Dracula 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2008 Hey Yeoman & Dracula, - e earth is round; - e world is small, - 1 wil neber noe how; - 2 4goten pals wil reunite afterall. Yeah man. Totally agree. Its just a small island after all. Next time got more kaki to go kpo kpo Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Liana79B 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2008 Tensionz: Thanks for the measuring tape...sorry for the delay returning it back to u...hehe... Hana: Thanks for showing us ur unit too...just like envying Meowie's place...envy ur spacious living area...plus u have interesting lights!!!! Yeoman: ***** of MBR...nice pole system for walk in wardrobe....daring colour for common bathroom... and to all those who showed us the unit thank you very much!! all houses have own uniqueness and specialty... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gui99 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2008 Think my wife and I bump into one big group of people on Sat around 2 plus at the lift area. Is that the house hopping gang on Sat?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tension_z 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2008 Hi tension_z, how much are you quoted for the rack? what kind of material are you using for the shelving? hi cocobibi, i didnt do the traditional rack. inspired by rackel bro by his bookshelf from ikea. after much consideration, decide to bite the bullet and buy the $299 185 X 185 cm white square bookshelves. was actually considering 2 options. cos my bomb shelter is about 4 ft (148cm) by 6 ft (189cm). wanted to buy 2 sets of 144 cm shelves making 2 rows at the side (meaning about 8 ft storage) but $199 x 2 = about $400 (havent include delivery fees $45 + installation fees $15++) and the height is also 144 cm like very wasted. $400 for bombshelter like too much.. so, i lay it horizontal, just buy 1 set of 6 ft by 6ft (185cm) shelf at $299. the length fit exactly and the height is just 1 feet wasted and also too tall if there is something. considered the prev option that has 3 feet wasted height. i chose the $299 shelf. i know wasted $..but very swee.. heart over mind.. haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tension_z 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2008 Hey tension_z, - which basin got probm now? - e stopper & lever can b adjusted? - u nid partime plumber? hihi jacky... this guy is an interesting man. Highly recommended. very helpful and knowledgeble in reno stuff. ---no basin has problem. ID sent someone to use a long strip of thin pipe to clear the chokage in MBR. That time, water was flowing very slowly into the basin hole. Remember that time, we dug out stones and cement from the common bedroom toilet bottom trap. so i asked ID plumber, what causes the chokage? he said:" oh, that time we puposely make this area stuck, so that the workers cant throw cement or debris in here" -so helpful of them????- --- both can be adjusted now, just that i dun really dare to touch the stopper in case it get stuck again. I just want to buy another stopper that is not so easily stuck. ---hehe, no lah, I dun want to trouble u so much, have u start your reno? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yeoman 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2008 Think my wife and I bump into one big group of people on Sat around 2 plus at the lift area. Is that the house hopping gang on Sat?? Hi gui99, that would be us..I figured that both of you could be our same floor neighbours . You stay at the other end? (my end is near the carpark) Perhaps we can exchange contacts and do house visit sometime soon. If my memory did not fail me, you are shifting on this thu, 15 may? Yeah man. Totally agree. Its just a small island after all. Next time got more kaki to go kpo kpo Yeah man, too bad we are not in the same reservist unit anymore. If not can go reservist together next time..haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gui99 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2008 Hi gui99, that would be us..I figured that both of you could be our same floor neighbours . You stay at the other end? (my end is near the carpark) Perhaps we can exchange contacts and do house visit sometime soon. If my memory did not fail me, you are shifting on this thu, 15 may? Hi Yeoman... I got home, read the forum and found out that there was a house hopping Was abit taken back by the huge group and too stun to say hi Yup yup moving this coming thurs. very excited. I am staying right at the corner near the exit. Actually we are quite concern security about staying too close to the exit staircase, esp when a person can hide behind the door and open the door from the other side Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babymaro2003 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2008 Think my wife and I bump into one big group of people on Sat around 2 plus at the lift area. Is that the house hopping gang on Sat?? Hi gui99, Join us for house hopping next time la. Babymaro2003 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gui99 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2008 Hi gui99, Join us for house hopping next time la. Babymaro2003 yeah I think i will in the next house hopping Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Dracula 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2008 Yeah man, too bad we are not in the same reservist unit anymore. If not can go reservist together next time..haha Haha... yeah lah. NVM, next time we can go kopi session We have not had our AD yet so my wife cannot stay with me yet. Hehe.... Home Alone Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meepok 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2008 (edited) wanted to be a good neighbour and tolerant my neighbour's selfishness. but yesterday was too much. they like to put their bicycle in between their front door and our door. When my mum open the gate to go out and got block by their bicycle she ask them nicely to remove so that we can get out from our place. before her sentence of "uncle do you mind if you could shift yr bic.........." sentence ended. she got a scolding from them for being selfish. Such a little thing also complain. they always hang their clothes to dry on a rack in front of the electrical and gas door. They will then park their bicycle on our side. When we return home we have to get through a maze to our front door. I wonder who is being selfish? beside the fact that her husband like to juz walk around top naked and sometimes wearing juz a towel around his waist laying on the living room floor? Hi Yel, I believe yours is those door facing door units?? Then all the more your neighbour should not clutter the shared area... unlike those units which have their own "personal" corridor, they should have spared a thought for their neighbour. Some people really too much... I think you should avoid further confrontation with these unreasonable people... take photo and go straight to the Town Council... I think there's a new Neighbourhood Court or something which can settle such cases. Hi all, FYI, there's a pasar malam going on next to TPY Courts... just in case some fellow 79ers need their Ramly Burger fix! Edited May 12, 2008 by meepok Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
312079 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2008 (edited) Thanks, that would be me. =) For which one Mapleleaf? Photos or cycling? Too bad I couldn't join in the last house-hopping. Was only at my flat for a short while in the morning. There's not much progress in my flat so far so not much to show you all. But this week a lot of carpentry should be going up - I hope! After that there will be more things for all to see. Unfortunately this Sat afternoon I'll be busy. Edited May 12, 2008 by 312079 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mapleleaf 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2008 Thanks to yel & redcrystal for helping me with the defects checking. I was concentrating so much on the outside and it didnt come to my mind to check the insides. hehe. Informed the carpenter and he will be rectifying them. Reno's coming to an end. My take on the reno outcome: ok lor. The process is generally smooth-sailing. It's more difficult to get the ID to come down now than in the beginning though (am sure I am not the only one who experience this). For which one Mapleleaf? Photos or cycling? The photos. Thanks =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mapleleaf 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2008 Thanx Pooh_75 if they persist on parking their bicycle in between their and our door, i will resort to taking photos and presenting it to the town council and hopefully action can be taken. seriously i wish i didn't have to resort to such drastic actions, after 2 mths of silence enduring them parking and invading my front door. they have lots of ppl visiting and seems like everyone that visits also ride bicycle. I have seen some neighbour they park at the other side where it doesn't inconvenience anyone. I wonder why my neighbour can't do that. Mapleleaf was at my place when it happen. Sorry for her to get a shock seeing my mum and me arguing with our neighbour. Apologies Mapleleaf. I think the uncle thought there was only my mum so he can yell at her to keep quiet. I got a shock and rush to the front door and see them arguing. Mum say when she try to go out the bicycle block her way so she ask them to shift it aside. Like i say previously sentence never finish and she got scolding. hope everything will be well. No lah. Don't feel pai seh lah. He did park the bicycle right in the middle btw the 2 doors when there is sufficient space at his side in front of gas/water pipes cabinet for him to reverse the bicycle into. But I think there's no point in arguing with them anymore. If basic courtesy is not taught at home from young, they will never geddit. The grandpa (cyclist) argued that he is in the right, his daughter defended his actions and thinks he is right, his grandchildren will just watch and learn that parking the bicycle in the middle is right. =P Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Seaswirl 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2008 Meepok, Seaswirl... my tub is $1,700+ There r prices ranging a few hundred $$ below/ above or, high end. Made of cross-linked acrylic frm Japan & pump frm Australia. I wan plain, hubby wan posh.. so bet contractor's quoted $1.1k & hubby's desired $3.3k tub, we settled on mid ground I oso saw some white porcelain kinda tub, deep & seem 2gv a good soak but most dun hv our HDB bathrm measuremt or way too expensive, oso v.heavy (n case I nid2 shift a bit for cleanin purposes). looks like I got to scratch bath tub off my list. Thanks for the info, Hana79. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites