Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Hi mapleleaf,

specially for u :D

DSC00104.jpg

DSC00105.jpg

DSC00106.jpg

DANG!!! I think too close up liao... paiseh paiseh!!

hi all,

bought this fan... hehehe i think it looks super cute :D

DSC00101.jpg

Edited by meowie49

Did u ask for living room to be higher than kitchen? This is usual the case for ppl who washes their kitchen a lot with water spraying around. But a lot of us just have a small kerb to seperate them. I think ur ID wanted to make the kitchen lower.. hence he made everything higher... :dunno::dunno:

u can try play punk.. question ur ID why he/she made the floor so high... ask him is it more than 50mm (that is against HDB rules). Tell him u are initially not told of such costs and it is unfair to impose it on u.. :dunno:

All the best... and hope you dun have to pay... i dun think i heard any neighbours facing such a problem.

Just to share with u, my floor is raised too. However, there is no need for me to cut the main gate. I just need to cut the main door.. as for the other doors, i am not sure.. coz i never paid anything for cutting doors... :dunno:

For mine, I only ask my ID to place an extra tile on the entrance of the kitchen to act as kern. No door cutting etc

Hi mapleleaf,

specially for u :D

DSC00104.jpg

DSC00105.jpg

DSC00106.jpg

DANG!!! I think too close up liao... paiseh paiseh!!

hi all,

bought this fan... hehehe i think it looks super cute :D

DSC00101.jpg

Hi meowie,

Is the wind strong enough? Where and how much you pay for it?

Hi meowie,

There are 2 fans. Supposedly, 1 is to blow upwards and the other to blow at ppl.. (For some air circulation algorithm which i dunno... :dunno: )

Think it is available in all Caltex Petrol Kiosks... I bought it for $78. (Ended up not paying anything coz i used my Caltex points to change) :notti:

For mine, I only ask my ID to place an extra tile on the entrance of the kitchen to act as kern. No door cutting etc

Hi meowie,

The fan looks familiar, think I saw it at Caltex.

:sport-smiley-003:

To answer Toppie and tension's question, I will post the pics of the clocks

if i have the time. Quite like the clocks as its unique and looks very different

from conventional ones. Whats more, the price is very economical considering

they are imported from Korea and of reasonable quality.

The young couple who served us charge us without the cents. They are very nice people hence did not "slash" the prices further.

Edited by Yeoman

Hi Wildreds,

Wall on my mbr also cracked. BSC had previously rectified once but it cracked again.. They are now doing the rectification work the second time. Dunno what recourse i can take if it cracks a second time :(

well..u have not finished your renov yet right? i already moved in abt a month ago. so have to remove the paint, plaster it and then repaint again..so house going to be messy.

friend says it's common for cracks esp if it is a tall building and cracks appear because of expansion and contraction. should not be of concern unless it is a deep crack..but still better than to fix it now rather than later.

Oh same here! Just noticed the cracked wall in MBR recently, now have to get them to do second round of rectifying after the first one. Wonder if it is inherent to the block. Why block are you in by the way? I'm 79B

Hi Wildreds,

Wall on my mbr also cracked. BSC had previously rectified once but it cracked again.. They are now doing the rectification work the second time. Dunno what recourse i can take if it cracks a second time :(

Oh same here! Just noticed the cracked wall in MBR recently, now have to get them to do second round of rectifying after the first one. Wonder if it is inherent to the block. Why block are you in by the way? I'm 79B

i am also from 79B. I was initially wondering whether the cracks on the ceiling could also be due to the renos just above my unit. one thing..they have been drilling the walls for the past 3 saturdays when i was at home :unsure: i thought the workers are not allowed to do drilling on weekends

May I know which floor of 79B? I am also a 79Ber but have not noticed any cracks todate

Dear All,

I just called up one of the storage rack company called Wah Yew Shelvings, located in Serangoon. I asked them on the price pf the shelving based on babymaro's measurement of 165cm X 165 cm, they quoted $120 (metal rack). If L shaped one more exp. Have not decided the size I need cos forgot to measure my bomb shelter size. This company does not give bulk discount.

Saw another ad pasted at the lift for the shelving by the name of Tony shelving. Anyone took down the number? If yes, maybe can check on the price and if any bulk purchase discount

Edited by toppie

I bought Toyogo plastic racks instead. They were having promotion 2 weeks ago for 4 tier rack going for $49, usual price $70. It's quite sturdy. Only problem is that you have to fix it up yourself, which isnt too hard at all though.

do u have a photo of the toyogo rack, wilfreds?

Auntie toppie just came back from Toyogo. Bought 2 sprayers for contractor to install in each toilet. How does the rack looks like? I'm planning to buy some extra chairs and mahjong table from there. Can get aluminium poles for clothes drying there too. Anyone else want to buy any stuff from Toyogo? $350 to warrant delivery. We can accumulate our purchases.

May I know which floor of 79B? I am also a 79Ber but have not noticed any cracks todate

I'm also a 79Ber~~ Maybe lower floors not affected...

Btw Toppie, are you satisfied after the replacement of

the tiles? My tiles and laminate flooring seems ok.

I'm also a 79Ber~~ Maybe lower floors not affected...

Btw Toppie, are you satisfied after the replacement of

the tiles? My tiles and laminate flooring seems ok.

yesterday just replaced the tile and today worker supposed to fill up all gaps of the flooring w white cement. Have not seen the actual thing. Now like my ID is boss. He just called me to ensure my presence at 10am tomorrow. Nv even ask if I'm available at the timing. haha. Hope the flooring is ok. Will keep you updated

Hi Wildred2 and blk B neighbours who already moved in,

did you notice any electricity trip during this past 1month?