodlands) Just came back from it. Quite a no. of furnitures sold already. But I managed to get the stool that I have eyeing at 50% off. hehe mapleleaf... congratz... what type of stool is it?? barstools?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tension_z 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2008 Hi Ryuki, It's ard there. I got an entire wall hacked for a built-in wardrobe & PE was $450/- so ur not short-changed la. my PE cost $400. find by myself. ID want to quote $700. : 6 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Hana79 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2008 sibei siong.... move in really no fun... everyday is pack pack pack... and still pack pack pack..... my TV splitter ganna stolen... SCV guy came today n say cannot do anything.. unless i pay them $42.80 to install the missing splitter... argh.. have to reschedule another appt while waiting for the HDB guy to come n install the splitters... my unit sibei "not too lucky"... doorbell ganna stolen... splitter also ganna stolen... **bless the stealer with bear hand.... as swollen as bear hand** Dear Meowie, Dun tk it so hard la. U know my door bell oso kena stolen & I saw tat my neigh's too. Since we're one 1 flr apart, da thief just 'sweep up' all our DBs. I hvnt even checked tat TV splitter thingy u mentioned, dun even know where it's located Jus imagine when u finish packing.. Wow, w tat bar counter, all tat vast wardrobe space... envy2 ok? Do nothin but shake legs & watch big screen then! my PE cost $400. find by myself. ID want to quote $700. : 6 Tension, Wow, $700 vs $400, tats heaps! Good on u! yah.... my 2 TV splitters , my door bell... got stolen.. the thief broke open the 2 doors outside to steal... hehe mapleleaf... congratz... what type of stool is it?? barstools?? Meowie, Oh dear, if it's os maybe mine's gone too. Must go & check. _______ Shivan, Many Tks for showing me ur hse tdy. U certainly did lotsa carpentry, must look awesome when all done up!! I like tat glass-hse area/study too : ) Oh.. & do tell/sms me cost of yr kitchen door when ur not so bz later, can? Tks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yeoman 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2008 Hi Dracula, Duro has the same lock with 2 front/back-facing keyholes also... cost slightly more than Castle... but for Duro you need to self-install... Castle Lock uncle will come fix up for you... I think that shoe repair shop (with a Harley parked infront) next to the 177 furniture shop is selling Duro Locks... but u may want to check out the price from HomeFix or Self-Fix first. Duro should cost about $20+ more than Castle. Think now got promo, buy 1 get 1 free at $140. The 1 for 1 lock at $148 is over.. (checked with Homefix) Now the promo is a free water distiller.. If not taking the free gift package the lock itself is $128.. same price as Castle lock. my PE cost $400. find by myself. ID want to quote $700. : 6 My ID also quoted ard $600-$700+ I found mine at $300. Some say cheapest in sg. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2008 (edited) Grandfather story time, read at ur own discretion -> - wat fellow neighbours meant is e white colour casing with a big square button with a doorbell imprint. - dis doorbell button is located outside e unit. - all e electrical switches & switch socket outlets of e 79 units r of a well-known brand. - i think is MK brand, very slim & nice. Dats y kana aimed. - dis casing is only e top casing. If use on non-conceal wiring, a bottom casing (backside) is needed. - some P.E. charge a fixed amount for their professional endorsement for hacking works. - regardless of e amount of hacking works proposed, it is still dat amount. - e common fixed rate is abt $350. - some P.E. charge a rate base on e amount of hacking works. - some ID/contractor make a small profit frm here while some do not. - depends on e e amount of hacking works proposed, floor plan & isometric drawings with annotation & dimension indicating e affected wall or walls r being worked out. - e P.E. gota endorse on dis drawings. (Professional Engineer registered in Sg chop) - e hdb licensed ID/contractor wil then e-submit. - application process takes abt 2wks frm e e-submited date. - notification of hacking permit application results is via SMS 2 e license holder. - by rite e P.E. needs 2b present 2 oversees e hacking process. - basically, no hacking works r allow b4 hacking permit is approve by e authority. - if hack b4 application is being approved, & found out by e authority, e ID/contractor license wld b suspended or revoked & fined. - other works not related or affected by hacking works, can stil go ahead. Edited May 17, 2008 by jaCKY777 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2008 halo... i'm staying in 79B. going to install my aircon piping soon... anyone have fixed their aircon above the bedroom doors? how is the piping laying like? cos i realised the beam is actually quite near the door frame. many thanks in advances! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meowie49 1 Report post Posted May 18, 2008 Meowie, Oh dear, if it's os maybe mine's gone too. Must go & check. hana, i think u better go check too.. coz my neighbour one also ganna stolen.. tat day HDB guy came... we ask him can take neighbour one for us first.. coz that unit no ppl yet... he checked n said it was stolen too. Then HDB guy took 3 days (after dragging here n there) b4 installing for us... packing progress stilll long long way to gostill got a display cabinet nt up yet... hehe ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Hana79 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2008 hana, i think u better go check too.. coz my neighbour one also ganna stolen.. tat day HDB guy came... we ask him can take neighbour one for us first.. coz that unit no ppl yet... he checked n said it was stolen too. Then HDB guy took 3 days (after dragging here n there) b4 installing for us... packing progress stilll long long way to gostill got a display cabinet nt up yet... hehe ... Hi Meowie, Shivan visited my hse tdy & missus mentioned my neigh's missing doorbell. I said kena stolen... she asked if it's only lower floors (easier access to thieves) which are affected. I recall now tat when my hubby 1st reported our missing db to Bldg Service Ctr a couple of mths ago, they say many hses kena stolen, can't control theft... if want one, may report as faulty & wait for replacemt. We were surprised but too busy to bother till our recent final stage reno. TV splitter - I was@ new hse tdy but unlike all our contractors who know how to use card2-open method, I reckon I wil bring key & check nxt time I go there.. hope not stolen as well Tis a busy mth but when I got time, oso too lazy to pack@ current hse. Maybe wait till after final touch up : ) We stil lookin4 shoe cabinet (tho we cud settle for a standard elegant dark1/ glossy white & (chosen) color laminate type). Checked on wine chillers tdy but din buy.. got two brands, 12 vs 15 botts. Cheers, Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tension_z 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2008 (edited) how does a TV splitter look like? and where is it located? Edited May 18, 2008 by tension_z Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Hana79 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2008 how does a TV splitter look like? Beats me. As I told Meowie, dunno where it's located. Jus gonna luk4 any jut out wires/'skeletal like' device (pretty much like skeletal/ frameless.. doorbell, post theft). If nothin's amiss, wil ask Meowie (haha, paise) or my contractor to confirm If smthg amiss, add to Meowie's "bear paw" curse! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2008 Hi Meowie, Shivan visited my hse tdy & missus mentioned my neigh's missing doorbell. I said kena stolen... she asked if it's only lower floors (easier access to thieves) which are affected. We stil lookin4 shoe cabinet (tho we cud settle for a standard elegant dark1/ glossy white & (chosen) color laminate type). Checked on wine chillers tdy but din buy.. got two brands, 12 vs 15 botts. Cheers, Hey Hana79, - oh yah, if i remember correctly, most units at C, e doorbell casing (e big button) kena stolen. - shoe cabinet frm Crystal Home kinda nice & slim. Got glossy white & apple green color somemore. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Hana79 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2008 Hey Hana79, - oh yah, if i remember correctly, most units at C, e doorbell casing (e big button) kena stolen. - shoe cabinet frm Crystal Home kinda nice & slim. Got glossy white & apple green color somemore. Thanks, Jacky. I'll go tk a look, sounds appealing! If big somemore, best! If not, his shoes, rendered by lack of space, gonna end up on cheap rack os hse Share this post Link to post Share on other sites