Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

hi neighbours!!!

collected my keys yesterday!! finally...but actually no point now...hehe..can only start work after CNY...but useful for getting measurements etc for buying stuff for hse....

for those yet to collect keys ...just to share with you the following...for those collected keys pls advise if i missed out anything..thks

1. Buy fire protection (cover structural only) - $7+

2. Buy fire protection (personal belongings/furniture etc) $70/yr

3. collect keys

4. Buy padlock

4. Go to HDB branch (just opp hdb hub) apply for cement screed and pass them the padlock keys only.

5. Proceed to new hse to check defects (which i havent do it yet) clear junk mails under the door, check letterbox ( a lot of cables inside).

thats all.... !!

hi neighbours!!!

collected my keys yesterday!! finally...but actually no point now...hehe..can only start work after CNY...but useful for getting measurements etc for buying stuff for hse....

for those yet to collect keys ...just to share with you the following...for those collected keys pls advise if i missed out anything..thks

1. Buy fire protection (cover structural only) - $7+

2. Buy fire protection (personal belongings/furniture etc) $70/yr

3. collect keys

4. Buy padlock

4. Go to HDB branch (just opp hdb hub) apply for cement screed and pass them the padlock keys only.

5. Proceed to new hse to check defects (which i havent do it yet) clear junk mails under the door, check letterbox ( a lot of cables inside).

thats all.... :yamseng:

Hey Liana79B,

SHORT & SWEET & SHARP & SWIFT... !!

- wat u miss out is e defects list but u havnt check lei. so mi gota wait u & neighbours updates. :D

- for e benefit of doubt for New Renotalk Forumers, who'd missed e earlier discussed topics,

e cement screed is free & only

applicable 2 e units doing laminated flooring / parquet / timber flooring.

not applicable to granite / marble / homogeneous / ceramic floor tiles.

Btw,

hows ur quotation thingy?

solved?

pending?

kiv?

Edited by jaCKY777

CONGRATS to all neighbours who are collecting keys. You must be feeling elated.

Do listen carefully to the HDB officer when she explaines to you & be not afraid to ask any questions to clear ur doubts.

One most common qns - can we hack our kitchen floor. The answer is YES. If u are not convince, remember to clarify.

Another point, we need not follow the HDB window grills design as we don't have foyer. Again you might want to clarify with the HDB officer.

Cheers !

Yeah, my turn now. I will be collecting my keys on Feb 14 morning. A good valentine present for us !! Managed to get hold of my OIC yesterday and today I got to see a collection date liao

BTW, for those who have installed 2 air-con compressors, did you fill in the form and apply for approval to install a second compressor from HDB? My HB checked with HDB and the officer said that there is a need to apply for installation of the second compressor else they have the right to ask you to remove it. So something to take note here.

To all who getting their keys soon...

Quickly go and apply for cement screening if you want to do laminate or parquet flooring. The queue very long, have to wait at least 1 mth to get it done.

Think I was quite heng, cos applied last Tues and they cement screed my house this Wed. They say managed to squeeze us as the last hse before CNY starts.

I dumb dumb gave them my house and gate keys. !! So have to change all locks after the reno liao.

long time no post liao.. I also got my HLE.. going to submit today.

yeah!!! wah liana79B, thanks for the tip.. will take note.

time to complete the neighbourhood of blk 79!!!!!

CONGRATS to all neighbours who are collecting keys. You must be feeling elated.

Do listen carefully to the HDB officer when she explaines to you & be not afraid to ask any questions to clear ur doubts.

One most common qns - can we hack our kitchen floor. The answer is YES. If u are not convince, remember to clarify.

Another point, we need not follow the HDB window grills design as we don't have foyer. Again you might want to clarify with the HDB officer.

Cheers !

Hi alister,

Thanks for the info.. But i do encountered some HDB officer blur one, asked them question they also dunno how to answer.. Anyway will ask them anyway when my turn to collect keys.. !!

Gadgetman, your water feature is cool man!! How much did you spend?

Hey thanks for the nice comments! But do note that there is some distortion in the photo...it's just a plain textured wall behind the feature, but the picture shows as if there are interesting swirling designs! The water feature is bought off the shelve. Wanted to have a built in one initially, but then realised that there are a lot of restrictions from HDB and also concerns about water leakages. I think the price is quite reasonable, less than $300 if I remember correctly...but looking for the one that we really like took a loooooong time!

Hi gadgetman,

somewhere in this thread stated that you have a extended room? Will it be possible to show me a picture where is the extended room that was built.

Thank you and have a nice day.

Congrats to all 79ers collecting keys soon!! Exciting moment :notti:

Arrange your appointment timeslot early and go HDB Hub even earlier. The fire insurance counter opens at 8am, if I remember correctly. Then quickly go get the Q no. Then u can get ur keys really fast.

My appointment was 9.30 but I went in at 8.30! Hehe.. kiasu is a good thing sometimes

Hi gadgetman,

somewhere in this thread stated that you have a extended room? Will it be possible to show me a picture where is the extended room that was built.

:jawdrop:

Hi Redwyrm,

Gadgetman is showing his extended room as his avatar now. :)

We from Blk A also can do this if we want. It is the space in the hall at the aircon ledge. :)

So which ID have you short listed so far? :notti:

Hi gadgetman,

Hi Redwyrm,

Photo updated as requested. It is not really an extended room. My 3 bedrooms are still intact. The additional room is located at the living room and is constructed with mainly glass. it is currently designated as playroom for my son, but can be transformed to a video projection room, gaming room, study room or even Mahjong room in the future!

Hi Redwyrm,

Photo updated as requested. It is not really an extended room. My 3 bedrooms are still intact. The additional room is located at the living room and is constructed with mainly glass. it is currently designated as playroom for my son, but can be transformed to a video projection room, gaming room, study room or even Mahjong room in the future!

Wow.. nice and it looks big.. i am also thinking of building another room for my study room\gaming room.

what is the quote for this area? May want to ask my ID to quote me on that..