Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

hi babymaro2003,

eyy.... u better ask him for a breakdown... also, take special note of the quality of the material used... sometimes they quote cheap, but the material really lousy.... at least go for average material.... no need super GOOD one.. unless of coz, if ur budget allows it...

hi babymaro2003,

eyy.... u better ask him for a breakdown... also, take special note of the quality of the material used... sometimes they quote cheap, but the material really lousy.... at least go for average material.... no need super GOOD one.. unless of coz, if ur budget allows it...

No extra $ to go for super good material. Average will do. Brought this house already so ex..... :sport-smiley-004: Even furnitures have to buy bit by bit.

ms white, jacky777 & all neighbours,

happy 2008...thks for your explanation (esp ms white & jacky), really can c the picture le..really glad dat i'm in this forum and lucky to hv such nice neighbours to share info. btw, i apologised for being a 'sotong' earlier...i hv mistaken the town council's "tax invoice cum receipt" as solely "tax invoice" which actually it is a receipt stating that my haulage/debris collection is being paid leow. i only discovered my "sotong~ness" when i go toa payoh town council to pay the fees...hehe...Hence, i olso mistaken my ID (*****) for not absorbing this cost as stated in their quotation. anyway the morale of my sotong story is..hehe..to open our eyes BIG BIG when we received the town council's tax invoice cum receipt. sorry all...but do check wif your ID/contractors for this debris collection item if it's included in your package , tink can be quite misleading...:P

Hey doremi,

glad ur 'tax invoice' thingy is solved. ;)

Hi Doremi

You are using ***** as well? Which ID are you liasing with? I'm also using ***** and my ID is Chi Ho. Do you mind if I go up to your unit to Kaypoh Kaypoh? Please let me know when you are free.... Thank you! (^_^)

Hey zanie98,

how's reno status?

wen can view urs' & doremi's units? mi olso wan kpo, can? :)

Hi, 79 neighbours. I meet up with one of the ID few days ago, they claim that if the tiles is uneven, is not their fault, It's suppose to be like that! :dunno: Then i blur for a while. I read from the forum before, that the ID can redo for us?

Hey babymaro2003,

ur ID .... :)

so the workers carry on lay e tiles even after knowin e tiles is uneven?

so who's ur ID, i'l blacklist them :notti:

Hey neighbours,

2day Straits Times pg32, ad at bottom. WIHARDJA warehse sale. For those who r interested in Teak / timber furniture, can check it out.

Edited by jaCKY777

Hi Coco_mybibi

Congrats ! Happy new year to u too. U can have up to 2 aircon compressors. Is urs 4 or 5room ? For 4 roomers, there is only 1 isolator, so need to ask for additional point if u getting 2 compressors. For 5 roomers, HDB already installed 2 isolators.

The compressors can be stacked on top of each other.

hey alister,

mine is 5 room. erm, what is isolator huh? Dangerous to stack or not? I intend to get inverter aircon but think I need 2 compressor cos all rooms will have no air con if the only compressor breaks down.

Hi coco_mybibi,

I think the earliest date might be after Chinese new Year, because there will be an audit on blk A at the end of January.

:dunno:

Hi Redwyrm,

thanks for the info :) End Jan will be the last audit isit? Sigh, wait till the neck long long liao. Heard that it will be better to get the items for the home during xmas or cny sales cos the prices are more attractive than the gss sales.

Hi Coco_mybibi, is your ID Jesper?? :D

hi droplets,

my id is jolson. you engaged them too? really got to say my id is good cos he helps us to save some money and also give alot of good and practical advices to us.

hey alister,

mine is 5 room. erm, what is isolator huh? Dangerous to stack or not? I intend to get inverter aircon but think I need 2 compressor cos all rooms will have no air con if the only compressor breaks down.

Hi Redwyrm,

thanks for the info :) End Jan will be the last audit isit? Sigh, wait till the neck long long liao. Heard that it will be better to get the items for the home during xmas or cny sales cos the prices are more attractive than the gss sales.

Hi coco_mybibi,

which floor are you staying? I'm staying at the upper floors :D did you sneak in to take a look before they locked up the staircases? Our aircon ledge is really small compared to the other blocks that I have seen.

Hi coco_mybibi,

which floor are you staying? I'm staying at the upper floors :D did you sneak in to take a look before they locked up the staircases? Our aircon ledge is really small compared to the other blocks that I have seen.

Ahh..s 00020120.gif ? you mean our 79A aircon ledge is smaller? I know 79E is the mirror image of 79A. Is it the same size as the E folks

Hey babymaro2003,

ur ID .... :dunno:

so the workers carry on lay e tiles even after knowin e tiles is even?

so who's ur ID, i'l blacklist them :D

Hey, I just meet up with my ID havent do anything yet.

Edited by babymaro2003

Hi coco_mybibi,

which floor are you staying? I'm staying at the upper floors :) did you sneak in to take a look before they locked up the staircases? Our aircon ledge is really small compared to the other blocks that I have seen.

Hi Shivan neighbour.. :notti: ,

New Year Day.. I tried to sneak up but saw there was a gate locked.. :D ..then went to other block to kpo see see look look..hehe then just happened to be outside Alister's flat.. :)

hi ...im fm 79B

Pulled this info from page 85,

Blk 79A

sushibabe, sha08ron, justnoop, rickyer8, coco_mybibi, apple68, soudezne, poohnie23, HarryP, whiteboxer, Skywu, Shivan, Darkwing, cece, TPY, rachel79

Blk 79B

bonkitty, twotwobravo, jen t, carelinwen & craB, Slog, gui99, Redhat, janicezuzu, will&pet, REDCRYSTAL, joelex, lcylim

Blk 79C

doremi, humster / nancy, meowie49, Bethel, Derrick, Stardust, almonddust, M&M, strawberry_pear, Platonic1, joesphine, zanie98, gadgetman, nakazoru, sdale

BLk 79D

Yel, yingsan, droplets, Ikoice, pink_sea79, Zeester, Mario, Snuffleupagus, tension_z, rainbow04, alister, ms_white, shay_d, dino, xinni, tweakmax, aural

Blk 79E

Mapleleaf, hobbes, axis, Happy, kiwy, Darry, Skyblueie, Ebing & Chrispy, marklim, jaCKY777

Hi coco_mybibi,

which floor are you staying? I'm staying at the upper floors :dancingqueen: did you sneak in to take a look before they locked up the staircases? Our aircon ledge is really small compared to the other blocks that I have seen.

:sport-smiley-003:

Hi shivan,

I stay at lower floors. Ya, I sneak in to see my unit and found that the ledge is small.

Ahh..s 00020120.gif ? you mean our 79A aircon ledge is smaller? I know 79E is the mirror image of 79A. Is it the same size as the E folks

I'm not sure about 79E but I find the ledge for A is small. Think not big enough for 2 compressors.

hi droplets,

my id is jolson. you engaged them too? really got to say my id is good cos he helps us to save some money and also give alot of good and practical advices to us.

Shortlisted but chose Renozone..

Hey TPY,

79A & 79E r mirror image but not exactly e same.

79E - all 4-roomers. 4 units 90sqm, 4 units 75sqm.

79A - mixture of 5 & 4 roomers. 1 unit 100sqm, 2 units 90 sqm, 5 units 75 sqm.

After comparin blk A & E, i olso found A e aircon ledge is smaller, esp e 5-rm. :dancingqueen:

Shortlisted but chose Renozone..

Hey droplets,

wats e status of ur reno?

:sport-smiley-003:

Hi Neighbours

Need ur feedback/advise/opinion on the following:

1. Planning for kitchen and tot of doing tinted glass backing for the wall in between the counter top and top cabinet. I do heavy cooking and a friend advise that its difficult to maintain. So is glass backing better or stainless steel mirror finish better?

2. The solid surface for kitchen counter top comes in many brands so should i get CORIAN brand or other brands will do....

3. A friend mentioned that to do a solid surface for kitchen top it is advisable to do the kitchen structure (internal) in cemented hollow block structure/ concrete structure to prevent it from collapsing as the solid is heavy and I do heavy cooking so to prevent it from corrode.

4. I would like to place the hood higher than the standard or usual height and then purchase a good hood with high suction power. Is it advisable?

5. Any recommendations on the brands for Hob and Hood?

Would really appreciate your assistance...Thanks!:sport-smiley-003:!

hi zanie98,

feel free to drop by my unit. my person-in-charge is Andy, tik surname is ong. can't comment much on him now cos so far many disappointments were experienced loo~

honestly, now can't c much reno done at my unit. the process was su~~per Sl~~~OW....hopefully they can finish our carpentry and painting next wk then u can c more of their workmanship....

jacky777,

just when i tot our billing is solved, chi ho replied me dat we nid to repay them back the debris collection amt in a later date...haiz...abit sian loo. i m trying to ask him to absorb for us loo..just hope dat he can...else, really "one field happy, one field empty" - (direct translation from chinese..hehe..hope u understand). anyway, welcome to kapo my unit too...like wat i told zanie98, now nothing to show u all...actually very pai seh loo cos my reno started on 9 nov and it still look very much unrenovated...haiz....just hope dat Andy (my person-in-charge) keeps his promise and done all the carpentry works & painting by next wk nicely and hopefully can hangover the unit to me by next wk too...haiz....will keep u update...