Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Today went to my unit.... and found my doorbell cover missing!:bangwall:!! :bangwall::dunno:

:D:P Curse the iddiot who took my doorbell... :):curse:

BTW, I think it is not just my unit... my neighbour and some other floors also got doorbell missing... :curse::curse:

u mean e white color square plastic cover with a bell imprint? :D

aiyo, we pay such high price 4 e 'flat' yet get a cheap doorbell cover, so eazily remove :dunno:

dun tel mi e doorbell cover is made of Gold :bangwall:

take 4 wat :D got nice door at refuse area dun take take doorbell cover. STUPID

aiyo, we pay such high price 4 e 'flat' yet get a cheap doorbell cover, so eazily remove :)

dun tel mi e doorbell cover is made of Gold :)

take 4 wat :wacko: got nice door at refuse area dun take take doorbell cover. STUPID

meow_zz, glad that u read the thief posting. it was desperate times for desperate measures against desperate creeps. :yamseng:

i'm not surprised on what they could take... i packed my reno rubbish and dump them into a carton box before pushing it outside my house. few days later, the carton box was ransacked! the rubbish was ard the box. how desperate. :)

meow_zz, glad that u read the thief posting. it was desperate times for desperate measures against desperate creeps. :)

i'm not surprised on what they could take... i packed my reno rubbish and dump them into a carton box before pushing it outside my house. few days later, the carton box was ransacked! the rubbish was ard the box. how desperate. :)

:wacko:

i got a simple plan. Mayb one of us can go befriend e 'workers' esp e foreman who r doin e Haulage & Clearing of debris. Tel them dat They r being watched bcos of many theft cases. Once being caught red-handed, they will b jailed :yamseng: , fined :) & rotan 8| .

If they r e one, they sure scared, then theft cases may b able 2 reduced.

If they r not e one, then they may b able help us hav e lok-out, as they r phsically at 79 working frm morning till nite.

Wah, that's great! I also from BE so hopefully can see the loan letter in my mail box this week! :)

If u want it earlier, you can give them a call to chase them... :notti:

yesterday just went to confirm my package with A&D, Johnny.... finally settled on this issue liao... actually only went to 6 IDs then i superb tired liao... almost everyone gave a good idea and plan however, we think we are more comfortable with A&D Johnny... the quotation also quite reasonable.... and he is also quite flexible.... hope that he wont disappoint us.... :deal:

wooo, got my loan application letter. sooooo goooood..... I think neighbours from 79A will be getting theirs soon... :)

Congrats to you!! After i saw ur thread, i immediately ran down to check my letter box with my HB but it was empty..... :D

cant wait for the letter to come man..... my HB going overseas soon so hope it will come before he go overseas so that we can go collect the keys after new yr.....

If u want it earlier, you can give them a call to chase them... :P

Does it realli help??? will try to call later.....

i wld like to check with those who got keys liao... re: monthly housing loan..... currently, i'm not working so i dont have recent payslip... can i give my previous payslip (which is up till Oct)??

and for the monthly CPF deduction, lets say if my HB CPF contribution is not enuff, then we have to top up cash or they will deduct from my CPF??

If we are supposed to pay cash (due to my unemployment) then when i got a new job can i request for them to deduct from my CPF instead of continueing to pay cash??

Let me try to answer your questions, correct me if I'm wrong, fellow neighbours:

i wld like to check with those who got keys liao... re: monthly housing loan..... currently, i'm not working so i dont have recent payslip... can i give my previous payslip (which is up till Oct)??

The purpose of the payslip is to allow them to determine how much to loan you based on your current situation. So if you are not working now, just let the officer know and they will base the maximum loan amount on your HB's pay (or if you have a co-owner, the co-owner's pay can be taken into account as well).

According to HDB:

"The amount of housing loan that can be granted will depend on the buyers’ age and monthly income. If you are buying an uncompleted flat directly from HDB, your loan eligibility may be subject to reassessment at the time of flat completion before the loan is disbursed.

Maximum Loan Quantum

The maximum loan amount that may be granted depends on:-

(a) maximum repayment period;

The maximum loan repayment period is 65 years minus the buyer’s age or 30 years, whichever is shorter.

(b) applicable interest rate;

Computation of the maximum loan will be based on the prevailing interest rate which may be revised from time to time. The interest on the HDB loan will be computed on a monthly rest basis or such other basis as the HDB may decide.

© monthly instalments; and

This is capped at 40% of the gross monthly income.

(d) loan ceiling.

The loan that can be granted for the purchase of an HDB flat is subject to:

Sales Type Loan Ceiling*

Direct purchase flats 90% of the purchase price

Resale flats 90% of the resale price or 90% of the market value, whichever is lower

*If you have selected your flat before 19 Jul 2005, your loan ceiling is capped at 80%.

Credit assessment will be conducted based on the buyers' age and income to compute the amount of housing loan you can obtain."

and for the monthly CPF deduction, lets say if my HB CPF contribution is not enuff, then we have to top up cash or they will deduct from my CPF??

Before HDB grants u the loan, they will deduct whatever amount is left in your ordinary account and loan you the balance. Therefore, if your HB's CPF contribution's not enuff for the monthly instalments, and you are not working (i.e. no CPF contribution), you will need to pay the balance of the instalment by cash.

If we are supposed to pay cash (due to my unemployment) then when i got a new job can i request for them to deduct from my CPF instead of continueing to pay cash??

I think it shouldn't be a problem asking HDB to deduct the balance via CPF instead of cash once you've found a job.

Hope this answers all your questions! (^_^)

If u want it earlier, you can give them a call to chase them... :(

Seem like I am going to get te CNY present. Let me chaes them tooo........ ho :dunno: rray

Seem like I am going to get te CNY present. Let me chaes them tooo........ ho 8| rray

Call them and ask them to send you in red envelope and you shall have a "big " hongbao for CNY liao.. :);)

Seem like I am going to get te CNY present. Let me chaes them tooo........ ho ;) rray

hi hi,

did u manage to call HDB?? I called yest and was told that they need to receive a envelop from the sales dept then they can send out the application form. then the CSO (think she's call Mdm Soh or Mdm something) said that Blk A is not even completed. and when i ask her when will it be completed she ask me to wait.

8|:)

if u called let me knw wad's the response u get... then if its good respond then i call them and scold them... hahahah.

i got a simple plan. Mayb one of us can go befriend e 'workers' esp e foreman who r doin e Haulage & Clearing of debris. Tel them dat They r being watched bcos of many theft cases. Once being caught red-handed, they will b jailed 8| , fined ;) & rotan :notti: .

If they r e one, they sure scared, then theft cases may b able 2 reduced.

If they r not e one, then they may b able help us hav e lok-out, as they r phsically at 79 working frm morning till nite.

thnx 4 all e support guys, was so pissed so needed 2 vent a bit. my colleague suggested i make police report esp since my grandma moving in alone 1st b4 CNY, but report also too late meh... anyway they won't patrol all 40flrs from blk a-e so also no protection 4 old lady . m worried if some1 try something funny while she's all alone

Hi all, was reading some posts earlier regarding b1um hinges for the kitchen cabinet. Can someone who has installed the b1um hinges for their kitchen cabinets let me know how much does 1 hinge cost ? I am considering either the b1um with soft closing or the b1um without soft closing. Thanks in advance