Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

- i dislike noisy & dirty dogs & cats. :curse:

- call POLICE, call SPCA, call ENV, call Town Council, call HDB, call TPY RC Zone 2, complain...

- my neighbour's dog barks day & nite, those very loud type. Those who came 2 my unit may hav heard.

- although there is a acrylic sheet tied at e metal gate, wen got ppl walk past, e dog wld jump & seems like wana break e metal gate & cum out & eat u alive. SOoo frightening, i need 2 go toilet liao.

- e neighbour facing them felt irritated, dats y they everytime slam door & hardly open e door.

- i ever seen a pizza delivery malay boy wana run away.

- every1 walk pass, sure try 2 siam further away.

- e noisy dogs r normally e smaller dogs.

- there r at least 2 big dogs in blk E, think is Husky but they r e more tamed type.

:o

O dear, every dog should be trained not to bark at every little thing. I believe that if the owner invest in a dog, it should be properly trained and not just buy and leave it by itself. :disturb:

Hey a_star,

- some ppl say,

-- wat type of owner wil keep wat type of dog.

-- wat type of dog's behaviour wil reflect wat type of owner's attitude.

:o

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hey Dracula & Vampire,

- din noe we got so much common topics 2 gossip 2day.

- we shall gossip again wen free.

:drunk:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hey neighbours,

- heard e ID & reno co dnstrs 79D had ceased operations, closed shop liao.

- heard e 2 sty foodcourt opp 79B had ceased operation & closed shop olso.

- dunoe izit becos of e current economy dnturn?

:unsure:

sidetrack ->

- yesterday afternoon while riding, kana stung by a bee at my rite index finger.

- at 1st tot was some small flying object flung frm e lorry tyre infront.

- but i start 2 get e burning & numb feeling on my rite hand.

- hav a quick look, tot e skin was cut.

- but e pain becums more unbearable, so hav a clearer look again.

- KNN, its e 'needle' frm e bee, black & yellowish color, stil on my index finger.

- immediatly go stop by e side of e expressway, pull out e 'needle'.

- a small lump had started 2 appear.

- s e day goes by, e index finger becum bigger & bigger, redier & redier in color.

- e 'venom' is spreading towards e middle finger & was kinda pain wen throttling.

- used 2 insects bites liao during armydaze s a Infantry soldier, so at nite, rub my

trusted 'Tigerbalm' medicated oil, hoping it wil go off e nex day. Felt e pain & hardening of e index finger tissue while rubbing.

- e nex day, 'Tigerbalm' did not work & e swell had became worse..

- wen see doc at 'Raffles medical'. Was prescribed medicine on anti-biotics, pain-killers, itch relief, fever relief, allergy relief pills, and e cost is nearly $70 dollars!

- WTF! it'd been >1yr neber visit any dotor liao. Had medical fees increased SO MUCH?

:curse:

hi.. im new here. At first it seems like we v friendly neighbours dwn here but after a while, Id began to thnk that some of ur remarks r truly uncalled for n am inviting and causing hurt to others. Relating to the latest converstns about dogs barking, why is there a need to mention about dogs r more well behaved than monkeys(kids]?

Is that a mature word to use in referring kids to monkeys? Im a parent of two children and I believed kids ve evry rghts to be loud, playful and naughty as they r going through a phase of childhood. What ve it got to do that parents were blamed to not ve "trained" them to be well behaved? If kids ve no rghts to be loud n playful than who does? Adults?

Hey Dracula & Vampire,

- din noe we got so much common topics 2 gossip 2day.

- we shall gossip again wen free.

:drunk:

Haha... Yeah ok sure :notti:

hi.. im new here. At first it seems like we v friendly neighbours dwn here but after a while, Id began to thnk that some of ur remarks r truly uncalled for n am inviting and causing hurt to others. Relating to the latest converstns about dogs barking, why is there a need to mention about dogs r more well behaved than monkeys(kids]?

Is that a mature word to use in referring kids to monkeys? Im a parent of two children and I believed kids ve evry rghts to be loud, playful and naughty as they r going through a phase of childhood. What ve it got to do that parents were blamed to not ve "trained" them to be well behaved? If kids ve no rghts to be loud n playful than who does? Adults?

Different ppl read and write each comments differently... You may have taken the comments in this forum too serious... What ppl write and what they meant or say are not entirely the same. If you have participated in the forum topic and gatherings actively, you may think differently.

But anyway each have their own opinions on stuffs.

Haha... Yeah ok sure :notti:

Different ppl read and write each comments differently... You may have taken the comments in this forum too serious... What ppl write and what they meant or say are not entirely the same. If you have participated in the forum topic and gatherings actively, you may think differently.

But anyway each have their own opinions on stuffs.

thnx Dracula.. it makes senses now s ur words r mor comforting. Im not a serious person nor do I take things seriously but its already mentally n physically challenging being a parent so anythg relating to kids n upbringing can be a sensitive isue to us. Anyway.. thx for highlighting bck to me. :yamseng:

Hi pojo,

I totally understand your point from a parent point of view. But rest assure that babymaro comment is not meant to be an insult or be mean to anyone. She is actually a very friendly person. :D

I have dogs at home and anything relating to dogs are also very sensitive to me.. hehe... I do not believe in

An ugly owner keeps bulldog??

a dog who keeps barking have owner who is KPKB??

It doesnt make sense to me... :rolleyes:

I have no ill intention of calling all kids monkeys... just my direct neighbour's kids. Whom lacks proper education and discipline. I believe this is the failure of their parents, the kids are innocent.

Their kids have been creating a din since the day they moved in. Shouting, crying and screaming blue murder late in the night, continuously, and some times even during the early morning. The parents are simply ignorant or refuse to educate their kids on proper neighbourly behaviour. They will just let the kid continue making noise till they tire out.

At times, they will also play and shout along the corridor late at night on weekdays. Creating much noise to the discomfort of others staying nearby.

Who then is to be blamed? The kids are not young anymore and I believe they lack proper discipline & upbringing from the parents. These are the kids you'll see jumping and playing like monkeys on MRTs and in shopping centres or foodcourts, with their parents simply turning a blind eye.

I believe not all parents will let their kids behave these way, just those parents who are self-centered and ignorant. thinking that they are staying in their own private villa.

I'm sure those forumers who know of my situation will understand whom I'm referring to and how I feel.

And surprisingly, my dog is definitely better behaved and well-trained compared. And If I should have my own kids, I will also bring them up as well-behaved individuals, not spoilt brats/primates. Which means inflicting corporal punishment when required, like in the good old days.

"No beat no grow up"

Dear Babymaro, then I understand the plight ur in since ud mentioned it more precisely. Its tough on u, and even for me as a parent or any parents out there would ve deemed it unacceptable when children are making terrible noises and parents are turning a blind eye to. :furious:

Just let me share wth u a bit of my side story. My two kids r very close in gap and they wer born hyperactive. :sport-smiley-004: Yes, hyperactive in a sense they cant sit still for more thn 15 mins. U can say that they r like monkeys outside but thkfully, they were not the worst of rascals 8| Being a parent, it tires us in and out instilling special discipline in managing them. It really needs geat efforts, endurance, patience n skills to tackle these kind of kids n also stares frm outsiders :bangwall: Fortunately,my past experience being a child psychlogst paid off.

The neighbour ud mentioned mght d not care less or maybe even tire out of their own efforts. Hopefully one day, I could meet them n perhaps advised them a word or two.

Whatever it is, thx for highlighting bck to me again. :yamseng:

- u r rite man. :sport-smiley-003:

- basically, SERS ppl who had :

1) lived in e ext'g flat > 5yrs, wld b buying e replacement flat at 20% discount of dat prevailing market worth of new flat + $30k reno grant.

2) lived in e ext'g flat < 5yrs, wld b buying e replacement flat at 20% discount of dat prevailing market worth of new flat. Dis grp of ppl includes those who buy e flats after it is announced enbloc.

- on my level, > half of e total nos. of units r frm SERS. Had a brief chat e other day wif 1 of e neighbour.

- we hav e same layout but our units r at e opp. end on e same level.

- if i recal correctly, e price difference during my purchase period is abt $1-2k due to orientation.

- my neighbour asked abt my purchased price & told mi abt her purchased price.

- e difference is abt $100K :jawdrop:

- those elderly couple who do not hav outstanding hdb loan & opt 2 take a smaller 75sqm unit, basically, they nid 2 fork out only $2-3k 'paperwork' fees.

- if they cant fork out e $, they can opt 2 pay by installment which is merely $1-2 hundreds for a few yrs.

- basically, its Old Smaller Flat Replaced By New Bigger Flat. Many of them r so delighted. i had seen many, in fact, too many a happy wrinkler faces. :dancingqueen:

- SERS benefits etc were discussed in e earlier earlier postings. Aniway, its useless 2 look bak. :P

:rolleyes:

- any1 here is electrically trained?

- i got sum quiries on light switches wiring lei.

- any1 can ans?

:unsure:

Hi Jacky,

U mention for SERS. they get a $30k reno grant? Is it a loan or cash in advance? cos there no mention of such a grant on hdb website.

Hi pojo,

I totally understand your point from a parent point of view. But rest assure that babymaro comment is not meant to be an insult or be mean to anyone. She is actually a very friendly person. :D

I have dogs at home and anything relating to dogs are also very sensitive to me.. hehe... I do not believe in

An ugly owner keeps bulldog??

a dog who keeps barking have owner who is KPKB??

It doesnt make sense to me... :rolleyes:

Does your dog know how to play MJ? :P

dang!!!!!!!! :unsure:

that why i said the statement makes no sense... hahahaha... but now, u are telling the whole world abt my "gian-ness" for mahjong... 8|8|

I have no ill intention of calling all kids monkeys... just my direct neighbour's kids. Whom lacks proper education and discipline. I believe this is the failure of their parents, the kids are innocent.

Their kids have been creating a din since the day they moved in. Shouting, crying and screaming blue murder late in the night, continuously, and some times even during the early morning. The parents are simply ignorant or refuse to educate their kids on proper neighbourly behaviour. They will just let the kid continue making noise till they tire out.

At times, they will also play and shout along the corridor late at night on weekdays. Creating much noise to the discomfort of others staying nearby.

Who then is to be blamed? The kids are not young anymore and I believe they lack proper discipline & upbringing from the parents. These are the kids you'll see jumping and playing like monkeys on MRTs and in shopping centres or foodcourts, with their parents simply turning a blind eye.

I believe not all parents will let their kids behave these way, just those parents who are self-centered and ignorant. thinking that they are staying in their own private villa.

I'm sure those forumers who know of my situation will understand whom I'm referring to and how I feel.

And surprisingly, my dog is definitely better behaved and well-trained compared. And If I should have my own kids, I will also bring them up as well-behaved individuals, not spoilt brats/primates. Which means inflicting corporal punishment when required, like in the good old days.

"No beat no grow up"

Hi Babymaro

Totally agree with you. If kids are not moulded from young and discipline is not instilled in them from young, god knows what they will become off later in teen hood or adulthood.

Look at the number of spoilt and wayward youths we have nowadays in singapore. For those who have moved in early, i'm sure you would have noticed the large number of teen ah-bengs from the neighbouring estate hanging out at the skygarden prior to the installation of the CCTVs.

I believe there was an article of increased teen violence in the newspaper last week....

I strongly support "No beat no grow up" 8|8|

Edited by CUTEBABY

dang!!!!!!!! :unsure:

that why i said the statement makes no sense... hahahaha... but now, u are telling the whole world abt my "gian-ness" for mahjong... 8|8|

In case you cannot find any kakis mah, then you can teach your dog how to play.. :rolleyes:

wah... u think i have not LOST enough ar!!! wanna make sure i lose till drop my pant ar??? 8|8|

very bad... next time i teach your boy to play mahjong... lol... :unsure::unsure:

Hi all

Not sure whether any of you were at home in the morning today. The NEA guys came around our block at 10+ to check my flat for potential mosquito breeding grounds. Reason is someone complain of lots of mosquitoes recently. The guy checked the areas around the kitchen sink, toilet and aircon latch.

hope you all remember to clear any stale water from your plants and pails if any.

Also some interesting things i read on a boring Tuesday. :)

Neighbour from **** (hope we dont have such neighbours). The Stomper is actually my friend and i really pity him.

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singapor...nt.jsp?id=40055

Another one happening at the McDonalds at Toa Payoh Central. The guy in the picture actually posted comments to challenge the Stomper. Wonder what happens to our youths today.

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singapor...nt.jsp?id=40145

Edited by Wildreds2