Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Yup congrats to Man-U Fans

*sit one side keep quiet. Why John Terry can mis-kick* 8|

:yamseng: to all 79ers

dracula, u are correct... they do sell water filter and my sinks are from bellari.. haha.. but the price is a problem... my hubby said.. their water filter is like fishtank water filter.. why u pay "200+" for it?? DANG....

:dunno: I think he wanna find better water filter system... duno him.. haha got to wait for the next bonus liao... faster year end pls..... :bow::bow:

Hi Meowie, u staying there already? i'm gg to my unit this sat 2-3 p.m, so thinking of popping by yr unit to see the complete pdt :) can?

my unit's cement screeding and electrical works complete already, waiting for approval to hack the wall betw master bedroom and 2nd room for my wardrobe. long way to go.. zz

Hi Meowie, u staying there already? i'm gg to my unit this sat 2-3 p.m, so thinking of popping by yr unit to see the complete pdt :) can?

my unit's cement screeding and electrical works complete already, waiting for approval to hack the wall betw master bedroom and 2nd room for my wardrobe. long way to go.. zz

hi stay79,

logically is no problem... but i dunno if i will be going out... why dun u sms me b4 coming?? or just ding dong.. if i am at home, i open door.. arbo, hahahahaa... very sorry... :unsure::unsure:

but of coz, i wont mind u coming to my place :D

Anything place under water for long sure get algae, if don't believe can try to put the clean filter and soak it in a clear water for a month.Let see do you still get crystal water. clean filter after a month.

Sometime wonder does this type of filter really work as promised

Maybe or maybe not. Just note that this filter is not placed in stilled water. The water is circulating.

I have a piece of white cloth at the tap without this filter and it has brown stains as well. I will take photo of it to prove.

Anyway, it's up to individual whether u value your health. For me, since I have 2 very young kids, I am not taking a chance.

dracula, u are correct... they do sell water filter and my sinks are from bellari.. haha.. but the price is a problem... my hubby said.. their water filter is like fishtank water filter.. why u pay "200+" for it?? DANG....

:dunno: I think he wanna find better water filter system... duno him.. haha got to wait for the next bonus liao... faster year end pls..... :bow::bow:

Think you can try getting from Diamond if possible.

If you want a simple layout filter, my company is selling.

I attach the filter picture for you to see only :D

twinklera3.jpg

But you must get ur own plumber to install :notti:

To all: I am not selling or advertising ah. Just to let u know more about other filters in the market :notti:

If i am not wrong, the 800 charged by ur ID is for Haulage of Sand and supply of manpower for clearing of debris to the big metal bin below which Town Council will later clear for you for a fee of 170. So both are payable. Town Council or HDB payment is a must one. If not lata you see the red letter very fast.

Hope i am not wrong :D

Depends on 4 or 5-Rms, owners hv to pay Both -> $800/$1100 for loading sand, etc.. AND

$170+/$180+ for haulage & removal of debris@ blk.

"Town Council tryin their luck" - Huh??

Rockey, ur contractor wud know there r two fees 2b paid.

In my case, letter went to my contractor/ID so they pay for me 1st. Letter was dated very beginning of my reno so presumably, Howlupjac's ID forgot to bill@end of reno.

This is a follow up on the water filter pictures I shown a month ago. I have just taken the pictures over the weekend. Water just as dirty.

Hi Alister,

I rem u told me authorities gonna flush tank & u oso placing a white pce of cloth over tap..

Based on yr pics, I'm shakin my head over da poor water quality there. Luks like water filter is da way to go, v. unhealthy esp hses w kids. Hmmm, must contact authorities to ask them to do more.

Hi Alister,

I rem u told me authorities gonna flush tank & u oso placing a white pce of cloth over tap..

Based on yr pics, I'm shakin my head over da poor water quality there. Luks like water filter is da way to go, v. unhealthy esp hses w kids. Hmmm, must contact authorities to ask them to do more.

Yes, they are suppose to let me know when they are going to flush the water tanks but have not heard from them yet.

Yes, I will take a picture of the white pice of cloth and put it up next week.

Those neighbours who knows me knows I am not selling the products. Just a concern parent with 2 young kids letting you know not to always trust the garment.

I also did a box up to cover the casing. After plastering and painting, it looks no different only that its around 4 - 6 inch lower now. Unless you knock on the "beam" you won't realise that its a fake ceiling

hi howlupjac,

do you have a pic of your box up? if you dun mind, i would like to take a look. :yamseng:

Yes, they are suppose to let me know when they are going to flush the water tanks but have not heard from them yet.

Yes, I will take a picture of the white pice of cloth and put it up next week.

Those neighbours who knows me knows I am not selling the products. Just a concern parent with 2 young kids letting you know not to always trust the garment.

Hehe Alister, you took the words right out of my mouth! :notti:

Don't always believe what the gahmen tells you... which brings me to another topic... inflation & cost savings.

The gahmen tells you that NT*C has the cheapest & most competitive pricing in SG? You believe?? :dunno:

There's this mini-mart behind 79B at block 85, A*g M*, which sells groceries and the daily household stuffs at much cheaper pricing... it's a small mini-mart, not the mega-mart type like Carref*ur, Gi*nt or NT*C.

For example, a 6-pack Coke costs $2.95 here, while NT*C is selling the same item for $3.95 :bangwall: and it's not even the canned in Vietnam variety.

A 1.5L Coke is at $1.50, while NT*C is selling at $1.90... not very massive savings, but in these days of super inflation... "everything counts in larger amounts"

If you know the cost for the common household items, you may find that certain items are much cheaper here... but of cos, the variety is not as extensive as the big boys.

The same goes for toiletries and beauty items... you'd be surprised at the great price difference & savings between the shops at Peoples Park Complex and W*tsons or Gu*rdian!

I'm not related to this mini-mart whatsoever... just wanna share some cost saving tips with fellow neighbours :sport-smiley-003:

Plus the fact that for block B people, the walking distance to the mini mart is much lesser than walking to NTUC... heehee :D

Fully agreed. My colleague staying at TPY was telling me about

this provisional shop too. :sport-smiley-003:

i think the shop is not very obvious leh.. i only manage to spot it last week nia...

:bangwall::bangwall::bangwall:

after i bought all the stuff from NTUC... feel so lugi now :bangwall::bangwall:

Better than Sheng Shiong? :unsure:

Why no Sheng Shiong in TPY ah? hmmm....such a good potential market for them..

Hi Yeoman,

I'm a die hard fan of ANG MO. :dancingqueen:

Babymaro2003