skywu 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2008 wooo, got my loan application letter. sooooo goooood..... I think neighbours from 79A will be getting theirs soon... really so happy to hear tat hope i can aso receive the letter soon Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coco_mybibi 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2008 wooo, got my loan application letter. sooooo goooood..... I think neighbours from 79A will be getting theirs soon... Congrats to you Are you from Blk B? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
josephine 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2008 hi to all who is coming to my unit 13-XX to see tmr, think i'll be there 3pm instead. =) my cabinets all up! YEA! would say 85% done. haha. ok see u all tmr! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2008 hi to all who is coming to my unit 13-XX to see tmr, think i'll be there 3pm instead. =) my cabinets all up! YEA! would say 85% done. haha. ok see u all tmr!Hey josephine,85% done is referin 2 e cabinets or whole reno?Can noe who is ur ID or contractor? (PM mi if u dun wana post here)Olso #13 got 5 blocks leh, difficult 2 find. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sushibabe 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2008 btw, congee77 is my other half lah...in case you all think i kaypo answer for people....Wow congrats... after u submit ur loan letter should be abt 2 to 3 weeks u r able to get ur keys.. ya man, that letter came a surprise last evening! we just went to confirm our id and made changes to the previous quote and suddenly, got the letter in the evening....wah, happy lor because we thought won't be so early... Like dat huh 2-3 wks time is CNY de le. Might s well delay til late Feb08 or early Mar08 then collect keys. i also dunno when we will collect the keys, if CNY we also don't mind because although we can't start the reno, we can still do many things like go look for furniture, electrical stuffs etc...anyway, now we are waiting for id's drawing and will be going to see tiles soon...at least can order the materials in advance also...we just don't wanna waste time doing these after we collect keys because we have to move in by May as we will have our customary by then...just prepare early in case of any delays in reno... Congrats to you Are you from Blk B?we're from blk A... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Happy! 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2008 hi guys, i'm just thinking are there any plans to redevelop the rundown Toa Payoh Entertainment Centre or build a large shopping mall in the Central? Toa payoh is a popular visit for foreigners and a showcase of Singapore's HDB development. It would not be complete without a new shopping mall. Moreover, it would inject more life if we can make TP a more popular tourist destination which is so close to Orchard and a direct mRT ride to the IR...What do you think? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sushibabe 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2008 hi guys, i'm just thinking are there any plans to redevelop the rundown Toa Payoh Entertainment Centre or build a large shopping mall in the Central? Toa payoh is a popular visit for foreigners and a showcase of Singapore's HDB development. It would not be complete without a new shopping mall. Moreover, it would inject more life if we can make TP a more popular tourist destination which is so close to Orchard and a direct mRT ride to the IR...What do you think?if i'm not wrong, i saw a sign for that plot of land to be leased... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
josephine 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2008 (edited) Hey josephine,85% done is referin 2 e cabinets or whole reno?Can noe who is ur ID or contractor? (PM mi if u dun wana post here)Olso #13 got 5 blocks leh, difficult 2 find. whole reno. 313079 is my postal code. =) Edited January 13, 2008 by josephine Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rachel79 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2008 hi to all who is coming to my unit 13-XX to see tmr, think i'll be there 3pm instead. =) my cabinets all up! YEA! would say 85% done. haha. ok see u all tmr!Hi Josephine, Thanks for the 'Open House', will meet you later. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2008 hi guys, i'm just thinking are there any plans to redevelop the rundown Toa Payoh Entertainment Centre or build a large shopping mall in the Central? Toa payoh is a popular visit for foreigners and a showcase of Singapore's HDB development. It would not be complete without a new shopping mall. Moreover, it would inject more life if we can make TP a more popular tourist destination which is so close to Orchard and a direct mRT ride to the IR...What do you think?Hey,if i'm not wrong, e plot of land between e Toa Payoh Entertainment Ctr & e main road, near e entrance to hdb hub, already tendered out. Its a small mix development, low-rise, with office & commercial space.Yrs bak, b4 e old 79 was being Enblock, there were oleady rumours dat e Road In Front of 79 would b closed & replaced with Paved Walkway. Push-carts etc can do business there. Yesterday, e rumours surface again. Haha.For now, e 2 confirmed residential developments in TPY, r e DBSS site at lor 1A, and Condo at lor 2/3.Come bak 2 e ERP thingy. Actually, e gahment can consider1) Lor 8 (rd beside canal to change direction),2) Toa Payoh Rise (1-way section outside Girls Home to becomes 2-way).Think dis shd increase e existing 5 rd entries into Toa Payoh to 7. whole reno. 313079 is my postal code. =)Now 79 got Secret Code liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shivan 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2008 btw, congee77 is my other half lah...in case you all think i kaypo answer for people....ya man, that letter came a surprise last evening! we just went to confirm our id and made changes to the previous quote and suddenly, got the letter in the evening....wah, happy lor because we thought won't be so early... i also dunno when we will collect the keys, if CNY we also don't mind because although we can't start the reno, we can still do many things like go look for furniture, electrical stuffs etc...anyway, now we are waiting for id's drawing and will be going to see tiles soon...at least can order the materials in advance also...we just don't wanna waste time doing these after we collect keys because we have to move in by May as we will have our customary by then...just prepare early in case of any delays in reno... we're from blk A... Hi Sushibabe! Are you from SERS or BE? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meow_zz 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2008 hi all blk79 ppljus wanna add 2 some of the previous posts abt thefts. we went 2 check on flat jus now, found combination lock on gate changed, p/w also changed so cannot open gate. anyway called the contractor n he said he changed everything 4 us cos his workers found tt some1 at nite tried to break in so they spoil our old lock! they also scratch out a big chunk of paint from gate while tampering with the lock. but we were lucky they cldn't open it so nothing stolen, also lucky we decided not 2 keep anything there after reading forum so nothing much 2 steal except the contractor's stuff n our installed fittings... GRRRRRRR! wanna hantam all those itchy finger idiots Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2008 hi all blk79 ppljus wanna add 2 some of the previous posts abt thefts. we went 2 check on flat jus now, found combination lock on gate changed, p/w also changed so cannot open gate. anyway called the contractor n he said he changed everything 4 us cos his workers found tt some1 at nite tried to break in so they spoil our old lock! they also scratch out a big chunk of paint from gate while tampering with the lock. but we were lucky they cldn't open it so nothing stolen, also lucky we decided not 2 keep anything there after reading forum so nothing much 2 steal except the contractor's stuff n our installed fittings... GRRRRRRR! wanna hantam all those itchy finger idiots Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meowie49 1 Report post Posted January 13, 2008 Today went to my unit.... and found my doorbell cover missing!!! Curse the iddiot who took my doorbell... BTW, I think it is not just my unit... my neighbour and some other floors also got doorbell missing... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2008 Today went to my unit.... and found my doorbell cover missing!!! Curse the iddiot who took my doorbell... BTW, I think it is not just my unit... my neighbour and some other floors also got doorbell missing... doorbell also take.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites