alister 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2008 Happy New Year Neighbours!!!btw, will anybody be around tomorrow??? finally got time to go look at houses....alister, i wanna go your house tomorrow...what time will you be there??? Hi sushibabeAfraid I not going to my hse today. But this weekend definitely will. PM me ur nos. I will sms u when I go this weekend.Happy New Year to everyone Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pink_sea79 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2008 hi 'pink_sea79, glad to know that your home will be done in mid Jan, that'sour ID recently estimate that he can hand over during that time. but i thinkthere will be some more delays. btw, which blk are you staying? which storey? Happy New Year Everyone!!Hi shay_d, I'm at blk 79D #26... ours was already delayed due to the hacking of the wall and the pe endorsement... renovating in dec will have lots of delay due to holidays...Hopefully there wont be anymore delays Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tension_z 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2008 Hi shay_d, I'm at blk 79D #26... ours was already delayed due to the hacking of the wall and the pe endorsement... renovating in dec will have lots of delay due to holidays...Hopefully there wont be anymore delays Pink sea, have HDB approved your HDB permit?How long does it take?I am still waiting for mine after sending the PE Endorsement form since last week...really tired of delay as well. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mrs_Png 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2008 hi all, i will be doing the 'sacred' door opening this week... may i ask what should i bring up to my place? we have engaged a fsm , but he said we need not bring anything up unless we want to... i have abt bring pineapple... is there anything else? pls advise... thanks!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
congee77 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2008 happy new year 2008 to everyone.tks mr shay_d and ms white for letting us visit their lovenest~~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
M&M 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 hi doremi, from ur ID's boss reply:1. payment of haulage <$1100 (5rm) or $900 (4rm)> is to the term contractor engaged by HDB. what's stated in your quotation is payment to the contractor, your ID won't get a cent. if u're asked to pay for haulage but yet it's also calculated in your reno amount, ur ID will likely less off the amount from your reno (it applies to us).2. removal of debris fee has nothing to do with your haulage fees as it's payment to TC. HDB brings in the contractor to provide us sand (haulage). TC provides the tank to clear the debris. yes, our ID has to clear the debris from our unit & corridors cos TC only provide the "collection & dumping equipment". the "manpower" to collect the debris is arranged by our ID, which is why they state they'll clear debris too. hope this clarifies ur doubts. my understanding of all these comes from TC, my ID & your ID's boss.Hereby also wishing all fellow neighbours a HAPPY NEW YEAR & GOOD HEALTH!Hi Ms White and Doremi,Thank you very much for your feedback. I am clearer now Also will like to take this opps to wish all our neighbours a very happy new year. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pink_sea79 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 Pink sea, have HDB approved your HDB permit?How long does it take?I am still waiting for mine after sending the PE Endorsement form since last week...really tired of delay as well.tension_z, mine is already approved and hacked... do u mean how long it take for HDB's PE to approve ur contractoe's PE? i think it's abt 5 working days... we oso rushed them cos there are some hiccups now and there... the HDB's person oso helped us to expedite as ours was delayed for quite some time already...i think due to holidays, there are some delays for urs... no worries... hopefully it will be approved soon! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lcylim 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Btw, fellow neighbors, for those of u who r not getting ID but getting contractor instead, can check out e unit diagonally opp. alister's unit. (any1's here ? sorie alister, never promo yor unit, )i jus saw e workmanship of e floor tiling etc. i'm very satisfied but yet 2 see e carpentry (gona b up by dis wkend, mi gona check it out again). In fact, base on my personal standard, i find its better than e branded ID's. Pricing wise, its abt $16k (average, not 2 xpensive or 2 cheap) for dat unit's type of renov. Also, i'v checked e co's background, it had been in e market for >15yrs, hdb licensed contractor. So guys & gals, can go check it out if u r interested. And if end of e day, u wana sign with them, remember 2 say i intro 1. Then can get better bargain 4 u & 4 mi. !! Think 7-10 units is being renov by them now. Hi hi. Happy new year. Another new blk 79 kaki here. New to this forum, new to renovation... so blur blur. Some more first day of work for YR2008 after long weekend break. Collecting key this Fri! Yay!!So happy to read this post about good contractor. Can e-mail me? Many thx!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 (edited) Hi hi. Happy new year. Another new blk 79 kaki here. New to this forum, new to renovation... so blur blur. Some more first day of work for YR2008 after long weekend break. Collecting key this Fri! Yay!!So happy to read this post about good contractor. Can e-mail me? Many thx!!Hi Icylim,Welcome..May I know which block will you be staying? Edited January 2, 2008 by Redwyrm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lcylim 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 Hi Icylim,Welcome..May I know which block will you be staying? 79B. Any 79B outhere? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 (edited) 79B. Any 79B outhere? They are around, maybe now everyone is working so reply slow..me is 79A.. still waiting long long for the keys.. Have you source your ID\contractor? this forum has a lot of info you might need, you just need time to go through..on another note, need to seek some expertise advise, would like to know is it that i need to pay all the outstanding HDB loan for my old flat before i can get my new flat? So I have to sell before I get my new flat? Edited January 2, 2008 by Redwyrm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vowsh 1 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 Hi hi. Happy new year. Another new blk 79 kaki here. New to this forum, new to renovation... so blur blur. Some more first day of work for YR2008 after long weekend break. Collecting key this Fri! Yay!!So happy to read this post about good contractor. Can e-mail me? Many thx!!Hi, are you referring to Peter, the Adxxxxx Design? If yes, be careful. He makes use of another company and claims he owns it. In fact, he juz rent an office from them. Check his background, he only started his own < 2yrs only. Those TP units at 1xx that he claimed reno by him if fact were not. He making use of another company name to advertise himself. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hobbes 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 Hi, are you referring to Peter, the Adxxxxx Design? If yes, be careful. He makes use of another company and claims he owns it. In fact, he juz rent an office from them. Check his background, he only started his own < 2yrs only. Those TP units at 1xx that he claimed reno by him if fact were not. He making use of another company name to advertise himself.Happy new year to fellow 79ers! ^_^Hi Vowsh,How did you come about these info?Can share with us?We were also thinking of signing up with him as his "package" is less pricey than most TPY reno company.Thanks in advance. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 Hey neighbours,saw there's a GP clinic dn at 79. Think already started business on 010108.-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Side track.Have any 79ers been approached by property agent?Was wondering wat e property agent hanging arnd 79 for? Moreover, its new & yet 2 b fully occupied flats.After jus heard frm some1, then i see e pix.Dis property agent offer dis 79 flat owner (high flr, 90sqm) $500k, to sell his flat in 5 yrs time. If he signs e 'docs' now, he wil b given $50k upfront. But e owner had rejected.Who can predict e market value of 79 flats? If it is worth $500k now, it may b higher in 5 yrs time If dis high flr 4-roomer is worth $500k, then it sure is double e purchase price for most 79ers esp SERS ppl.My 2 cents worth of tots:Scenerio 1:Old couple who do not need big hm, not rich or poor. kana SERS, opt 2 get a 4-rm.hdb buy bak old flat $180k.New 79 flat for SERS $250k.$70k difference is paid by using CPF & cash.Purchase price is fully settled.Reno $20k5yrs time sell e 79 flat at $500k.Buy resale 3rm flat frm open market $180k.Reno $20k.Balance $280k-$300kScenerio 2:Old couple who do not need big hm, not rich or poor. kana SERS, opt 2 get a resale 3 rm flat elsewher.hdb buy bak old flat $180k.Buy resale 3 rm flat frm open market $180k.Reno $20k.Balance = cpf untouch, savings - $20k.No wonder ppl say SERS is like strikin TOTO. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 Hey neighbours,saw there's a GP clinic dn at 79. Think already started business on 010108.-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Side track.Have any 79ers been approached by property agent?Was wondering wat e property agent hanging arnd 79 for? Moreover, its new & yet 2 b fully occupied flats.After jus heard frm some1, then i see e pix.Dis property agent offer dis 79 flat owner (high flr, 90sqm) $500k, to sell his flat in 5 yrs time. If he signs e 'docs' now, he wil b given $50k upfront. But e owner had rejected.Who can predict e market value of 79 flats? If it is worth $500k now, it may b higher in 5 yrs time If dis high flr 4-roomer is worth $500k, then it sure is double e purchase price for most 79ers esp SERS ppl.My 2 cents worth of tots:Scenerio 1:Old couple who do not need big hm, not rich or poor. kana SERS, opt 2 get a 4-rm.hdb buy bak old flat $180k.New 79 flat for SERS $250k.$70k difference is paid by using CPF & cash.Purchase price is fully settled.Reno $20k5yrs time sell e 79 flat at $500k.Buy resale 3rm flat frm open market $180k.Reno $20k.Balance $280k-$300kScenerio 2:Old couple who do not need big hm, not rich or poor. kana SERS, opt 2 get a resale 3 rm flat elsewher.hdb buy bak old flat $180k.Buy resale 3 rm flat frm open market $180k.Reno $20k.Balance = cpf untouch, savings - $20k.No wonder ppl say SERS is like strikin TOTO. Wow we now even know our flat valuation even before we move in.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites