Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Just an update. My ID who told me to reach at 10am on wed turned up at 11.30am only. I thought I was smart, turned up at 10.30am since he is usually late for at least 15min. When I reached at 10.30am, he wasnt there. Called him, he say coming. by 11.10am, still dun see him, call him again, he say he's downstairs. Took By the time he came, its 11.30am. Dun know which "downstairs" he is referring to...

When he finally came, nv even say sorry. Asked him why late also never call, he just kept quiet and start giving instruction to his workers.

Told him painting work still not ok, how to handover. He said the painter will rectify. Thurs I went, still not done. I went off at 4plus in afternoon. He said painter will continue. By the time my hubby went over at around 5.10pm, the house has been locked up.

Today, he asked me to bring my last payment. Said will handover. My hubby went up earlier. The painter most prob went for lunch. ID changed the number lock but din keep us informed. This is the 2nd time he changed and did not tell us. When I went up at 2plus (nt had lunch yet), he said the rectification work to the paint done. I went round to check, the paint work still have uneven shade of colour, the uneven portion of the wall surface was not scrap clean. I asked the ID, what are these. Then he started scrapping all the wall and ask the painter to do it again.

By 3plus, told him that i need to go off, ID wants me to sign the handover agreement and pass him the last payment. I told him I dun have time to check and need to rush off for my appointment. He can comment...better to handover now, new flats prone to thieves. He is scared my things will go missing. I say you can use your number lock. One not enough, use 2. I can even add my own lock if he wants but I am not paying till I check. Can tell painter face very chao tak but I cant pay, else any rectification work I want, I guess even wait one day for him also wun appear....

Just pouring out my grievances for the past 3days....still the same thing, established ID firm may not be good cos it still depend on the ID you get.

Hi Toppie,

So sorry to hear about your bad encounter..

My experience is totally different from yours..

Very true that no matter how good or established any ID firm is,

there are bound to be black sheeps.. Must really depend on the ID

u engage.. Mine is recommended by my colleague, saw the workmanship,

had a conversation wif her, felt comfortable then sign up..

anyway wats done is done, now just try to ensure successful handover..

if he push u further, threaten to complain to his boss!!

how can he force/pressure customer to handover..

Fyi most of my carpentry are up yet my 2nd last payment still haven't

pay up..haha.. but must be automatic a bit la,so will pass the cheque to my

ID on monday.. so far the works are satisfactory..

Btw, any house hopping on sun neighbours??

Hey neighbours,

heard & seen 2day.

79 neighbourhood ->

- 2day saw 2 wash basins, 1 wc pedestal being discarded at blk E, e staircase which is conected by a corridor, which leads 2 blk D.

- hrs later wen i wen bak, 'spare parts' kana dismantle liao. Even e wc cover (e 1 wher 1 sits on) is being unfastened by e 2 plastic bolt below & taken away.

- passed by a unit, metal gate & main door left unlocked. No lites & sound frm within.

- hrs later, after midnite, passed by e same unit. Stil no lock, no lite, no sound!

- can see dat e flooring is done. if there is ez theft, e contractor wil ...

- esp gas pipe which is metal (citygas will fined $5000 for illegal dismantling of gas piping)

- e part which can b dismantled is frm after e T-joint which leads 2 e storage heater wen 1 do not intend 2 use storage heater.

- e part frm which e gas supply main cums frm e G&W service duct, runs horizontally 2 e unit, punched thru wall, runs 2 e kitchen, 2 e T-joint, vertically dn, ... 2 e hob, gota b xtended by citygas men. $100 payable in2 ur citygas account.

- unless 1 is using cylinder gas, no xtension of gas piping is needed.

- if e main entrance dr is really left unlocked by e last worker, then possible loss of items r... (eg toilet bowls, wash basins, shower sets, taps & timber doors).

Corridors ->

- most of e 1s i'd walked passed, kinda cleaned up oleady.

- only little unwanted items r being discarded at e lift lobby.

Centralized Refuse Chute ->

- Big or small, dry or wet unwanted items r being thrown inside & outside e CRC. Kinda stinko wen walk pass.

Foodpark ->

- 2day wen 2 our beloved foodcourt again.

- homemade ice-lemontea, same taste, same amount, same price.

- 'chichar' seems ok, but i din take.

- toilet, 1st time use. e common wash basin is outside e toilets. a rubbish bin is near dis wash basin.

- e 'huoguo' (steamboat) r placed on e floor near e bin & basin. Dunoe hav it been washed oleady or waitin 2b washed?

- 4 sure i'd washed my hands after e loo & had sprinkler e water droplets somewhere.

- e tray which serves hot & cold drinks, collects water frm e condensation of drinks' bottles & glasses.

- heard frm some1 dat dis 'dirty water' is being pour bak in2 e ice box.

- dis 'drinks server auntie' complains dat e other 'drinks server auntie' blah blah blah.

- aniway, u complain 2 mi olso no use, wait i complain u spoil my mood & appetite. Do ur own work lah, y kpo abt how others do their work?

- hungry ppl, parked their cars along e driveway beside e foodpark. Congest e narrow rd there.

- hungry ppl, parked their cars outside e rufuse collection ctr. wen e rubbish truck comes, e blasting honk frm e refuse collection truck can b heard even at e topmost sty.

:bleah:

u got pm.

ANy house hopping today?

Especially inerested to see neighbours who had

installed ventilation fan in their washroom..

Current renovation progress is quite smooth..

Think close to 80% completion.. :dancingqueen:

Glad to also see my opp neigbour has finally started

their reno.. They seem like nice people too~~

:sport-smiley-003:

Thanks to Meowie, bonkitty & meepok & babymaro for opening up their houses for viewing today and many thanks to Meowie for the coordinating the hoping session :D

You guys' houses are all unique of its own and are all so cosy and nice

Nice meeting you guys :)

Hi muz say paiseh to u cos I tot tension_z wanted the whole WC

Din know she juz want e cover... muz say sorry to u... :(

Nice meeting all new neighbours ... paiseh being a bad host cos yesterday was a hetic day for me

I stay inside my hse from 12 noon to 12 midnight...

Haiz heaps of cleaning to be done and I am soooooooooo tired

Btw any recommendations on vacuum cleaner and rice cooker? :dunno:

Hi Neighbours,

Just wanna check if anyone wants to have 2 bedroom doors, 2 toilet doors, 1 sink & 1 toilet bowl?

Will be available around end May i think. If you want just PM me your contact and will let you know once it is ready to collect, if nobody wants then I will just throw it away. :D

Hi muz say paiseh to u cos I tot tension_z wanted the whole WC

Din know she juz want e cover... muz say sorry to u... :(

Nice meeting all new neighbours ... paiseh being a bad host cos yesterday was a hetic day for me

I stay inside my hse from 12 noon to 12 midnight...

Haiz heaps of cleaning to be done and I am soooooooooo tired

Btw any recommendations on vacuum cleaner and rice cooker? :dunno:

Hi hi Bonkitty,

no worries lah. I also tot tension wanted the whole toilet bowl. hehe

My ID now still trying to search for a replacement for me and some nice neighbours also offered theirs when their reno starts so shouldn't be any pblm lah ;)

Btw, I saw harvey norman at millenia walk got lots of rice cookers on sale and courts just now the corner as well (at basement level). All are just nice for 2 - 3 persons share. Maybe you can go there take a look.

Edited by howlupjac

Any recommendation for good dentist in TPY?

Hi Neighbours,

Just wanna check if anyone wants to have 2 bedroom doors, 2 toilet doors, 1 sink & 1 toilet bowl?

Will be available around end May i think. If you want just PM me your contact and will let you know once it is ready to collect, if nobody wants then I will just throw it away. :D

Hi dracula,

If u dun mind, can i have ur 2 bedroom door?? I had a relative wanna reno her house.. but she is the "not so rich" type. Do you mind if I give ur door to her?? :unsure:

Edited by meowie49

Thanks to Meowie, bonkitty & meepok & babymaro for opening up their houses for viewing today and many thanks to Meowie for the coordinating the hoping session :D

You guys' houses are all unique of its own and are all so cosy and nice

Nice meeting you guys :)

It's nice to have met my fellow neighbours - meowie, howlupjac, bonkitty, coco, redcrystal, meepok & babymaro, and visited the 3 cosy homes yesterday. Thanks to all of you for the sharing & meowie for the coordination :)

Hope my reno will be smooth sailing and can finish by July. Hmm.. wonder when will HDB starts the screeding work.. :horse:

It's nice to have met my fellow neighbours - meowie, howlupjac, bonkitty, coco, redcrystal, meepok & babymaro, and visited the 3 cosy homes yesterday. Thanks to all of you for the sharing & meowie for the coordination :)

Hope my reno will be smooth sailing and can finish by July. Hmm.. wonder when will HDB starts the screeding work.. :horse:

for the screeding, u really need to call and ask ah-di.... :unsure:

u call town council no use de... :bangwall:

Hey meowie49,

- how's ur reno? lokin 4ward ur blog updates leh.

- heard dat ur carpentry team not bad. who's coordinating all e carpentry works?

- wen can i go kpo kpo?

- can i hav e contacts & info of e carpentry team? (may wana ngage them 4 my reno) :notti:

:rolleyes:

Hey meowie49,

- how's ur reno? lokin 4ward ur blog updates leh.

- heard dat ur carpentry team not bad. who's coordinating all e carpentry works?

- wen can i go kpo kpo?

- can i hav e contacts & info of e carpentry team? (may wana ngage them 4 my reno) :notti:

:rolleyes:

I also want to kpo kpo.. :notti::notti:

waahhhaaa...i already sucessfully psycho myhubby to give up his all red wall...lesser red walls to welcome the glory of the champion, Chelsea !! hehehe

Saw your blog that you got a mahjong room..got kaki liao..or sometime if i not enough table, can I borrow yours?? :notti::P

I also want to kpo kpo.. :notti::notti:

Saw your blog that you got a mahjong room..got kaki liao..or sometime if i not enough table, can I borrow yours?? :notti::P

You got another kaki here :notti: I also got a mj room which is the study / entertainment / mj / chapahlan room :rofl:

update: cant go online for the past 2 days cos' terminated old house internet acct.

1st: Thanks Bonkitty for the toilet cover, sorry neighbour(paiseh duno ur nick) who also wanted the toilet cover, rackel our neighb, alo have a toilet bowl o give away, u still want?

2nd: Jacky, finally met u in person. Thanks for the advice and it was very helpful of you to teach me how to solve toilet problem.

Got to learn a lot of you so that I can DIY some things on my own.

3rd: Toppie, how is ur house? I read ur post. I can understand how u feel, my ID is seldom punctual too, just yesterday his electrician supposed to come at 11 am but came at 8plus. Only consolation was a least he came, now got hot shower. Plumber supposed to come to solve choke basin but was told that plumber wont be here.

ID doesnt seem to take into account tat I have to use the basin to brush teeth. now i can only spilt o the toilet bowl until .....the day when plumber is free, the water flow so slowly. I wonder what happened.

for the screeding, u really need to call and ask ah-di.... :unsure:

u call town council no use de... :bangwall:

oh ya, this ah-di called me few days ago and said they will bring up the sands to my unit first but the screeding will only be done in abt 2 wks' time cos a lot of pple in the q. How to pester till he give me priority :unsure::help:

His tel not in my hp record liao, u still hv the tel of ah-di, can pm me? thanks a lot :)