Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

sorry just sideline abit. Did anyone engage Master Wang from Hong Tai Ge? I was supposed to look for him for moving in dates but he cannot be contacted and it has been since march. Anyone knows anything and in the meantime, which fengshui master (reasonable price) is recommended if i want to get the dates for moving in, an chuan and putting the stove. Thanks!!

Mine is master tong.. he is abt 900 for all the dates and fengshui :notti:

Hi all. I've been shopping for my lights and I'd like to ask, how much was your most expensive piece (e.g. living room or MBR light)?

my most expensive light is 270bucks. :rofl: (MBR light)

living room was 250bucks.

Just wondering if you all know what type of door bells we shld get for our house. HDB has the door bell outside the house for us but what tyoe of chimes should we be getting? They have wired and battery type. And who should we get them to install?

Hi toppie,

my doorbell comes free from the lighting shop. Hence, only the "ding dong" sound. I think standard HDB is battery de. The electrical guy doing the lighting points will be installing them. :bangwall:

I'll be shopping for lights tomorrow with my ID. So exciting. :dribble:

From what I understand from my shopping of lights, the shop will charge you more if you are with your ID as they will have to pay your ID some "kopi money". ID usually wun say. Two signs to look out for if you go with your ID:

(1) If he is very familiar with the shopowner and after you buy (maybe too late by then), he will make a photocopy of your purchase invoice.

(2) ID hands this namecard to the shopowner the moment he steps into the shop. There is no need for him to identify himself as the ID. So by handing his namecard to the shopowner/ staff will mean they must know what to do after you make purchase.

The above was some feedback I got from my shopping without my ID.

Mine is master tong.. he is abt 900 for all the dates and fengshui :dribble:

my most expensive light is 270bucks. :dribble: (MBR light)

living room was 250bucks.

Hi toppie,

my doorbell comes free from the lighting shop. Hence, only the "ding dong" sound. I think standard HDB is battery de. The electrical guy doing the lighting points will be installing them. :dribble:

Hi meowie49,

Thanks for your advice. My lighting shop dun sells doorbell leh. Anyway, where do we put the door chimes? Any idea which brand is good and what is the price range for the door chimes?

Hi meowie49,

Thanks for your advice. My lighting shop dun sells doorbell leh. Anyway, where do we put the door chimes? Any idea which brand is good and what is the price range for the door chimes?

sorry .. i have no answers to ur questions.. :dribble:

i m opening my unit at 11 am this sat. I go over to urs once our neighbours are done?

OK...How bout i see u at ur unit at 11am then go over to my unit......i also want to kpoh kpoh.... :dribble:

Hi All TPY Kakis

Need some advise or feedbacks from all. May i know if anyone has engage Substance Interior for your house reno. Any feedback or review on them? Or anyone who has approached them for quotation are also feel free to share your view pls. The reason i'm asking is because i'm considering of getting them for my house reno but really want some feedbacks before i commit.

Thanks alot !!

From what I understand from my shopping of lights, the shop will charge you more if you are with your ID as they will have to pay your ID some "kopi money". ID usually wun say. Two signs to look out for if you go with your ID:

(1) If he is very familiar with the shopowner and after you buy (maybe too late by then), he will make a photocopy of your purchase invoice.

(2) ID hands this namecard to the shopowner the moment he steps into the shop. There is no need for him to identify himself as the ID. So by handing his namecard to the shopowner/ staff will mean they must know what to do after you make purchase.

Hi meowie49,

I think fortunately for us, our ID told the sales person that he does not want the "kopi money" therefore we can get more discount and also free doorbell.. !!

Good for you. There are of course good IDs who doesnt want to benefit from these "kopi money". Ya, heard of such incidents as well.

Dear Neighbours,

Anyone know where to get nice glass stickers for glass doors? Got to paste them on my kitchen door to ensure no one hits onto the glass door by accident especially kids who cant differentiate that this is a glass door and hit right into the glass door. No choice, have to get the glass door cos of the odd structure of my kitchen entrance.

Dear Neighbours,

Anyone know where to get nice glass stickers for glass doors? Got to paste them on my kitchen door to ensure no one hits onto the glass door by accident especially kids who cant differentiate that this is a glass door and hit right into the glass door. No choice, have to get the glass door cos of the odd structure of my kitchen entrance.

take a look at these

http://www.dnalife.com.sg/

http://www.modishop.com/main/stik4fun.html

!! hope it helps... i am looking at these too hehe...

Hi All TPY Kakis

Need some advise or feedbacks from all. May i know if anyone has engage Substance Interior for your house reno. Any feedback or review on them? Or anyone who has approached them for quotation are also feel free to share your view pls. The reason i'm asking is because i'm considering of getting them for my house reno but really want some feedbacks before i commit.

Thanks alot !!

Missyling, my advice is - consider very very carefully if u intend to use them.

You can read up abt Substance here --

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=9999

take a look at these

http://www.dnalife.com.sg/

http://www.modishop.com/main/stik4fun.html

:P hope it helps... i am looking at these too hehe...

One more, some of the neigbours uses this, including me

http://www.winkplay.com/

Edited by alister

OK...How bout i see u at ur unit at 11am then go over to my unit......i also want to kpoh kpoh.... :notti:

shouldn't be a problem. will shoo neigbours to ur unit after that. =)

an update today.

i took leave today for e defects rectification.

gd thing is : some of the faults are rectified.

bad things are: some faults can't be undone, have to uninstall the whole thing, redo.

2 feelings: (angry, have to delay moving)

(on a positive note, ID didn't give excuses and agree to rectify)

But was pissed that-> He didn't come to supervisor his workers. He said he trusted his worker. (Puke blood)

He was late for appointment. (from 1-2pm, pushed to 3pm, reached at near 5pm)

He didn't see the condition of the house obviously and asked me to prepare for last payment.

I must be a Buddha. I still smile at him when he arrive.

Obviously, he didn't mention payment when he reached.

it is SUPER DUSTY, SUPER EVRYTHING that is not positive.

Calm, calm,I must be calm.

I think I need to go see doc for high blood. and go yun nan for hair loss over reno. *&^$#@

hi tensionz,

relax relax. anyway time is not important now. most important is all the defects will be recitified now cos we will not know how is the service like after the final is made.

btw, what is your unit number? can sms me?

Hi meowie49,

Thanks for your advice, toppie.

He told me that he's bringing me to his friend's shop. My last trip to buy bathroom accessories with him was also not bad too. A few discount here and there.

I believe there's a lot of trust between my ID and me. You can sense that if you followed my blog. :good:

Ha. yah. he old uncle la.. That was once he rang me twice. I didn't pick up and when I returned call, he can question me why I didn't pick up as if I owe him $$. His schedule oso bey zun. I gave him my ID's contact, still call me. Fortunately, my screeding is over and done with.

The main contractor seems quite "yaya"(conceited).

His name is something like Ah Di. He says if

the house is not ready to put in the sand etc or

not cleared, he will then skip my unit and go to the next.

I mean he didn't inform in the first place when he is going

to put in the sand etc, how would I know when he is coming

and then inform my ID. As such my screeding is delayed by

another day..

Apparently he is much nasty to my ID who requested for

early screeding. He said as long as he do it within a stipulated

timeframe from the date of submission of our screeding, he is

not in the wrong. If want to expedite, get our own contractor to

do ourself.. :notti:

Hearing this I'm quite fed up. He better do a good job if not I will

definitely bring this up to HDB.. Talking about s'pore service standard,

he is definitely one who brings it down :good:

Thanks for the advise. Actually my aircon piping is already done.

So 2nd trip will be to install the aircons only. You have pm~~

tension_z... "jangan tension", don't feel so tension... relax one corner and hav a cup of tea.. :notti:

shouldn't be a problem. will shoo neigbours to ur unit after that. =)

an update today.

i took leave today for e defects rectification.

gd thing is : some of the faults are rectified.

bad things are: some faults can't be undone, have to uninstall the whole thing, redo.

2 feelings: (angry, have to delay moving)

(on a positive note, ID didn't give excuses and agree to rectify)

But was pissed that-> He didn't come to supervisor his workers. He said he trusted his worker. (Puke blood)

He was late for appointment. (from 1-2pm, pushed to 3pm, reached at near 5pm)

He didn't see the condition of the house obviously and asked me to prepare for last payment.

I must be a Buddha. I still smile at him when he arrive.

Obviously, he didn't mention payment when he reached.

it is SUPER DUSTY, SUPER EVRYTHING that is not positive.

Calm, calm,I must be calm.

I think I need to go see doc for high blood. and go yun nan for hair loss over reno. *&^$#@