Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Hi howlupjac,

If you hear someone shout "MAN U the Champions!!" next door, then you know liao.. :sport-smiley-004:

:P:P

Wah Redwym like that buey sai leh....i must go find out next door is what color supporter...They better be BLUE :notti::notti::notti:

Btw my living room wall is ManU color now hahahaha...sooo contradicting :disturb:

Wah Redwym like that buey sai leh....i must go find out next door is what color supporter...They better be BLUE :notti::notti::notti:

Btw my living room wall is ManU color now hahahaha...sooo contradicting :disturb:

Ya we happened to saw it when we walked past, as your door is opened. For a moment, I thought you changed your mind to become a Red devil.. :rofl:

hheheeh sure :D

Tomorrow house hopping... 1pm at my house(for those who wanna come)... then we move to babymaro house... then... see who else open house??? **babymaro & meepok, u all wont mind hor?? I need to "INTRODUCE" my hubby to the stylo malo carpet.. hehehe :notti: **

PM me for my unit number.. :D

Hi Meowie,

Tks to u & Meepok-Babymaro for showing me ur houses. :dancingqueen:

Paiseh, when my kitchen ppl cal 2say they're done & tat I shud return 2lock up hse.. Meepok so kind, quickly show me rest of hse, kam xia!

Wat carpet?? ..I got two hsehold deliveries tmr, one is 2-5pm (hv asked them to call me an hr b4 arrivin), can see carpet if u ppl stil ard by then?

Meowie, u very da Fast ah! I step outta my flat & u oredi in my neighbor's hse : ) when I hadn't even met them earlier cos they jus started reno.

yesterday just replaced the tile and today worker supposed to fill up all gaps of the flooring w white cement. Have not seen the actual thing. Now like my ID is boss. He just called me to ensure my presence at 10am tomorrow. Nv even ask if I'm available at the timing. haha. Hope the flooring is ok. Will keep you updated

Just an update. My ID who told me to reach at 10am on wed turned up at 11.30am only. I thought I was smart, turned up at 10.30am since he is usually late for at least 15min. When I reached at 10.30am, he wasnt there. Called him, he say coming. by 11.10am, still dun see him, call him again, he say he's downstairs. Took By the time he came, its 11.30am. Dun know which "downstairs" he is referring to...

When he finally came, nv even say sorry. Asked him why late also never call, he just kept quiet and start giving instruction to his workers.

Told him painting work still not ok, how to handover. He said the painter will rectify. Thurs I went, still not done. I went off at 4plus in afternoon. He said painter will continue. By the time my hubby went over at around 5.10pm, the house has been locked up.

Today, he asked me to bring my last payment. Said will handover. My hubby went up earlier. The painter most prob went for lunch. ID changed the number lock but din keep us informed. This is the 2nd time he changed and did not tell us. When I went up at 2plus (nt had lunch yet), he said the rectification work to the paint done. I went round to check, the paint work still have uneven shade of colour, the uneven portion of the wall surface was not scrap clean. I asked the ID, what are these. Then he started scrapping all the wall and ask the painter to do it again.

By 3plus, told him that i need to go off, ID wants me to sign the handover agreement and pass him the last payment. I told him I dun have time to check and need to rush off for my appointment. He can comment...better to handover now, new flats prone to thieves. He is scared my things will go missing. I say you can use your number lock. One not enough, use 2. I can even add my own lock if he wants but I am not paying till I check. Can tell painter face very chao tak but I cant pay, else any rectification work I want, I guess even wait one day for him also wun appear....

Just pouring out my grievances for the past 3days....still the same thing, established ID firm may not be good cos it still depend on the ID you get.

Hi Meowie,

Tks to u & Meepok-Babymaro for showing me ur houses. :dancingqueen:

Paiseh, when my kitchen ppl cal 2say they're done & tat I shud return 2lock up hse.. Meepok so kind, quickly show me rest of hse, kam xia!

Wat carpet?? ..I got two hsehold deliveries tmr, one is 2-5pm (hv asked them to call me an hr b4 arrivin), can see carpet if u ppl stil ard by then?

