carelinwen 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2008 I asked him to change it for me.. Ya saw yours and someone else's that was plastered. I am terrified of lizards so HB said it's a good idea to do either. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mapleleaf 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2008 Ya saw yours and someone else's that was plastered. I am terrified of lizards so HB said it's a good idea to do either. Are you hacking wall tiles too? Good that you are hacking your kitchen tiles. I overlayed mine bt i think hacking is better. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2008 (edited) Ya saw yours and someone else's that was plastered. I am terrified of lizards so HB said it's a good idea to do either. Ya, I hate "xiao qiang" too that why asked him to cover. Saw your reno status that you are hacking kitchen tile? I thought we are not suppose to hack kitchen tile? Anyway all the best in your reno.. Edited May 13, 2008 by Redwyrm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mapleleaf 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2008 Hi Dracula, My mini mercedes is those push type trolley, can push from blk A to E. Hehe..... make u blurr. Not real mercedes lah, no $$$ to afford it. babymaro2003 Hi babymaro, may I borrow your mini mercedes? But I am not sure if I need it as yet. Just in case I do. Heh Saw your reno status that you are hacking kitchen tile? I thought we are not suppose to hack kitchen tile? Kitchen -can. Toilet - cannot. =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
carelinwen 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2008 Are you hacking wall tiles too? Good that you are hacking your kitchen tiles. I overlayed mine bt i think hacking is better. Hack so that leveling (kitchen is step down) with living tiles and main door is easier. Quote is not expensive so better do it. I don't like the kerb. Wall will overlay exposed tiles to white tiles, that one hacking will be costly. Ya, I hate "xiao qiang" too that why asked him to cover. Saw your reno status that you are hacking kitchen tile? I thought we are not suppose to hack kitchen tile? Anyway all the best in your reno.. Kitchen floor and wall can hack, the undertaking we signed was just for toilets wall and floor. Just that if you hack wall, then all the conceal wiring may kena, etc. Homeowner's contractor cannot re-do concealed wiring mah. So we only attack the floor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mapleleaf 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2008 Hack so that leveling (kitchen is step down) with living tiles and main door is easier. Quote is not expensive so better do it. I don't like the kerb. I didnt overlay the wall - coz still can tolerate. When I decided to "redo" the kitchen floor tiles, it was kind of late already. But luckily they managed to level all the floors. Btw, does anyone know what to apply on the gaps btw the homo tiles to protect and/ or whiten them? What brand is good? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2008 I didnt overlay the wall - coz still can tolerate. When I decided to "redo" the kitchen floor tiles, it was kind of late already. But luckily they managed to level all the floors. Btw, does anyone know what to apply on the gaps btw the homo tiles to protect and/ or whiten them? What brand is good? I forgot the actual name. the solution is for grout whitening and protection. I bought it at home fix around $17. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gui99 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2008 I forgot the actual name. the solution is for grout whitening and protection. I bought it at home fix around $17. Hi Redwyrm Does it fill up the holes in the grouting also?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Liana79B 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2008 Hi Bonkitty Contact person is Mike Express Plastic 64833237 Blk 5 AMK Ind Park 2A #06-15 AMK Tech II What i did was i took e silver thingy given by hdb, bring to express plastic ,cut exactly the same size...4 pcs..then replace it in the bathrm...i did the 4 pcs in acrylic Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2008 Hi Redwyrm Does it fill up the holes in the grouting also?? Hi gui99, No, it does not fill up the holes, it just act as whitening and have some protection form dirt, so that it wont get dirty so easily. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bonkitty 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2008 I forgot the actual name. the solution is for grout whitening and protection. I bought it at home fix around $17. Hi Can I know wat is tat brand? Now my grout lines r coming out due to mopping Hope to get a more permanent solution Hi Liana Thks for the contact... got to check with my hubby if he wants to do tat Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2008 Hi Can I know wat is tat brand? Now my grout lines r coming out due to mopping Hope to get a more permanent solution Hi Liana Thks for the contact... got to check with my hubby if he wants to do tat Found another recommendation from our fellow forummer, MaCe's topic Money $$$ Not $$$ Enough Blog, all money saving + home improvement tips welcome!!! I never tried his recommendation, so I can't said much. I will try and find the brand of the solution that I used. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gui99 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2008 Thanks Redwyrm. I think I will need the $3.50 grouting in his blog to fill up the holes if there is any.. Thanks Liana for the email. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shivan 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2008 Yeah! My carpentry is finally being installed from today onwards until Saturday. Hope everything goes smoothly... My grills are also up... decided to make them sliding for easy cleaning of windows... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2008 Yeah! My carpentry is finally being installed from today onwards until Saturday. Hope everything goes smoothly... My grills are also up... decided to make them sliding for easy cleaning of windows... When can we go and kpo?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites