Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Tks man for the info, just curious that the charges came in b4 my gas has been activated. Cos made appt for activation but has to postpone it. ;)

Anyway, just thiought this is info for all...INCREASE in electric bills from Oct...shiaks...

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin.../379056/1/.html

Right hand give you, left hand take back... before elections give you a bit more, after that take back double or more... what else is new in Republic of LEE Inc?

That's the problem with only 1 supplier... some more controlled by the gahmen. Win win situation for them only.

Too bad they know we are an obedient lot and our threshold for pain is pretty high! Or maybe we're just plain stupid, like what a Taiwanese political analyst once remarked???

So now it's 2 legs good, 4 legs bad.

Right hand give you, left hand take back... before elections give you a bit more, after that take back double or more... what else is new in Republic of LEE Inc?

That's the problem with only 1 supplier... some more controlled by the gahmen. Win win situation for them only.

Too bad they know we are an obedient lot and our threshold for pain is pretty high! Or maybe we're just plain stupid, like what a Taiwanese political analyst once remarked???

Not sure are they purposely timed the anouncement so "zhun" to coincide the GD payout today. Really very efficiency in this kind of thing.. Like what you said right hand give, left hand take back...hahaha..

Some more need to pay a higher "forward fuel oil price"?? What if the "forward fuel oil price" is lower instead, do they return us the money? :unsure:

Not sure are they purposely timed the anouncement so "zhun" to coincide the GD payout today. Really very efficiency in this kind of thing.. Like what you said right hand give, left hand take back...hahaha..

Some more need to pay a higher "forward fuel oil price"?? What if the "forward fuel oil price" is lower instead, do they return us the money? :unsure:

They really "kill people without batting an eyelid" these greedy leechers!

"Forward fuel oil price" is just another con job to collect $$$ first, talk later.

Absolute Power Corrupts Absolutely indeed!

Oil falls Friday awaiting bailout call

September 29, 2008 - 7:24AM

Light, sweet crude oil fell just over $US1.00 a barrel on Friday as an US financial bailout plan remained stuck in legislative limbo.

Light, sweet crude for November delivery fell $US1.13 to settle at $US106.89 on the New York Mercantile Exchange, after earlier dipping as low as $US104.25.

In London, November Brent crude fell $US1.06 to settle at $US103.54 a barrel on the ICE Futures exchange.

The prospect of the financial bailout being scuttled or delayed rattled investors who were counting on the capital infusion to steady the teetering financial system.

Weak US demand for fuel has helped send crude down 27 per cent since the price surged to a record $US147.27 on July 11.

Friday's losses were limited by tight global supply, especially in the US where the impact of hurricanes Ike and Gustav is still being felt on Gulf of Mexico oil operations.

Oil companies are redeploying workers to Gulf platforms and rigs after the storms tore through the region, but most production remains offline.

About 57 per cent of crude output, and 53 per cent of natural gas production was still shut-in as of Friday, the US Minerals Management Service said.

The Gulf area is home to one quarter of US crude production, and 15 per cent of its natural gas.

In other NYMEX trading, gasoline futures fell 3.22 cents to settle at $US2.6651 a gallon, while heating oil futures fell 3.09 cents to settle at $US3.0174 a gallon.

Natural gas futures fell 30.3 cents to settle at $US7.628 per 1,000 cubic feet. The October contract expired at the end of the day, adding to volatility.

Gold prices briefly jumped above $US920 an ounce on Friday as a stalled plan to bail out the US financial system unnerved investors and prompted a flight into safe-haven assets. Silver also rose.

Gold for December delivery rose as high as $US920.10 an ounce on the New York Mercantile Exchange before easing back to settle at $US888.50, up $US6.50.

Other precious metals were mixed. December silver rose 22.8 cents to settle at $US13.503 an ounce, while December copper fell six cents to settle at $US3.0745 a pound.

Edited by meepok

Hey Hana79,

- aiyo, e drink & food SOoo X! Really chop carrot head out of e F1 fans ... :jawdrop:

- mayb nex time i shd go set up a 'Cha Kway Tiao' stall. :idea:

- got take pix anot? :unsure: See leh.

- yah, dats e 'ball'. But i find its not outstanding enuf, mayb gona DIY paint e circumference of e circular false ceiling?

- or mayb add in LED lites, jus like those Hari Raya type. :idea:

- 4 e past few nites, i hav been monitoring e elect meter ->

-- e highest elect power comsumption is e beautiful lite wif halogen bulb, yet not bright.

-- e lowest elect power consumption is e ugly energy saving bulb, yet beli bright, esp wif 'daylite'.

- mi gona start clean-up & DIY touch-up watever 'defects' i find sore eye.

- sms/call mi b4 u cum then.

- btw, u got ladder? Think of getting 1 s its kinda handy.

Hi Jacky,

- Ya lor, f&B very X but stil bought cos no os food allowed & we there awhile oredi. Yeah man, mayb I set up drinks stall nxt2 ur 'char kway tiao', hehe

- I took pics w my 5.0 megapixel hp cam but those cars Sooo fast, my pics so lousy! :bangwall: HB took some w digicam.

- No prob, I can lend u my ladder for few dayz

- If u nid festive LED lites, I came across new 1s whn packg, lemme know & I gv u, no nid 2buy.

- Wat, paint circumference of ur circular false ceiling 2enhance luk& effect? So later, we can party@ ur hse, right? :dancingqueen:

Hana,

The ventilation fan (inclusive of installation and glass panel backing) is S$220 from Central Aluminium - 63683313 (Jasmine)

Approval they will apply for you. Good, friendly and fast service. Highly recommended.

Remember to check for and defects on the glass panel before paying.

Hey Drac,

Thx heaps for ur info. I'll contact them soon :sport-smiley-003:

Edited by Hana79

EYE IN THE SKY

CCTVs installed in and around the 12th level Sky Garden and lift landings area. Good job! :good:

image028nh0.jpg

image030hp8.jpg

I’m so surprised to see the CCTVs up and running so soon. I thought the proposal would take at least a year or two to be approved with all the typical bureaucratic red tapes in the civil service.

Anyway, to the people who have made this possible. Thank you on behalf of all other residents who may not have logged in to this forum for a while. This will definitely deter would be trouble makers from gathering there and would make our estate more livable. :yamseng::yamseng:

Edited by Pooh_75

Hey Dracula,

- u got contacts 4 Shower Screen?

- tot of installing 1 w/o doors.

:unsure:

- frm e pix of e thief, can tel u mus b a LEGO fan.

- i olso a LEGO fan but not so fanatic.

- only got a few LEGO Technic models.

- wats e brand of ur feature wall laminates?

- looks kinda similar 2 my wardrobe's.

Shower screen i dun have ah, u must get from Derek.

yeah Lego fan i am, but not into star wars collection.... i believe u must have seen my train set on the ceiling too right... Hehe... just added a new train station to the collection.... nice nice :good:

anyway for the laminates, it should be the same brand as urs ah.... you leecher mah....wahaha :bleah:

Oh! wat is new? They have been doing that for the past decades already... everything always timing very accurate one.

Actually its more like "Right hand give you, with a pat on the back and push you forward to die, left hand take wats left of you, including your bank book"

Everywhere economy is falling, only sink-a-pore seems to be increasing everything waiting for that day to come sooner... haiz..... what can we do again? as usual....wait for the next election to decide....if those who dare to oppose.

If i get just 1 wish, i would wish that all those up there will have a taste of our salary and try to even survive in this country w/o getting millions yearly, but rather just a simple $25k. I guarantee they cannot even survive for more then a month.

Thats all for now i guess....

Oh! wat is new? They have been doing that for the past decades already... everything always timing very accurate one.

Actually its more like "Right hand give you, with a pat on the back and push you forward to die, left hand take wats left of you, including your bank book"

Everywhere economy is falling, only sink-a-pore seems to be increasing everything waiting for that day to come sooner... haiz..... what can we do again? as usual....wait for the next election to decide....if those who dare to oppose.

If i get just 1 wish, i would wish that all those up there will have a taste of our salary and try to even survive in this country w/o getting millions yearly, but rather just a simple $25k. I guarantee they cannot even survive for more then a month.

Thats all for now i guess....

Probably all the people here only capable of complaining but do nothing... yesterday hair salon, today inflation.

Sound quite helpless and useless. cannot do anything

Probably all the people here only capable of complaining but do nothing... yesterday hair salon, today inflation.

well.... the same thing applies to u and ur reply...

HELPLESS AND USELESS

Edited by meowie49

well.... the same thing applies to u and ur reply...

HELPLESS AND USELESS

Ya complaining about other people's complain. He also cannot do anything about it..hahaha..

Btw, do you still need old newspaper, I got a whole stack stocked for you.. :P If not, I giving it to karang Guni.

zzzzzz

Ya complaining about other people's complain. He also cannot do anything about it..hahaha..

Btw, do you still need old newspaper, I got a whole stack stocked for you.. :P If not, I giving it to karang Guni.

All helpless and useless people here in this thread. So do i neither is all that is reading this ! ha ha icon6.gif

The crow calling the birdy black...... :notti:

ohh hehe... i still have some left... shivan n rackel also offered their papers... hahaha.. thanks a lot.. hehe lotsa kind neighbours here.... :notti::notti:

Every 5 years, we are given the chance to do something.

But sadly, 66.6% of Sinkies prefer to have their behinds violated by the ruling party again and again. It has always been the same scenario before & after every election.

The Emperor should be laughing his head off now that his nemesis has kicked the bucket.

"You either die a hero or you live long enough to see yourself become the villain."

Yes. And only capable of complaining why in the world a person like you is born... Just another HELPLESS and UESLESS old man.

You are so pathetic that even the crows don't wanna come near you just in case eating your Pea size brain will poison them and cause them to be outcast...

Go buzz around in some other rubbish chute.... Stop Bull S###ing here. 8|