Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Hey all,

was walking my dogs at sky garden (level 12) yesterday. AND guess what? I saw 2 man installing CCTV near the lift lobby areas.. i saw them installing for blk C and blk B...

Hi Meowie,

Tats good news, at least authorities payin more attn2 our security now. Saw 2 police near our FoodPark da other day, gettin takeaway but presence may help a bit..

Heard abt ur plight@hair salon, oh dear.. ur doggies can recognise u or not?

Frm Redwyrm & ur comments, hope their shoddy job dun make doggies 'cringe' at da sight of ur new hairstyle.

Edited by Hana79

- Tonite Different kinda experience watchg frm home, no "on-site feel" but dramatic

- @Turn 2 Grandstand, I cud hear loud2 engines, smell frm screechin tyres, 2 giant projectn screens, c policemen@overhead bridge, helicopter circling, words on SG F1 atop building in front (tink it's Ritz Carlton).. & of course events there, colorful dancers.. but 1can soft drink $8 :jawdrop: 6 sticks not-well-cooked satay $10!

- After tt, we had ramen opp OCBC Chulia St, cud stil hear da loud engines : )

Hey Jacky,

- Jus noticed ur avatar's tat foyer light u show me b4 installation, right?

- Ceiling effect luk gd, v. diff frm my crystal ball w "disco" effect. I go see tmr/ Tues, ok?

Hi Alvin,

Welcome to u & ur wife! My contractor arranged for PE so I dun hv direct contact but maybe there r some who got their own. Hope ur reno goes well.

Hey Hana79,

- aiyo, e drink & food SOoo X! Really chop carrot head out of e F1 fans ... :jawdrop:

- mayb nex time i shd go set up a 'Cha Kway Tiao' stall. :idea:

- got take pix anot? :unsure: See leh.

- yah, dats e 'ball'. But i find its not outstanding enuf, mayb gona DIY paint e circumference of e circular false ceiling?

- or mayb add in LED lites, jus like those Hari Raya type. :idea:

- 4 e past few nites, i hav been monitoring e elect meter ->

-- e highest elect power comsumption is e beautiful lite wif halogen bulb, yet not bright.

-- e lowest elect power consumption is e ugly energy saving bulb, yet beli bright, esp wif 'daylite'.

- mi gona start clean-up & DIY touch-up watever 'defects' i find sore eye.

- sms/call mi b4 u cum then.

- btw, u got ladder? Think of getting 1 s its kinda handy.

:rolleyes:

Hey all,

was walking my dogs at sky garden (level 12) yesterday. AND guess what? I saw 2 man installing CCTV near the lift lobby areas.. i saw them installing for blk C and blk B...

Hey meowie49,

- gd loh.

- then who's gona monitor e 'recording'?

- saw a patrol car in e MSCP on e higher decks.

- saw a grp of teenagers on bicycles kana screen & spot check.

- think TPY Ctrl 79 too much publicity liao, e relevant authorities had started 2 implement measures & take actions.

- i olso notice e common corridor is swept every day. Much cleaner than b4 but stil its dusty.

Edited by jaCKY777

BTW, any1 did Ventilation Fan in toilet? Can PM me contact & price quoted? Nid approval/not? Thanks heaps!

Hey Hana79,

- i cant remember who installed e ventilation fan in e toilet but i'm sure there r quite a few.

- if i'm not wrong, gona get approval.

- total amount gona invest shd b abt $300. (if recal correctly)

Hi fellow neighbours! My name is Alvin. My wife and me have gotten a unit at 79E and we're just about to begin on our renovation. However, we're in need of a Professional Engineer (PE) as we plan to hack a wall. Does anyone know an affordable and good PE? If you do, please email me his contact details at alvinchumari@hotmail.com. As our renovation has been scheduled for coming 6 Oct, it doesn't leave us much time to find a PE. Your help would be most appreciated. Many thanks.

Yours sincerely,

Alvin

Hey Alvin,

- ur ID/Contractor no lobang?

- e cheapest in e market shd b startin at $300 onwards, depending on e complexity of hacking.

- additional $$$ involve >

-- dismantle existing door frame, if any.

-- seal-up existing doorway, if any.

-- hack wall, create e door opening.

-- supply & install nyatoh door frame.

-- make good affected walls.

-- supply & install bedroom door, if needs 2. May use back existing door if e direction of swing is similar. If not, gota ask around fellow neighbours whom gona throw away theirs. But i think gona wait 4 e upcuming batch. Or mayb u wana try e Bangalashi workers, they do keep quite a nos. of discarded doors.

-- relocated affected elect conduit, wiring & switch pt, if any.

- new crates of cement had jus been delivered, so i presume e final batch of 79 neighbours r gona collect their keys beli beli soon.

- noise & dust wil soon b bak again.

:o

79 neighbours,

Anyone with contacts to contractors for glass kitchen backsplash/backing?

Looking at about 3ft. Anyone did before recently and the amount paid?

Thanks and cheers

Hey groovygenie,

- y dun u ask ur Id/Contractor 2 install 4 u?

- 8mm tempered glass backing 4 kitchen stove area shd b abt $12 psf (supplier's price).

- most importantly is 2 get e supplier 2 measure on site b4 'cutting e glass'. If not, u take ur own measurement b4 ordering, esp between e top & e bottom cabinets, gif allowance of abt 2mm.

- s once e tempered glass is cut frm float glass & heat treated 2 bcum tempered glass, it CANOT b cut liao.

Our reno finished liao :) One of those things we decided to get on our own because ID charged exhorbitant amount. Appreciate if there is someone who would share contacts directly to supplier :)

Hey groovygenie,

- y dun u ask ur Id/Contractor 2 install 4 u?

- 8mm tempered glass backing 4 kitchen stove area shd b abt $12 psf (supplier's price).

- most importantly is 2 get e supplier 2 measure on site b4 'cutting e glass'. If not, u take ur own measurement b4 ordering, esp between e top & e bottom cabinets, gif allowance of abt 2mm.

- s once e tempered glass is cut frm float glass & heat treated 2 bcum tempered glass, it CANOT b cut liao.

halo...

anyone got lobang for those arcylics board to place at the gate to prevent dust / water from coming in and also prevent my puppy from squeezing her way thru the holes from my gate.....???

previously have place the qns but i lost the thread liao.... :(

BTW, any1 did Ventilation Fan in toilet? Can PM me contact & price quoted? Nid approval/not? Thanks heaps!

Hana,

The ventilation fan (inclusive of installation and glass panel backing) is S$220 from Central Aluminium - 63683313 (Jasmine)

Approval they will apply for you. Good, friendly and fast service. Highly recommended.

Remember to check for and defects on the glass panel before paying.

KDK_Fan_Outside.jpg

KDK_Fan_done.jpg

Hey all,

Meowie,

I was walking at sky garden yesterday too, saw the CCTV at the lift lobby areas and they are installing at Sky Garden too. So finally they have stepped up and start to action on it. Seems to have lesser punks around there now... and looks much cleaner too. Hopefully it stays that way for a long time.

halo...

anyone got lobang for those arcylics board to place at the gate to prevent dust / water from coming in and also prevent my puppy from squeezing her way thru the holes from my gate.....???

previously have place the qns but i lost the thread liao.... :(

Hi shercjw,

Contact person is Mike

Express Plastic

Blk 5 AMK Ind Park 2A #06-15 AMK Tech II

Hope this helps.

CAUGHT STEALING!

He stole my twiggies....

Giant_Legoman.jpg

Hehehe.... :notti:

Hey Dracula,

- u got contacts 4 Shower Screen?

- tot of installing 1 w/o doors.

:unsure:

- frm e pix of e thief, can tel u mus b a LEGO fan.

- i olso a LEGO fan but not so fanatic.

- only got a few LEGO Technic models.

- wats e brand of ur feature wall laminates?

- looks kinda similar 2 my wardrobe's.

Hiya neighbours,

Would like to check on something. Just got my Sep electric bills. There's 1 component "Installation of gas pipes and cooker by Citygas - 100 bucks".

Is this supposed to be the gas activation by Citygas? :dunno:

Hiya neighbours,

Would like to check on something. Just got my Sep electric bills. There's 1 component "Installation of gas pipes and cooker by Citygas - 100 bucks".

Is this supposed to be the gas activation by Citygas? :dunno:

Hey Vlanze,

$100 payable to Citygas ->

- extension of gas pipe to cooker hob area.

- conection of gas supply to cooker hob. (rubber hose)

- installation & activation of gas meter. (inside G&W services duct).

- additional charges if alter extended gas pipe.

- additional charges if use gas heater. Needs 2 extend e gas pipe 2 e new gas water-heater.

- all dis charges is payable 2 Citygas by 'owner' via e utility bill.

- therefore, it shd not b chargeable in watever reno contract.

Hey Vlanze,

$100 payable to Citygas ->

- extension of gas pipe to cooker hob area.

- conection of gas supply to cooker hob. (rubber hose)

- installation & activation of gas meter. (inside G&W services duct).

- additional charges if alter extended gas pipe.

- additional charges if use gas heater. Needs 2 extend e gas pipe 2 e new gas water-heater.

- all dis charges is payable 2 Citygas by 'owner' via e utility bill.

- therefore, it shd not b chargeable in watever reno contract.

Tks man for the info, just curious that the charges came in b4 my gas has been activated. Cos made appt for activation but has to postpone it. ;)

Anyway, just thiought this is info for all...INCREASE in electric bills from Oct...shiaks...

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin.../379056/1/.html

Tks man for the info, just curious that the charges came in b4 my gas has been activated. Cos made appt for activation but has to postpone it. ;)

Anyway, just thiought this is info for all...INCREASE in electric bills from Oct...shiaks...

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin.../379056/1/.html

- my info may not b up-2-date.

- extension of gas pipe = 1 amount.

- activation = think is another amount. (4goten liao).

- mayb some1 wif recent bill wana clarify.

- u can call Citygas 2 ask olso. Its e same tel no. 2 make appt. for pipe extension & activation.

Households to see average rise of about 22% in electricity bills from Oct

By Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 29 September 2008 1035 hrs

SINGAPORE: Higher oil prices have pushed up electricity prices for this quarter by about a fifth.

SP Services said on Monday households will see an average increase of 21.46 per cent in electricity bills, when average electricity tariffs go up by 5.38 cents per kilowatt-hour.

On average, all SP Services customers will face a 21.89 per cent increase.

For the period from October 1 to December 31, tariffs have been pegged to a higher "forward fuel oil price" of S$155.14 per barrel.

This price is 38.06 per cent higher than the S$112.35 per barrel in this current quarter.

The electricity tariff is reviewed quarterly and adjusted in line with fluctuations in the cost of electricity, and approved by the Energy Market Authority.

At a news conference on Monday, the Authority's chief executive Khoo Chin Hean said that the increase is the highest so far this year.

How much do you want? Do you want three meals in a hawker centre, food court or restaurant? - Dr Vivian Balakrishnan