Yeoman 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 Yeoman,won't not recommend mine as (1) included in quote and (2) it's ex.furthermore sub-con attitude is very bad.my fan quite like what Mace's post in the thread ventilation fan but only length is abt the size of the fan and pane is fixed.i managed to know 1 neighbour who installed the fan @ below $200 and price is inclusive of kdk fan and permit - in short whole package but hv not got the contact yet.if u interested, will go n get the lobang. Thanks redcrystal. Pls help me get the contact.Mace venti fan is nice. My contact insisted to usewire window panes cos its hdb rulings.. U always have so many lobangs.Previous one was for the door hinges.heheThanks again~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
howlupjac 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 Hi ppl, this is the photo toppie took with her phone camera. These window grills design are supposedly approved by HDB.Hi Toppie.Yah i remember this paper and its one of those that the HDB officer made us sign. Actually my ID also dunno about this until i retrieve it from HDB website to fax to him. hi, checked with her le.. she said $1680 is the current promotion. It includes 1 air purifier and 1 diamond water system. If dun want air purifier can slightly cheaper. And if get within this week, can abit cheaper. Nothing said abt bulk got more discount.In the meantime, I have checked Elken Bio Pure.http://www.elken.com/Elken/Eng/product/ROIndoor.aspFor their BIO PURE KEN 1, it is going at $1050.For their BIO PURE KEN 2, it is going at $1520.Still cheaper than diamond water system(similar to BIO PURE KEN 1). Might be considering them. Any Elken member here?? Hi Meowie,I am intending to get from Elken also cos my mum's house also using. I can't live without it. Will check out if got better price cos will get it under my mum's a/c.But hor..i think i have to check with my ID if it will affect the carpentry work cos of the piping...Will let your know when i go down to check it out Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 Hi Meowie,I am intending to get from Elken also cos my mum's house also using. I can't live without it. Will check out if got better price cos will get it under my mum's a/c.But hor..i think i have to check with my ID if it will affect the carpentry work cos of the piping...Will let your know when i go down to check it outHi howlupjac,Let me know too if possible. Thanks.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
howlupjac 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 Hi howlupjac,Let me know too if possible. Thanks.. Okie.. no prob!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gui99 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 (edited) Juz want to rant.........I miss the activation time frame for the cable TV point....Called Starhub and they refuse to wavie off the $30 activation fee Say that is my duty to read the term & conditions from the HDB letter that I need to activate the cable pointIf not wait for another free activation round... then cannot tell me how long I have to wait How in the **** would I know Long time never log in to post liao Hi Bon Kitty, I kenna the same things as well.. miss the activation period...I was cos how the **** do we know when is the activation period esp when we haven even move it. I called starhub as well and they plainly refuse. Since I am a subscriber to their broadband, i wrote in a long email to complain big time and threaten to jump ship. They replied and agreed to do it for free. Maybe you can try to email them as well. Edited April 23, 2008 by gui99 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Seaswirl 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 Thanks to all neighbours who helped answer my earlier queries.Can I check if anybody was shown quartz kitchen worktops as an option?If yes, how's the cost like?Seems like almost all contractors/ID show granite tops.As for the water purifier system, Amway also selling. I've got a friend selling it, think she quoted me about 2K also. If anyone interested to find out more, I can give you her contacts. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coco_mybibi 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 Just an update, my aircon guy manage to install the toshiba inverter system 4 for me They transfered the compressor to the aircon ledge through the kitchen window by removing them After that, then they put back the windows. that's good. the installer said the ledge is far from my kitchen window and therefore could not do it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
REDCRYSTAL 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 we'll be moving in slowly from may onwards...if anyone wanna give away ctns, let us know can???thanks~ still hv ard 10 empty ctns left as tension_z only took 5.if u wan, left me know by tis wk else will throw away. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
REDCRYSTAL 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 Thanks redcrystal. Pls help me get the contact.Mace venti fan is nice. My contact insisted to usewire window panes cos its hdb rulings.. U always have so many lobangs.Previous one was for the door hinges.heheThanks again~ ok once hv the contact will let u know.ahyah, i kpo wat.when searching for reno info or during, u know wat u wan.so once other ppl doing n u like it, get info lor.if gd recommend, share share mah, especially if price is gd.every1 on tight budget.if no good no flame me ah, take it tat we hv diff standard. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bonkitty 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 gui99... long time no see Can share ur threatening email? Cos my mum's house have SCV so maybe can use that as the bargaining power... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meowie49 1 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 Someone wanted the phone number to order newspaper. This number is what I get from the lift. hope it help 98526951Hi Meowie,I am intending to get from Elken also cos my mum's house also using. I can't live without it. Will check out if got better price cos will get it under my mum's a/c.But hor..i think i have to check with my ID if it will affect the carpentry work cos of the piping...Will let your know when i go down to check it outokok thanks a lot hi all,I have a lobang for buying Diamond Water System at $1200 each. If i got more than 1 order, they can sell at $1100 each. Anyone interested?http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i:Diamond%...tion,:231747535 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tension_z 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 thanks redcrystal for the boxes. 5 is enough for me, more i also cannot carry.haha..anywa i also duno when then i can move. zzzthanks meowie,meepok and babymaro to lend their pairs of eyes and the ears.they heard what my dear carpenter said. well, appreciated that they came over to work from 9.30pm to 11pm.(when they called me to meet at 8pm? -pun intended-I lost trust in their timing, i left office at 8pm, took a cab, eat slowly, get boxes from redcrystal, then slowly walk back to my house. guess what, they didnt come at 8pm but 9.30pm.if I took a cab before 8pm, didn't eat, i think i will be very angry. -save my energy-they came and started installing, I guess maybe they dont want to come back tmr if they can finish the work tonight, alas! the changed door has a new set of problem.and dear carpenter wants me to ____________________I will fill in the blank tmr. -am I too nice?--do i have a choice?--_- Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 Hey,if no mistakes,< a week is end of April 08 liao.> a week is end of Ching Ming Festival liao.For neighbours whom had finished reno ur new hm & ID/contractor had handed ur new hm bak 2 u, its time 2 start packing, get ready 2 move in liao. According 2 lunar calendar, think e better dates in May08 r 09, 10, 13, 15, 16, 20, 21, 22, 24, 25, 26, 27.PS: i'm not a FSM. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sushibabe 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2008 Someone wanted the phone number to order newspaper. This number is what I get from the lift. hope it help 98526951okok thanks a lot hi all,I have a lobang for buying Diamond Water System at $1200 each. If i got more than 1 order, they can sell at $1100 each. Anyone interested?http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i:Diamond%...tion,:231747535 i'm interested in getting a water system...this deal not bad la...but how come so cheap???i might go around to look at other brands too...also must consider where to put the system and will the changing of filters be a hassle or not... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gui99 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2008 gui99... long time no see Can share ur threatening email? Cos my mum's house have SCV so maybe can use that as the bargaining power... Hi BonkittyCheck your PM Share this post Link to post Share on other sites