euph0bear 0 Report post Posted May 1, 2008 Fyi, i ever saw movers squeeze in a king/queen size bed in2 e lift. Dat means dey gota bend e mattress a bit for e short lift trip. There r 2 flights of stairs frm 1 lev 2 another. If u stay 10th sty, & movers charge $10/flight of stairs, then e extra amount may work out 2b -> $10 x 2 flights of stairs x 10 sty = $200. It may seem kinda ex but its not ez job. If 1 can ndure e bending of e mattress during e short lift transportation period, then no probm liao. Thanks for all your advices. Settled on Superior Service and Transport for my movers. Damage is 250. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meowie49 1 Report post Posted May 1, 2008 (edited) Special Thanks to Shivan and Redwrym for opening ur house for us to view today.. wahhhh... i super like ur house layout and can overlay ur toilets.... **envy** Thanks... (This is a very last min decision to house hop.. not preplanned de.. so too late to inform Ryuki,stay79, howlupjac and coco_mybibi.. Sorry abt that.. ) Thanks for all your advices. Settled on Superior Service and Transport for my movers. Damage is 250. Hi, I have a 6ft wardrobe + S.Single bed frame + matress + 1 big modular ikea study table and lotsa boxes (boxes have to be collected from 2 separate location.. 1 in Ghim Moh and 1 in Changi). My damage is $150. You might want to check out my mover? BTW, the wardrobe n study table need to be dismantled .. I figured that is more work?? Edited May 1, 2008 by meowie49 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted May 1, 2008 Special Thanks to Shivan and Redwrym for opening ur house for us to view today.. wahhhh... i super like ur house layout and can overlay ur toilets.... **envy** Thanks... (This is a very last min decision to house hop.. not preplanned de.. so too late to inform Ryuki,stay79, howlupjac and coco_mybibi.. Sorry abt that.. ) Hi, I have a 6ft wardrobe + S.Single bed frame + matress + 1 big modular ikea study table and lotsa boxes (boxes have to be collected from 2 separate location.. 1 in Ghim Moh and 1 in Changi). My damage is $150. You might want to check out my mover? BTW, the wardrobe n study table need to be dismantled .. I figured that is more work?? Hi meowie49, Didn't know that you all will be coming, sorry that my house very messy and dirty.. . Anyway glad to see you guys in person.. Hope to meet up again. p/s I always thought that you are living on the higher floor.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stay79 0 Report post Posted May 1, 2008 (This is a very last min decision to house hop.. not preplanned de.. so too late to inform Ryuki,stay79, howlupjac and coco_mybibi.. Sorry abt that.. ) No worries, Meowie49. Anyway I'll be at my empty unit tomor at ard 3pm for S'pore Power to open my utilities account, PM me if u'll like to see 79E high floor city views Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meowie49 1 Report post Posted May 1, 2008 Hi meowie49, Didn't know that you all will be coming, sorry that my house very messy and dirty.. . Anyway glad to see you guys in person.. Hope to meet up again. p/s I always thought that you are living on the higher floor.. dun...... make..... me...... SAD.......... No worries, Meowie49. Anyway I'll be at my empty unit tomor at ard 3pm for S'pore Power to open my utilities account, PM me if u'll like to see 79E high floor city views I will love to.. but got to work... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
howlupjac 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 (edited) dun...... make..... me...... SAD.......... Hey Meowie, don't be sad lah...there are pros living lower floor and cons living high floor Btw, last night me and hubby went up to the sky garden at ard 12am...found the view very very good (so much better then from my flat) and very windy. Maybe next time got fireworks display we can arrange for gathering and night picnic on the sky garden Edited May 2, 2008 by howlupjac Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
howlupjac 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 (This is a very last min decision to house hop.. not preplanned de.. so too late to inform Ryuki,stay79, howlupjac and coco_mybibi.. Sorry abt that.. ) No worries !! Do keep us inform if there is another session Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coco_mybibi 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 Special Thanks to Shivan and Redwrym for opening ur house for us to view today.. wahhhh... i super like ur house layout and can overlay ur toilets.... **envy** Thanks... (This is a very last min decision to house hop.. not preplanned de.. so too late to inform Ryuki,stay79, howlupjac and coco_mybibi.. Sorry abt that.. ) No worries meowie, we will have plenty of chances down the road Will you be at your unit tomorrow? Can I go and see? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babymaro2003 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 No worries meowie, we will have plenty of chances down the road Will you be at your unit tomorrow? Can I go and see? Hi coco,meowie will be at her unit today from 3-4pm.feel free to drop by. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coco_mybibi 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 Hi coco,meowie will be at her unit today from 3-4pm.feel free to drop by. Hi babymaro, Today I can't cos I am working. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ebing 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 Looks like I am the only Chelsea Fan around !!!!! Chelsea all the way lucky Man-U won...they are easier to beat compare to barca. Man-U see you at the finals nah... don't worry... my hubby is a chelsea fan too... u're not alone... i prefer chelsea over man u too... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
howlupjac 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 nah... don't worry... my hubby is a chelsea fan too... u're not alone... i prefer chelsea over man u too... Nice to meet you. At least next time we shout "GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL" in the middle of the night ....we should expect to will hear echoes hehehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 Nice to meet you. At least next time we shout "GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL" in the middle of the night ....we should expect to will hear echoes hehehehe Hi howlupjac, If you hear someone shout "MAN U the Champions!!" next door, then you know liao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coco_mybibi 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 hi, sometime back, someone shared about the contact for changing the bolt and nut for the gate. can someone pls pm me the contact? how much is it? thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meowie49 1 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 Hey Meowie, don't be sad lah...there are pros living lower floor and cons living high floor Btw, last night me and hubby went up to the sky garden at ard 12am...found the view very very good (so much better then from my flat) and very windy. Maybe next time got fireworks display we can arrange for gathering and night picnic on the sky garden hheheeh sure Hi babymaro, Today I can't cos I am working. Hi all, Tomorrow house hopping... 1pm at my house(for those who wanna come)... then we move to babymaro house... then... see who else open house??? **babymaro & meepok, u all wont mind hor?? I need to "INTRODUCE" my hubby to the stylo malo carpet.. hehehe ** PM me for my unit number.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites