Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

bought over 1k plus of lighting and yet no free doorbell...bought my doorbell at $38...zzz when neigbour say $10 can get one already.

Sorry if I post a very silly question. Didn't the doorbell comes with the house? Why must buy meh? :good:

wow i almost bought from Strauss too. Ended up in Singapore Lightings instead. Good service. and when i go back to change things, no question asked. and gave me better ones. =) u can check them out.

The one my ID brought me to is at Jalan Besah. near Mac'D. v good services also but v costly. they hv imported items too so not so common stuff. Also if u happened to be there, u can cross the road and try out the Hakka beefball noodles and Yong Tau Foo. Abacus too. All handmade. SUPER nice!:jawdrop:!

wow jo! :dribble: u bought from Singapore Lightings! we went to recce and the lights are expensive! even our ID told us not to go after we told him cos they mark their prices quite high... how much u spent there? :P

Sorry if I post a very silly question. Didn't the doorbell comes with the house? Why must buy meh? :o

hey almonddust! :) it was great to meet u & ur fiance earlier on and thanks for showing us your unit and sharing useful tips :) ! will definitely bear some of the fengshui tips in mind! :)

i wanna check with my ID on the conceal wiring too!:yamseng::good:

Sorry if I post a very silly question. Didn't the doorbell comes with the house? Why must buy meh? :good:

hi Almonddust, I want to visit ur hse again this sat. Haven't visit for v long time. HDB only lay the cables from the switch at the front gate to the kitchen. You still have to fix a doorbell at the kitchen.

Get it FOC from the lighting shop and make sure it's battery type.

:good::jawdrop::yamseng: need help...anyone going Designer Lightings to get your lights...if you are, please let me know.

i've fancied another dining light from another shop, but i couldn't get a refund as we've made full payment. if possible, i would appreciate to receive your payment to Designer Lightings in replacement for the amount I've paid to them...before they deliver to my place for installation...

*desperate* :):dribble::P:)

Edited by ms_white

since when HDB give a doorbell?

only wires I think....

Alister, I didnt get T5, I bought T8.

what is the main difference between the 2?

anyone bought PLL ceiling lights similar to this?

3x36wPLL.JPG

how much did you all pay for?

Edited by tension_z

nice PLC..but i didn't buy cos it's included with my lighting and electrical package.

Lighting Centre @ Shaw Plaza selling as low as $10 and a few cents. not this design.

Hi ALL , A very good evening to all .

JUS need to WARN everyone out there, theres a lighting shop called STRASS LIGHTING BALESTIER. They are CHEATS!:help:!:help:. We bought our lightings from them less a month ago, n its starting to blow. Kitchen one gone, Living two gone. Thats not it. When we bought PLC lights, we were told that if not bright enough ,can change. But that tall guy wont change for us. Never mind that ,they are LOUSY and INFERIOR quality.

DONT SAY I DIDNT WARN EVERYONE. We now have to spend extra money trying to replace those blown ones. We had heated argument with that owner but no use. We consumers in Spore always end up being losers unless we are lucky to find a good lighting shop.

well i think STRASS LIGHTING BALESTIER :help: will not have any blk79 kakis business anymore...

eh, ya, this is the type of problem I fear.

like getting lights on my own cheaper, then back end has to handle all kind of stress, replacement cost might end up paying more.

emotional stress is priceless, :

self-consolation: for my expensive lights..

but hey, depends on luck too, not all shops are like that,

alister, how much did you spent on your lights?

motorman, did you go to this shop urself or with ID?

ya agree with ur emotional stress free is priceless cuz i believe both of u are working. me and ebing also working and studying... so really no time to compare alot of shop. i did ask a few shop price b4 i decided with vlux.

yes they are more expensive abit then other shop. but the service and quality also must come in.

the reason y we take them is. if on goods deliever if got any prob no question will ask they will take back. change new 1 for u. no need argument. they also give us a 1 yr warranty for their lights. so 1 yr stress free... usually electrical stuff if got prob less then 1 yr u will see it liao. :~

Edited by chrispy

well i think STRASS LIGHTING BALESTIER :help: will not have any blk79 kakis business anymore...

ya agree with ur emotional stress free is priceless cuz i believe both of u are working. me and ebing also working and studying... so really no time to compare alot of shop. i did ask a few shop price b4 i decided with vlux.

yes they are more expensive abit then other shop. but the service and quality also must come in.

the reason y we take them is. if on goods deliever if got any prob no question will ask they will take back. change new 1 for u. no need argument. they also give us a 1 yr warranty for their lights. so 1 yr stress free... usually electrical stuff if got prob less then 1 yr u will see it liao. :help:

most of the shops give only 6 months warranty, some none.

better make sure it is written black and white.

sometimes, no, many times verbal agreement doesn't count.

they may say, u can give them a call or bring to them, more often than not,

they forgot who u r right after you made your full payment...

depends on luck....

nice PLC..but i didn't buy cos it's included with my lighting and electrical package.

Lighting Centre @ Shaw Plaza selling as low as $10 and a few cents. not this design.

huh, $10???:help:!.... heart attack...sure bo?

This is a PLL ceiling light, not PLC downlight leh,

even PLC downlight one tube also not $10 bah??? the lowest I have seen for square one is $18,

and the round one is $12.

Edited by tension_z

ya really hope dwn stair got 24hrs with football channel then i will stop my scv. so expensive!:help: i hate starhub... :D

yea i also hope liverpool can win!:~ then chelsea beat arsenal then it will be perfect liao... :help:

Mourinho is alwys the best!:good:

no la, liverpool win, chelsea and arsenal draw...wahaha...like that liverpool get 3 points, chelsea and arsenal get 1 point each...then liverpool will go up ma...and man u got 0 point.... :help:

since when HDB give a doorbell?

only wires I think....

Alister, I didnt get T5, I bought T8.

what is the main difference between the 2?

anyone bought PLL ceiling lights similar to this?

how much did you all pay for?

Here's the difference :

T8 & T5 refers to the size of the fluorescent in diameter.

T8 is 26mm & T5 is 16mm (slimmer)

PL is a U-shape fluorescent tube

Daylight,cool white,warm white refers to the light color output of the tube:

Daylight :white in color

Cool white :slight yellowish

Warm white :strong yellowish

I have a similar PLL light (T5 36w x 2 philips) for $86

My PLL lights

dsc01535pu6.th.jpg

T5 tubes for false ceiling

dsc01537xq3.th.jpg

Downlights

dsc01611th2.th.jpg

My square PLL lights - 12W (GE) $80

dsc01521sv4.th.jpg

Edited by alister

most of the shops give only 6 months warranty, some none.

better make sure it is written black and white.

sometimes, no, many times verbal agreement doesn't count.

they may say, u can give them a call or bring to them, more often than not,

they forgot who u r right after you made your full payment...

depends on luck....

huh, $10???:help:!.... heart attack...sure bo?

This is a PLL ceiling light, not PLC downlight leh,

even PLC downlight one tube also not $10 bah??? the lowest I have seen for square one is $18,

and the round one is $12.

keep ur receipt lor... first time in my whole life, i keep so many receipt....

i also got a similar design on the light u show. my back grd colour is diff. also rem seeing this design similar one. the backgrd material got 2 kind types also.

the glass panel is curve 1 rite? and need to slide out 1 rite? if i am not wrong mine is $102 ba. jialat i forget my background colour and material liao... hope ebing rem... :help:

Edited by chrispy

no la, liverpool win, chelsea and arsenal draw...wahaha...like that liverpool get 3 points, chelsea and arsenal get 1 point each...then liverpool will go up ma...and man u got 0 point.... :dancingqueen:

hey ! Not fair ! :curse:

I have been a Man U fan since Mark Huges days. Oops! That reveals how old I am.

hey ! Not fair ! :dancingqueen:

I have been a Man U fan since Mark Huges days. Oops! That reveals how old I am.

opps, i smell fierce rivalry...... :curse:

btw, my dearest had been a liverpool fan since dunno when also....hahaha~~~

i still want liverpool to crash man u...the feeling is shiok~~~

alister nice PLL lights u got there... :curse:

yes! i also want to see liverpool trash manU like they did to marseille... :dancingqueen: hope they can get their revenge rem last match liverpool and manU? manU score at the last min i was so sad...

Edited by chrispy

opps, i smell fierce rivalry...... :fire:

btw, my dearest had been a liverpool fan since dunno when also....hahaha~~~

i still want liverpool to crash man u...the feeling is shiok~~~

Liverpool legend was Ian Rush.

Hey, it's healthy rivalry. :dancingqueen:

alister nice PLL lights u got there... :fire:

yes! i also want to see liverpool trash manU like they did to marseille... :curse: hope they can get their revenge rem last match liverpool and manU? manU score at the last min i was so sad...

Thanks. But that doesn't mean I will forgive u for wishing Liverfool to trash ManU. :fire: