Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted February 6, 2008 Found this very retroWishing Everyone have a HUAT new year!! I can lombang my hse but you will also be disappointed. But u are welcome anytime.I think better fireworks will be during national day and year-end countdown.The firework display also depend on sponsors.. more sponsors the bigger and brighter fireworks.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetman 0 Report post Posted February 6, 2008 (edited) Found this very retroWishing Everyone have a HUAT new year!! The firework display also depend on sponsors.. more sponsors the bigger and brighter fireworks..EVERYBODY HUAT AH! Edited February 6, 2008 by gadgetman Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetman 0 Report post Posted February 6, 2008 Sob Sob.... I went to my flat yesterday to try to see the fireworks. All I managed to see were the bright lights from the rim of the fireworks. Cant see the fireworks itself!! Was totally blocked by HDB! So disappointed..... I wanna cry liao..... So high expectations, then now cannot see at all..... Alister, must lombang your flat all the way le....... From our New Year fireworks watching experience, even if we can see the fireworks, it still lack the kicks cos cannot hear the BOOM! Therefore to be able to see the fireworks is only half the story... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted February 6, 2008 From our New Year fireworks watching experience, even if we can see the fireworks, it still lack the kicks cos cannot hear the BOOM! Therefore to be able to see the fireworks is only half the story... Wow your feature wall is so colourful Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetman 0 Report post Posted February 6, 2008 Wow your feature wall is so colourfulThanks to the wonders of wallpapers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
carelinwen 0 Report post Posted February 6, 2008 Gong Xi Gong Xi!Here's wishing all neighbours a prosperous Rat year! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
congee77 0 Report post Posted February 6, 2008 (edited) Chinese New Year Fireworks!!Dear Neighbours, there will be 4 rounds of fireworks display @ the Marina Area for this CNY Period. Namely:1) Tonight 9.30pm2) Tomorrow @ midnight3) Thursday at 9.30pm4) Friday at 9.30pmI guess for those who don't wish to go and squeeze with others, Blk 79 is a great place to see the fireworks. Do go and see if you have the time! (^_^)woah. alister can add entrance fee for those who wanna go up his house to watch... can earn $$$.. huat huat~~! Edited February 6, 2008 by congee77 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted February 6, 2008 (edited) Wishing All Renotalk members & Toa Payoh 79 Neighbours,Prosperity, Good Health & Best Of Luck.Yi Din Din Huat ahh... ecard greetings link ->My Lunar New Year 2008 GreetingsjaCKY777 Edited February 10, 2008 by jaCKY777 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Happy! 0 Report post Posted February 6, 2008 The high flr units on Blk A do have very good view of the MacRitchie Reservoir.Just my opinion.... happy new year! i'm not sure if any of you find the south facing units are quite noisy even at 40 storey...can still hear the traffic right below the flat...moreover, it's facing the PIE and 2 more big roads..can hear the traffic too...think it's quite congested view of many buildings ya...comparatively, north side is more spacious and quiet lor....just my observations by the way, can any of you at Blk A/B/C hear the Church bell ring? it's very loud.....does it ring every hour? most impt, what time is the first ring in the morning? hope is not 6am Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted February 6, 2008 (edited) The high flr units on Blk A do have very good view of the MacRitchie Reservoir.Just my opinion.... !!Hey Redhat,i doubt so. Mayb those who really wen up 79A high floor wld like 2 clarify.i gues e view is obstructed by e 40-sty blks at TPY lor 1.If really can see e reservoir, i gues 1 may hav 2 look directly at e afternoon sun. At nite, i doubt 1 can see a thing. !! happy new year! i'm not sure if any of you find the south facing units are quite noisy even at 40 storey...can still hear the traffic right below the flat...moreover, it's facing the PIE and 2 more big roads..can hear the traffic too...think it's quite congested view of many buildings ya...comparatively, north side is more spacious and quiet lor....just my observations by the way, can any of you at Blk A/B/C hear the Church bell ring? it's very loud.....does it ring every hour? most impt, what time is the first ring in the morning? hope is not 6amHey Happy!,u r rite. e South facing units can hear e noise generated frm e road infont & those near by. But noise frm PIE? i dun think any1 can hear frm any part of 79. If e South view is without many buildings, then its not City View liao. Fyi, e South view is beautiful especially in e nite. North has more residential apts, central catchment area & it is looking 2wards JB. Directly behind 79 is hdb flats, carparks, minor & service rds, so it tends 2b less noiser. Fyi, e 2 Churches (left & rite) do ring e bell, frm day 1 they r in Toa Payoh.- Church Of The Risen Christ (near 79E), rings e bell at 6.20am, 6.20pm.- Toa Payoh Methodist Church (near 79A), not sure abt e bell ringing timing. But they do hav regular activities (esp wkend), which 1 can hear e singing/humming/speech frm e nearby blks. Edited February 6, 2008 by jaCKY777 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shercjw 0 Report post Posted February 6, 2008 Happy Rat Year to everyone in Blk 79. May this yr be a prosperous and HUAT year for everyone! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ms_white 0 Report post Posted February 6, 2008 HAPPY LUNAR NEW YEAR~!恭喜发财。。。事事顺心。。。一年比一年好~!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meow_zz 0 Report post Posted February 6, 2008 Sob Sob.... I went to my flat yesterday to try to see the fireworks. All I managed to see were the bright lights from the rim of the fireworks. Cant see the fireworks itself!! Was totally blocked by HDB!!! So disappointed..... I wanna cry liao..... So high expectations, then now cannot see at all..... !! Alister, must lombang your flat all the way le....... I know from blk E 40th flr can c the s'pore flyer, shld b able 2 c fireworks from there but i've not gone 2 c yet. will try tomolo n better bring binoculars if it's so small. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sushibabe 0 Report post Posted February 7, 2008 (edited) Hey Redhat,i doubt so. Mayb those who really wen up 79A high floor wld like 2 clarify.i gues e view is obstructed by e 40-sty blks at TPY lor 1.If really can see e reservoir, i gues 1 may hav 2 look directly at e afternoon sun. At nite, i doubt 1 can see a thing. Hey Happy!,u r rite. e South facing units can hear e noise generated frm e road infont & those near by. But noise frm PIE? i dun think any1 can hear frm any part of 79. If e South view is without many buildings, then its not City View liao. Fyi, e South view is beautiful especially in e nite. North has more residential apts, central catchment area & it is looking 2wards JB. Directly behind 79 is hdb flats, carparks, minor & service rds, so it tends 2b less noiser. Fyi, e 2 Churches (left & rite) do ring e bell, frm day 1 they r in Toa Payoh.- Church Of The Risen Christ (near 79E), rings e bell at 6.20am, 6.20pm.- Toa Payoh Methodist Church (near 79A), not sure abt e bell ringing timing. But they do hav regular activities (esp wkend), which 1 can hear e singing/humming/speech frm e nearby blks. whichever block has the best view is very subjective...i feel each block has its pros and cons...for sure there's no such thing as the perfect unit available...if you got the best view, definitely there will be some cons...no point compare so much also...like mentioned earlier, most of us here are very happy to own an unit here, be it high or low floor, good or blocked view...who really will stand at the window everyday and admire the view??? for me and hubby, we love our house as it is...at least block A is nearer to the interchange and mrt......hahaha~~~anyway, here's wishing everyone a HUAT HUAT rat year ahead!! may good health, happiness, extra $$$ and good food be with us!!!!!! Edited February 7, 2008 by sushibabe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coco_mybibi 0 Report post Posted February 7, 2008 Wishing everyone a happy and prosperous year ahead. May everyone njoy your new life, in your new flat, in the new year Share this post Link to post Share on other sites