Mapleleaf 0 Report post Posted May 20, 2008 Hi meepok Thanks thanks... The laminated door is the idea from my id. I can't imagine all the negative reactions from my older relatives when they come my house You laminated your door too? =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gui99 0 Report post Posted May 20, 2008 You laminated your door too? =) Yeah yeah... i laminated my main door to black colour.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babymaro2003 0 Report post Posted May 20, 2008 Congrats bonkitty. It's our turn next weekend. Please drop by when you are free. My TV is coming next week. Do I need to activate anything. Paiseh, we are quite sotong. heh. Hi Mapleleaf, You moving in next week? You need to check whether your TV splitter is still in the elctricity box outside your door (lock and key). Babymaro2003 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yeoman 0 Report post Posted May 20, 2008 They went to visit yeoman and swing by my unit. but i was at ikea shopping for more stuff... yeah we finish unpacking le... cos we din bring over much from my mum's house slowly bring over lor... Yo gui99, So did you manage to get anything from Ikea? We were all outside your door admiring your black main door. A pity you were not in. Hope to cya again soon neighbour. Btw, which number did you call to get starhub to activate your SCV connections? I called them but the operator dun seem to know whether my unit has been activated.. She claimed that usually a mass activation is done and they do not have individual records of whether any unit is activated .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gui99 0 Report post Posted May 20, 2008 Yo gui99, So did you manage to get anything from Ikea? We were all outside your door admiring your black main door. A pity you were not in. Hope to cya again soon neighbour. Btw, which number did you call to get starhub to activate your SCV connections? I called them but the operator dun seem to know whether my unit has been activated.. She claimed that usually a mass activation is done and they do not have individual records of whether any unit is activated .. Yoz Yeoman Sadly we spent about $249 at ikea bought quite a number of stuff. super pok now... dun know how am I going to afford the TV next month sorry that you all came to my place and I am not around. paiseh. Hope to see you all soon too. So far i only see my next door neighbour and Liana before niah. Actually I din call them. Wrote a long email to them after receiving their activation letter. Manage to convince them to waive off the charges and bring over my broadband. The mass activation was done somewhere in March i think, which we all missed (Cos > 80% of the block empty). The starhub people came down last week to help me activate the signals. Took about 30-45 mins. One way to test is to see if you can watch TV or not i think. Maybe can ask the helpdesk people how to test if activated or not. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
howlupjac 0 Report post Posted May 20, 2008 Yesterday I was at my flat. Realised 1 thing I regret about choosing my unit: kena afternoon sun. I should have chosen 79D, unit 47 if I recall right. Referring to low floors only - 79D is well shielded from the afternoon sun. Oh well, I just hope it will be shielded a bit during other parts of the year by those tall blocks across Lor 2. Don't regret. My unit not facing Sun nor Moon !! I wonder how to dry all my laundry next time. halo... i'm staying in 79B. going to install my aircon piping soon... anyone have fixed their aircon above the bedroom doors? how is the piping laying like? cos i realised the beam is actually quite near the door frame. many thanks in advances! Hi Mickey, you can check out my reno blog for the pics. my MBR and BR aircon are installed near/on the beam. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alexneock 0 Report post Posted May 20, 2008 Don't regret. My unit not facing Sun nor Moon !! I wonder how to dry all my laundry next time. Hi Mickey, you can check out my reno blog for the pics. my MBR and BR aircon are installed near/on the beam. Due the the beam the runs above the Bed room's door, i also have my air-con truncking running under the beam between the living room and the bed room entrance corridor. Looks **** obvious unsightly, will have to do a box-up to cover it up. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
howlupjac 0 Report post Posted May 20, 2008 Due the the beam the runs above the Bed room's door, i also have my air-con truncking running under the beam between the living room and the bed room entrance corridor. Looks **** obvious unsightly, will have to do a box-up to cover it up. I also did a box up to cover the casing. After plastering and painting, it looks no different only that its around 4 - 6 inch lower now. Unless you knock on the "beam" you won't realise that its a fake ceiling Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yeoman 0 Report post Posted May 20, 2008 Many thanks to Yeoman and Bonkitty for showing us their homes today Yeoman, we like your master+study+walk-in wardrobe concept, makes the entire master room very big yet cosy... everything looks almost complete, just need maybe a week to clean up the place and move your stuff in... shouldn't have any problem meeting your auspicious move-in date in June liao! Bonkitty, clean and cosy concept you have... the curtains are very elegant and reasonably priced for the materials chosen. Impressive home entertainment your hubby has assembled! Got chance must come experience it with some big blockbuster action DVD! Or maybe karaoke cum mahjong session??! but must remember cut off time at 11pm otherwise will kena jialat jialat! Gui99, hope to see your home soon... heard alot about it from babymaro... we saw the impressive black door with the massive handlebar today... very bold and daring! Thanks for the kind words Meepok. I think each of us has our unique features in our units. Bonkitty, thanks for showing us your unit. Must say you all got a nice & comfy place and a good bargain for your curtains. Nice view from your mbr esp at nite towards the roof top garden. gui99, no worries, it was not a planned visit. will definitely have chances to visit your abode one of this days. think the only way to test is only when my tv arrives.. However,i remember very clearly that i did not receive any letters from starhub regarding the activation much less missed it. Think i will drop an email to them..hope to settle everything before i shift in. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted May 20, 2008 Thanks for the kind words Meepok. I think each of us has our unique features in our units. Bonkitty, thanks for showing us your unit. Must say you all got a nice & comfy place and a good bargain for your curtains. Nice view from your mbr esp at nite towards the roof top garden. gui99, no worries, it was not a planned visit. will definitely have chances to visit your abode one of this days. think the only way to test is only when my tv arrives.. However,i remember very clearly that i did not receive any letters from starhub regarding the activation much less missed it. Think i will drop an email to them..hope to settle everything before i shift in. Regarding the starhub activation. You can call 1633 to check. The officer told me that there will be a mass activation on June and it is FOC. I told him i can't wait, so he arrange a contractor down to activate and charge $32.10. So now I got internet access and cable TV.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Dracula 0 Report post Posted May 20, 2008 Regarding the starhub activation. You can call 1633 to check. The officer told me that there will be a mass activation on June and it is FOC. I told him i can't wait, so he arrange a contractor down to activate and charge $32.10. So now I got internet access and cable TV.. Yeah i have check and confirm that the activation will be from 2nd June to 6th June. They will go from door to door to do the activation, if u are not home or ur unit under renovation (like mine) we can write a simple letter and pass to your ID or contractor to authorise starhub to enter the premises and activate the points. Hope that helps. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cece 0 Report post Posted May 20, 2008 Hi, Have anyone encounter any crack line on the wall that is due to the renovation work that took place in the unit one level above your hse?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted May 20, 2008 Hi, Have anyone encounter any crack line on the wall that is due to the renovation work that took place in the unit one level above your hse?? Yes. my ID said it is common and will come back to do touch up. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cece 0 Report post Posted May 20, 2008 Yes. my ID said it is common and will come back to do touch up. Oh u mean its the ID's job for the touch up? I went down to the Service Centre and they say thay will come to take a look. I am scared that they will not do a good job for the touch up... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted May 20, 2008 Oh u mean its the ID's job for the touch up? I went down to the Service Centre and they say thay will come to take a look. I am scared that they will not do a good job for the touch up... oh..if you have not started your reno yet. Then the Service Centre guy will fix it for you.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites