Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Hi Almonddust,

I could be wrong, but I remember reading the renovation manuals that the frames can be removed but must use a blowtorch to cut out the frames rather than to hack....something like that. For my case, I am not quite sure what actually happened. It appeared that HDB asked my renovator to stop hacking the frames initially when they first started at the early part of my renovation. Then the half-hacked frames were left alone for a long time. My ID said that the have to ask the PE to submit an assessment before they can continue to hack. This item is included the same PE assessment for the hacking of the bedroom wall. Then finally the PE endorsement and HDB's response came, and they continued to hack off the frame completely. Now my toilet entrances are completely naked :bangwall::bangwall::furious: !

Quoted from 'vineyard' on removing the grilles...

"Oh I am finally back...

I also took out the bottom grilles of the living room.. at first looks scary but it actullay looks much nicer and more 'open' feeling. Not to mention that its much much easier to clean that part of the window. I have asked my contractor before, and they all mentioned that its not allowed to remove the grill. So after they hand over, i just took it out myself, actually very easy. All you need is a pen knife and a screw driver.

1. Remove the plug that blocks the hole to the screws.

2. Slice away the silicon glue at the angle bars that is connected at the edge

3. Unscrew all the screws (i forgot i think its 6 screws per panel)

4. Remove gently without scratching the sides and alot of aluminium dust will fall out so watch out

5. wahla.. . nice clear view!

Just keep the grill in your bomb shelter, and when you need to sell your flat later or need to install grill for all your windows, then just put it back...

disclaimer: pls dun hold me liable for any damages or fine for illegally removing it... actually i also duno if its really not allowed to remove it or not..."

Hope it helps :curse:

HI Central Horizon,

Look like I have 4 to 5 customer liao, those who interested on "Horizon Flea Market' please e-mail to tpcrc2@gmail.com, We will plan on second Sunday of Jan 08 how about that, just two week before CNY to clear you barang barang. Any objection on the date?

Before that we need to get permit from TC once the date is confirm.

Dear Alister,

Not to mention thanks, we do as much as possible but no promise. HDB Branch Office have replied and will looking into it liao.

Regards

acutally i think it would be good if there is no free parking on sunday.. reason being.. we are just so near central.. if the carpark is free to park on sunday, everyone will park at our carpark and just cross over to central. In the end, we might not have enough lots for the residents..

Quoted from 'vineyard' on removing the grilles...

"Oh I am finally back...

I also took out the bottom grilles of the living room.. at first looks scary but it actullay looks much nicer and more 'open' feeling. Not to mention that its much much easier to clean that part of the window. I have asked my contractor before, and they all mentioned that its not allowed to remove the grill. So after they hand over, i just took it out myself, actually very easy. All you need is a pen knife and a screw driver.

1. Remove the plug that blocks the hole to the screws.

2. Slice away the silicon glue at the angle bars that is connected at the edge

3. Unscrew all the screws (i forgot i think its 6 screws per panel)

4. Remove gently without scratching the sides and alot of aluminium dust will fall out so watch out

5. wahla.. . nice clear view!

Just keep the grill in your bomb shelter, and when you need to sell your flat later or need to install grill for all your windows, then just put it back...

disclaimer: pls dun hold me liable for any damages or fine for illegally removing it... actually i also duno if its really not allowed to remove it or not..."

Hope it helps :wub:

:wub:

Dear all,

Have anybody install the Ariston storage tank already? How much did you pay for the tank and how much is the installation?

Need advise as i am looking around for storage tank now.

Thank you

found this ad on MOCCA:

Description:

We are a specialist in local domestic helper services:- * part-time maid * Day/Night Nanny * Temp/Perm local domestic helpers * Confinement Lady For more info, pls visit http://www.a-team.com.sg or call 6846-9245, 6846-9247.

dunno the "part-time maid" = to what u guys were looking for. $10/hr.

Mocca ha ha. what happen if you engage the maid and she welcome your guest by saying " welcome to my house, the kitchen over there, See my matching master..... :wub:

acutally i think it would be good if there is no free parking on sunday.. reason being.. we are just so near central.. if the carpark is free to park on sunday, everyone will park at our carpark and just cross over to central. In the end, we might not have enough lots for the residents..

What I can say is, even if it is not free parking on Sunday. Saturday & Sunday will still be full of non-residents.

May have to go to the last storey, giddy liao, somemore use up quarter tank of petrol.

Go out still have to drive all the way down, another quarter tank.

Not sure why they can't design the multi-story carpark under the block eg. storey 1 to 3 so that don't have to round and round. Then can built Blk F on the existing multi-story carpark.

ok..dunno we c*ck eye or wat..we only found a hong liang @ blk 123..also sells electrical..but can't find aik leong.. :bangwall:

I actually went to Aik Leong last Saturday. But unfortuantely my expereince was not very good (maybe we do not look like serious customers...)

First, the price quoted for the Electrolux dryer was only about $10 cheaper than Best Denki. But we are more concerned about the product knowledge of staff who served us. I was told very convincingly by a Best Denki staff that the EDM606A Dryer can vent the hot air from the front, but the Aik Leong sales staff said that this is not possible!:dunno: So who is correct??? Finally called Electrolux and they said can!

BTW, can anyone share if the front-venting option is really necessary? Other models usually come with a back vent but there is usually a tube that can channel the hot air away to a nearby window. The only problem with this is that the dryer may have to stick out more from the wall-mount and this may not look nice aesthetically. Any comments?

Alternatively, they can perhaps have more season lots at the lower levels. The Park and Ride carpark that I use now at Blk156A has at least 4 huge lower levels reserved for season-parking. White lots are only available at the higer levels...then again, this means that residents may have to go even higher up if all the season lots are taken up and other people come and use up the white lots too!

Actually, after thinking about it, it's not such a bad idea to not have free-parking on Sunday. I assume most residents will have season parking and so it is only our visitors that will be inconvenienced. But it is just the Sundays and Holidays that we are talking about (since they will have to pay anyway other time as well!). I am sure most people will prefer to pay to have a convenient parking lot rather than have it free but with no lots left! I have spent enough time in crowded carparks on Sundays waiting and fighting to get a "free" parking lot. If I add up the time and petrol wasted, it is not "free" any more :dunno:

ok will confirm the timing with u guys tomoro again... maybe we pm each other tonight?? confirmed going is alister, ms white and s_pear??

hey 白小姐/ 白雪公主, aik leong is at 121~~!

hahahaha true... anyone who wants to sit in prison, pls come to my hse!! but thank God i din go and put in my living and mbr.... if not i will be super duper sad!!

who was the one who said aik leong @ blk 123 ah..i wanna box the person liao!! we went all the way down..under the rain..so ke lian lor!! left disappointed... :bangwall:

wanna go ikea de members so far is alister, s_pear, zanie98, dino & ms_white.

confirmed will be afternoon cos alister & i got appt in the morning.

alister going Queen's. who going tamp? PM tonight & sms dino. :dunno:

hey snuffleupagus,

i got "maternity exchange" vip card u want?? its for rental of maternity clothes and personally when i was preggy, i got very very nice clothes from there. The discount for this card is 15% if u want, i pass it to u... hope that everything is well for u!! rest more, take care, drink lots of water and eat papaya and mushrooms for lactating purposes...

Strawberry_pear... U the best :dunno:! :wub: Thank you thank you!:bangwall: I'm going over to my flat this sun morning ard 11am to open door... will you be at your flat ?? I can go over and get the card from u .. I'm bursting out of my normal clothes already hehe... and maternity clothes are so expensive...

Hi Tension

I have already paid half of the renovation costs to him. Maybe he also chin chai because he is very familiar with my sis-in-law. Yesterday went to check and confirm that the sand for the flooring have been being up to my house.

Hi everybody,

Did the HDB people on your lights after they have deliver the sand. Lucky, i went down to check for some measurement and realise that all my lights are on and 1 of the bulb even burst. i think it had been on for quite some time already. If i did not go down last nite, i will not realise that my lights is all on and imagine my electric bills will be like.. :)

Did anybody remove the window grills below? Thought of doing it..

Alternatively, they can perhaps have more season lots at the lower levels. The Park and Ride carpark that I use now at Blk156A has at least 4 huge lower levels reserved for season-parking. White lots are only available at the higer levels...then again, this means that residents may have to go even higher up if all the season lots are taken up and other people come and use up the white lots too!

Actually, after thinking about it, it's not such a bad idea to not have free-parking on Sunday. I assume most residents will have season parking and so it is only our visitors that will be inconvenienced. But it is just the Sundays and Holidays that we are talking about (since they will have to pay anyway other time as well!). I am sure most people will prefer to pay to have a convenient parking lot rather than have it free but with no lots left! I have spent enough time in crowded carparks on Sundays waiting and fighting to get a "free" parking lot. If I add up the time and petrol wasted, it is not "free" any more :)

Ok, for the sake of discussion.

Free parking only on Sun & PH. All Blk 79 residents will still have season parking (red lots), so no inconvience.

Friends, relatives comes visiting on Sun or PH. I believe first year when we move in, we will have open house, parties etc. Free parking available. Good for everyone.

Worse case - remove free parking end 2008. The first year free is to facilitate ID, contractors to meet up with us for discussion without worry of summons. If they kenna summon, wait they dun want to give us discounts or FOC stuffs as they need to cover cost, in this case - summons.

Ok, for the sake of discussion.

Free parking only on Sun & PH. All Blk 79 residents will still have season parking (red lots), so no inconvience.

Friends, relatives comes visiting on Sun or PH. I believe first year when we move in, we will have open house, parties etc. Free parking available. Good for everyone.

Worse case - remove free parking end 2008. The first year free is to facilitate ID, contractors to meet up with us for discussion without worry of summons. If they kenna summon, wait they dun want to give us discounts or FOC stuffs as they need to cover cost, in this case - summons.

okie.. really no offence to anyone lar.. what alister said might be good. however we have 5 blocks of residents with just one carpark.. i feel that its the drivers' responsibility to ensure that they put enough coupons if they need to stay long for discussion. i think they have earned more than enough from our reno to cover the summons already...

probably, from a driver's point of view.. its rather irritating as we are paying for season parking and yet we got to park at the highest level if it is due to free parking on sun and PH..

i think the town council had thought of this problem and that is why they did not put free parking in the fisrt place..

REally no offence to anyone... :dancingqueen:

okie.. really no offence to anyone lar.. what alister said might be good. however we have 5 blocks of residents with just one carpark.. i feel that its the drivers' responsibility to ensure that they put enough coupons if they need to stay long for discussion. i think they have earned more than enough from our reno to cover the summons already...

probably, from a driver's point of view.. its rather irritating as we are paying for season parking and yet we got to park at the highest level if it is due to free parking on sun and PH..

i think the town council had thought of this problem and that is why they did not put free parking in the fisrt place..

REally no offence to anyone... :dancingqueen:

Hey no worries. Like I say, just for discussion purpose.

Since no one has really move in yet, maybe free parking on Sun & PH till Jun 2008 then ? Compromise ?