zeester 0 Report post Posted December 27, 2007 Yup I called Starhub yesterday too. Was told that as Blk79 is a very new block, cable services has not been activated yet. We will have to wait until mid January for the services to be activated. My account was also suspended temporarily until the resumption of services. Luckily I have subscription to M1 Mobile broadband and still can access the net by using the usb modem.BTW, are you staying at Blk79C too?Cheers!I'm in Block D Lucky you, got M1... hehe... My internet is also from Starhub so that was affected as well. We resorted to Wireless@SG, but connection was bad...Anyway, Shercjw, here's another reason for you not to feel sad about not moving in yet! No cable TV! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetman 0 Report post Posted December 27, 2007 Hi Hi......I am not a regular here......Just login to check if there are any tips on storage heater. PLease do NOT get CityGas!!! I just installed it because it is free and I begin to regret my decision. The water will only get heated up after you turn on the tap. I need to leave the tap running for 1min in the kitchen before the water is warm. I need to leave the tap running in the bathroom until it fill up half a pail of water before getting warm water. So you can get warm water immediately after the first one shower. But the first person who shower got to let the water run for sometime before you get warm water.I find it totally unacceptable and call in the citygas maintenance guys. They said they cannot do anything about it cos it is due to the long piping, that's y it take so long to heat up. Well, unless you live in old flats where the toilet is beside the kitchen, I don't think you will have the same issue. According to him, TPY 79 blks, Tanglin Halt and SengKang faced the same issue. So looking for alternative solution now. What a waste of time. Just to share my experience, I have installed an Ariston 30L Electric Heater and mine is a 5 room unit. The hot water will ALSO take a while to reach the taps in the toilets. I suspect that the problem is not the heater but the long water pipes running from the kitchen wall to the toilets - the hot water needs to travel longer before they reach the outlets (this has nothing to do with the heater). Therefore, you may like to think twice before you rip off the CityGas heater - I seriously think that they are not at fault here... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted December 27, 2007 I'm in Block D Lucky you, got M1... hehe... My internet is also from Starhub so that was affected as well. We resorted to Wireless@SG, but connection was bad...Anyway, Shercjw, here's another reason for you not to feel sad about not moving in yet! No cable TV! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coco_mybibi 0 Report post Posted December 27, 2007 (edited) This morning visited my flat and taken a look at the sprayed toilet final coat. Must say very impressive.I will be at my flat on Sat 2pm. Forum members, feel free to drop by.hey alister,I am interested to view your place. Can I have your address?hey gadgetman,your mbr toilet is the one that has the rose wall tiles, isit? Edited December 27, 2007 by coco_mybibi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alister 0 Report post Posted December 27, 2007 hey alister,I am interested to view your place. Can I have your address?hey gadgetman,your mbr toilet is the one that has the rose wall tiles, isit?Mine is blk 79D top floor. The one with ramp at doorway. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coco_mybibi 0 Report post Posted December 27, 2007 I have taken the actual site measurement of my flat in Blk 79A 5rm. I climbed up all the way to the upper floors... almost passed out! The mesaurements doesn't tally with the floor plan measurements hor... HDB will eat 10 cm here... 5 cm there... I have taken too many photos and dunno which one to share with you all Can't be uploading everyone... I've also taken some photos of the 4rms as well... 1 thing I noticed was some of the 4rms in 79A, the toilet is in the kitchen! Not like the other blks where the toilet is in the walkway to the rooms. can share the pics with me too? I am in Blk 79A too.Mine is blk 79D top floor. The one with ramp at doorway.the highest floor? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alister 0 Report post Posted December 27, 2007 can share the pics with me too? I am in Blk 79A too.the highest floor?yes, the highest. See u on Sat. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coco_mybibi 0 Report post Posted December 27, 2007 yes, the highest. See u on Sat.okie..see ya Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babymaro2003 0 Report post Posted December 27, 2007 Mine is blk 79D top floor. The one with ramp at doorway.Hihi.can i join? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetman 0 Report post Posted December 27, 2007 hey alister,I am interested to view your place. Can I have your address?hey gadgetman,your mbr toilet is the one that has the rose wall tiles, isit?Yup, that's my unit! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pluto20 0 Report post Posted December 27, 2007 Hi Neighbors,Just found this thread. it's so heart warming to see so many neighbors here even before moving in. my unit's at 79E, 20+ floor, 4rm (90sqm), got my keys at 14 Nov, but only start reno yesterday, expected to move in early march. finger crossed for my reno progress... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted December 27, 2007 IT fair sounds great ...sure have bargains for LCD or plasma hmm will keep that in mind ...btw im looking at #xx-17. Any idea if the kitchen is exactly the same as unit facing HDB??? if yes would appreciate if I could pop over ur place....reno done yet??thank you so much for the advise...i really expected that...that is why i was hoping if anyone fromBlk 79B #xx-17....could let me pop over to take measurements...hmm....anyone??Hey Liana79B,blk B #XX-17, #XX-19, >#14-25, >#14-27 &blk D #XX-45, #XX-47, >#14-53, >#14-55 r typical unit with same layout plan, only difference is mirror image here & there.If i'm not wrong <#12-25, 27, 53 & 55 there is a Thick Column protruding out, along e outermost wall of MBR. >#12 e outermost wall is flat. All units in 79 #38 -#40, there r some difference in e bedrms windows, units at #11 e ceiling is much higher.u can refer to your brochure, if u stil have it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ms_white 0 Report post Posted December 27, 2007 Hey Liana79B,blk B #XX-17, #XX-19, >#14-25, >#14-27 &blk D #XX-45, #XX-47, >#14-53, >#14-55 r typical unit with same layout plan, only difference is mirror image here & there.If i'm not wrong <#12-25, 27, 53 & 55 there is a Thick Column protruding out, along e outermost wall of MBR. >#12 e outermost wall is flat. All units in 79 #38 -#40, there r some difference in e bedrms windows, units at #11 e ceiling is much higher.u can refer to your brochure, if u stil have it. same unit no. might not have the same layout. alister and i are staying in the same unit but different level, we have differences. my floor plan isn't the same as the actual. u're welcome to pop by to see. just let me know. Wah Ms White...long time never log on and now see that your bridal photos are all over the forum already!Nice photos! wei...dun like that lah! momentarily joy of collecting the photos after a long wait mah. it'll end up in the storeroom eventually. let me enjoy it 1st lah! lol! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coco_mybibi 0 Report post Posted December 28, 2007 Is there anyone else who are showing their lovenest? I am still sourcing for ID and I need some recommendation Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alister 0 Report post Posted December 28, 2007 (edited) same unit no. might not have the same layout. alister and i are staying in the same unit but different level, we have differences. my floor plan isn't the same as the actual. u're welcome to pop by to see. just let me know. wei...dun like that lah! momentarily joy of collecting the photos after a long wait mah. it'll end up in the storeroom eventually. let me enjoy it 1st lah! lol!That's why her's is 91sqm & mine is 90sqm alto we are staying same unit different floors.Haha ! My photos are already in the storeroom. Edited December 28, 2007 by alister Share this post Link to post Share on other sites