meepok 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2008 My ID told me if I want to use instant heater, I will have to drill the walls of my bathroom which will be very ugly so he advised against it. In the end, I bought a storage heater of 15L. The shop said 15L is more than enough for 2 ppl and usually ppl dun bath consecutively. For those with big families, I think the next bigger size I saw is 30LHi Toppie,I've already installed both my Joven heaters but can't see any holes on the walls leh? I think the holes are hidden behind the heater liao. The only thing visible would be the electrical wiring which runs from the heater to the power point near the top of the bathroom wall (the white square box with a round thing in the center). You can either run the wiring conceal in trunking or just leave it as it is exposed.meepok Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meepok 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2008 Hi neighbours,Saw this interesting $39 magnetic whiteboard thing from iwannagohome! from a magazine ad. Haven't seen the real thing so can't comment much yet.Just an idea for those who may want to hide or conceal the hot/cold pipes on the kitchen wall. Maybe add a plank/shelf below and place this on top?? Or maybe just for display somewhere in the kitchen, study, etc.Not too sure if that's a real working clock though?? meepok Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
groovygenie 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2008 Hi 79 neighbours!Myself and fiancee received our keys about 10 days ago, from the February balloting. We're at 79b #XX-31. Have been following this Kakis forum for a long while already. Happy to sense that there is a 'kampung' spirit going on in blk79, extremely rare these days! Oh, and much thanks to Tension_Z and Liana whose houses we've visited, eye-opening and good learning experience!So now we're about to confirm and finalised our ID. I'd like to know, what's the average or the actual prices for electrical works for your houses? Just thought I should have a bit of comparison.Just to share, some of the things we're doing (not that many actually)- shifiting of 2 SCV points- 13 lights installation- additional power sockets at 2 placesAnyone with good electrician to recommend? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
euph0bear 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2008 Hi 79 neighbours!Myself and fiancee received our keys about 10 days ago, from the February balloting. We're at 79b #XX-31. Have been following this Kakis forum for a long while already. Happy to sense that there is a 'kampung' spirit going on in blk79, extremely rare these days! Oh, and much thanks to Tension_Z and Liana whose houses we've visited, eye-opening and good learning experience!So now we're about to confirm and finalised our ID. I'd like to know, what's the average or the actual prices for electrical works for your houses? Just thought I should have a bit of comparison.Just to share, some of the things we're doing (not that many actually)- shifiting of 2 SCV points- 13 lights installation- additional power sockets at 2 placesAnyone with good electrician to recommend?I think your ID should have his own preferred electrician and maybe cheaper too. For the above, I think less than S$1000 can liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
REDCRYSTAL 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2008 Hi 79 neighbours!Myself and fiancee received our keys about 10 days ago, from the February balloting. We're at 79b #XX-31. Have been following this Kakis forum for a long while already. Happy to sense that there is a 'kampung' spirit going on in blk79, extremely rare these days! Oh, and much thanks to Tension_Z and Liana whose houses we've visited, eye-opening and good learning experience!So now we're about to confirm and finalised our ID. I'd like to know, what's the average or the actual prices for electrical works for your houses? Just thought I should have a bit of comparison.Just to share, some of the things we're doing (not that many actually)- shifiting of 2 SCV points- 13 lights installation- additional power sockets at 2 placesAnyone with good electrician to recommend?check with yr id the price for the above first b4 engaging your own electrician.as there's a lot of co-ordination work between id and electrician.unless price is super high, then consider your own electrician.for mine, electrician came quite a few times at no extra cost.my cost is below $600 and includes:2x13a power pt 3unit1x13a power pt 2unittel pt 1unitinstall lights 12unitrelocate 1pt 1unitven fan pt 1unitthis shd give u a better idea of price range.no doubt mine only done last mth but keep in mind there's a price increase recently. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
groovygenie 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2008 Just saw your electrical cost in your signature, that is a good price! I suppose different houses have different requirements. But it is hard to judge market rate these days, seems like some of them have raised prices with the current economy. Just a benchmark then, how about $45 lighting point wiring and lights installation?Or $35 for one of those MK switches (3-switch type)?I think your ID should have his own preferred electrician and maybe cheaper too. For the above, I think less than S$1000 can liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meowie49 1 Report post Posted April 20, 2008 hi groovygenie,I think the electrician charges different prices for consealed and normal wiring(with casing). Hence, you should also take note of this difference. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wildreds2 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2008 guys, need your advice...my contractor said :1) need to cut main door and main gate because the tile level will clash (without kerb)2) level of living room cannot be flushed with kitchenany of you got such experiences to share?thanks!!happyHi Happy!I have the same problem as you if you want the kitchen floor to be flushed with the living room. i didnt kerb in the end..and when it reaches the gate.there is a drop instead so that no need to cut the metal gate.if want to cut the gate, very troublesome..cos the contractor may not have the toolsthe big match betw Liverpool and Chelsea going to be played next week. anyone staying up to watch?? caught the 2nd leg of the arsenal vs pool..fantastic match man Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
REDCRYSTAL 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2008 (edited) have about 15 empty ctns, if you need pls pm me.if nobody wan will throw away by wed. Edited April 20, 2008 by REDCRYSTAL Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meowie49 1 Report post Posted April 20, 2008 Hi Happy!I have the same problem as you if you want the kitchen floor to be flushed with the living room. i didnt kerb in the end..and when it reaches the gate.there is a drop instead so that no need to cut the metal gate.if want to cut the gate, very troublesome..cos the contractor may not have the toolsyeah... cutting door is easy.. but gate is hard... and expensive. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Liana79B 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2008 Hi liana,I got this ring insert.intent to pass to my contractor to stick onto my existing jewel drawer. It is 12bucks.. if u are interested, i can give u address. Hi Meowie...can i have the contact? do they have other range and sizes as well? thanks!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meowie49 1 Report post Posted April 20, 2008 (edited) Hi Meowie...can i have the contact? do they have other range and sizes as well? thanks!! u can call Christine at 94773381. there are several sizes.. but this is the smallest .. 8" X 12" Edited April 20, 2008 by meowie49 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tension_z 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2008 have about 15 empty ctns, if you need pls pm me.if nobody wan will throw away by wed. hey hey red crystal, can I have ur empty ctns? How to collect from you? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
howlupjac 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2008 (edited) Hey howlupjac,jus saw ur siggy.e view frm ur new hm muz b fantastic, got Twinkle Twinkle Little Star during e day. Hi JackyAiyah must copyright the view mah so add in the twinkle twinkle lor. Must enjoy the view before the window grillies are up. Next time no way i can take so nice nice pic pic le. All cos of the pressure of parents.. Edited April 20, 2008 by howlupjac Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sushibabe 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2008 have about 15 empty ctns, if you need pls pm me.if nobody wan will throw away by wed. hey hey red crystal, can I have ur empty ctns? How to collect from you?we'll be moving in slowly from may onwards...if anyone wanna give away ctns, let us know can???thanks~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites