Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Hi Coco,

You got a PM too :D

another new 79E'er here :notti:

Reno starting soon, so getting bz bz.... :D

Anyway Yeoman, i have sms u earlier. Dunno if u received or not leh. Anyway tomorrow i will be at my unit doing more thinking for my reno in the morning abt 11am. Got any house hopping earlier can let me know ah.

Toa Payoh Central Blk 79, House Hopping 2008May10

Interested attendees ->

: Liana79B

: Yeoman

: Krismas

: Toppie (joining at 3pm)

: Babymaro (joining at 3pm)

: Dracula?

: Tension_z(joining at 3pm or earlier)-will sms liana/babymaro

: carelinwen

Pls correspond thru PMs & SMSes, 2 confirm actual loc & time.

Hello all,

Think it is time to refresh our contact list again. I will be revamping the list. For those who has a copy of the old list, you may want to go though and update the information. If so, can pm me too so that I can have it updated. For those who wish to be removed from the list and do not wish to have your information circulated, please let me know. For those who wish to be added into the list, please pm me your information (nick, name, blk, unit, email, contact, occupation, ID/ contractor, rom date, ad date, wedding dinner venue, bridal shop, interest, dob)

Blk A

- sushibabe

- rickyer8

- coco_mybibi

- apple68

- soudezne

- alicia

- harryp

- skywu

- whiteboxer

- shivan

- darkwing

Blk B

- slog

- JenT

- bonkitty

- twotwobravo

- carelinwen & crab

- gui99

- indulgence_queen

- redcrystal

Blk C

- doremi

- meowie49

- bethel

- zanie98

- almonddust

- m&m

- strawberry_pear

- gadgetman

- josephine

Blk D

- yingsan

- yel

- droplets

- alister

- pink_sea79

- snuffleupagus

- ms_white/ shay_d

- tension_z

- xinni

- dino

- tweakmax

Blk E

- mapleleaf

- ebing/ chrispy

- hobbes

Will send out the updated list to all once consolidated. :yamseng:

- if i'm not wrong, majority of 79 E'ers r frm SERS, elderly ppl.

- even they r tech-savvy, they had not cum 2 noe abt Renotalk forum yet. :P

- minority r frm Balloting Exercise aug05 or feb08.

- they r young couples who r tech-savvy, but had since MIA frm Renotalk liao.

- mayb bz wif jobs or others...

- fyi, i'm 1 of e 79 E'ers.

- single, available.

- some say i look skinny, drug addict face.

- some say i look like bangala or contractor.

- some say i look like handsum designer in disguise.

- those who 'd seen mi, noes which cat i belong 2.

- aniway, if got compartable lady 2 intro, mi welcum.

- age not important.

- most important is pretty, sexy & rich.

:jammin:

Edited by jaCKY777

For those meeting at 2pm- where r u guys meeting and to whose hse first?? for my unit pls drop by after 3-4pm coz workers doing installation...i will try to meet at 2pm to go other units first (hubby takes care of the hse and workers at our unit so i can siam hehe) :dancingqueen:

Yeah, where u ppl meetin ah? I oso wanna join :dancingqueen: (unless I get held up then, i join Babymaro ard 3pm - wanna see her carpet & racks).

Liana> Tks for open hse tmr : )

Jacky>> Very kind of u to drop by tdy to gv comments b4 my handover. Tks for yr useful advice & pointers!

______

Jus want to highlight that I hv experienced Camaraderie -> Frenship n Trust in tis neighborhood.

I help a neighbor w comments on her hse 1day & another came to help comment on mine. At primary level where the authorities fall short@ times, be it in enforcement/ security..., @secondary level we can help each other.

Give u 1 example. Recently 1 evening, we saw a man from afar, wearing jersey, stumbling backwards then collapsed onto a path. I walked a couple more steps then it occured to me he might need help. I turned around, hubby oredi calling authorities. A woman on tat path just walked around guy on floor. Guy then gettin up, hubby walked nearer but I stopped him as guy walked twds garden area. Hubby jetlag frm travel & I was sick so not much defence. Guy didnt appear 2hv injuries but walk zigzag, swayin like a drunk & finally sat on bench among trees. Hubby suspect he high on drugs. Hubby later got call fr authorities & gv more directions.

1 can be like tat woman who just walked away/ confront?/ try alert some1 in position to do smthg? We dunno if he robber, druggie or nid help.. if he nid help, police can followup - if druggie/robber, he may harm some1 so if u fold ur arms, he may harm ur kids/old folks 1 day.

If u find it too troublesome to "mind/jaga other ppl ('s backyard)", yr own (backyard) cud be ruined 1 day. U got choice 2b a hermit/ a neighbor. U decide.

Interested attendees ->

: careliwen

: Hana79

- fyi, i'm 1 of e 79 E'ers.

- single, available.

