Krismas 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2008 Hi Everyone... Wow.... So nice to see so many future neighbours... Haha.. I had been reading thru all the threads... finally come to Pg 103... wow... got so many valuable information from all of you.... I'm from Blk 79A... Haiz... Still no news from HDB yet... Wait until my neck long long.... So nice to see you all have gathering... me and my HTB also want to join.. Can?? hee... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2008 Hi dear neighbours to be,I will be staying in Blk 79B. Glad I found this pagewhereby so many valuable info is been shared.CheersHey Yeoman,Welcome! Welcome!to Renotalk.Lots of info, tips & lobangs in e forum, check it out. Hi Everyone... Wow.... So nice to see so many future neighbours... Haha.. I had been reading thru all the threads... finally come to Pg 103... wow... got so many valuable information from all of you.... I'm from Blk 79A... Haiz... Still no news from HDB yet... Wait until my neck long long.... So nice to see you all have gathering... me and my HTB also want to join.. Can?? hee...Hey krismas,Welcome! Welcome!to Renotalk.u read frm pg 1 to 103? If u got e spare time. If not, read frm abt pg 80, this is wen neighbours start to collect keys, ID/contractor hunting, shopping, kpo-ing etc... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2008 Hi Everyone... Wow.... So nice to see so many future neighbours... Haha.. I had been reading thru all the threads... finally come to Pg 103... wow... got so many valuable information from all of you.... I'm from Blk 79A... Haiz... Still no news from HDB yet... Wait until my neck long long.... So nice to see you all have gathering... me and my HTB also want to join.. Can?? hee...Welcome Welcome.. sorry no welcome drink though... I think my neck already reach the floor liao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Krismas 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2008 Hey Yeoman,Welcome! Welcome!to Renotalk.Lots of info, tips & lobangs in e forum, check it out. Hey krismas,Welcome! Welcome!to Renotalk.u read frm pg 1 to 103? If u got e spare time. If not, read frm abt pg 80, this is wen neighbours start to collect keys, ID/contractor hunting, shopping, kpo-ing etc... Hey Jacky777,Thanks thanks... I would go and read from Pg80 onwards for my coming flat.... Took So Long... just now just sent out an email to HDB.. 1st email telling me thye PCD is 1st Qtr... Blah Blah Blah.. Which I already know... aiyo... So happy for Sushibabe... Soon they will be collecting their keys... When is my turn?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Liana79B 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2008 Hi dear neighbours to be,I will be staying in Blk 79B. Glad I found this pagewhereby so many valuable info is been shared.CheersHi Yeoman Welcome!! We are fm 79B too..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shivan 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2008 Hey Jacky777,Thanks thanks... I would go and read from Pg80 onwards for my coming flat.... Took So Long... just now just sent out an email to HDB.. 1st email telling me thye PCD is 1st Qtr... Blah Blah Blah.. Which I already know... aiyo... So happy for Sushibabe... Soon they will be collecting their keys... When is my turn?? Hi Krismas!Welcome! It will be soon... BTW, yours is a 4 or 5 rm? Started searching for ID already? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yeoman 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2008 (edited) Hi Yeoman Welcome!! We are fm 79B too.....Thanks for the warm welcome everyone.Liana79B, I realise we stay pretty close to each other after looking at your signature.not just the same blk..Most prob sharing the same corridor as well. + Edited January 24, 2008 by Yeoman Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Liana79B 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2008 Thanks for the warm welcome everyone.Liana79B, I realise we stay pretty close to each other after looking at your signature.not just the same blk..Most prob sharing the same corridor as well. +HEHE...mayb ur my opp neighbour Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
soudezne 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2008 Hi Everyone... Wow.... So nice to see so many future neighbours... Haha.. I had been reading thru all the threads... finally come to Pg 103... wow... got so many valuable information from all of you.... I'm from Blk 79A... Haiz... Still no news from HDB yet... Wait until my neck long long.... So nice to see you all have gathering... me and my HTB also want to join.. Can?? hee...HeyO!My hb called HDB up today asking when we will be receiving the HL letter.. the officer told us she has sent my letter out yday!! yippee!!!! Krismas, i suppose you should be receiving it real soon too.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2008 (edited) Hey neighbours,fyi, there's a event Modern Living 2008 coming up at e EXPO in 23Feb08 - 02Mar08if e ID u had tot of ngaging, is 1 of e exhibitors, u most probably b gettin a better deal then. So dun hav 2 rush & sign now. Make use of dis cumin festive season;- find out more abt e ID co's background & ID's works.- search 4 design ideas.- noe ur own budget & requirements.- decide & take action then. !! SG EXPO events link i olso heard rumours dat there wil b quite a nos. of ppl collecting keys during e las 2 wks of Feb08. Edited February 10, 2008 by jaCKY777 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
congee77 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2008 Welcome Welcome.. sorry no welcome drink though... I think my neck already reach the floor liao.. I think the letter should be coming real soon ba... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lcylim 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2008 Thanks for the warm welcome everyone.Liana79B, I realise we stay pretty close to each other after looking at your signature.not just the same blk..Most prob sharing the same corridor as well. +welcome yeoman!me 79B too! wonder who is my neighbour... only know that opp neighbour started reno too (saw the number padlock ).. and the other corner still quiet. Perhaps hunting ID & contractor out there... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shay_d 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2008 I'm donating the 2 toilet basins. Initially we wanted to bring it to our parent's house to replace the old one with the ones from our new house. But now have a change of plans. Hence we are thinking that before we discard them away does anyone want it?almonddust, post it on the garage sale section for sale. maybe can get back a few bucks. hehe!HeyO!My hb called HDB up today asking when we will be receiving the HL letter.. the officer told us she has sent my letter out yday!! yippee!! Krismas, i suppose you should be receiving it real soon too.... congratulation soudezne!have fun getting your hse and getting it done! hehe! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alister 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2008 Hey Alister,hmm... So now,- wat's e outstanding works?- wat's e outstanding payment?- wat's e reply/reponse frm Alex, ur ID? Outstanding list, and left fri to do.1. paint door frame2. touch up homo tiles gap, kitchen floor gap, toilet floor gap3. mirror on one wardrobe door4. replace broken mirror in toilet5. mount LCD TV at mbr feature wall6. full lenght kitchen cabinet at kitchen entrance7. display hole behind sofa set8. touch up TV feature wall9. touch up paint worksOutstanding payment 10%. His response was he will send his man over.Today also frustrated. Sent his flooring man over at 4pm. The man told me too late for him to do, will follow up on tomorrow morning.Plumber had a fight with cleaner in my hse. I had to play the peacemaker tsk..tsk.. still thinking of shortlisting summitHi RedwyrmActually Alex fr Summit not bad. Carpentry work is good. U can choose him if u not rushing to complete. Pricing is reasonable.Those who has gone to my hse can see I have alot of carpentry work done. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zincy 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2008 Hi Neighbours,Do check the "concealed" drainage piping in the toilets for any leakage or damage. Don't think we like our toilet accessories and newly renovated toilets to be stained or damaged by the chokage pipes from the above unit, and cause inconvienence to our daily life.We will never know what is hidden inside the pipes. I believe for my case, the whole 3" pipe is filled with harden cement which caused the "elbow" pipe to burst. Just to check is it a must that our ID/contractor to use the haulage service (Mr David/Joy) as listed at the level 1 lift lobby?? Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites