sushibabe 0 Report post Posted January 22, 2008 hahahha..... email? who u email and how do you write it? Can PM me the way to do it?just normal email to chase them lor...we got our own valid reasons because we must move in by end may due to our customary date... but i think you call them better la...faster...i'm better at emailing than talking...hahaha~~~ !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted January 22, 2008 (edited) Hi Tension, my electrician's quote is as follow: Item Qty Unit Price Amount1 Lighting Point 15 $35.00 $525.00 2 2 Way Lighting Switch 1 $40.00 $40.00 3 Shift Lighting Switch 1 $20.00 $20.00 4 Shift Heater Switch 1 $45.00 $45.00 5 Fan Point 1 $35.00 $35.00 6 13A s/socket Point 5 $50.00 $250.00 7 13A x 2 s/socket Point 3 $65.00 $195.00 8 Speaker Point 2 $60.00 $120.00 9 SCV Point (use RG6 Cable) 2 $120.00 $240.00 10 Installation of ceiling fan 1 $45.00 $45.00 11 Installation of Lighting & Doorbell 33 $10.00 $330.00 12 Installation of Hanging Light 1 $20.00 $20.00 13 Cooker Hob Point 1 $80.00 $80.00 14 Oven Point 1 $100.00 $100.00 15 Supply and lay AV cable 2 $100.00 $200.00 Grand Total $2,245.00 Anyone has any comments on this quote? Hey zanie98,hows e elect thingy? Solved or stil stucked?i think its not e price of each individual pt but its e total nos. of pts dat make e whole elect job expensive. Dun 4get, e new flat cums with concealed wiring.2 shift a existing pt,(i) hack/knock away e layer of plaster w or w/o tile, pull-out e wires, cover-up e lobang.(ii) hack/knock a new slot, run e cable in it, cover-up e lobang. Or run e cables in trunking/conduit (exposed).(iii) add new switch, socket outlet etc.So, personally i find e pricing of e break-dn not expensive.Since u'd started reno, i presume u had collected e elect plan frm hdb on keys collection day.Since u'd already signed a contract with ur ID, i believe they wil b givin or had given u(i) 2D drawing of Floor Plan with Proposed Furnishing Layout ;(ii) 2D drawing of Proposed Reflected Ceiling Plan (showing e loc of false ceiling, L-box, lighting pts) ;(iii) 3D or Perspective Drawings of selected angle (showing carpentry, features etc).My humble suggestions ->1a) Go site.- refer to ur Elect Plan, mark-out e existing elect pts.- refer to e Proposed Furnishing Layout Plan, mark-out e proposed new pts loc.- Counter-check e existing pts & new pts. Re-consider e new pts if need 2. List dn e nos. of new pts & types of switch or cable pts.b) Go site.- refer to ur Elect Plan, mark-out e existing ceiling elect pts.- refer to ur Proposed Reflected Ceiling Plan, mark-out e proposed new ceiling pts loc. Re-consider e new pts if need 2. List dn e nos. of new pts & types of pts.c) Study e switches list & e lighting pts list.- See whether u really need dat nos. of pts anot.- Discuss with ur ID, work out a better proposal.d) Ask ur ID requote e new elect price.2) Base on e revised list of switches & lighting pts, get another 3rd party (elect contractor), to quote u.3) Compare e 2 price quotations, make decision.- Let ur ID noes. So he can schedule e work if u stil wana get his elect men to do.- Let ur ID noes. So he can coordinate with e 3rd party elect contractor if u wana ngage e elect subcon on ur own. (IMPORTANT cos u wldnt wan 2 run e new SCV wiring on e wall & ceiling in exposed trunking s e floor tiles had been laid. Preferably, it shd b run in conduit, embed in e cement screed, under e floor tiles)- Keep track of e reno schedule, so u noe wen u need to buy ur desire light fittings. (Dun 4get, e quotation is w/o light fittings)If u had already solved e elect thingy, 4get abt my suggestions.My 2 cents worth of suggestions b4 GST & discount. Hope it helps in one way or another Edited January 22, 2008 by jaCKY777 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywu 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 Chase them hard... chase them all the way... keep calling them... harass them.... send them pighead...By the way, we just emailed them twice. i tried calling the officer in charge for the past few days.. but nobody pick up... call the hp aso nv pick up which email address did you email to, can PM me. i wan to chase them for keys Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Tippy 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 Hi Tippy,Welcome. May I know which blk will you be staying? Staying at Blk 79D. how about yourself? Have you started your reno? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meowie49 1 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 Hi coco_bibi, with regards to the overlaying of toilet wall and floor tiles... I think it is unfair to just gauge which is cheaper and which is more expensive... The main difference in prices is due to the tiles used... I feel, it is more impt to know what tiles are used and compared to the prices .... ceremic tiles are cheaper as compared to homogenous tiles... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
armeow 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 hi, did anyone paid for their own cement screeding? I checked the HDB form it says 3-4 weeks and I only have 3 weeks to complete the flooring & kitchen coz im living overseas now and will only go back for 3 weeks. I still prefer to do laminates though.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lcylim 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 HiI am new to this portal but find it very useful since I will renovate my Blk 79 unit very soon. Collect my keys after CNY. Anyone got reliable contractors / ID to recommend?Hey, welcome!Go through the forum page 80 to 100 of the forum and u'll find at least 3 ID & the co. Personally didn't intensively hunt for ID, but realised that this is very personal, especially what are you looking for in the ID. Meet up with 3 ID then you will understand... and find your ideal ID. A journey that u must go through...Can PM you my ID if you are interested. He has done reno for several 79 units. Can't comment much as just started my reno this wk and pray that things will go well... can only say so far so good and keep fingers crossed... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Tippy 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 Hey, welcome!Go through the forum page 80 to 100 of the forum and u'll find at least 3 ID & the co. Personally didn't intensively hunt for ID, but realised that this is very personal, especially what are you looking for in the ID. Meet up with 3 ID then you will understand... and find your ideal ID. A journey that u must go through...Can PM you my ID if you are interested. He has done reno for several 79 units. Can't comment much as just started my reno this wk and pray that things will go well... can only say so far so good and keep fingers crossed...Hi, thanks. Just starting my research now, so it wld be good if you can give me your ID contact. But does it mean one must hve an idea what to do for the hse b4 seeing the ID? Otherwise, the ID can recommend anything under the sun! Does getting a particular ID means getting the contractor that the ID is working with also? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shivan 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 Yeah! Finally my turn to receive the loan letter Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 Staying at Blk 79D. how about yourself? Have you started your reno?mine is Blk A.. still waiting for the good news from HDB.. Yeah! Finally my turn to receive the loan letter Hi Shivan,pardon me for my ignorant, what is the loan letter for? Is it to inform us to collect the keys? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shivan 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 (edited) mine is Blk A.. still waiting for the good news from HDB.. Hi Shivan,pardon me for my ignorant, what is the loan letter for? Is it to inform us to collect the keys? Hi Redwyrm, The loan letter is for you to submit your pay slip to HDB so that they can assess what is the max loan that they will give you. And also to ask you how much loan you want to take and pay in how many years. After this is settled, they will then give you your keys to your beloved flat. From the people here who has gone through this, they estimate that once you send back your loan letter to HDB, it will take 2-3 weeks before HDB calls you up to take your keys. Edited January 23, 2008 by shivan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 hi any kind soul out here can share views/ comment on this company renov - La Casela.thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 (edited) Hi Redwyrm, The loan letter is for you to submit your pay slip to HDB so that they can access what is the max loan that they will give you. And also to ask you how much loan you want to take and pay in how many years. After this is settled, they will then give you your keys to your beloved flat. From the people here who has gone through this, they estimate that once you send back your loan letter to HDB, it will take 2-3 weeks before HDB calls you up to take your keys. oh the system change now... last time everything is done at the same time at HDB (previously at Bukit Merah ), meaning that i settle my loan and collect keys at the same time.Or maybe I remember wrongly.. Edited January 23, 2008 by Redwyrm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shercjw 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 Yeah! Finally my turn to receive the loan letter hi shiavan, which blk are u staying?? anyone got updates on the audit??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shivan 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 hi shiavan, which blk are u staying?? anyone got updates on the audit???Blk A Share this post Link to post Share on other sites