Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

SKY GARDEN UPDATE

Passed by the 12th level Sky Garden and saw some workers installing additional lights and lamps around the place. Probably to brighten up the area at night and deter would-be trouble makers. :good:

- had seen men-in-blue on foot patrol at 1st sty lately. :sport-smiley-003:

- carpark warden olso kinda frequent.

- jus kana a $100 Fine! :curse:

- had seen many a times, dis middle-age couple kissing passionately behind e letter boxes of 79E.

- think its more windy over there. Olso, tired liao can go foodcourt by drink. :lol:

Edited by jaCKY777

keke! seems like. is your reno done already?

Hey shay_d,

- mine? think shd b 70% done bah. :yeah:

- there were some hipcups, if not, oleady completed liao. :angry:

My schedule ->

This week ->

1) installation of glass doors for wardrobes

2) installation of granite worktop & pull-out table at kitchen

3) installation of lightings & switches

4) measure S.S. backing panel

5) touch-up paint & paint doors

6) rectify defects in carpentry

Next week ->

7) installation of S.S. backing panel at kitchen

8) payment $$$

9) installation of inlet, outlet piping & tap-mixer for kitchen sink and bathroom accessories (TBC)

10) installation of shower screens (TBC)

11) installation of window grilles (TBC)

12) DIY cleaning & washing (TBC)

13) refill white cement in tile joint (TBC)

14) make appt with CityGas

Next next week ->

15) check for auspicious date (TBC)

16) connect gas hob & activate gas meter by CityGas

17) electrical appliances (TBC)

18) furnitures (TBC)

19) barang barang frm current hm (TBC)

20) ... (TBA)

:dancingqueen::dancingqueen::dancingqueen:

Edited by jaCKY777

SKY GARDEN UPDATE

Passed by the 12th level Sky Garden and saw some workers installing additional lights and lamps around the place. Probably to brighten up the area at night and deter would-be trouble makers. :good:

Hey Meepok, you still frequently walk the sky garden to walk winnie or to spot check on the area there? Hehe.... I hardly ever go to the sky garden unless to hop to the next block.

My downstairs neighbour just started renovations. i was wondering how come no one takes up the high floor unit even after 6months.

To ex? Economy's on the downturn now so better not spend too much on over-inflated housing prices. ;)

My downstairs neighbour just started renovations. i was wondering how come no one takes up the high floor unit even after 6months.

My same floor neighbour also just started reno. They belong to the En-Bloc occupants and only start renovation now. I think they delayed the reno for almost a year? Since the TOP?

TPY 79 is fully taken up already ah. No more empty units available. Those empty ones now are either waiting to get their keys or saving up to renovate their homes.

To ex? Economy's on the downturn now so better not spend too much on over-inflated housing prices. ;)

If you compare to the units at Punggol now, ours are considered reasonably priced and is Hot in demand. Especially that we are the only HDB area with the stupid ERP gantry, how cool is that.

No need to tell ur friends ware u stay, just say our place got ERP gantry can liaoz....

Hehe.... lata they thought u stay in Orchard... :jawdrop:

SUPER BAD EXPERIENCE WITH SALON

Yesterday evening, I went to this salon in Toa Payoh. De EleXXXts. (Very near to the MRT). Wanted to dye and cut my hair. When I went in, I asked how much the whole thing will cost. A lady told me $143. Then I proceed to walk in. The hairstylist came. And I happened to ask him. If I wanna highlight my hair, how much more will it be. He told me everything $203. Then I asked, "highlight adds another 60bucks?". He told me, "No, just 40 bucks extra. You hair should be $163." I was quite shocked with the difference in pricing and i just said "If that is the case, then just cut my hair. I dun want to dye my hair le." Immediately, the lady walked over and said it was actually $153 for my length. I was freaking pissed. Felt like a "hei tian" to me. Hence, I insist i just want a haircut. (BTW, now my hair looks like SH*T. Bad Stylist too.) While making payment using ATM card, there are even more problem. The counter lady pressed 35bucks and showed me and ask for my pin. I keyed in my pin and then she took the nets machine and placed in at her counter. (The counter was lowered and I cannot see what is done. Abt 1 min later, I see her laughing and asking her colleague to go over. I still do not know what happen. Then the lady told me, please re-enter pin. I was stunned for a while.. Then I asked, if the pin is typed in wrongly, then at least show me the transaction declined or pin keyed wrongly message. She showed me a paper. (As shown)

Image1.jpg

The paper just stopped printing 1/2 way. By this time, there are 3 ladies standing at the counter and pressing me to re-keyin my pin. I was angry. How would I know if the previous transaction went thru or not? How do i know if the lady swipe my card again, key in another amt, anyhow press a pin, then ask me to re-keyin my pin? I refused to keyin my pin again. Not unless i see "transaction failed" or "wrong Pin". The paper shows NOTHING!

The 3 ladies got no choice, but to call their boss. The boss, another lady, also insists I key another time, and if there are double transaction, she will refund me the money. But, i counter proposed to her to call me IF the transaction did not go thru, then I will go n make another payment. After long time of arguing, she finally agreed. That was not after she insisted i wait for her to go back to the salon, which is 1/2 hrs later. I didnt want, coz I am going to another salon to dye my hair. (buay song to dye my hair at that orh diam)

45min passed and the lady boss called me. Her first statment is "The transaction did not go thru BECAUSE u never key in ur pin." I am freaking pissed. I told her "IF YOU CALL N SAID THE TRANSACTION DID NOT GO THRU, I WILL GLADLY WALK OVER N PAY. BUT NOW, U INSISTS YOUR MACHINE MISTAKE IS MY MISTAKE. Go ask your girl DID I KEY IN MY PIN!" I expected an apology. BUT, she was screaming and dunno saying wat in cantonese. Then she shouted "IF YOU KEY IN THE PIN JUST NOW, THERE WONT BE SO MUCH PROBLEM. COME OVER N PAY NOW." By this time, I am also screaming liao. I told her "I AM NOW AT KIMAGE DOING MY HAIR, IF U WANT THE MONEY NOW, COME OVER N TAKE. OTHERWISE, WAIT TILL I AM DONE. THEN I WILL GO OVER N PAY." Her reply lagi make me fedup "YOU THINK UR 35 DOLLARS VERY BIG AR". Then , I said "THEN U WAIT!". The quarrelling goes on for sometime and she finally said she will wait for me at her salon. 5min later, she called me again. She said "MY GIRL WENT OVER KIMAGE, U ARE NOT THERE!" I replied "WELL, IF UR GIRL KNOW TAT KIMAGE HAD A LEVEL 2, THEN SHE PROBABLY WILL FIND ME SITTING THERE AND THINKING HOW I AM GOING TO PUBLICISE YOUR SALON OVER THE INTERNET."

Having said tat, I hung up the phone.

Not long after, the cashier lady came n i paid her. But, I feel someone still owe me an apology. Am I too harsh or what? :furious:

SUPER BAD EXPERIENCE WITH SALON

Yesterday evening, I went to this salon in Toa Payoh. De EleXXXts. (Very near to the MRT). Wanted to dye and cut my hair. When I went in, I asked how much the whole thing will cost. A lady told me $143. Then I proceed to walk in. The hairstylist came. And I happened to ask him. If I wanna highlight my hair, how much more will it be. He told me everything $203. Then I asked, "highlight adds another 60bucks?". He told me, "No, just 40 bucks extra. You hair should be $163." I was quite shocked with the difference in pricing and i just said "If that is the case, then just cut my hair. I dun want to dye my hair le." Immediately, the lady walked over and said it was actually $153 for my length. I was freaking pissed. Felt like a "hei tian" to me. Hence, I insist i just want a haircut. (BTW, now my hair looks like SH*T. Bad Stylist too.) While making payment using ATM card, there are even more problem. The counter lady pressed 35bucks and showed me and ask for my pin. I keyed in my pin and then she took the nets machine and placed in at her counter. (The counter was lowered and I cannot see what is done. Abt 1 min later, I see her laughing and asking her colleague to go over. I still do not know what happen. Then the lady told me, please re-enter pin. I was stunned for a while.. Then I asked, if the pin is typed in wrongly, then at least show me the transaction declined or pin keyed wrongly message. She showed me a paper. (As shown)

Image1.jpg

The paper just stopped printing 1/2 way. By this time, there are 3 ladies standing at the counter and pressing me to re-keyin my pin. I was angry. How would I know if the previous transaction went thru or not? How do i know if the lady swipe my card again, key in another amt, anyhow press a pin, then ask me to re-keyin my pin? I refused to keyin my pin again. Not unless i see "transaction failed" or "wrong Pin". The paper shows NOTHING!

The 3 ladies got no choice, but to call their boss. The boss, another lady, also insists I key another time, and if there are double transaction, she will refund me the money. But, i counter proposed to her to call me IF the transaction did not go thru, then I will go n make another payment. After long time of arguing, she finally agreed. That was not after she insisted i wait for her to go back to the salon, which is 1/2 hrs later. I didnt want, coz I am going to another salon to dye my hair. (buay song to dye my hair at that orh diam)

