meepok 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 LOL. I really have no idea, but with all this baby bonus freebies, someone's got to pay for it. lol. i think they should tax the rich more. ERP gantries are sprouting up like mushrooms.. crazies.. Tax the rich??? I tell you... the rich elites in Singapore are RECESSION-PROOF! In Sinkieland, the rich become richer, the poor gets no handouts, the middle class gets plundered leegally and begs for more every 5 years! ERP is the ultimate "money tree" masterplan from the LTA and the gahmen... there will be more gantries coming up very soon... probably after the next GE (their SOP)... gantries are already erected at the KPE. Soon, PIE towards Changi will receive the same blessing. They want drivers to abandon their cars and take public transport if they feel the heat... but let me ask Mr LTA Bigshot... can your public transport system handle it if every other driver in SG gives up their vehicle for public transport??? Ask any of your friends who are taking the MRT or buses... isn't it already a bad enough squeeze now? With the tsunami of FTs coming in like diarrhoea... I can't imagine! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meepok 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 - dunoe y nowadays e rules for eating establishment r much more relax? - dunoe y nowadays e 'men in blue' dun patrol on foot & screen nuisance creator anymore? - dunoe y ... Last time mata wore shorts and Bugis Street still can find Ah Kwa leh! Now, everything is about the bottom line... $$$ Now, they desperate liao... if not why got the copycat Singapore Flyer? if not why want to build 2 casinos?? why now then kancheong spider want host F1?? I thought some wise old man said only over his dead body will there be casinos in Sinkieland?? Last time got many humble and honest Ministers... got moral authority one ok Now, simi si moral authority??? I only see money faced monkeys and one stubborn baboon Outside swee swee First World nia... but at what expense??? Our culture? Our happiness? Our old folks? It is time for the people of Sinkieland to wake up... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wildreds2 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 Wah Meepok..very strong words...i thought i am the only one with such opinions...maybe we should catch up over kopi to pour our 'sorrows' haha. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meepok 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 To me a coffeeshop nearby is convenience. 24 hour coffeeshops are for pi jiu mei and tikopei and gangsters. bona fide residents have no use for these. Dunno how many times I see beer cans/bottles litter in the estate, once even a used condom. sick. Very true... I'd rather they have a 24hr convenience store like Cheers or 7-11...at least, if you're having the runs, can still get some po chai pills! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meepok 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 Wah Meepok..very strong words...i thought i am the only one with such opinions...maybe we should catch up over kopi to pour our 'sorrows' haha. Not strong lah... I also "boh tak chek" low level 3rd class citizen nia It's just that many Singaporeans are afraid to speak up... fear the Gahmen, fear the mata, fear ISD, fear this fear that... 40 years of propaganda has done wonders to SG! We're now a bunch of obedient servants! I believe politics is very much interwoven into our daily lives... life in SG has changed tremendously in favour of economic gains... the people up there already lost touch with the ground years ago... there are no checks and balances... no transparency... the list goes on... We have moved too fast, too soon. In the bid to be First World, the gahmen has forsaken the very people who toiled hard to build this nation, the citizens, our forefathers... we have also lost one important thing, our soul. "absolute power corrupts absolutely" Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meowie49 1 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 (edited) btw, i personally think a 24hr foodcourt is good. It is convenient if we need to grab some supper or meetup for coffee. My understanding with liquor licences told me that if there are to many complaint abt drunken creating havoc, they can ban the place from taking liquor licence. What do u all think of a 24hr foodcourt with no beer? Hi Drac & Jacky, Lookin4 me?? Jus rtn fr dinner.. dun listen2 Jacky la, I write mediocre letter only but certainly, will do my v.best for all our needs, neighbors mah. I was bz tdy but looked@ Jacky's info. aghast, never suspectin in da least tt a murder was committed in our own "backyard". I tink MOTIVE v.impt, if its personal vendetta, robbery or worse, an indiscriminate criminal in our midst! No offence 2da deceased but if it aint personal, tt increases da risk of da rest of us being potential targets. Sure, I can draft smthg4 couple of us 2vet (> brains better th 1) then sign. I goin 79 tmr aftnn, can bring my wireless notebk/save in my mail but nid2go some1's hse 4printer. Then interested parties can sign & we can submit2 Police & cc. wchever authorities. Lemme know. hana, i will be at home tomorrow... u want wireless access or printer, just drop by... my door is always open for u... so is my signature... Hello people, I'm from Tanglin Halt. Over here also got robbery case recently. Over here our flat's starcases have doors. I think those staircases SHOULD NOT have doors, cos this allows crooks to hide inside ready for ambush...oh gosh... hi there, 1 suggestion to the "door" near ur unit... use something to keep it open... so noone can hide behind Edited August 1, 2008 by meowie49 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2008 Not strong lah... I also "boh tak chek" low level 3rd class citizen nia It's just that many Singaporeans are afraid to speak up... fear the Gahmen, fear the mata, fear ISD, fear this fear that... 40 years of propaganda has done wonders to SG! We're now a bunch of obedient servants! I believe politics is very much interwoven into our daily lives... life in SG has changed tremendously in favour of economic gains... the people up there already lost touch with the ground years ago... there are no checks and balances... no transparency... the list goes on... We have moved too fast, too soon. In the bid to be First World, the gahmen has forsaken the very people who toiled hard to build this nation, the citizens, our forefathers... we have also lost one important thing, our soul. "absolute power corrupts absolutely" Wow every posts you condemn the gahmen jialat jialat.. I guessing who you will be voting for the next GE.. btw, i personally think a 24hr foodcourt is good. It is convenient if we need to grab some supper or meetup for coffee. My understanding with liquor licences told me that if there are to many complaint abt drunken creating havoc, they can ban the place from taking liquor licence. What do u all think of a 24hr foodcourt with no beer? hana, i will be at home tomorrow... u want wireless access or printer, just drop by... my door is always open for u... so is my signature... hi there, 1 suggestion to the "door" near ur unit... use something to keep it open... so noone can hide behind wa.. 5.52am login and post liao.. play MJ and no sleep ah?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
toppie 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2008 Dear All, Long time nv post liao. But I am still reading all postings daily The security of our neighbourhood is really a problem. Not just for the ladies ...even for guys...I will join in to sigh the petition once confirmed. Let me know. Saw meowie wil her dogs last Sunday, was cycling and wearing my specs, maybe she couldnt recognise me cos she looks blur when I smile at her. Saw Liana's hubby that day at the lift lobby and say HI to him, he also blur...probably wondering how come I know him. No really staying there yet so maybe not much impression. Have been quite busy with new job and the problems of Cirxxern ID. Thought my nightmare will be over after completion of renovation. Now my kitchen cabinet wood had some "popping up" areas. Definitely due to some piping problem and water seepage. Called up my ID, nv pick up call. Call the office, say my ID will follow up with me. Can have the face to tell me our usual procedure is our ID will call up within 3 working days. So I waited till 4th day, still no call. I called up the office again. Demand them to give me an ans by that 4th day else I go to CASE. Finally my ID call me and tell me his HP got pblm so cant receive cal..*bull*****. Then finally send plumber to my house. But the plumber just came in awhile and say its my washing machine leaking, tightened the hose and left. How can the water from the washing machine seep to the internal of my kitchen cabinet? I also not an expert in this area to be aware. My hubby called them up again. This time round, after a week, the carpenter came down. Say will help me do laminate on the "popped" areas FOC. Asked him, whats the problem. At least need to know the cause then can axed all future problems. He told me he is not a plumber, dun know. Hubby called them up again. ID took 2 days to reply (maybe to meet 3days procedure). Tell us will arrange for plumber. Asked them date and time. He said will check and let me know. 1 day has passed, no reply. Maybe another 2 days (to meet procedure of 3 working days) to reply again. Can anyone advise me what to do? Go strsight to CASE got case? They reply within 3 days but not doing anything. What "branded" ID firm, got ISO, got HDB vertified....all full load of rubbish. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oda 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2008 Something like a mini neighbourhood watch group... cos recently there have been groups of youngsters making a din at the playgrounds in the middle of the night. And I just came back from the 12th floor Sky Garden... one of the walls has a decorative butterfly graffiti! We have a Citizens-On-Patrol Scheme over here at Tanglin Halt, now still recruiting but not sure about the details yet. It's a voluntary contribution, you guys at TPY heard of this scheme? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2008 Dear All, Long time nv post liao. But I am still reading all postings daily The security of our neighbourhood is really a problem. Not just for the ladies ...even for guys...I will join in to sigh the petition once confirmed. Let me know. Saw meowie wil her dogs last Sunday, was cycling and wearing my specs, maybe she couldnt recognise me cos she looks blur when I smile at her. Saw Liana's hubby that day at the lift lobby and say HI to him, he also blur...probably wondering how come I know him. No really staying there yet so maybe not much impression. Have been quite busy with new job and the problems of Cirxxern ID. Thought my nightmare will be over after completion of renovation. Now my kitchen cabinet wood had some "popping up" areas. Definitely due to some piping problem and water seepage. Called up my ID, nv pick up call. Call the office, say my ID will follow up with me. Can have the face to tell me our usual procedure is our ID will call up within 3 working days. So I waited till 4th day, still no call. I called up the office again. Demand them to give me an ans by that 4th day else I go to CASE. Finally my ID call me and tell me his HP got pblm so cant receive cal..*bull*****. Then finally send plumber to my house. But the plumber just came in awhile and say its my washing machine leaking, tightened the hose and left. How can the water from the washing machine seep to the internal of my kitchen cabinet? I also not an expert in this area to be aware. My hubby called them up again. This time round, after a week, the carpenter came down. Say will help me do laminate on the "popped" areas FOC. Asked him, whats the problem. At least need to know the cause then can axed all future problems. He told me he is not a plumber, dun know. Hubby called them up again. ID took 2 days to reply (maybe to meet 3days procedure). Tell us will arrange for plumber. Asked them date and time. He said will check and let me know. 1 day has passed, no reply. Maybe another 2 days (to meet procedure of 3 working days) to reply again. Can anyone advise me what to do? Go strsight to CASE got case? They reply within 3 days but not doing anything. What "branded" ID firm, got ISO, got HDB vertified....all full load of rubbish. Peom of e day -> Expensive Doesn't Mean Good. Cheap Doesn't Mean No Good, Got Warranty Doesn't Mean Good, No Warranty Doesn't Mean No Good. Reno Progress Fast Doesn't Mean Good, Reno Progress Slow Doesnt Mean No Good. - aniway, i'l b at 79 dis wkend. - let mi noe if u needs my kpo-ness. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Dracula 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2008 Wah! Meepok relac relac ah! I also low class "boh tak chek" 3rd level citizen. Nothing much can be done already since 40yrs ago. It has been brain washed and sparkling clean. Those who voice out either gets banished from sinkieland or ends up in "5 star hotel" in changi or ends up disappearing (just like mati selamat). This mati selamat have better disappearing act then david copperfield or criss angel man. Now you see it, now u dun. Everything is about covering up here and there lah. There are many news not reported, keeping under wraps and silencing those whom have knowledge of it with nice "legal perks". Now even the juridical system has being said off by our foreign counterparts and was told off by the gahments. Something will be done soon, when the timing is right. Now the young are starting to stand up and hopefully more will. It seems the next GE might have hope if our Mr Jacky777 will set up his own party.... Hehehe... Vote for Jacky777! Vote for Jacky777! We bring the banner and walk around, sure kena go in the "Loti Chia" ah. Then end up like our well known Dr. Chee and family. It just sucks to know that this sinkieland is really going to sink soon if nothing is done. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tension_z 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2008 Hi Toppie, There is a neighbour of ours who works as a case trust assessor. Maybe u want to seek his advice? Jacky777, i just sent the quotation(another format) already, see if u can view. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stay79 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2008 btw, i personally think a 24hr foodcourt is good. It is convenient if we need to grab some supper or meetup for coffee. My understanding with liquor licences told me that if there are to many complaint abt drunken creating havoc, they can ban the place from taking liquor licence. What do u all think of a 24hr foodcourt with no beer? hana, i will be at home tomorrow... u want wireless access or printer, just drop by... my door is always open for u... so is my signature... hi there, 1 suggestion to the "door" near ur unit... use something to keep it open... so noone can hide behind I'll support for the security issue too. Reg the door near the unit (which is a blind spot or rather dangerous spot), another suggestion that I've got is to convert to a one-way lock door - can open to the staircase for fire escape but can't access fr staircase to unit (avoid ambush since it's so near to the unit). Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Hana79 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2008 (edited) hana, i will be at home tomorrow... u want wireless access or printer, just drop by... my door is always open for u... so is my signature... Hi Meowie Tks4 ur kind offer. I din go 79 tdy cos my schedule was stretched & twas late by da time I wan2 go. The security of our neighbourhood is really a problem. Not just for the ladies ...even for guys...I will join in to sigh the petition once confirmed. Let me know. Welcome back, Toppie! Dunno if we referrin2 same thg.. letter is primarily 2urge police 2step up patrol in our neighborhood, etc esp w current murder case. Will incl. urs, Droplets, Meowie, Drac, Jacky & ...'s signatures then : ) ___________ All Neighbors, Btw, I spoke w RC chair earlier. The police is currently investigating da case, wch i gather is not a break-in. RC is hvg a meeting nxt wk w da relevant authorities ie. police, HDB, etc. -> Suggest we wait4 any conclusive outcome of meeting & KIV our letter for now. Edited August 2, 2008 by Hana79 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Hana79 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2008 Very true... I'd rather they have a 24hr convenience store like Cheers or 7-11...at least, if you're having the runs, can still get some po chai pills! Hi Meepok, I'll second that! While a 24hr coffeeshop is fine for da ppl traffic it brings (albeit downside of hvg drunkards & occasional fights), I truly welcome a 24hr covenience store@ any of our blk lobbies! If hungry can buy bowl nnoodles@ 7-11, get hot water & eat yr noodles in comfy aircon & aftwards, they likely got bin 2dispose of bowl (no nid boil water@ home, wash bowl & walk2 rubbish chute 2throw), hee. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites