chrispy 0 Report post Posted November 15, 2007 its already stated in the wty card... under the "THE FOLLOWING ARE NOT COVERED THIS WARRANTY" clause n) DEAD PIXEL OR THE BURNT MARKS.i see that i dui.... if not i'll stick with my purchase from Courts....*faint* got this type of things ah.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alister 0 Report post Posted November 15, 2007 aiyo alister, your id delay your reno??? must feedback so at least those who shortlisted him will know his pattern....anyway, if we wanna use cash to pay for electrical stuffs, should be cheaper right??? actually, for reno, you all pay by cash or cheque ar???oh yes, saturday will go down see leonard's quotation.... Hi SushibabeI must be fair to my ID lah. He didn't really delay the reno, we juz find he moved too slow for our liking. It's b'cos Ms White & Dino collected the keys almost the same day as us (25th Oct) & their toilets, kitchen & living room tiles are done. Mine is now doing up the living room & toilet tiles.If you are not rushing for time, the progress is ok. For me, slightly diff as my wife is delivering in 1st wk of Jan, we actually aim to move in by year-end. Dun think can make it.*faint* got this type of things ah.... Dun worry lah, juz make sure during delivery no dead pixels lor. So must do throughout testing. If have, reject the TV. I think the warranty only refers to after u have accepted it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted November 15, 2007 Hi SushibabeI must be fair to my ID lah. He didn't really delay the reno, we juz find he moved too slow for our liking. It's b'cos Ms White & Dino collected the keys almost the same day as us (25th Oct) & their toilets, kitchen & living room tiles are done. Mine is now doing up the living room & toilet tiles.If you are not rushing for time, the progress is ok. For me, slightly diff as my wife is delivering in 1st wk of Jan, we actually aim to move in by year-end. Dun think can make it.Dun worry lah, juz make sure during delivery no dead pixels lor. So must do throughout testing. If have, reject the TV. I think the warranty only refers to after u have accepted it.Hi AlisterI think 6 weeks is pretty tight to complete the renovation.Especially not to rush them as they might not do the job nicely.Send my regards to your wife and your 2nd baby!Take care and cheers!HAPPY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bonkitty 0 Report post Posted November 15, 2007 Anyone from block B got their loan application letter liao?? :|I wait until neck long long already :|Hi gui99 I juz gotten my loan letter yesterday.... So happy..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gui99 0 Report post Posted November 15, 2007 Hi gui99 I juz gotten my loan letter yesterday.... So happy..... Wah Congrats!I hope mine come soon also Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
droplets 0 Report post Posted November 15, 2007 Hi gui99 I juz gotten my loan letter yesterday.... So happy..... Congrats! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted November 15, 2007 Hi Tension_z, I hope all these additional info is not making you any more confused on which LCD TV to buy. Let me see if the following inputs will be of better help:1. You may note that most people are going for 37" LCD TV and this may be a much sensible choice. I do regret a bit getting the 40" LCD as it may prove to be too big for my small TV area! 2. If you like a LCD TV that is both functional and decorative, the Samsung R81 series is the best bet. The offer quoted by Bethel is so far the best at $2099 (with 5 years warranty)4. If you like a better balance of design, quality and price then the Hitachi model at Ngee Ann best Denki is obviously the best buy at $1599! BTW, this is not an old clearance model, it has some of the best specs among the latest LCD TVs!Whichever model you chose, I am sure you will be happy with your decision!OK...I better keep quiet now and let you decide Gadgetman, may I ask what is the power consumption between 37" and 40"?.I understand from somewhere that the higher the size the more power consumption it will draw, much more (double/triple) the normal TV.After a certain size only it will jump very high in terms of power consumption, otherwise small LCD TV is quite energy efficient. (If not mistaken either 34" or 36" )Is it true? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chrispy 0 Report post Posted November 15, 2007 Hi gui99 I juz gotten my loan letter yesterday.... So happy..... congrats! think if u can faster send back u may get back ur keys in this month.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetman 0 Report post Posted November 15, 2007 Hi SushibabeI must be fair to my ID lah. He didn't really delay the reno, we juz find he moved too slow for our liking. It's b'cos Ms White & Dino collected the keys almost the same day as us (25th Oct) & their toilets, kitchen & living room tiles are done. Mine is now doing up the living room & toilet tiles.If you are not rushing for time, the progress is ok. For me, slightly diff as my wife is delivering in 1st wk of Jan, we actually aim to move in by year-end. Dun think can make it.Dun worry lah, juz make sure during delivery no dead pixels lor. So must do throughout testing. If have, reject the TV. I think the warranty only refers to after u have accepted it.I spoke with my ID last evening cos the pace of my reno also appear to slow down somewhat. He mentioned that its the carpentry work that will take the most time. Now that it is year-end, there are even more people rushing to make it in time for CNY - so more backlog. My floor and toilets tiles also went up very fast, so did the false ceiling, lights and aircons....but after that it's wait, wait and more wait for the carpentry works! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gui99 0 Report post Posted November 15, 2007 congrats! think if u can faster send back u may get back ur keys in this month.... Hi chrispyhow long it takes for their next letter to come??To inform us to collect keys?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Happy! 0 Report post Posted November 15, 2007 hi guys,do you have any good and fast contractors to recommend? we just want to do the flooring when we are back for a week. how much does it cost for 90sq m?thanks,eric Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alister 0 Report post Posted November 15, 2007 Hi gui99 I juz gotten my loan letter yesterday.... So happy..... Congrats to those who got the loan letter. You will collect your keys slightly over 1 mth later. Can start making more concrete plans liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bonkitty 0 Report post Posted November 15, 2007 Wah Congrats!I hope mine come soon also Thks no worries urs shd be on the way...maybe postman delivering them now...congrats! think if u can faster send back u may get back ur keys in this month.... Oh got tat fast mah...then I better faster do it...Then I will hand deliver it since I live nearby only... hope is an early xmas present... Congrats!Hi thks...long time never see you online liao...how is ur reno progress? Congrats to those who got the loan letter. You will collect your keys slightly over 1 mth later. Can start making more concrete plans liao.Thks...but most likely I will start my reno after CNY cos now many ppl rushing before CNY and I dun want they do a shabby job...So I guess I can look around for my ID first...I getting so excited... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
a_star 0 Report post Posted November 15, 2007 Looks like HDB finally getting their act together and issuing loan letters. I finally got my yesterday, together with another of my neighbour Now comes the next headache of reno... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
a_star 0 Report post Posted November 15, 2007 If any1 got time, can try check out e neighbourhood store (4 sty blk, beside flower shop) over beside lor 5 market. Used to be seling cheap yrs bak. -->> what's selling over there?The store is called New Toa Payoh Electrical. Used to be at TP Central years ago, but they shrink and moved to the current location. Now selling basic stuff like gas cookers, etc. There's another shop round the corner on the same block that's a much bigger range of electric items.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites