Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

hey M&M...remembered u guys saying u'll be getting the traditional bamboo clothes hanger...may i know where can i get it?

ironically, if it wasn't for xinni, we probably won't even notice that our internal clothes rack provided by hdb is missing!:yamseng: we guess it's probably stolen together with our torchlight as we dismantled for reno works...those !@#$%^&*()... :unsure:

if anyone knows too, kindly share the location/shop to get it...thank u very very much! :(

hey M&M...remembered u guys saying u'll be getting the traditional bamboo clothes hanger...may i know where can i get it?

ironically, if it wasn't for xinni, we probably won't even notice that our internal clothes rack provided by hdb is missing!:unsure: we guess it's probably stolen together with our torchlight as we dismantled for reno works...those !@#$%^&*()... :(

if anyone knows too, kindly share the location/shop to get it...thank u very very much! :bleah:

hi ms_white juz go to those DIY shop got liao... u can even get those retrachable bamboo pole... very stylo milo...haha :yamseng:

Can I also add on to what ms_white said? The dust is a real real problem. Sweep twice a day and yet the wind still brings back one whole layer of dust. It's literally the kind of dust that you can actually feel on your sole when you walk around. And cannot leave food lying around also... :( Either that or you close all the windows, which is quite sad. So, it may actually be a blessing in disguise that you don't have to sweep a million times a day.

And another good thing, after CNY the ID's and contractors etc won't be so backed up with work like right now (with everyone rushing before CNY) and will probably be able to do your house faster and give you more attention. So look on the bright side ok? :)

Anyway, Shercjw, here's another reason for you not to feel sad about not moving in yet! No cable TV!;):P

Thanks for all the encouragements and positive tots of moving in later..... haiz.... prob its a good thing afterall.......

just to check, anyone using 'gip-son board' (dunno how to spell la...) as feature wall??? any comments on that?? I think its cheaper cos Linewerkz recommend that to me and the price he quoted was lower than Unimax.... and its super cheap lor (21k compared to 26k)......

think most prob i will take up the package with Unimax cos we are more comfortable with Alvin... he seems more flexible and more responsible..... whereas Peter (Linewerkz) tend to be more strict and inflexible.... he even said that if the flooring bumps up / uneven, he wont do anything cos its the type of flooring (homogenous) we choose.... not his fault..... me and husband was like 'huh, then our fault??' very stingy la.... not helpful one......

Edited by shercjw

ironically, if it wasn't for xinni, we probably won't even notice that our internal clothes rack provided by hdb is missing!;) we guess it's probably stolen together with our torchlight as we dismantled for reno works...those !@#$%^&*()... :P

if anyone knows too, kindly share the location/shop to get it...thank u very very much! :(

Hi Ms White,

We haven sourced for our bamboo poles yet. Will let u noe once we got our bamboo poles. By the way, the bamboo poles used by my mum is quite nice. It is those as Chrispy said retractable kind and the design is quite modern. Will take a pix to show u one of these days :)

can i check how you all do ur study table?? Custom made or buy from stores??? Or DIY?? i would like to have customised study table however the ID whom i went to quoted me prices which are super ex lae...

anyone got any ideas if i can go buy and self install (most prob will ask the construction workers to help me drill in.... Hee) or got any recommendations for cheaper and good carpenters??

The ID quoted me abt $300 per feet lae...... very ex lae..... or iss it normal for custom made ones??

dont realli like those ready made ones.... perfer those which are customised one... simple and wall mounted.... with few drawers.....

Thanks for all the encouragements and positive tots of moving in later..... haiz.... prob its a good thing afterall.......

just to check, anyone using 'gip-son board' (dunno how to spell la...) as feature wall??? any comments on that?? I think its cheaper cos Linewerkz recommend that to me and the price he quoted was lower than Unimax.... and its super cheap lor (21k compared to 26k)......

think most prob i will take up the package with Unimax cos we are more comfortable with Alvin... he seems more flexible and more responsible..... whereas Peter (Linewerkz) tend to be more strict and inflexible.... he even said that if the flooring bumps up / uneven, he wont do anything cos its the type of flooring (homogenous) we choose.... not his fault..... me and husband was like 'huh, then our fault??' very stingy la.... not helpful one......

I've shortlisted Linewerkz too. But chose Renozone instead cos the ID not flexible at all ;)

hi ms_white juz go to those DIY shop got liao... u can even get those retrachable bamboo pole... very stylo milo...haha :jawdrop:
Hi Ms White,

We haven sourced for our bamboo poles yet. Will let u noe once we got our bamboo poles. By the way, the bamboo poles used by my mum is quite nice. It is those as Chrispy said retractable kind and the design is quite modern. Will take a pix to show u one of these days :jawdrop:

hehe! thank u chrispy & M&M!! yes, i would be keen to view ur pic! is it expensive? wonder how much the thief sold my stainless steel hanger...****:jawdrop:

hehe! thank u chrispy & M&M!! yes, i would be keen to view ur pic! is it expensive? wonder how much the thief sold my stainless steel hanger...****:bangwall:

Hey ms_white & shay_d,

THANK U 4 e 'tour' & 'introduction' 2day :bangwall:

Din noe ur stainless steel clothes hanger kana stolen :(

Metal nowadays very xpensive lei. :bangwall:

Btw, at s.pear's neighbour unit, saw dat they dismantle e new S.S. retractable clothes dryin rack. Use bak e old type of M.S. holder (S-shape), fix in2 e ceilin at both ends, use bak e traditional bamboo poles. Indoor - hang at top, outdoor - hang on e S.S. railin of aircon ledge & S.S. rack outside kitchen 8|

e bamboo poles, i noe e provision shop at lor 5 blk 70 (beside market) got sell. e metal rack i think shd b Mild Steel type, mayb gota custom-made at metal factory liao. 8|

Hey strawberry_pear & family,

THANK U 4 e hospitality. 8|

Sorie i went empty handed :P

Also, nice meeting e other 79 kakis (4goten who liao, only can remember alister & family) :o

:lol:

Edited by jaCKY777

Hi guys & gals,

My plumber jus discovered that my cistern is damage!:jawdrop::fire::fire: Anyone who is changing their toilet bowl & dun wan theirs kindly pm me..pls coz jus found out that even after fixing up the damage part my cistern may still be leaking le!! Anyone know of frens... with such intention pls... help

Alister and Ms White,

Thanks for the openhouse :jawdrop:

Alister,

Thanks for being a good host and wish ur wife will have a successful birth and we will have a beautiful new baby girl neighbour soon :fire:

Ms White,

When I went into ur house, you are not around.. Helped myself to the surrounding.. hehe hope u dun mind ... :fire::fire:

ironically, if it wasn't for xinni, we probably won't even notice that our internal clothes rack provided by hdb is missing!:jawdrop: we guess it's probably stolen together with our torchlight as we dismantled for reno works...those !@#$%^&*()... :fire:

if anyone knows too, kindly share the location/shop to get it...thank u very very much! :fire:

Ms_White

I'm using the aluminium retractable kind of bamboo pole. Quite stylo milo. Sold at the row of shops below my flat. It costs around $10 ea and its quite lasting. Length wise, I think its around 2.5m when fully extended. I'll take a pic and show it to you when we meet up. (^_^)

dear neighbours,

Recently, i received a tax invoice from bishan-toa payoh town council asking us to pay $176.55 (hope i rem the figure correctly) for haulage/clearing of debris. As my ID's quote consist of haulage and clearing of debris, i mentioned this invoice to him, tinking dat they suppose to pay for us. However, my ID said owner shd bear the cost cos this bill was incurred due to hacking of walls. he told us dat those who did not hang walls, will not receive this invoice. he even told me dat if i dun believe him, i can check up with town council. i tried calling and left a msg wif the toa payoh town council but no one get back to me on this. Hence, i called David (the one in-charge of haulage for our blocks) and asked him about this invoice. he told me dat every 4rm will receive this invoice regardless of whether we hack or did not hack our walls. as long as reno is carried out, town council will bill us this amount (for 4rm) for clearing of those rubbish along our corridor. he told me dat usually there are disputes between the owners and the ID/contractors due to this invoice. nevertheless, he advised me dat no matter wat since the invoice is being billed to the owners instead of our ID/contractors' names, we are accountable for the outstanding amount. haiz...somehow, i felt cheated by my ID loo~ can anyone share your advice or experience if u olso rec'd this invoice? thks ....:jawdrop:

Edited by doremi

dear neighbours,

Recently, i received a tax invoice from bishan-toa payoh town council asking us to pay $176.55 (hope i rem the figure correctly) for haulage/clearing of debris. As my ID's quote consist of haulage and clearing of debris, i mentioned this invoice to him, tinking dat they suppose to pay for us. However, my ID said owner shd bear the cost cos this bill was incurred due to hacking of walls. he told us dat those who did not hang walls, will not receive this invoice. he even told me dat if i dun believe him, i can check up with town council. i tried calling and left a msg wif the toa payoh town council but no one get back to me on this. Hence, i called David (the one in-charge of haulage for our blocks) and asked him about this invoice. he told me dat every 4rm will receive this invoice regardless of whether we hack or did not hack our walls. as long as reno is carried out, town council will bill us this amount (for 4rm) for clearing of those rubbish along our corridor. he told me dat usually there are disputes between the owners and the ID/contractors due to this invoice. nevertheless, he advised me dat no matter wat since the invoice is being billed to the owners instead of our ID/contractors' names, we are accountable for the outstanding amount. haiz...somehow, i felt cheated by my ID loo~ can anyone share your advice or experience if u olso rec'd this invoice? thks ....:jawdrop:

Hi doremi,

My MBR wall was also hacked but I never received any tax invoice from town council leh. Haulage and debris ($) all covered in my reno quote as indicated. Imagine I've to hack my living rm tiles cos change to new batch, also no additional cost incurred. You must want to go thru yr quote again.

dear neighbours,

hi doremi, we experienced this billing as well and we've already made the payment directly at town council. regardless of hacking or no hacking, it's payable cos every sand/cement/cardboard boxes/false ceiling...whatever that's thrown due to reno is under us. yes, i understand how u feel cos it sucks... spoken to town council and understood that some contractors pay for owners as they "pay out of good will" or "already factored the amount into the quotation". whereas those who did not, owners will have to self-pay. haulage fee is only for sand/cement/hardship of the uploading workers...totally different from removal of debris. but seriously, this amt is for the container town council provide and the refuse collection and disposal only..which i also feel it's kinda high..but calculating the number of mths my reno has taken..and dividing the amt by the number of days of reno..it's not a big sum lah.