45min passed and the lady boss called me. Her first statment is "The transaction did not go thru BECAUSE u never key in ur pin." I am freaking pissed. I told her "IF YOU CALL N SAID THE TRANSACTION DID NOT GO THRU, I WILL GLADLY WALK OVER N PAY. BUT NOW, U INSISTS YOUR MACHINE MISTAKE IS MY MISTAKE. Go ask your girl DID I KEY IN MY PIN!" I expected an apology. BUT, she was screaming and dunno saying wat in cantonese. Then she shouted "IF YOU KEY IN THE PIN JUST NOW, THERE WONT BE SO MUCH PROBLEM. COME OVER N PAY NOW." By this time, I am also screaming liao. I told her "I AM NOW AT KIMAGE DOING MY HAIR, IF U WANT THE MONEY NOW, COME OVER N TAKE. OTHERWISE, WAIT TILL I AM DONE. THEN I WILL GO OVER N PAY." Her reply lagi make me fedup "YOU THINK UR 35 DOLLARS VERY BIG AR". Then , I said "THEN U WAIT!". The quarrelling goes on for sometime and she finally said she will wait for me at her salon. 5min later, she called me again. She said "MY GIRL WENT OVER KIMAGE, U ARE NOT THERE!" I replied "WELL, IF UR GIRL KNOW TAT KIMAGE HAD A LEVEL 2, THEN SHE PROBABLY WILL FIND ME SITTING THERE AND THINKING HOW I AM GOING TO PUBLICISE YOUR SALON OVER THE INTERNET."

Having said tat, I hung up the phone.

Not long after, the cashier lady came n i paid her. But, I feel someone still owe me an apology. Am I too harsh or what? :furious:

Is it the shop that owned by an ex-TCS artist?

I also went there to cut my hair once and cost me $35 and a lousy hair style. Never go back there again.

Is it the shop that owned by an ex-TCS artist?

I also went there to cut my hair once and cost me $35 and a lousy hair style. Never go back there again.

ya ya ya... tat's the one!! i look like gugu head now ar!!!

and i am really pissed with being accused for making trouble!! :furious:

in the first place if next time their prices can start to vary like stock market within 10 mins, means they are not organised and each have their own pricing to start with then negotiate later on. Dunno if they are commission paid ah... Hehe...

I think De Elements was from Ogilvy Building at Robinson Road previously. With their reno like got plumbing pipes in orange color?

Dunno if its them or not ah... but it should be beside the Taka Jewellery right?

Just cool it and dun ever go there again ah, if thats their attitude very soon they will start to move again and maybe even start to shrink. Good luck to their business etiquette.

ya ya ya... tat's the one!! i look like gugu head now ar!!!

and i am really pissed with being accused for making trouble!! :furious:

Ha ha, that is funny, birdy friend

Edited by TPY

in the first place if next time their prices can start to vary like stock market within 10 mins, means they are not organised and each have their own pricing to start with then negotiate later on. Dunno if they are commission paid ah... Hehe...

I think De Elements was from Ogilvy Building at Robinson Road previously. With their reno like got plumbing pipes in orange color?

Dunno if its them or not ah... but it should be beside the Taka Jewellery right?

Just cool it and dun ever go there again ah, if thats their attitude very soon they will start to move again and maybe even start to shrink. Good luck to their business etiquette.

well, i wish ur "blessing" will come true...good for the society! :P

They may change the name.so next time don't be a gugu again and fly in tot he wrong shop :deal:

That shop is opened by L* Na*X**g ex wife.. Ya*g L*b**g.... and another Ex-TCS actress..*dun know her name*...

All the hairstylists like Ah Beng, Ah Seng, Ah Lian.. aiyo aiyo.. not much biz..

Hey shay_d,

- mine? think shd b 70% done bah. :yeah:

- there were some hipcups, if not, oleady completed liao. :angry:

My schedule ->

This week ->

Hey Jacky,

Tks for showin me ard ur hse.

Ur reno v.nice! Got myriad of textures, fabrics... from tiles 2 kitchen cabinets 2 wardrobes :good::good: Ur carpentry made gd use of space esp in ur wardrobes. Blum hinges somemore.. But as day gave in to nite, I din see as much as I wanna. Hope 2feast my eyes again after ur lights r up! : )

U say 79 neighborhood v.quiet, no news lately.

Dunno abt them.. I been busy, oso keepin track of US economy, Lehman went bust, BoA bought Merrill, AIG rescue pkge.. my eyes now on whether US Congress approves US$700b financial bailout (earlier mkt indices Dow, S&P..all up, seem 2indicate approval, mayb news leak?).

Btw, any1 oso goin F1 ?

- I goin Fri/Sat (forgot 2ask HB, he bz watchg Noisy Soccer. Ask later, now sure get meaningless nod, waste time!) Tat day aft hookin newLCD TV monitor2 CPU in Study, he ask if can re-paint my nice-green Study in Red, I almost pengsan! Small club logo Ok but make sure tt Madman dun bring red paint into hse!

- I rem F1 lanyard w green map & black cord v.nice, wan2keep as souvenir. Nxt 2 days busy. In betw F1, gotta delivery & errands. Got live telecast on Sun races/not? C if Falali's Raikkonen/Massa win..

Know where best 2park car? My seat@ Turn 2. Tk bus maybe walk v.far (Unlike MRT, Im an idiot w buses, dunno#, dunno whr2stop, heehee). Taxi surcharge $5 frm any of 15-19? stops, I heard. So X! Dunno wat food served@wat price. Walk2 Marina Sq area/Liu Lian like walk 1/2way round Singkapoh, sigh!