Meowie, u very da Fast ah! I step outta my flat & u oredi in my neighbor's hse : ) when I hadn't even met them earlier cos they jus started reno.

hahaha... :bleah: always good to know more neighbours ... anyway, they are friendly neighbours too... so it is GOOD.... :sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004:

Ya we happened to saw it when we walked past, as your door is opened. For a moment, I thought you changed your mind to become a Red devil.. :rofl:

waahhhaaa...i already sucessfully psycho myhubby to give up his all red wall...lesser red walls to welcome the glory of the champion, Chelsea !! hehehe

Just an update. My ID who told me to reach at 10am on wed turned up at 11.30am only. I thought I was smart, turned up at 10.30am since he is usually late for at least 15min. When I reached at 10.30am, he wasnt there. Called him, he say coming. by 11.10am, still dun see him, call him again, he say he's downstairs. Took By the time he came, its 11.30am. Dun know which "downstairs" he is referring to...

When he finally came, nv even say sorry. Asked him why late also never call, he just kept quiet and start giving instruction to his workers.

Told him painting work still not ok, how to handover. He said the painter will rectify. Thurs I went, still not done. I went off at 4plus in afternoon. He said painter will continue. By the time my hubby went over at around 5.10pm, the house has been locked up.

Today, he asked me to bring my last payment. Said will handover. My hubby went up earlier. The painter most prob went for lunch. ID changed the number lock but din keep us informed. This is the 2nd time he changed and did not tell us. When I went up at 2plus (nt had lunch yet), he said the rectification work to the paint done. I went round to check, the paint work still have uneven shade of colour, the uneven portion of the wall surface was not scrap clean. I asked the ID, what are these. Then he started scrapping all the wall and ask the painter to do it again.

By 3plus, told him that i need to go off, ID wants me to sign the handover agreement and pass him the last payment. I told him I dun have time to check and need to rush off for my appointment. He can comment...better to handover now, new flats prone to thieves. He is scared my things will go missing. I say you can use your number lock. One not enough, use 2. I can even add my own lock if he wants but I am not paying till I check. Can tell painter face very chao tak but I cant pay, else any rectification work I want, I guess even wait one day for him also wun appear....

Just pouring out my grievances for the past 3days....still the same thing, established ID firm may not be good cos it still depend on the ID you get.

Hi Toppie,

Painting shud not hv taken tat long. In fact I was surprised when, arriving around 1+pm one day & my entire house oredi painted (dunno wat time both painters started but v.fast). Painters said they'd return next day to touch up some pipes (esp tat ugly yellow pipe in kitchen) & hsehold shelter. Possibly even paint another coat.. but I so happy to see da colors I didn't even ask. One of my room colors look darker than in book (I dun really mind) but ppl tell me it's normal. So, it's max 1-day kinda job.

Don't let ID pressure u into final payment cos based on yr above account, it'll tk some effort to get workers back for any rectifications. Hv a final, thorough check of yr hse b4 handing over cheque, never mind any black face or pressure tactics. Tell ID, like any agreement, u need time to look thru handover agreement. Meanwhile, ID gotta ensure all paintin & rectification.. done or else, how to sign handover?

U gotta right to access yr hse at anytime. Remind ID if change num lock agn, hv to update u. If not, waste yr time hunting for ID & waitin.

I got delivery cal, gotta go.. All da Best in yr handover!

Looks like I am the only Chelsea Fan around !!!!! :( Chelsea all the way :sport-smiley-004: lucky Man-U won...they are easier to beat compare to barca. :notti:

Man-U see you at the finals :yamseng:

We will be back next season..... Right, liverpool fans? :sport-smiley-003:

YES!!!

Please.... more $$$ for transfer, and more Torres caliber signing....

Thanks to Meowie, bonkitty & meepok & babymaro for opening up their houses for viewing today and many thanks to Meowie for the coordinating the hoping session :D

You guys' houses are all unique of its own and are all so cosy and nice

Nice meeting you guys :)

Thanks to Meowie, bonkitty & meepok & babymaro for opening up their houses for viewing today and many thanks to Meowie for the coordinating the hoping session :D

hihi..

my pleasure... :D

next time go ur house le... :notti::notti:

hihi..

my pleasure... :D

next time go ur house le... :notti::notti:

Of cos always welcome. but wait till i get rid of the red wall first :notti: Now its a sea of red in the living room :bangwall:

wahhhh... that sound so HOT n HAPPENING... :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

yah and sound so anti-Chelsea hehehe :dribble:

Thanks all for opening up their house and not forgetting redcrystal and tension too. Nice meeting you all.