- some say i look skinny, drug addict face.

- some say i look like bangala or contractor.

- some say i look like handsum designer in disguise.

- those who 'd seen mi, noes which cat i belong 2.

- aniway, if got compartable lady 2 intro, mi welcum.

- age not important.

- most important is pretty, sexy & rich.

:jammin:

Jacky so funny... but I shall not reveal tat man belong to which categ : )

Jacky>> if u follow Korean drama, check out da latest looks of Bae Yong Jun, ok?

(better not say more/ tmr, blks 79 long queue of women... I can't even get2 Liana's hse)

BTW, I'm from 79C.

Interested attendees ->

Hi jacky

I think I don't fit into any of he category above.

I'm elderly fr SERS, tech-savvy & still contributing in the forum. :bleah:

hehe me too..i am from original SERS..but is young, tech-savvy and still in this forum :P

going to retrofit the windows and throw away old furniture from my old unit tomorrow morning. Alister, would hdb accept my unit if the lock to my wooden door in my old unit is spoilt. ie i cant close it. i am securing the door to the metal grille using a bicycle chain at the moment.

Hi jacky

I think I don't fit into any of he category above.

I'm elderly fr SERS, tech-savvy & still contributing in the forum. :bleah:

hehe me too..i am from original SERS..but is young, tech-savvy and still in this forum :P

Like dat hur, seems like e elderly 1 is mi. :wacko::lol:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Toa Payoh Central Blk 79,

House Hopping 2008May10,

Start frm 2pm

Interested attendees ->

: Hana79

Hey Coco,

You have a PM!

So sad, always missing out on house-hopping cos always so busy..sigh...don't stop, guys!

Next time, we want to join and you guys can come to our place too!

Our ID so far so good, but in forum has ambigous reputation, maybe can help to look out for things in our place that we may have missed!

By the way, 79B #0X-31 here, not TPY ah! hehehe

going to retrofit the windows and throw away old furniture from my old unit tomorrow morning. Alister, would hdb accept my unit if the lock to my wooden door in my old unit is spoilt. ie i cant close it. i am securing the door to the metal grille using a bicycle chain at the moment.

Not sure abt this. They need to lock the door & seal. U will have to cross ur fingers as I guess diff officer will hv diff standards.

A side topic for SERS affected people - I heard we can sell our flats by year 2010. That's b'cos our date starts from the day we booked our flats with HDB.

Not that I am thinking of selling. I still love blk 79 & the neighbours I got to know in the forum.

Ha. Pooh was asking me when I signed my doc for the unit so I went to check my doc. 2nd July 2004. 5 yrs fr then means I can sell my hse earlier - 2/7/2009.

Maybe for fun I ask agent next yr to see how much my flat can sell on the open mkt :dancingqueen:

Dear neighbors,

I have sms all those who had pm me or indicated their

interest for today's house hopping.. cya all later

Will log out soon~~

Not sure abt this. They need to lock the door & seal. U will have to cross ur fingers as I guess diff officer will hv diff standards.

Ha. Pooh was asking me when I signed my doc for the unit so I went to check my doc. 2nd July 2004. 5 yrs fr then means I can sell my hse earlier - 2/7/2009.

Maybe for fun I ask agent next yr to see how much my flat can sell on the open mkt :dancingqueen:

Alister - for Sers, it's 7 yrs fr yr date of selection lah.. which for yrs, is 2/7/2011 :) for ballotings, it's 5 yrs fr date of purchase, which i think for most of them, shd be 2012/2013.

for me, i oso dun fall into the category tat jacky777 has mentioned for 79E :bleah: I'm neither elderly or young ;)

Hey Coco,

You have a PM!

Hey Jack777,

I'm also from 79E but I'm not old even though I have a 5 months baby. Maybe I look young. :P

So long never contribute to this thread cos too busy. However, I'm still following up with the updates from all of you. Seems like this family is getting bigger and bigger.

Currently busy sourcing for furniture and electronics stuff for my house. Anyone has any lobang for curtain and Lightings?

hi Redwyrm,

I have been staying for ome month plus already and i did not encounter any power trip. U might want to check with ur electrician cos might be due to the wiring that he did.

Just like to ask a question for those staying in Blk A. Did anyone encounter any power trip for the past 1 week? because I just went back to my new place and found there was a tripped again. Just want to check is it only my unit or the whole block issue.

Thanks in advance.

Alister - for Sers, it's 7 yrs fr yr date of selection lah.. which for yrs, is 2/7/2011 :) for ballotings, it's 5 yrs fr date of purchase, which i think for most of them, shd be 2012/2013.

for me, i oso dun fall into the category tat jacky777 has mentioned for 79E :bleah: I'm neither elderly or young ;)

Chey ! Why double standard ? So I hv to wait another 3 yrs. :curse:

Actually no intention to sell, so ok lah.