alister 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2008 I’m so surprised to see the CCTVs up and running so soon. I thought the proposal would take at least a year or two to be approved with all the typical bureaucratic red tapes in the civil service. Anyway, to the people who have made this possible. Thank you on behalf of all other residents who may not have logged in to this forum for a while. This will definitely deter would be trouble makers from gathering there and would make our estate more livable. Yes, we should thank those people who made it happen. I will let the RC Chairman know for doing a good job. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted October 1, 2008 (edited) - jus got my latest utility bill. - got a shock! Havnt move in, yet my bill is $120+ - after scanning thru every item, ohh, e gas pipe installation of $100 is included. ---------- - jus got a letter frm Toa Payoh Central Citizens' Consultative Committee. - it states e measures & actions being taken by e relevant authorities regarding security issues. - check out ur letter box. ---------- - those ppl who dun contribute constructive replies, reply olso not relevant, i think u r lonely. - kinda pathetic dat 'u' nid 2 cum in here 2 get attention. - i think 'u' go do charity work better. More meaningful. - e less fortunate ppl who r in need of help requires 'u' more than e TPY Blk 79 Kakis thread ppl. - but even 'u' volunteer help them, i doubt they wil accept ur help e 2nd time. - 1st time they'l think, 'u' r a 'typical volunteer'. 2nd time they'l noe, 'u' r a 'useless volunteer' & add-on 2 their misery. - they'l rather dun wan ur help. - if 'u' dun like wat i'd wrote then too bad 4 'u'. - jus like many ppl dislike ur nuisance posts. - nobody wana read ur post, y 'u' stil wana post here? (2) - bcos 'u' wana gain attention. - y 'u' wana gain attention? - bcos 'u' r lonely. - y 'u' r lonely? - bcos noboby wana b frnd with 'u' who s-h-i-t everywher. - y 'u' s-h-i-t everywher? - bcos 'u' eat ful liao, find place 2 s-h-i-t. - y 'u' cum here s-h-i-t? - go 2 pt. 2 & e cycle wil revolve another round, another round, another... Edited October 1, 2008 by jaCKY777 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meepok 0 Report post Posted October 1, 2008 Yes, we should thank those people who made it happen. I will let the RC Chairman know for doing a good job. Please send my thanks & regards to the relevant people who made this happen in such double-quick time. Good job to all involved! - those ppl who dun contribute constructive replies, reply olso not relevant, i think u r lonely. - kinda pathetic dat 'u' nid 2 cum in here 2 get attention. - i think 'u' go do charity work better. More meaningful. - e less fortunate ppl who r in need of help requires 'u' more than e TPY Blk 79 Kakis thread ppl. - but even 'u' volunteer help them, i doubt they wil accept ur help e 2nd time. - 1st time they'l think, 'u' r a 'typical volunteer'. 2nd time they'l noe, 'u' r a 'useless volunteer' & add-on 2 their misery. - they'l rather dun wan ur help. - if 'u' dun like wat i'd wrote then too bad 4 'u'. - jus like many ppl dislike ur nuisance posts. - nobody wana read ur post, y 'u' stil wana post here? (2) - bcos 'u' wana gain attention. - y 'u' wana gain attention? - bcos 'u' r lonely. - y 'u' r lonely? - bcos noboby wana b frnd with 'u' who s-h-i-t everywher. - y 'u' s-h-i-t everywher? - bcos 'u' eat ful liao, find place 2 s-h-i-t. - y 'u' cum here s-h-i-t? - go 2 pt. 2 & e cycle wil revolve another round, another round, another... Hey bro... just ignore this irritating son of a motherless goat lah... always popping in to disturb the peace and targetting certain people. And the sad thing is he is mouthing some nonsense which no one else understands! Maybe he is happy that the inflation rate is going sky high and electricity bills will be increasing this month. He has too much $$$ from his CPF mah... nowhere else to spend mah... donate & enrich his Master's dynasty loh since he's such a loyal dog! Or maybe can go to Chinatown and "donate" to the many PRC aunties there for a "meaningful" relationship! Now even got handsome young PRC dudes if he's into "backdoor" activities! some people just don't know when they've overstayed their welcome... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meepok 0 Report post Posted October 1, 2008 Oh! wat is new? They have been doing that for the past decades already... everything always timing very accurate one. Actually its more like "Right hand give you, with a pat on the back and push you forward to die, left hand take wats left of you, including your bank book" Everywhere economy is falling, only sink-a-pore seems to be increasing everything waiting for that day to come sooner... haiz..... what can we do again? as usual....wait for the next election to decide....if those who dare to oppose. If i get just 1 wish, i would wish that all those up there will have a taste of our salary and try to even survive in this country w/o getting millions yearly, but rather just a simple $25k. I guarantee they cannot even survive for more then a month. Thats all for now i guess.... Hey Drac... these buggers are worse than bloodsuckers! (pun intended) Read the following stuff... seems like Privatisation is just another scam from these bloodsuckers... make profit still wanna suck the peasants dry! State Times and all the other propaganda crap papers are also increasing their price... talk about robbing the house on fire! Time to boycott these so-called newspapers not even fit for wiping dog excrement! Come GE2011... let's hope karma pays them a visit... in memory of The True Son of Singapore, Joshua Benjamin Jeyaretnam. --------------------------------------------------- 'Is this about the relentless pursuit of profit?' MR HARVEY NEO: 'Instead of using the price of oil as the reason for the increase, we should first ask whether a monopolistic energy company has been accumulating losses in providing electricity. If it continues to be profitable, why increase the burden of citizens? Is this about the relentless pursuit of profit in privatised enterprises? There is a limit on how much electricity households can cut down. Perhaps there's merit in nationalising energy providers. One common argument against nationalisation is that service standards may drop and the company may become inefficient. But there is little scope for standards to deteriorate in providing electricity, or, for that matter, improve. How does one measure service standards in providing electricity anyway?' 'In retrospect, the glare of the Singapore GP's high-powered lighting seems ironic.' MR CHUA SHENG YANG: 'As I watched the splendour of the first-ever Formula One night race and read the accompanying plaudits the next day, I could not help but notice the news that electricity tariffs would increase by more than 20 per cent. In retrospect, the glare of the Singapore GP's high-powered lighting seems ironic. Shouldn't power and water remain nationalised and made available to Singaporeans at the lowest cost?' 'Why peg the rate to the oil price, when 80 per cent of our electricity is generated by natural gas?' MR WILLIAM WEE: 'The Energy Marketing Authority (EMA) stated that the main reason for the increase is the rise in the price of oil. However, 80 per cent of our domestic electricity generation is from natural gas piped in from Malaysia and Indonesia. And the price of natural gas is about 20 per cent of the oil price. Furthermore, the price of natural gas we get from West Natuna was part of a 22-year deal at a price much less than the current price. Why does the EMA peg the electricity rate to the oil price, when 80 per cent of our electricity is generated by natural gas?' Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted October 1, 2008 Yes, we should thank those people who made it happen. I will let the RC Chairman know for doing a good job. Hey alister, - so u meet up e chairman often, at e RCC? - how's ur floor tile probm liao? Rectified? Hey bro... just ignore this irritating son of a motherless goat lah... always popping in to disturb the peace and targetting certain people. And the sad thing is he is mouthing some nonsense which no one else understands! Maybe he is happy that the inflation rate is going sky high and electricity bills will be increasing this month. He has too much $$$ from his CPF mah... nowhere else to spend mah... donate & enrich his Master's dynasty loh since he's such a loyal dog! Or maybe can go to Chinatown and "donate" to the many PRC aunties there for a "meaningful" relationship! Now even got handsome young PRC dudes if he's into "backdoor" activities! some people just don't know when they've overstayed their welcome... Hey meepok, - nuisance post, i cant b bothered, waste my time reading his post. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Update on my reno status -> - metal gate bolting holes drilled out of line, can only bolt if use force on e metal gate! - s.s. backing panel havnt use oleady kana scratches! - while installing e s.s. backing panel, scratched e kitchen cabinet laminate. A long deep scratch! - s.s legs for pull-out table flimsy, not well-done. How 2 support e granite top in e long-run! D-a-m-n fed up. Think gota rectify all defects & mistakes. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Vlanze 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2008 Yo peeps, Wanna seek your valuable advice on something. Currently, our home is in the 'rectification' stage after reno. One of the defects are line scratches on the homo-tiles. ID has proposed to 'polish' all the tiles for us. Question is what are the after-effects of this polishing? Will the tiles lose their shine? Any1 done this b4? Tks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Dracula 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2008 Yo peeps, Wanna seek your valuable advice on something. Currently, our home is in the 'rectification' stage after reno. One of the defects are line scratches on the homo-tiles. ID has proposed to 'polish' all the tiles for us. Question is what are the after-effects of this polishing? Will the tiles lose their shine? Any1 done this b4? Tks. Sometimes you got to see the tiles properly. Previously my tiles were supposed to be gloss, but when the tiles came and were layed on the floor, i was shocked to see it was matt rather then gloss. My ID also dun understand why as he ordered the correct tiles, so when we looked closely, it was in fact a coating of thick matt protection layer for every tiles. The only way to get rid of it was to machine polish and it was back to shine again. So dun know if the scratch u see is it the scratch on the protection layer or the actual tile itself. For the tile to have scratches is quite difficult unless you drag stuffs on your floor, hairline scratches will be more visible on non polished tiles. Thats what i think so lah. Maybe Jacky can answer your questions in a detailed and technical view. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wildreds2 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2008 More bad karma for the electricity guys when you read this announcement by HK CLP Power (which supplies almost all of HK Island's electricity. https://www.clpgroup.com/Media/CurRel/news/...02.aspx?lang=en Headline: CLP Power cuts electricity tariffs by 3% wef 1 Oct 2008. Seriously, for those in 'power' in RC in this forum. I hope you will tell the top that they are not doing a good job at all. Or are you afraid to tell because they have already gave you your dream home by bypassing the balloting system? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alister 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2008 Hey alister, - so u meet up e chairman often, at e RCC? - how's ur floor tile probm liao? Rectified? Hey meepok, - nuisance post, i cant b bothered, waste my time reading his post. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Update on my reno status -> - metal gate bolting holes drilled out of line, can only bolt if use force on e metal gate! - s.s. backing panel havnt use oleady kana scratches! - while installing e s.s. backing panel, scratched e kitchen cabinet laminate. A long deep scratch! - s.s legs for pull-out table flimsy, not well-done. How 2 support e granite top in e long-run! D-a-m-n fed up. Think gota rectify all defects & mistakes. No lah. I no meet up with him unless I go for the RC activities. I just sms him to thank him. Floor tiles not solved. Very big problem trying to get my ID - Alex from Summit. He didn't pick up my calls or call me even after I sms him. I see u also hving minor problem. I think all sure got issue. Don't know why they just can't do it right the first time. Else dun hv to waste time & resources to rectify the problems. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meepok 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2008 More bad karma for the electricity guys when you read this announcement by HK CLP Power (which supplies almost all of HK Island's electricity. https://www.clpgroup.com/Media/CurRel/news/...02.aspx?lang=en Headline: CLP Power cuts electricity tariffs by 3% wef 1 Oct 2008. Seriously, for those in 'power' in RC in this forum. I hope you will tell the top that they are not doing a good job at all. Or are you afraid to tell because they have already gave you your dream home by bypassing the balloting system? I don't think the RC people can do much, they're just as tied up as we are. after all, they are not working directly for the gahmen... in fact, I believe some of them don't even like their masters! The same goes for those in civil service.... as typical kiasi Sinkies... they'll still vote for the gahmen for fear of losing their rice bowls! We should instead direct the karma to the real leechers and bloodsuckers sitting in their ivory towers!! Read the following for more insight into SP. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------- As with the Public Transport Council (PTC) and ministerial salaries, the Energy Market Authority (EMA) is using this ridiculous formula to justify price increases. It's really shocking how the EMA has gone to the hilt to defend the price increases of the company they are supposed to regulate. But on closer examination, it's not all that surprising: - Singapore Power made $1 billion in 2007, much of it from Singaporeans' electricity fees. - SP is in turn 100% owned by Temasek Holdings (as are the two other power companies, PowerSeraya and Senoko Power). - Temasek Holdings is owned by the Ministry of Finance. - EMA, the energy market regulator, is a statutory board under the Ministry of Trade and Industry (as is the Competition Commission of Singapore, which is supposed to prevent cartel-like behaviour). I think everyone is having a jolly good back scratch, except us ordinary citizens. Something is seriously amiss when a power company can make $1 billion in profits and still raise charges by 22%. It is a classic example of the profit-driven culture that our government is run on. I really don't know how much longer Singaporeans are going to stand for this kind of nonsense. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Dracula 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2008 I don't think the RC people can do much, they're just as tied up as we are. after all, they are not working directly for the gahmen... in fact, I believe some of them don't even like their masters! The same goes for those in civil service.... as typical kiasi Sinkies... they'll still vote for the gahmen for fear of losing their rice bowls! We should instead direct the karma to the real leechers and bloodsuckers sitting in their ivory towers!! Read the following for more insight into SP. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------- As with the Public Transport Council (PTC) and ministerial salaries, the Energy Market Authority (EMA) is using this ridiculous formula to justify price increases. It's really shocking how the EMA has gone to the hilt to defend the price increases of the company they are supposed to regulate. But on closer examination, it's not all that surprising: - Singapore Power made $1 billion in 2007, much of it from Singaporeans' electricity fees. - SP is in turn 100% owned by Temasek Holdings (as are the two other power companies, PowerSeraya and Senoko Power). - Temasek Holdings is owned by the Ministry of Finance. - EMA, the energy market regulator, is a statutory board under the Ministry of Trade and Industry (as is the Competition Commission of Singapore, which is supposed to prevent cartel-like behaviour). I think everyone is having a jolly good back scratch, except us ordinary citizens. Something is seriously amiss when a power company can make $1 billion in profits and still raise charges by 22%. It is a classic example of the profit-driven culture that our government is run on. I really don't know how much longer Singaporeans are going to stand for this kind of nonsense. Yeah man! Lets go to Hong Lim Park for a walk and tok kok? Hehe... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meowie49 1 Report post Posted October 3, 2008 Yeah man! Lets go to Hong Lim Park for a walk and tok kok? Hehe... hahahahahaa.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pooh_75 0 Report post Posted October 6, 2008 Car owners. Do you find it difficult to get a parking lot when you come back in the evening. I feel that the number of “Red” lots are insufficient and notice many non-residents parking their cars there and some without even displaying coupons. HDB should start drawing more Season parking lots as I feel it’s unfair for us residents who pay season parking and come back only to find that we have to drive all the way up to the higher floors to park our cars when valuable lots on lowers decks are taken up by non-residents. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meepok 0 Report post Posted October 6, 2008 Car owners. Do you find it difficult to get a parking lot when you come back in the evening. I feel that the number of “Red” lots are insufficient and notice many non-residents parking their cars there and some without even displaying coupons. HDB should start drawing more Season parking lots as I feel it’s unfair for us residents who pay season parking and come back only to find that we have to drive all the way up to the higher floors to park our cars when valuable lots on lowers decks are taken up by non-residents. I think they should demarcate the lower levels strictly for season pass holders only, like what I've seen in some other MSCP in other estates. I suspect there could also be just as many car owners who are 79ers as well, filling up the lots fast every evening. Seen many cars displaying the RFID tags, but we can't tell if they're really staying here since the tags show no details like the old tags. But I've also seen some cars displaying coupons for long hours, even night parking coupons. I fear the day will come when we need to park at the 7th level! The drive down and up is simply a waste of precious fuel! The parking wardens are pretty on the ball during evening and now night times... not sure if they "visit" the MSCP during the early hours between 12am to 3am like in my previous place?? But as usual, the gahmen people will tell you there are enough lots to satisfy the residents as we still have about 2 empty levels at the end of each day. Asking us to be patient and observe till a later date when most residents have moved in before deciding what action they'll take. LPPL for now. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meepok 0 Report post Posted October 6, 2008 (edited) SingTel to raise phone rates Mon, Oct 06, 2008 AsiaOne SingTel fixed-line telephone customers will soon have to pay an additional $10 a year in subscription rates. The revision, starting from 1 January 2009, will represent an increase of 83 cents a month. This is the first rate revision by Singtel in 18 years for its fixed-line telephone subscription and call charges. With the revision, residential customers will now pay $110 per annum and business customers will pay $160. Call charges will increase to 0.8 cents from 0.7 cents per 30-second block during peak hours and per 60-second block during off-peak hours. To reflect changes in call traffic patterns, peak hours will also be revised to 9am to 7pm from 8am to 6pm, Mondays to Fridays. Saturdays, Sundays and Public Holidays are off-peak. The new rates will translate to an additional cost of not more than $1.50 a month for most customers. Mr Allen Lew, SingTel's CEO Singapore, said: "We have held off rate revisions for 18 years despite rising costs. Over the years, the two main cost components, manpower and materials, have increased substantially. The recent rapid increase in utility costs has also pushed up our running costs." Mr Lew stressed that with this adjustment, SingTel's charges still remains one of the lowest in the region. To help households that need financial assistance and cushion the effect of the rate revisions, SingTel will provide $1 million worth of $10 credit vouchers. Residents who need assistance can approach their Citizens' Consultative Committees or People's Association grassroots leaders. In addition, fixed-line residential customers who sign up for both SingTel's electronic bill statement (www.singtel.com/myBill) and GIRO before 31 March 2009 will enjoy a one-time $10 discount on their annual subscription. “We cannot control prices. If there is an upward pressure on prices, we have to live with it.” - Minister for National Development Mah Bow Tan on price control despite rising food costs, 21st April 2008, CNN Edited October 6, 2008 by meepok Share this post Link to post Share on other sites