Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Not sure abt this. They need to lock the door & seal. U will have to cross ur fingers as I guess diff officer will hv diff standards.

Ha. Pooh was asking me when I signed my doc for the unit so I went to check my doc. 2nd July 2004. 5 yrs fr then means I can sell my hse earlier - 2/7/2009.

Maybe for fun I ask agent next yr to see how much my flat can sell on the open mkt :dancingqueen:

Hihi Tech-savvy "uncle" :)

Actually for SERs residents,

Flat owners are allowed to sell only after the following, whichever is the earlier, subject to HDB's prevailing policies:-

a. expiry of seven (7) years from the flat's selection date and after they have collected keys to their replacement flat or;

b. five (5) years from the effective date of purchase of replacement flat.

*If there is any subletting of the replacement flat, the minimum period of resale will be extended to make up for the subletting. (extracted from www.hdb.gov.sg)

I reckon the agent gave you the wrong information :)

Hey neighbours,

- hows hse-hopping saturday?

- who's hse e most sui?

- who's hse e middle sui?

- who's hse e least sui?

Hey Yeoman & Dracula,

- e earth is round;

- e world is small,

- 1 wil neber noe how;

- 2 4goten pals wil reunite afterall.

Hi Neighbours,

Does anyone has a right-swing bedroom door to let, can PM me?? Thank you.

For those who are considering to use the toilet door as the "relocated" bedroom door by changing the lock-set, please note that the bottom part of some toilet door might be slanted resulting a small to a big gap between door and the flooring.

Early morning TPY central got alarm trip....... end up cannot sleep until 5am.

About looking out for each other, i think for a start, just go around your next door neighbour to know each other first at least you know who the family looks like. From there maybe can just get your floor members to also know each other so that can keep a watchout for each other.

wanted to be a good neighbour and tolerant my neighbour's selfishness. but yesterday was too much. :furious::furious:

they like to put their bicycle in between their front door and our door. When my mum open the gate to go out and got block by their bicycle she ask them nicely to remove so that we can get out from our place. before her sentence of "uncle do you mind if you could shift yr bic.........." sentence ended. she got a scolding from them for being selfish. Such a little thing also complain.

they always hang their clothes to dry on a rack in front of the electrical and gas door. They will then park their bicycle on our side. When we return home we have to get through a maze to our front door.

I wonder who is being selfish? :dunno::dunno::dunno:

beside the fact that her husband like to juz walk around top naked and sometimes wearing juz a towel around his waist laying on the living room floor?

wanted to be a good neighbour and tolerant my neighbour's selfishness. but yesterday was too much. :furious::furious:

they like to put their bicycle in between their front door and our door. When my mum open the gate to go out and got block by their bicycle she ask them nicely to remove so that we can get out from our place. before her sentence of "uncle do you mind if you could shift yr bic.........." sentence ended. she got a scolding from them for being selfish. Such a little thing also complain.

they always hang their clothes to dry on a rack in front of the electrical and gas door. They will then park their bicycle on our side. When we return home we have to get through a maze to our front door.

I wonder who is being selfish? :dunno::dunno::dunno:

beside the fact that her husband like to juz walk around top naked and sometimes wearing juz a towel around his waist laying on the living room floor?

Wah, so unreasonable.......

Think better get someone else to talk to them (u the man of the house?) If so talk to the man of that house also about putting things at the common area. (by right i think cannot put one right) If the soft approach dun work get the authorities in already. Dun need to let them know you complain but just write a general mail about items in common corridor as fire escape hazrard.

Wah, so unreasonable.......

Think better get someone else to talk to them (u the man of the house?) If so talk to the man of that house also about putting things at the common area. (by right i think cannot put one right) If the soft approach dun work get the authorities in already. Dun need to let them know you complain but just write a general mail about items in common corridor as fire escape hazrard.

thanx aural

glad to know that i am not the one being unreasonable.

don't think the soft approach will work. since yest after the quarrel, they instructed their kids not to greet us. and told them not to be so courteous. you know how innocents kids are. the son scold the sister out loud for greeting us and mention that she is not suppose to greet at all and the grandmother scold the gal too.

wat sort of parents/elders actually educate their kids like that? Maybe they only think they are not at fault at all but we are the ones being unreasonable and petty and selfish.

thanx aural

glad to know that i am not the one being unreasonable.

don't think the soft approach will work. since yest after the quarrel, they instructed their kids not to greet us. and told them not to be so courteous. you know how innocents kids are. the son scold the sister out loud for greeting us and mention that she is not suppose to greet at all and the grandmother scold the gal too.

wat sort of parents/elders actually educate their kids like that? Maybe they only think they are not at fault at all but we are the ones being unreasonable and petty and selfish.

Hi Yel,

I really sympathize with what you are going thru. This is the typical neighbour from hel* that most of us dread meeting. Seems like there's bound to be at least one such neighbour on most floors. If you take a walk around the blocks, you will find scores of such neighbours parking their bicycles and stuffs indiscriminately along the common corridor. There's even one on my floor who parks his 2 baby pram, 2 bicycles and incense burner all the way to his direct neighbour's doorstep. Really pity the family living opposite him who have yet to move in.

My old place didn't seem to have this problem despite the fact that it's a really old estate and the folks there are older. But this has more to do with the super "ON" town council people. There used to be alot of bicycles and stuffs being left along the corridors but the town council actually come down, took photos and paste them in strategic places. Think some got removed when no one claimed them.

I guess it will be difficult talking nicely with your neighbour as they seem to be extremely unreasonable and uncivil. You may have to resort to calling the town council to feedback your grievances.

Edited by Pooh_75

HI NEIGHBOURS,

i have 5 bags of pebble stones to give away free for those who want to do pebble area. (sealed pack) PM me if u want.

Will remove them away by this Friday lastest cos' installing storeroom racks this Sat.

Hi Yel,

I really sympathize with what you are going thru. This is the typical neighbour from hel* that most of us dread meeting. Seems like there's bound to be at least one such neighbour on most floors. If you take a walk around the blocks, you will find scores of such neighbours parking their bicycles and stuffs indiscriminately along the common corridor. There's even one on my floor who parks his 2 baby pram, 2 bicycles and incense burner all the way to his direct neighbour's doorstep. Really pity the family living opposite him who have yet to move in.

My old place didn't seem to have this problem despite the fact that it's a really old estate and the folks there are older. But this has more to do with the super "ON" town council people. There used to be alot of bicycles and stuffs being left along the corridors but the town council actually come down, took photos and paste them in strategic places. Think some got removed when no one claimed them.

I guess it will be difficult talking nicely with your neighbour as they seem to be extremely unreasonable and uncivil. You may have to resort to calling the town council to feedback your grievances.

Thanx Pooh_75

if they persist on parking their bicycle in between their and our door, i will resort to taking photos and presenting it to the town council and hopefully action can be taken.

seriously i wish i didn't have to resort to such drastic actions, after 2 mths of silence enduring them parking and invading my front door. they have lots of ppl visiting and seems like everyone that visits also ride bicycle. I have seen some neighbour they park at the other side where it doesn't inconvenience anyone. I wonder why my neighbour can't do that.

Mapleleaf was at my place when it happen. Sorry for her to get a shock seeing my mum and me arguing with our neighbour. Apologies Mapleleaf.

I think the uncle thought there was only my mum so he can yell at her to keep quiet. I got a shock and rush to the front door and see them arguing. Mum say when she try to go out the bicycle block her way so she ask them to shift it aside. Like i say previously sentence never finish and she got scolding.

hope everything will be well. :bow::bow:

hi, does anyone face problem with the toilet basin stopper,

mine always stuck in the hole. any idea what type of stopper should i buy?

I dont want to use the HDB stopper already..

update: 2 packs of pebble will be taken by red crystal tmr, left 3, if anyone wants,

PM me or sms me before Friday.

thanks.

=)

byw, anyone has lobang for in-house cctv?

HI NEIGHBOURS,

i have 5 bags of pebble stones to give away free for those who want to do pebble area. (sealed pack) PM me if u want.

Will remove them away by this Friday lastest cos' installing storeroom racks this Sat.

Hi tension_z,

how much are you quoted for the rack? what kind of material are you using for the shelving?

update: 2 packs of pebble will be taken by red crystal tmr, left 3, if anyone wants,

thanks.

=)

Hey tension_z,

- which basin got probm now?

- e stopper & lever can b adjusted?

- u nid partime plumber?

:unsure:

Edited by jaCKY777

thanks.

=)

the basin stopper, u take out and adjust the screw so when u put in, it should be sticking out...i dunno how 2 explain but i tried before...

Hey neighbours,

- hows hse-hopping saturday?

- who's hse e most sui?

- who's hse e middle sui?

- who's hse e least sui?

Hey Yeoman & Dracula,

- e earth is round;

- e world is small,

- 1 wil neber noe how;

- 2 4goten pals wil reunite afterall.

Alll very swee2 la, Jacky :jawdrop: I missed RedCrystals' cos I went straight to Liana's, maybe next time?

Liana> Tks for showing me yr hse & impressive kitchen cabinets. Hope u settled da blind thingy.

Tks 2 ALL who open hse tat day - Liana79, Yeoman, Toppie, Meowie49, Babymaro, Tension... did I miss any1? Some I saw b4 so it's a progress update : )

Meepok, Seaswirl... my tub is $1,700+ There r prices ranging a few hundred $$ below/ above or, high end. Made of cross-linked acrylic frm Japan & pump frm Australia. I wan plain, hubby wan posh.. so bet contractor's quoted $1.1k & hubby's desired $3.3k tub, we settled on mid ground :bath:

I oso saw some white porcelain kinda tub, deep & seem 2gv a good soak but most dun hv our HDB bathrm measuremt or way too expensive, oso v.heavy (n case I nid2 shift a bit for cleanin purposes).