Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

i went to block C last night and the view is great...wasted i didn't bring my digital cam to shoot some pano...the hp photos aren't too nice...we also tried to sneak to block E to see the 75sqm 4rm unit but it's locked at all the possible stairs entry....

if i go in the day time, will the stairs be unlocked???

it's very scary when it's sooo dark and we can't find the stairs at first....but quite exciting....like ghost whisperer like that....wahaha~~~

will go down again this weekend....

If you succeed, please post more inside-the-unit pictures?

Me and wife were at Toa Payoh central on Sunday; there was this "Remaking our heartland" thingy going on. Flipping through the brochure, we noticed that 'home improvement programme' toilets have similar designs as ours! Go to HDB, download the pdf brochure, and you will see it on pg 4.

2329887_c7897c641188884144_m.jpg

Can check with those uploaded by Mapleleaf; they looked the same....minus the yucky pipes.

Toilet-MBR2.jpg

Looks like HDB really bought these tiles in bulk man...

2329887_c7897c641188884144_m.jpg

Come to think of it :):jawdrop::ph34r: , orange lighting kinda suits the tile colours....that is if you like to :) or do-your-business :P under orange lighting. Not sure about the lighting for blue tiles one though..... :dribble:

hihi. Im from blk C. Just heard about this cool forum ytd... a little slow i know. But thank GOd was able to catch up with all the random readings..

I have gotten a quote from Professional Design PL. Are they good? They are just opp our unit! :jawdrop:

Hi Neighbours,

found this in one of the newly post items. Thot some of u might be interested :jawdrop:

hihi... i'm also using my hse as showflat. since i'm not rushing in. cos will be much cheaper and they will do up nicely for you.

hihi. Im from blk C. Just heard about this cool forum ytd... a little slow i know. But thank GOd was able to catch up with all the random readings..

I have gotten a quote from Professional Design PL. Are they good? They are just opp our unit! :)

Welcome Josephine. To my knowledge, there are 4 of such shops across our blk. Good idea to get more quotes and compare with others on this forum. No idea on how good Professional Design PL is.

I guess you should be getting your keys pretty soon? :jawdrop: Mine's still some time away I guess :)

I have gotten a quote from Professional Design PL. Are they good? They are just opp our unit! ;)

Welcome Josephine.

I also got a quote from Professional Design. Their quote is reasonable. But we haven't decide whether to take them or not. I heard from the id that someone from blk c agree to let them use as showflat. hehehe is it yours?

Yrs is 4 rm or 5rm?

CraB/carelinwen - Thanks for the pictures. Shall add them to the portfolio.

As for Blk A, HDB says 1Q 2008 right? Then I think you should be getting the keys by end-March 2008. I have not received my loan letter and I am expecting Blk E to be around Nov/Dec.

Hi & Welcome to all newcomers who joined us this year (I am lagging so must back-date the "hi" abit). kekeke.

Hi Josephine,

I also think you should source for more quotes before committing. I think strawberry post on the hidden costs should be read in detail before you decide on your contractor. I think every contractor will tel you they offer the cheapest but after you had engaged them, the hidden costs will come in and before you noe it, you will be slapped with a $30k reno costs :rolleyes:

I think some of the people here offered very good suggestions on how to get a detailed quote so do read their posts and decide for yourself on how you wanna go about selecting your contractors.

Hi Neighbours,

I had just downloaded my photos for my apartment in Blk 79c. The folder size is 14 mb. If any of you interested in the photos, pls pm me ur email address and I will email to you?

Hi Josephine,

I also think you should source for more quotes before committing. I think strawberry post on the hidden costs should be read in detail before you decide on your contractor. I think every contractor will tel you they offer the cheapest but after you had engaged them, the hidden costs will come in and before you noe it, you will be slapped with a $30k reno costs :dunno:

I think some of the people here offered very good suggestions on how to get a detailed quote so do read their posts and decide for yourself on how you wanna go about selecting your contractors.

Hi Neighbours,

I had just downloaded my photos for my apartment in Blk 79c. The folder size is 14 mb. If any of you interested in the photos, pls pm me ur email address and I will email to you?

Hello M&M, I'm interested in the pics... maybe you'll like to share some here? I can't open my doors yet cos my mil pandang... btw, which level is yours?? can we go and take a look at your flat?

To all dear neighbors, just wen to Aik Leong Electrical Appliances yesterday and I strongly recommend u to buy furniture there!! actually was becos I compared prices b/n the shop and many others like euro at lor7 Toa Pyoh and some others but the auntie there at Aik Leong really really good and she really went into the details of how each appliance is different from others. shld anyone be interested to get my price list(consisting of fridge, 37" TV, Washing machine, oven )pls pm me...

Hello M&M, I'm interested in the pics... maybe you'll like to share some here? I can't open my doors yet cos my mil pandang... btw, which level is yours?? can we go and take a look at your flat?

To all dear neighbors, just wen to Aik Leong Electrical Appliances yesterday and I strongly recommend u to buy furniture there!! actually was becos I compared prices b/n the shop and many others like euro at lor7 Toa Pyoh and some others but the auntie there at Aik Leong really really good and she really went into the details of how each appliance is different from others. shld anyone be interested to get my price list(consisting of fridge, 37" TV, Washing machine, oven )pls pm me...

Hihi to all frds,

yes, i've done my comparing of prices. actually PD is not so so cheap but i feel they are honest and has very good services. But when they offer my unit as showflat, the prices dropped alot la. only $20 000 and alot of carpentary work plus mirrors. *hse too small .. so reflection will help. haha. but the cleaning maybe crazy. haha. the only thing is the period for my showflat seems much longer than those i read on this forum. mine is till apr. almost 6 mths! but now im staying with in-laws and its been ok. had good reln with them so not rushing in also..

im leaving for taiwan for a short biz trip. back on sat. catch up then. cheers to TP 79 residents!:dunno:

Hi M&M.

i m interested to c ur pixs, my email is ginger1986@hotmail.com. btw, i hv not rec'd the key collection letter yet...sob sob...really very "yan" to go n c my unit.....T.T last nite, i went to c my unit then only can just view the corridor...sob sob...really feel dat my neck is getting very very long especially when we expecting the letter to come soon. haiz.. the days seem to pass by like years now...haiz....

err...M&M, if we submitted our loan application form on 21 aug hor, roughly when will we be getting the key collection letter hor?? pai seh, i keep pestering u on this topic...hehe....really feel like going in to c....:jawdrop:

hi strawberry_pear,

i'm interested in the appliance (price list) u listed like fridge ar, 37" TV, washing machine....pls email me @ ginger1986@hotmail.com. thanks....:unsure:

hi josephine,

welcome to our neighbourhood~ :o

OO...20k for renovation, i feel dat it seem to b a very good price...hmm..tink since u not rushing to move in, tik the period for ur showflat shd be ok kua. hmm...6mths...really abit long...wonder mayb they will slowly renovate ur unit nicely?? :notti: then perhaps the period for using ur unit as showflat might be consider shorter??? anyway, do they clean ur hse when they returned u ur unit??? trust dat ur unit shd b very nice cos it's considered as their portfolio to showcase their clients... :P

Hi Doremi,

should be soon i think... did u check via HDB intranet... normally the key collection date will be posted on hdb intranet. You will just need to login with your singpass to view it.

Hi Straberry_pear,

Lazy to upload photos... you wanna give me ur email address instead? :)

Just realized that we only have three metal rods on the outside to hang our laundry.

2329887_c3922b001188995926_m.jpg

Based on earlier pics, we have additional metal 'tek kors' in the kitchen to hang our laundry.

2329887_b9a24c7c1188996012_m.jpg

Look closely, I guess these are the extendable type.

2329887_dc5a37291188996070_m.jpg

Will be similar to this, but probably not so many rods...only 4 rods?

2329887_0149fad21188996108_m.jpg

So, no place to hang my laundry on tek kors outside is it? :)

How to hang bedsheets like that? :rofl:

The rods don't look that long to me either....

Then cooking, all the smell end up on the clothes.... :~:~:rofl:

CraB, you are right. They are the extendable type. For those who intend to put your sink below, the rods can be removed. There are rods outside too, running parallel to the kitchen windows.

M&M - Thanks for the pics =)

Hi M&M,

hehe...actually, i got login and check my status nearly everyday but still no collection date for me yet...haiz...anyway, really thks for ur reply. tik i really very 'kan cheong'..hehe...