Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Hey Liana79B,

by rite canot remove e bottom grilles dat hdb had installed.

by left some ppl had it removed.

wat u'd signed in e reno contract, can say its quite a preliminary quotation.

once signed,

- watever add-on, is gona b added in e Additional Items List.

- watever minus-off, is gona b deducted frm e Signed Contract.

dis 2 scenerios wil happen due 2 design changes, by u or by ID.

Upon signing of reno contract, e ID will present 2 u

- 2D Furnishing Layout plan

- 2D Reflected Ceiling Plan

- 3D / Perspective drawings

all dis r coloured presentation drawings, either manually drawn or computer generated.

- e drawings let u have a better idea or visualize wat's ur hm gona look like after reno.

- they dun giv u dimension drawings.

- ID gotta confirm with u, u olso gota let ID noes certain dimension of certain fittings.

(eg. fridge & washing machine size, hob & hood etc)

- dis wil facilitate e ID 2 take in2 considerations e required space/clearance needed in e carpentry.

- e watever dimensions, wil b instructed 2 e carpenters thru e ID, by means of their own Construction Drawings.

Most of e time, only 'they' noe how 2 read.

e lighting quotation is reasonable.

e top & bottom kit cabinets is computed by $ x per foot run. depends on ur kit cabinets length & $pfr.

eg. top 10', bottom 10', total = $120 x 20' = $2400.

Dis includes e ABS trimming edge, cutlery tray, dish rack, handles etc. It is base on normal carpentry to price. Eg of additional stuff dat cost $$$ r Concrete Stove/Sink Support, Suspended Steel Rack, Frosted Glass Doors, Stainless Steel Panel Backing etc.

it olso does not includes e solid surface worktop. which is computed $ x per foot run.

Blum system is additional cost, pricing by parts.

Most ppl only do e top drawers of lower cabinets or e commonly use compartments.

feature wall normally is computed by $ x per sq feet, though sometimes $ x per foot run.

for feature wall to mount e LCD, normally its above $1k, depends on e length.

tv console is computed by $ x per foot run.

normally includes shelving & drawers.

if its without shelving, its jus a ledge. Different $ x per foot run.

;)

Hi jacky

Thank you sooooo much for the info....very informative...

sorry for asking further. on average how much does contractor quote pfr for kitchen cabinet (excluding the addtional tiems eg solid surface etc) and feature wall/Tv console...

Hi Almonddust,

I remembered that you bought your rinnai hob and hood for a very good price. Where did you buy them from? Is the sale still on?

:sport-smiley-003:

Hi Shivan,

I got them from Euro-Asia at Balestier. Got at a good price as we bought many things from them that day. Will pm u the price later as the receipt is in my new house. I'm replying u from my mum's house now.

Cheers! :notti:

Hey tension_z,

fyi, i havnt collect keys so have not start reno yet. :notti:

But i plan 2 reno < $20k. Basic stuff, no fanciful features, no wallpapers etc.

Bak 2 ur qns, yes, i'd saw a few units in 79 dat had done it in under $18k :sport-smiley-003:

Hey Jacky777, what is being done for the budget of $18K?

basic stuff includes flooring, wall, & kitchen cabinet nia is it?

And are they using ID or contractor?

Sorry to hear abt ur bad experience. U shd really request for flora then.hehe

The GM dun seem to be interested in ur business.. tell u no hurry somemore..

I haven't got my keys too and yet almost signed the dotted line yesterday..

Hope you get good service soon ~~

Hi Yeoman... Yippe.... :sport-smiley-003:

I received my mortgage loan application yesterday le... Hee... So happy... I's time for me to look for FlOra... time to settle the uncomfort now with the GM...... :notti:

Hi all neighbours,

have not been reading this thread for a while. Looks like quite a fair share of you are ready to move in. Congrates!

Surprise that blk A have yet to receive key.... may be a blessing cos you probably be paying un-necessary $$$ for TC and other charges if you collect keys now. Most ID will be stopping work soon and will not start till end Feb (after 15th). May be better to get them after CNY.

Sorry to hear that some of you have frustration with you ID. Made me realised that we were fortunate to get one that were very patient and as always avaiable to address our design concerns!

We've been changing my design ever since we sign on the so call confirmed 3D drawing. Think it was their policy to bring in the wetwork, carpentry, lighting and plumbing guys in to discuss at various stage, rework and more rework. All are really friendly and gave very good advises. was really surprise to read Alister's problem.

Really have to say a big THANK YOU to Yan and her team for being so professional, patient and understanding! :sport-smiley-003: Think we've taken that for granted !

We too got a qoute from C******. Was not comfortable as the guy who serve me looks so Beng / Seng, just like those across the road but charging quite apremium. Thank God I drop them! Was amazed with their cockiness.... Maybe Krisma should just drop them. There are many good one available if you are willing to pay a premium. C****** is not worth gamble.

Hi jacky777, have you gotten yr keys already?

Hey droplets,

keys? havnt lei!. Tentatively end feb -mid mar08. Mi no hurry, if can defer til nex yr, lagi best. :bangwall:

so how's ur reno status? so far so gd? !!

i had not pop-by 2 ur unit 2 kpo. kinda 4goten which unit liao. :bangwall:

think u & bonkitty havin e same ID co but different ID. mi had not seen any complain frm u & bonkitty. :bangwall:

Hey Jacky777, what is being done for the budget of $18K?

basic stuff includes flooring, wall, & kitchen cabinet nia is it?

And are they using ID or contractor?

Hey soudezne,

how's ur reno status? havnt, started, in-e-mist, finishing, completed?????

e <$18k reno units, r done by Contractor. e owners r frm SERS, retired ppl, so they jus do e basic essential stuff, no ID 2 do

tokong design. :bangwall:

Below r wat they had done <$18k r ->

1) Homo flooring living, dining, shelter, bedrms. High gloss type with skirting.

2) Piping inlets & outlets.

3) Electrical pts.

4) Installation of all fittings & accessories.

5) Kit cabinets with conc base, solid surface worktop & standard items.

6) Built-in wardrode, alum frame white frosted glass door - master & 1bedrm.

7) Alum frame bi-fold doors at kit entrance & bathrms.

8) Painting whole hse.

9) Grilles whole house

10) Chemical wash

11) Clear debris.

12) Consultation & recomendation of 'lobangs', jus like ID.

13) Misc labour.

Note: toilets & kitchen floor & wall tiles no touch & no hacking any wall. !!

Not included in e $18k r ->

1) Kit sink & tap mixer.

2) Cooker hob & hood.

3) Instant heater (free frm citygas) / Storage heater (owner self buy)

4) Light fittings.

5) Curtain.

6) Air-con

7) Washing machine, fridge, tv, furnitures... (of course not included lah) :jawdrop:

8) Haulage fees payable 2 e term contractor dnstairs.

9) Other fees 2 authority wen necessary.

10) Other decoratives by owner. :bangwall:

Think shd b abt it if i did not remember wrongly. Anyway, not jus Contractor,

alot Interior Design Company olso can offer such pricing for such amount of reno works.

Read thru e forum, sure got GOOD FIND. :jawdrop:

Edited by jaCKY777

Hey soudezne,

how's ur reno status? havnt, started, in-e-mist, finishing, completed?????

e <$18k reno units, r done by Contractor. e owners r frm SERS, retired ppl, so they jus do e basic essential stuff, no ID 2 do

tokong design. :bangwall:

Below r wat they had done <$18k r ->

1) Homo flooring living, dining, shelter, bedrms. High gloss type with skirting.

2) Piping inlets & outlets.

3) Electrical pts.

4) Installation of all fittings & accessories.

5) Kit cabinets with conc base, solid surface worktop & standard items.

6) Built-in wardrode, alum frame white frosted glass door - master & 1bedrm.

7) Alum frame bi-fold doors at kit entrance & bathrms.

5) Painting whole hse.

6) Grilles whole house

7) Chemical wash

8) Clear debris.

9) Consultation & recomendation of 'lobangs', jus like ID.

10) Misc labour.

Note: toilets & kitchen floor & wall tiles no touch & no hacking any wall.

Not included in e $18k r ->

1) Kit sink & tap mixer.

2) Cooker hob & hood.

3) Instant heater (free frm citygas) / Storage heater (owner self buy)

4) Light fittings.

5) Curtain.

6) Air-con

7) Washing machine, fridge, tv, furnitures... (of course not included lah) :bangwall:

8) Haulage fees payable 2 e term contractor dnstairs.

9) Other fees 2 authority wen necessary.

10) Other decoratives by owner.

Think shd b abt it if i did not remember wrongly. Anyway, not jus Contractor,

alot Interior Design Company olso can offer such pricing for such amount of reno works.

Read thru e forum, sure got GOOD FIND.

Hi Jacky/neighbours

do u mind sharing pfr how much is quoted for kitchen cabinet?

and what is the area quoted for overlay of bathrm wall tiles, bathroom floor tiles, kitchen wall tiles and kitchen floor tiles (exposed area)?

the reason im asking is i would like know how they calculate the tiles....as now im choosing tiles above the prices they initially charge. at first was $2.40 each now im choosing $3.20. as they quoted lump sum for kitchen and bathroom i dun know how they derive that lump sum...now have to pay extra as im choosing a more expensive tiles....hopefully didnt kene 'ketok'...

Hi Jacky/neighbours

do u mind sharing pfr how much is quoted for kitchen cabinet?

and what is the area quoted for overlay of bathrm wall tiles, bathroom floor tiles, kitchen wall tiles and kitchen floor tiles (exposed area)?

the reason im asking is i would like know how they calculate the tiles....as now im choosing tiles above the prices they initially charge. at first was $2.40 each now im choosing $3.20. as they quoted lump sum for kitchen and bathroom i dun know how they derive that lump sum...now have to pay extra as im choosing a more expensive tiles....hopefully didnt kene 'ketok'...

Hey Liana79B,

everytime i see u got qns, i scratch my head. :D:jawdrop:

Aniway, kit cabinet e market rate is abt $120 per foor run.

(Classic Kitchen - top $125 pfr, bottom $145 pfr. Pay more get better quality)

Normally toilet tiling is priced ->

- toilet wall tiling = lump sum. Beri exp. (>$1k) s wall tile more difficult 2 lay & got angled wall etc.

- toilet floor tiling = lump sum. Much cheaper (<$500) s floor tile is normally 300mm x 300mm non-slip ceramic, kinda difficult 2 lay in such a space constrain toilet. :bangwall:

actual amount kinda hard 2 gauge. s different co got different profit margin mah. :bangwall:

but if u were 2 take e reno package frm ID co, u can use e new kit floor tiling item to replace e toilets overlay item. s u r not hackin e hdb provided kit floor tiles (4-rm). dunoe u understand wat i'm saying anot. :dunno:

olso u can ask ur ID straight on how e lump sum came abt, instead of e $ x psf. i believe ur ID wld b most willing 2 tel u. :jawdrop:

e above r base on my own findings, not in connection with any company or whoever.

if any1 got better lobang interms of pricing & quality, pls kip mi update. !!

Edited by jaCKY777

Hey droplets,

keys? havnt lei!. Tentatively end feb -mid mar08. Mi no hurry, if can defer til nex yr, lagi best. :yamseng:

so how's ur reno status? so far so gd? :notti:

i had not pop-by 2 ur unit 2 kpo. kinda 4goten which unit liao. :unsure:

think u & bonkitty havin e same ID co but different ID. mi had not seen any complain frm u & bonkitty. :)

For mine so far so good. no major hicups... ;)

Hey Liana79B,

everytime i see u got qns, i scratch my head. :o:lol:

Aniway, kit cabinet e market rate is abt $120 per foor run.

(Classic Kitchen - top $125 pfr, bottom $145 pfr. Pay more get better quality)

Normally toilet tiling is priced ->

- toilet wall tiling = lump sum. Beri exp. (>$1k) s wall tile more difficult 2 lay & got angled wall etc.

- toilet floor tiling = lump sum. Much cheaper (<$500) s floor tile is normally 300mm x 300mm non-slip ceramic, kinda difficult 2 lay in such a space constrain toilet. :)

actual amount kinda hard 2 gauge. s different co got different profit margin mah. :unsure:

but if u were 2 take e reno package frm ID co, u can use e new kit floor tiling item to replace e toilets overlay item. s u r not hackin e hdb provided kit floor tiles (4-rm). dunoe u understand wat i'm saying anot. ;)

olso u can ask ur ID straight on how e lump sum came abt, instead of e $ x psf. i believe ur ID wld b most willing 2 tel u. :D

e above r base on my own findings, not in connection with any company or whoever.

if any1 got better lobang interms of pricing & quality, pls kip mi update. ;)

Hi Jacky...Sorry for making you scratch ur head with my questions :) haiz...been adding stuff and changing tiles till im sooo confused with the quote...im going to check with the id today how he calculate the amt then...then will be able to share how the calculation is done...just want to ensure that they dun anyhow quote in add ons...

anyway thank you sooo much for ur time in explaining......im going there now to sort it out :notti:

Yeah! got mine loan letter.. :):yamseng:

Congrats! Finally it is Blk A's turn. Seeing more and more people receiving the letter. Now is to see who gets the keys first! :unsure:

Hi Yeoman,

Is yours 5rm? My quote is around 40k plus excluding those you mentioned too. I have alot of carpentry work and glass works and that's why the quote is high. I find the pricing is reasonable based on so many items in my quote. The best part is I get to see the 3d graphics before I signed up.

hi coco, mine is 4rm 90sqm. I did a fair bit of carpentry,

feature wall, wardrobes, walk in wardrobe,false ceilings etc so

I think the price is quite fair.. But definitely cheaper if i get

contractors instead..my wifey just dun trust contractors so

have to pay a premium for an ID. Hope they do a gd job for us..